Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Stadt Coburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lossaustr. 12, 96450 Coburg, Germany

#7 of 14 hotels in Coburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lacks a bit compared to some other Hotels. Very little Vegetables. No fish. One type of sausage or bacon. Have to ask for some condiments. Breakfast may well cater for German taste only. Breakfast has fancy image but common things missing. Various jams but no ketchup or mustard. Was hot so I bought a fan.

    Location is very convenient. This is the reason for choosing the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very spacious suite on first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be improved, but the weather was very hot.

    Very spacious suite on first floor. Car parking was good, even electric charging point, and the staff were very attentive and multi-tasking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    I take it because of location, but has its weaknesses, not quite best value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Not staffed on Sunday evenings and holiday evenings. Room has no fan for hot weather. No coffee maker in room (no kettle). Cleaning staff close the windows, heating up the room too much. Breakfast standard a little below some other Hotels.

    Location was extra good being close to Train station, work location and a big supermarket Edeka.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for me, so definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Breakfast a little bit boring no great variety. Would like more vegetables. Fruit also limited. Have had better breakfasts at other Hotels in Coburg. Maybe because Hotel is smaller than some others.

    Room is very good modern standard compared to other Hotels in the area. Hotel was quiet except at Breakfast on the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay there the next time I'm in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and could converse in excellent English. The hotel was very easy to get to and was within walking distance of the altstadt. Parking was no problem; It was right at the hotel and had an adequate number of parking spaces. The breakfast was great and the onsite restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    I had late checkout (after 4 pm)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge the whole invoice from my credit card without prior notice and as my credit card has certain limit with foreign currency according to my country's regulations, the transaction was rejected and they couldn't charge except half of the total amount. They informed me at the reception when arrived at night that they have locked my room with my stuff in it and changed the key due to this incident! I paid the rest of the amount with another card and they gave me new key. However, i wonder in case i've reached the hotel 1.5 hr later the reception would be closed by that time, how would i have reacted? What's the point of having guest's contact details (mobile # and email) in case you don't use it for such emergency incidents?! I've visited Coburg 6 times since last year for business trips and i've stayed in different hotel each time and never faced situation like that before. In all these hotels i pay during check out, so definitely i didn't see that coming!

    I had late checkout (after 4 pm) Near toCoburg train station Breakfast was good Room was okay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All excellent.

    Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable traditional style hotel with lovely, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location for the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Good restaurant within hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant within hotel. Close to old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.0
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner needs servicing

    Very good breakfast, great staff, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was comfortable as was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable as was the bed. The staff were excellent and the restaurant served a good meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot. Had to open a window to sleep.

    Friendly, clean ...bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    kamer
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lounge bar hotel

    kamer

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful staff and hotel senior manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Extremely helpful staff and hotel senior manager. My wife was suffering badly from a bout of food posioning when we arrived. The senior manager went beyond normal levels of hospitality to assist and advise. We could not praise the manager high enough. Thank you for everything.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff, hotel, position, parking, breakfast, the Stueble,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi authorisation was lost at midnight before departure, it was a mistake but unfortunate.

    The staff, hotel, position, parking, breakfast, the Stueble, it is all first class.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi - a new system but I struggled to get it to work with both iPhone and iPad

    Second visit. Excellent all round quality and value. Restaurant lovely.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Large room and beautifully appointed bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room and beautifully appointed bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    sehr nettes personal und Parkplätze sind direkt am Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sehr nettes personal und Parkplätze sind direkt am Hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: