Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Beelitz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Str. 195, 14547 Beelitz, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Beelitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    very nice stopover for journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi speed - please.

    nice communication with hotel staff before arrival - exact location of key box etc... good info about near restaurants. very nice breakfast. very cozy apartments with super view for old town streets. charming village.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out as a booking.com genius member should be 12.00 but we were advised at the hotel it was 11.00am. With long travel the day before the extra hour makes a big difference and the 12.00 checkout is one of the main reasons We use booking.com

    Staff very friendly and rooms clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Good quiet hotel in the center of Beelitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Very good hotel in Beelitz. Free parking in the evening and in the weekends, paid during office hours. Nice clean room with comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Cozy hotel, nice place if you tou are looking to spend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !!

    Cozy hotel, nice place if you tou are looking to spend sometimes in a very calm city. It is an old home refurbished!! Amazing hotel !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Beelitz review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    Hotel was very good in a quiet town . I arrived at 2130 so could not find any eating places and no bars either but very nice town and handy to motorway. Breakfast was very good with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Good bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at Reception at Arrival. No WiFi code received

    Good bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Beelitz a great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, convenient location, free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of air conditioning in the hotel.

    Location and staff is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A nice and quite place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for overnight charging of Tesla.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too slow.

    11 kW type2-charger 250 m down the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too small

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Old nice small hotel in a beautifull city with a great atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefere to be in the first for instead of the second one as there is not a lift😃

    Everything was just great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single beds, small duvets and cold in room on arrival

    cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.8
    * Location in middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * Service quality/repsonsiveness/flexibility * Offering at breakfast buffet * Cleanliness (several dark spots on carpet) * No elevator * No staff available to carry bags in case of late arrival

    * Location in middle of town * Historic building * Quality of beds/mattresses

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful old town with this lovely hotel in the very center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful old town with this lovely hotel in the very center. Delicious breakfast with homemade yoghurt for ex. Varmly recommended when you need to be near Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have a common lobby with seating, or lounge area. There looked to be a small bar area with fireplace, but it was closed and roped off. But this is a minor criticism.

    Lovely hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Lots of nice decorative touches. Charming and quiet room, very comfortable bed. Appreciated the refrigerator in the room! Delicious breakfast with local products, excellent service, and lovely music! Extra points to this hotel for being so pet-friendly! The hotel is well located, with train station and supermarket within walking distance. Overall a wonderful experience, a perfect escape from Berlin, and highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    In my case the location of the hotel was very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet was really slow even for simple browsing or checking e-mail. The window of my room opened on the courtyard where they served supper in the evening. So it was also quite noisy till late, and I couldn't even close the window, since it was rather hot and there was no air-condition in the room.

    In my case the location of the hotel was very convenient. At first I considered Berlin, but then I decided that a small town like Beelitz suited me better for a transit stay: the room price was lower, the parking was free of charge and close to the hotel and I didn't have to move too far off from my route. There were a couple of restaurants and two supermarkets (Aldi and Lidl) in the neighbourhood. So it was enough for me to rest a little bit and restore food supply for the further trip.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel right in the old center of Beelitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel right in the old center of Beelitz. I just stayed for one night in a single room. Nice people at the hotel. Very reasonable price. I would recumbent the place to friends.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was cozy and modern, had a wonderful garden patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to include free WiFi, was €3/day

    The hotel was cozy and modern, had a wonderful garden patio to enjoy a sunny day. Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    We have stayed over night on our way from Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We have stayed over night on our way from Italy. Hotel is well located (short detour from the highway). Rooms are spacious. Everything very clean. Nice interior. Faboulous breakfast. Hotel owner who checked us in and helped over the breakfast is a very nice guy.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.2
    Very nice "old style" hotel with nice backyard and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice "old style" hotel with nice backyard and outside terrace. Rooms was clean and quite. I liked the overall stile of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    cozy hotel in the old town
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    cozy hotel in the old town

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Very nice and kind employers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bar lounge was closed early in the evening...

    Very nice and kind employers. They were kind to open bar in the evening just for os to .

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Arrived late, Nice feature with keycode box.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Arrived late, Nice feature with keycode box. Worked like a charm ;)

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great! Additional thanks for treating our dog as a special guest!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Really nice service was a pleasure to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice service was a pleasure to stay in this hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly welcome - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly welcome - good breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: