Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stachus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bayerstr. 7, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#243 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3573 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or cooling in room for when it was hot. We opened windows which was great but bitten a lot by mosquitos.

    Hotel was super close to the station in Munich. It was easy to get around on foot as well. Plenty of shops close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken after appr. 9 pm Saturday, and it was still not repaired at 9 am Sunday, when we were checking out. The receptionist informed us that the technician won't come to repair the elevator. That's it, she did not bother to offer any help for our luggage. We had to carry our 20+ kg bags down 5 floors. Very frustrating.

    Excellent location, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room that has window open ing to main road and despite keeping it locked the noise was so bad.

    everything was good beside the noise it was horrible and kept me awake all the 4 nights. io was in toruture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV aint great but meh!

    Nice hotel, near local shops and great access to metro and train station - stayed here before - good service and no complaints on the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV wasnt the best but who goes to Munich to watch TV? ha. All was good

    Hotel is in a good location. It is next to KFC, Pizza Hut and other outlets so a quick bite on way back is always an option. The hotel itself is near the station also, so good for rail commuting. I have no faults to add - very nice hotel and great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite warm in the room with no air conditioning or fan. We would have left the window open but it was right next to the fire escape

    Modern and new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inconvenient re make-up space when 2 people are sharing the room. Had to use own mirror. Had to unpack luggage from the floor. No convenient suitcase rest. Insufficient air conditioning.

    Location. Security. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy if you are staying on the side near the road. As there are some bar near the hotel, it is extremely noisy on the Saturday night. It is also noisy when the train start to run. However, it is acceptable if you stay on the side near cinema.

    The bed is comfortable and the staffs are really helpful. It is very convenient as the hotel is near the Munich station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout cash payment was demanded despite their booking.com entry stating that cards are accepted. We happened to have just enough cash, but it left a bad taste. The room was in need of redecorating; grubby furniture, shabby curtains, cracked washbasin,. The shower flooded the bathroom floor due to a missing doorseal. There was an ashtray full of old cigarette butts on the balcony table.

    The property is located above an Indian restaurant, owned by the same proprietor. We had a very nice meal there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brutally hot as there is no AC. Can’t open the windows with the tram coming past all hours of the night and the loud music and yelling from the bar below.

    Location was good for going into the nice part of town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got quite hot (we stayed in summer) and did not have a fan or air-conditioning that we could find short of opening the window, which made sleeping a little uncomfortable. This was a minor issue in an otherwise great stay though.

    Friendly staff who spoke excellent English. The room was clean and very quiet - the windows blocked out nearly all sound from the very noisy street below. The breakfast was a buffet with appealing hot and cold food options, and tea or coffee was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has NO air-conditioning,except above the main entrance door. The room was EXTREMELY hot...not even a fan..had to open windows which then let in ALL the loud and raucous street noise. NO bar fridge, so even water that we brought in got super hot!!! Breakfast was less than appetizing and the ladies on duty not helpful/ ignorant? You pay extra for cappuccino/ latte etc

    That We checked out!!! They did Allow us to leave our luggage in the reception area after check out, as our flight was only at 21h00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding of the building we encountered lots of drug used and selling. People around did not treat us nice and lots of beggars.

    The Staff was amazing. Andrea was great, she helped us out a lot and was fun to chat with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated that it did not have an air conditioner so we could not shut the window from those aircraft landing type trams keeping us up all night and feral people in the streets drunk and screaming out all night , it taken 2 days to get over this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in summer so the room was quite hot and no air circulation at all. There’s only one pair of window and we were afraid to ipen it because their was a stair beside which at risk for ppl to claim in our room. The noise of the ppl downstair also very noisy I cannot sleep at all

    Near the station easy to walk to the station Bathroom is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not air condition and as it is next to the street, so it is so noisy in the night. Not match for peaceful purpose.

    It is in the centre of the town, surrounded by main attraction, walking steet and shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room does not have air conditioning

    Location Near the main train station , underground, and Mainplatz (shopping centre) It has a coffee shop under the hotel (coffee fellows) The staff at the reception are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. If possible, ask the room opposite to the road. The room face to the road is noisy due to tram.

    Close to central station and Karl plaza. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air condition. No kettle. No room coffee or welcome drinks. No no no....... Absolutely over priced! During my checking out, the one and only one elevator was out of order, and I had to take my two 23kg luggage down stairs (several floors)! How can it be a 3- stars hotel? Never come again!

    Near the Central Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in front of hotel was very noisy (from above-ground train, cars, passersby). Needed to leave windows open because there was no air conditioning. However, room on the back side of the hotel (away from street) was quiet (but for additional cost). Elevator not working for part of stay.

    Large rooms. Location convenient to city center. Helpful and pleasant front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given was different from the booking.com website and on asking upon that the staff reply was not at all pleasing. The elevator stopped working for two full days.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet kept running out of food and it took a while to replenish it. The elevator was out of order and I was on the 5th floor. I have medical issues with my knees and walking up and down 5 flights of stairs with luggage was awful for me! Also there was no business computer available in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all has been great ,except for , in my opinion, overpriced breakfast ( which , by the way, had this same price for children and adults). outside of that, no complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very welcoming receptionist. Looked up just once. Expected a little more. I'm a front desk manager and know what to expect from a receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm and the street noise too loud to keep the windows open at night. Wifi was hard to figure out...too complicated.

    Close proximity to the train station and many of the great sights to see in the old town area. The room was spacious and very clean. Loved the breakfast buffet, reasonably priced too. When we flew out of Munich, the airport shuttle bus was next to the train station so that was easy to use as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient but unfriendly. Bathrooms need a good clean - small toilet area where there were urine stains on the door frame. Beware - comfort rooms are street side with a late night KFC and Pizza Hut so very noisy. Pay the extra for a superior room on the back side of the building, however be aware people smoke below outside these rooms too, so the rooms fill with cigarette smoke. No Air Conditioning - ask for higher floor so you can open windows. No room for luggage.

    Location cannot be faulted - close to metro and long distance train / buses. Rooms typical European size. Comfy bed. Supermarket near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy because of the loud music of the bar nextdoor. But the music was turned down around midnight so it hasn’t been a big problem.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms on the 7th Floor has a very low ceiling.. making you feel stuffed up The walls are very thin.. resulting in noice travelling through walls very easily

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor attitude of receptionist each morning The poor attitude of the breakfast staff Unfriendly and lack of helpfulness approach by the staff Poor internet service

    Size of the room good Facilities in the room good Under floor heating good Location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities, no safe, no air conditioning, no hospitality tray in the room, not much storage space (shelving or wardrobe), very noisy if on the main road, no minibar or fridge, no TV programmes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was set out in a very odd shape with space in weird sections that weren't very useful (e.g. lots of space behind the bed, but not in front of it, making it hard to get to). The shower was detached from the bathroom and opened straight up onto the room in a very weird way. This also meant it was impossible not to get water everywhere when getting in and out.

    This room was fine enough for what we needed, which was a place to crash before a flight the following day. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I disliked about Hotel Stachus

    The staff were friendly and helpful recommending a few local places to eat and drink. The room wasn't huge but big enough for two people with a comfy bed, clean and decent shower. Great location in between the main station and Stachus Square meant it was incredibly easy to reach the sights. Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again especially for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was horrible. Did not work well for our stay, luckily it was included in our stay and we didn’t have to pay extra for it.

    Excellent location near main tourist attractions and public transit. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi - you had to pay for it and at this price it could have been free breakfast could use some improvement clogged sink

    large room, great location, near the city center and the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfy The WiFi was not good.

    The location in the heart of Munich The staff were welcoming The room space is very good for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-fi was poor to non existent. Single room was very small indeed ( just get around the bed) Maybe the doubles are better

    Good location near the U-bahn and easy reach of Marienplatz Comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom smelled bad. The shower drain was clogged and the shower head was also faulty. The WiFi was terrible. We gave up on it.

    The location was perfect. The hotel is near Karlsplatz, Marienplatz and Hauptbahnhof. The staff was nice. The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit expensive and the room was very small for 2 persons. The reservation said it was a 2 bed room but in the end there was only 1 king size bed. The wifi constantly disconnect you and you have to sign in again. For the price it should be a good idea to add breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the insteresting points of the city, perfect to taking trips around the city and coming back to have some rest. The staff is very kind and the room was very clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My biggest issue was the WiFi - IT WAS AWEFUL - I couldn't download or send emails and since I was there for almost a week this was a key factor that influenced the ranking of the hotel. A minor issue was the desk in the room that was too small and could only fit my laptop and a few papers for me to work but this is just a minor point. Breakfast was average and pretty limited - I wouldn't recommend it as the price/quality ratio wasn't good enough... BUT HONESTLY, PLEASE SORT OUT THE ISSUES WITH THE WIFI COS YOU WILL HAVE A LOT OF UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS - especially if they are visiting Munich for business...

    The space was enough for one person. I would recommend it to someone that is going to be in Munich for business. The staff was very friendly and they advised us on where to go for drinks and eat after the exhibition that we had to attend to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was very slow and we could not finish our work, especially the e-mails with attachments could not be send.

    The location is fantastic, the staff very friendly and willing to help us in any request, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than we thought and the hallways looks old. Hotel Shampoo wasnt refilled luckily we've bought our own. The hair dryer got dust all over it.

    Location was very good. We can walk to Marienplatz. We checkin at 11pm and the receptionist was very very enthusiastic and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi only in public places and at a cost.

    Friendly staff, quick check in, clean, modern hotel. Near to old town and railway station. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi does not work properly. I was checking with worker.. But there is no good response..

    Room was clean and sufficient for family with 1 kid below 12 yrs old. Location is very busy location but very near by station and other side seeing location.. Value of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft. The bathroom had a bit of smell from the pipe system and the clearness was a littlebit poor.

    Great location for the Railway Station, for the centre and for public transport. Great starting fpoint to discover the city. Comfprtable room, well equiped, good isolation. Area is full with small ethnic restaurants and services. Good communication with the hotel staff before the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.The hot section was very bleak and breakfast was understaffed creating shortages of certain items. Also, the tap of the hotel sink was too big for that type of sink and we were getting wet each time we turn it on.

    Very Comfortable beds. Staff very friendly and helped us with Wheelchair delivery and pick up and taxi service to the airport. Very Clean rooms and very central hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book a room with big bed, but they give me two separated beds and told me they have no other room for us, also, it's old and a little bit dirty. I am very upset for their giving me separated beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was the worst. This has affected the rest of my travels. I can't wait to get to a chiropractor. There was a terrible chemical smell in the room. The internet was barely functional. The toilet spits out of the bowl and onto the floor, when flushed. The street was loud. The deck had several cigarette butts outside the door and window. The door handles are strange and difficult.

    The location was good. The soap was good. The room was warm when it was cold outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very uncomfortable, the heating was average and although the staff where friendly we did not have for the basin to wash our hands and they took our towels and after night one and ever replaced. Despite asking them to do so in the morning. The room was also very noisy with the cars driving past on the road but I guess that's maybe what one should expect with this type of hotel.

    The staff seemed very nice and where friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, or to be more precise one member, who upon my check-in would be described at best as 'surly' and more accurately as rude. My mere presence seemed to be an inconvenience to her (I know hotels reply to comments like this with words such as 'our staff are professional at all times etc - but I do not exaggerate her demeanour when I write these words) and all I wanted to do was get to my room after a long journey I let it pass. But, it was a big negative on my feelings towards this hotel.

    Excellent location close to Munich Central Station and a 10 min walk to Marienplatz. The hotel facilities are good, comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our toilet reeks of drain smell. I wonder whether it was because the hosekeeper didn't do the good job wiping the floor or it was because of the drain. The pillows were not comfy at all. We needed to roll our jumper and put them underneath the pillows to enable us to sleep. They don't provide glass for us to drink water and no fridge. Also, our room was on the 5th floor but on the side right next to the nightclub. We could hear some music eventhough the windows were closed. I wonder how bad the peeps who stayed on the first and second floor slept, oh boy.

    The location is amazing. 2 mins walk from Karlsplatz (the entrance to the main shopping street) and 4 mins walk from the main station. The room is of the right size for couple travellers and good heating system. Good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower which was sleepy, the absence of individual soaps, the impossibility to use a printer (to print our boarding cards for example), the difficulty to get the wifi which was not stable

    we liked the breakfast room, clear and colorful the comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small. The room was VERY small. Especially for two people. When I checked in, the receptionist confirmed I had booked a "double for single use" but I had actually booked a double for double use, as I was sharing the room with a colleague who is also a good friend. The room was very small. A note to Jewish guests. This hotel is absolutely impossible to stay in if you keep shabbat. EVERYTHING is electric, including hidden-eye light switches in every hall of the hotel. There's no way to work around it - no matter what you do. The hotel is actually located at the main railway station, and not at Stachus as the hotel advertises. There's an entrance (via an underground passage) from Stachus to the hotel, but the hotel is just in front of the railway station. While I didn't mind this, it may be a minus point for single female travelers. It's in an area with strip-clubs and lap-dance establishments.

    The hotel is new and EXTREMELY clean. The staff was nice and helpful. As I received a good last-minute deal, I don't have much to complain about. If I had paid more, I would have not been very happy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -the place of shower was a bit strange -it should have a small fridge everything else fine

    free wifi next to everthing (metro, u , s , Marianplatz), safe area spacy room very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi very bad even There is no fridge in the room There is no drinking water in the room

    It was very close to every thing in Munich very close to hop on hop off bus and main train station very close to shopping streets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft but that could be just my personal taste. I stayed in a single room at the front of hotel - it felt quite small and if the window is open cigarette smoke from people smoking outside can come in. All of the above I can get over but what really bothered me doing my stay, which was such a pity because I really liked the hotel, was that you could hear everything from the rooms next door!! People talking was so loud it felt like they were in the room with me! I woke up most nights due to people taking at 2am, 5am which was horrible as I had busy days while I was there and needed sleep. I was really disappointed at that

    Room was spotlessly clean. Best shower ever. Staff very helpful. Fantastic location (near shopping, cafes, transport, touristy things)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noise from the street but it wasn't a big problem for us:)

    Very good location close to the old town and 1min walking from the metro station. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in a walking distance to the main station as well as the city centre; good breakfast, comfortable bed. The room facing the inner courtyard was quiet, just enough for a one night on a business trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi access is not the best in access and has an old fashioned login process so each time you are logged out (constantly), you need to insert again the user name and password (rather annoying)...

    Easy to access, an U-Bahn station is just next to the hotel and the receiption staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange setup in the room, no door at the shower, the was able to come to the room. Breakfast was not complete any more at 9.00, no croissants anymore.

    Recently renovated room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Right near the train and tram also easy to walk to most places. Room was spacious for the two of us. The breakfast had everything you needed. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location regarding to subway and busses was great but at night the sound of tram and drunk pepper in street didn’t let me sleep well! The neighborhood was full of beggers and next to the hotel was a bistro so it was not so safe for a woman! But everything else was great!

    The cleanliness was great,good behaving and helpful staff,comfortable enough for one person!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Services at the Stachus are somewhat austere. Do you want a refrigerator & microwave in your room? How about a hot water kettle with a supply of coffee & tea? Want a complimentary tube of toothpaste at the front desk? You can forget about such niceties at this establishment. Note: Rooms have only European style electric outlets, so US visitors should bring converters.

    The Hotel Stachus room was quite clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was happy to accommodate our service requests. The in-house breakfast is quite adequate and only 10 euros. It proved a huge convenience for those days when we didn't want a more formal breakfast. The location is ideal. Right in the center of town a short walk from the train station and from major destinations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were tiny and the bed was in the middle of the room with the shower interestingly only accessible from the room, rather than in the bathroom.

    This hotel is convenient to the City Centre and Train/S Bahn/UBahn stations. It is a reasonable price for its location. The facilities were all clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in the room, neither any spare pillows or blankets.

    The room was large. So was the bathroom. Everything was very neat and clean. The additional breakfast was good value for money. The location is perfect. It was all and all a good buy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, it felt claustrophobic. Staff was not polite at all! They should get a quick communication course, so they should learn how to talk to the customers.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, narrow rooms, two people would actually have a job to get in the double bed... we asked to be moved. No baths only showers; no tea/coffee making in room, very unusual today (the helpful chap on Reception provided us with hot water)! No bag rack; no pictures, just bare walls; no toiletries. All very basic.

    The location near the station and close to the old town was perfect. The staff did all they could to help make a rather basic hotel something a little better. Breakfast at 10euros was good in a pleasant enviroment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a busy street which could be a little noisy at times.

    Staff very helpful. Plenty of space for a single room, bathroom and toilet rooms were spacious. Breakfast staff were great, good variety of food, open good hours. Very centrally location for some sights and for public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet zero

    Actually , the most one of the most important thing when traveling overseas is internet and Location. WiFi doesn't work at all on this hotel ( zero). However location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised by the interior. The room was big and comfortable. Great central location. The street is a bit noisy, but nothing unmanageable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom although very comfortable only included a shower and a toilet. The sink was in the entrance of the room. Also, we wanted to print tickets to a game urgently but were informed that we had to wait for ten minutes for their computer server to receive the email we just sent out. There are no efficient printing facilities.

    The bed was very comfortable and the location was excellent. Only a short walk to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet very difficult to use. The hotel recognizes this. The sooner they change it the better -- both for guests and staff.

    This is my second review for this hotel because I booked a room for myself and one for my friend. We were just bowled over by the helpful and friendly staff. The location is great for coming by train, close to public transportation, somewhat difficult to access by car or taxi. Our rooms were small but very comfortable, ideal for a few nights. We would both book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and had no minibar/fridge.

    The location is amazing, just between the central station and one of the main squares and main shopping street. The bed was very comfortable and the double glazing worked like a charm and couldn't almost hear any noise from the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was rubbish, didn’t work at all and froze the iPad till I got away from the hotel. Rather noisy overlooking the Bayerstraße.

    Very well placed for the city. Warm and clean, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is noisy! There is a tram running right in front of the hotel, and it runs all night long. There is also a casino next to the hotel with lots of drunk people milling around until the wee hours making a lot of noise. Windows are not sound proof.

    Fantastic location! 40 steps from the Karlsplatz Underground and S-bahn station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small and shower is not in bathroom but in bedroom.. rooms very clean and beds very comfortable thou.

    Location was great between 2 stations eaay access to airport and city.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stachus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: