Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Cuxhaven This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alter Deichweg 11, 27472 Cuxhaven, Germany

#24 of 33 hotels in Cuxhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is located centrally in Cuxhaven close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise from the streets at night. A screaming women and noisy transport drivers early in the morning. It was almost a trophical night so it was necessary to keep all windows open. This is unusual. However, in such a heat air condition would be nice.

    The hotel is located centrally in Cuxhaven close to the harbor and train station. Check in was easy and took a few minutes. The room was a spacy junior suite equipped with modern furniture, a huge double bed in a separate room, coffe machine and a modern bath room with shower. The suite is excellent for a professional stay with a small office friendly work corner. I appreciated the welcoming atmosphere with messages like welcome mr. Rosendahl. The hotel is within walk distance from numerous good restaurants, especially fish and shellfish places. The breakfast was served in a cosy room and it was a five star breakfast, where I especially noticed freshly pressed juices, a large cheese selection, honey cube, and much more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This pleasant hotel is located directly in the city hall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the breakfast is a little bit exaggregated, however, it was delicious and had a wide-variety of cheese, ham, etc.

    This pleasant hotel is located directly in the city hall, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the check-in was performed very quickly. For this price (value to money is top!), it is a very recommended place to overnight. The hotel and the seashore overwhelmed my expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay after cycling1100kms along your Elbe River.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast was way outside our budget.

    Very friendly & easy check-in & welcome. Wonderful room, spacious, quiet & very comfortable. Excellet lockable storage or our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The apartment was fantastic very nice decorated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one at the reception before 6am, we tried to leave at 4am and as no one told us we needed a key to leave we couldn't get out. This was because we were in the beach house and needed a key from a hotel room.

    The apartment was fantastic very nice decorated. Close to shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Cuxhaven stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a lift and was in the village. It was clear and the people were very helpful. Close to a great bakery that had a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi patchy

    Very friendly reception and rooms were all clean and well furnished. Good facilities for secure cycle parking. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant friendly staff. Good bicycle storage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good place for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    - excellent breakfast - very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    The room was modern, and close to the Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern, and close to the Harbour. It's a short walk to nearby shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet had an amazing variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel in quiet part of Cuxhaven with secure cycle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available in hotel.

    Pleasant hotel in quiet part of Cuxhaven with secure cycle storage and convenient for end of Elbe Cycle Route.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, although it was a single room, was tiny

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    A 'double bed' was in fact two single beds put...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 'double bed' was in fact two single beds put together.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is lovely, we stayed in the junior suite and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The neighborhood was noisy at all hours of the night. The hotel is surrounded by casinos and people would be out in the street from midnight until 7am talking loudly, shouting, yelling, and drinking. The police were called a few times. From what we could gather by talking to neighboring businesses, this was a common occurrence.

    The hotel is lovely, we stayed in the junior suite and had plenty of room. The staff was helpful and accommodating. On site parking was easy to use. The breakfast was great as well, and the location made it easy to walk to the harbor or drive to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    This was my 2nd time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast is too expensive for what it is. Last year the buffet was better. But the "breakfast guy" was very friendly.

    This was my 2nd time in this hotel. The rooms seem to have been reconstructed - it looked nice but I did not find it particularly practical. However, the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.8
    Simple, good, local hotel, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple, good, local hotel, reasonably priced. Close to the ferries at Alte Liebe. Not its fault the Heligoland trip was cancelled due to high winds. Fab local maritime museum, '10 degrees strength'. Bahnhof clocks not working.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    Issues setting up wifi I used my sim connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Issues setting up wifi I used my sim connection

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location for my trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location for my trip. Very good breakfast. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.9
    Buffet breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Pillows could be better.

    Buffet breakfast was very good. Very clean room, bathroom etc. Accommodating staff.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: