Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St.-Michaels-Heim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckallee 23, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14193 Berlin, Germany

#189 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    A very decent and clean hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a very nice and quiet area, has a good access to the bus network. The rooms are fine, not so big, but it was very clean, which I appreciate so much. The bed was also comfortable, all things really fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Quiet retreat in Grunewald
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid WiFi was an unpleasant surprise. 20 minutes walk from S-Bahn station could be tiresome if you make it every day.

    Great place if you want to relax and unwind. I got a large room with windows from a ceiling to a floor, park view and birds chirping in the morning as a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect and we love to stay here.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is perfect and we love to stay here. The staffs are very friendly. The bed is comfortable. We are planning to stay here again when we visit Berlin next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a free wi fi, without surcharge could be better. However, it was absolutely not so expensive (1,5 Euro per day)

    The room was nice and cleaned. Nice Staff. The position is not central, but not far from S-Bahn. With Bus and S-Bahn you can arrive to the Central Station in about 30 minutes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was very clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the hotel is a youth hostel so it can be quite noisy at night.

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff in office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff in office. Was able to check in early! Beautiful setting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a quiet holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soft pillows :)

    Quit residential area which is minutes away from the city center. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Unusual and comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absence of shutter leading to early wake up.

    Very pleasant building and breakfast at the garden, very unusual place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. You get what you pay for - a good clean warm room.

    This is my fifth time there and I've never been disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Everything fine, nice staff. Easy parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly personel and nice old building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not free (but also bot expensive)

    Friendly personel and nice old building. Breakfast is nice despite the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Location in Grunewald is scenic and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi access cost 7 Euros a day

    Location in Grunewald is scenic and quiet. Rooms were very clean. Nice having a restaurant on site. Short walk to bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were really lovely, a real pleasure to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the best choice of breakfast but was more than adequate for my needs. I'm not sure if the hotel had any sports facilities but I didn't have time during this stay anyway to find out. The hotel is slightly out of town, but perfect for those who want peace outside of the hussle and bussle. However, there are good bus connections to get into the centre only a ten minute walk away.

    Staff were really lovely, a real pleasure to deal with. The bed was really comfortable, the area was beautiful and leafy and the building was of historical interest.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi was very strange in this day and age.

    It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. We booked as a friend lives in the same road and we were visiting her/the family.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    This hotel has everything you need if you want live outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -You need to pay for the wifi. And this is 7 euros per day. Wifi speed is good though. -location wise not very convenient if you rely on public transport. From the central train station to the hotel would cost you between 20 to 25 euros. If you want to take a train then stop at Berlin-Grunewald station and from there the hotel is around 15 mins walk.

    This hotel has everything you need if you want live outside city centre area.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.4
    It was 30°C and non of the rooms have AC, I would not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was 30°C and non of the rooms have AC, I would not recommend this hotel for summer.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    very good location.
    • Couple

    internet only available with a fee.

    very good location. very good staff and facility. bed comfort could be improved.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: