Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Freiburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Breisacher Strasse 84 b, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#20 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel by Ikea; modern, sleek. No hooks or rods in bathroom so had to have towels changed everyday. Tip: for A/C to work the windows have to be closed (makes sense but took us a day to figure it out; read small print on room instructions).

    Excellent restaurant for dinner! Would never have expected that from a hotel. Breakfast buffet good with local items (but wish they also had cooked to order eggs).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was supposed to pay using my debit card from the German Bank. The lady on the reception said that it was already charged to my credit card. I told her that I had chosen on Booking.com to pay at the hotel, but she said me she could not do anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Black Forest treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great room, comfortable and clean. Lovely sauna and steam, had it all to ourselves. Easy ride into town on the tram and can purchase tickets at reception. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did have some problems with the Wifi and would suggest that if you require the internet for business that you ensure you notify the hotel in advance, as not all the rooms have good internet coverage.

    Nice rooms very clean, the staff very polite and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Beds were very comfortable, room mostly nice and spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the Hotel itself is quiet, no much noise from outside etc, our problem was cleaners. After eight at morning at Saturday super loud cleaning, like someone would be rearranging rooms around us, moving all furnitures several times. Most likely just a vacuum cleaning, but gosh that was loud. Not happy to wake up like that when the idea is to relax. Next night we were wiser and hat earplugs, which helped. Also I will never personally understand interior design where toilet door is made from glass, and the room is for 2 people. Luckily the door is not straight to the beds, but.. why? Some privacy, please :D 15 € for a breakfast per person, we decided not to try at all. We had very nice breakfast at the city for half a price, and since it's easy to get to the city with a tram, this is a good option too.

    Beds were very comfortable, room mostly nice and spacious enough, there was a kettle to make some tea/coffee, and blinders kept the room dark enough. The room was clean. Bar and lobby area were nice. Reception was very helpful. It was easy to get to the city, tram stop almost right front of the Hotel, and you can buy tickets from the hotel, from the tram stop or from the tram. There is also a food market called Aldi across the road. Room service ended around 22-23.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the soft beds!

    The hotel staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. I did find the beds a little soft and uncomfortable for me, but this is a matter of choice. They did offer to help when I explained I may not sleep well, but as it was only for 2 nights I just managed with the beds as they were. Excellent property and staff were amazingly helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could find fault with was the duvet which was too heavy and therefore a bit uncomfortable. I would have also preferred a bathtub instead of a shower (although it worked perfectly) but I now know to ask for this room type in advance when I next stay.

    The Hotel is in a great location very close to the tram stop, trams come along every few minutes taking you directly to the town centre without changing. Good quality breakfast buffet. Both reception & breakfast room staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Lovely Christmas decorations in breakfast area and lobby, cosy and welcoming. Nice room set up and good lighting. The Hotel is super clean, amazing !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    fair experience
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toothbrushes provided, no bathtub, the shower is very restricted and since the door cannot seal completely the shower water leaked all over the bathroom which could be very dangerous for the slipperiness. While checking out, the staff was with poor manner and kept insisting that we did not pay in advance online.

    The bed is very comfortable not too hard not too soft, size also fits 1,6m*2,2m. The lights are nice, there are sockets very close to the night stands, make it easier for guests to charge their mobile devices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location right beside the tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t very good. The boiled eggs were almost completely raw. I would consider €15 pp for breakfast is pretty high.

    Good location right beside the tram stop. Room was clean, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Never to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff attitude was very poor, from check in to check out not 1 member of staff even raised a smile. had to wait until 15.20 to enter my room, sat in the lobby for 1 and half hours without even the offer of a glass of water. Despite booking a double room I get a single with 2 beds, and it was a very cramped room with small window. Checkout was handled by the night manager who tried 3 times to process my card and then told me my card was a problem, so I just persisted in saying it was his system, eventually after 15 minutes it worked. Internet connection was very slow. I left at 6am and I could not wait to leave. Note that the reviews on this website for 2017 are very limited and do not tell the true story.

    Very clean, especially the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in nice and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative point is car parking. It is difficult to park during check in since there is no parking in front of the hotel. Underground parking is large but with fee. Far from city center but Tramway is 2 minutes walk from the hotel

    Modern facilities, clean and comfort room. Has a beautiful front yard. ALDI supermarket & Tram to city center are within 2 minutes walks from the hotel. Quite and safe area especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean was not good and the price very high, i hope thir is connected room

    The car parking and a/c in room so cool, the staff very kind and respectful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and clean rooms with a view of the black forest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not that central but direct tram to freiburg city centre which takes 5-10minutes! Hotel desk sells tram tickets too so thats convenient! The tram comes every 10minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The variety of breakfast food is poor -the staff is not enough to complete what is missing and takes .lot of time. Ordering an omelet rather than a scrambled egg that is offered takes about 15 minutes. The price of parking is excessive - a family that invites 2 rooms in a lot of money is not supposed to pay for parking. This does not respect the guests of the hotel and should be allowed free parking

    The rooms are clean and spacious, transportation is close and available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    We got an upgrade to a suite, which was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an upgrade to a suite, which was very nice. Since we only stayed for 1 night, arrived late and left early, we could not really enjoy it however :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    Quiet location, but tram stops just outside and its 5mins into the city (or a pleasant 20 minute stroll) rooms are modern and comfy, staff were great and its a really good base, check out the Holy Taco Shack which is about 10mins away - excellent restaurant!! also Mooswald park is 10 mins walk to the right as you come out of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.5
    The hotel is only for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There is no mini bar. Drinks in the cheapest version in the machine. 2. Housekeeping is only under your control. Otherwise, they will simply forget about it. 3. The restaurant and bar work very short time and with a very small menu. If you want to eat, go to the city center. I will never stop at this hotel again.

    Very convenient in relation to the university clinic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice facilities and easy to reach by car..
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filter coffee, ugh. For this establishment and rates, would be nice to have coffee machine in the breakfast room-, not a big deal, but point for improvement.. WiFi. It's 'free', but doesn't work in bar/restaurant and outside terrace. Easy to fix with a cheap re-router/wifi booster! Marginally, not a big issue, but it seems staff working the floors don't have their own lifts. Bit of a bore when one has to share lift with laundry/cleaning carts. But the ladies were smiling and apologetic, so OK.

    Comfort was fine, room was big and everything clean! Hotel is modern and facilities are fine. Sauna/Steambath recommended, it's free!! Finally-the location isn't exactly close to Freiburg centre, but the public transport (tram 4) is great to get there, as well as to the Exhibition Centre (Messe). Reception sells tickets!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    a nice hotel to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is big and light with a small kitchen where you can get the water and make tee/caffe using the kettle. it is very comvienent to the twon center and the central railway station with the tram nearby (just 2 min. walking distance).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite expensive but ok in comparison with the average prices in Freiburg

    great facilities nice room great parking with easy access and wide parking slots

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Too pricey for what is offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far away of city centre. Parking although on site very pricey at €10 per day. Sauna clean and functional but not at all what could be expected at this size and style of hotel. Too small and no access to fresh air, no dipping pool, only 4 loungers to rest.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Lovely bright breakfast room. Definitely worth the €15 per person. Room rate too high though as parking and breakfast were charged extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - kitchenette area was not cleaned at all. Prior guests left bread, and basically mess in the area. We stayed only 1 night and also kitchenette area is actually a cabinet with closed doors so we did not make a big fuss about it, but better attention should be paid to cleaning the room

    - good location with tram stop very close and 15 minutes to cite centre - parking - quiet room - generally friendly staff, especially Andreas who waited tables at breakfast and in restaurant around noon - very good breakfast - easy access from motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drainage on the sink and tub was clogged and it tool very long for water to drain out. Carpets were old and not maintained well.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful esp. with my 2 year old

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Modern hotel at outskirts of town - service needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving staff for outside bar ignored us when we sat down at table after 22:00 (we waited for 20 minutes then left)

    Clean and modern - close to tram and local cafe/bakery for getting into town and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Modern and clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Modern and clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The large room, comfortable bed, good localization and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large room, comfortable bed, good localization and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    All is well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All is well organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sauna or steam bath before 14:00 or after 21:00

    Good bedding, nice bathroom... unfortunately no double bed as booked, only two single beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Staff , totally new renovated
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff , totally new renovated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The staff in the reception was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a nice stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Passable
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn"t give us a bill.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing environment and nice clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and comfortable surroundings. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Small bed (double)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed (double) No decoration on walls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Super clean, wonderful staff and really convenient location !
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, wonderful staff and really convenient location !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bathroom fan on all the time

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed Friendly and helpfull staff . This is the second stay for me & won't be last hopefully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for whom has a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 10 minutes by car to center of the city

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Beds, rooms, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit closer to center? Dinner pricey.

    Beds, rooms, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels are deficient , we waited 4 hours to get the rooms

    Staff, cleanliness, furniture, location, were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice point for staying around the black Forrest and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice point for staying around the black Forrest and the interesting point in the region specially if you come from Swiss

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big confortable room with small inroom living space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if you need to be close to the university hospital
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to hospital where I had to be for work

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Friends in the Hospital
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues an older type property but clean and still elegant.

    Location very near the University Hospital. The food was great at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Generally good and fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be great if the mini bar has more things to offer

    we got upgraded for free

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel . Few public transport stops from the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Hotel and city both well worth a visit, and I am sure we will return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal we had in the restaurant was wonderful, and the waiter was very helpful. All the staff were excellent and a credit to the establishment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Relax and toure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    we arrived in the evening and found most local restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived in the evening and found most local restaurants were closed but the hotel restaurant was great.....excellent service and great food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, tram opposite to hotel, nearest to center, cleanses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    8.8
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety is very limited

    Location, cleaness, room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful superior room, just 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful superior room, just 2 km to the center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Professional business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Great business hotel, parking, great connection with local tram to city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom, poor breakfast - overall overpriced for what it is.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    Spacious clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A Cafe area serving snacks would be useful.

    Spacious clean rooms. TheTram station is just across the road and its only 10 minutes into town. Friendly efficient staff who spoke perfect english!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    +++ free wifi +++ polite hotel staff +++ clean rooms +++ 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    +++ water from the shower is running into the bathroom when using power shower +++ hair dryer could be better +++ parking is charged with 10 Euro per day. Too much for a hotel which is outside the Center +++ even on sundays breakfast time ends at 11 a. m. +++ sauna only until 9.30 p. m. and not in the morning +++

    +++ free wifi +++ polite hotel staff +++ clean rooms +++ 1 min from tram station +++

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Great, spacious and very quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel parking not included (€10). Hotel situated a bit seclude in business / university area, 2 km from old town centre and restaurants. But the highly frequent tram line takes you there and back in few minutes.

    Great, spacious and very quiet room. Well assorted breakfast restaurant with observant waiters.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    I got a good deal and even an upgrade for a bigger room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a little off-centre - but the Strassenbahn brings you downtown in no time.

    I got a good deal and even an upgrade for a bigger room, probably since it was the last room ... so I was really happy with my first visit to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is very close to the university/hospital, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is really not soundproof, quite noisy actually. Also very costy without being outstandingly new or clean

    The hotel is very close to the university/hospital, nice room, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.9
    The rooms are perfect, quiet and clean, the location is not...
    • Couple

    The Sauna is a bit small and transparent from the street, a bit uncomfortable, everything other was fantastic, also a cafe or lounge bar on the top of the building would have been nice

    The rooms are perfect, quiet and clean, the location is not bad, since the transport stops at the front of the hotel, and the stuff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    3.8
    We booked rooms of high rank but they gave us wrong rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked rooms of high rank but they gave us wrong rooms. So we informed the staffs there and they changed our rooms but still not like the rooms shown on the pictures. And the beds are just too light so you can't sit on them whlie leaning on the wall because they move. And what's even worse, they came into our rooms without permission early in the morning using their staff cards.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel upgraded us to a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The hotel upgraded us to a bigger room. Nice surprise. The staff can speak English. The rooms are comfortable and cosy. Hotel is right next to Tram #4 stop Berliner Allee. Direct Tram 4 connection to main station and city centre. Fast Wi-Fi. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    mostly everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    but the mattress protector. I made a lot of noise when moving and turning around while sleeping. It was rigid, hard and not comfortable.

    mostly everything....

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very kind and pet friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit off the center. The price is quite expensive for the comfort and location, besides lots of extras (breakfast, parking, pet etc).

    The staff was very kind and pet friendly! The restaurant was the best option for dining in the neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Staff friendly, room and bathroom very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was quite expensive so we just walked to town for this. The walk to town takes about 20 minutes which was okay for us but would be much easier in a car

    Staff friendly, room and bathroom very clean

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Appalling reception staff, male night receptionist arrogant and rude . Others intentionally gave grossly misleading information about Tram availability and station location. Avoid this hotel at all cost .

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    The room was large, very clean, and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The in room Wi-Fi did not work even after giving us to logons and passwords. They had no Ethernet connection.

    The room was large, very clean, and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Close to university campus
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet, ridiculously slow (>1 minute loading time for a news site) over 5 days, staff denies knowing about any problems, tries to paint it as a temporary problem due to many guests

    Close to university campus

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Well run modern hotel with good facilities and comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although walking distance from town local roadworks make it extremely difficult to actually get to the hotel by foot at the moment

    Well run modern hotel with good facilities and comfortable rooms close to the university

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.9
    we cancelled our 3rd night and got a full refund initiated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    general pillows were very soft but you could order additional ones which were good

    we cancelled our 3rd night and got a full refund initiated by the hotel - thank you very much!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Great staff, extra helpful with our vegetarian diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff, extra helpful with our vegetarian diet. Delivered a platter to our room that was just perfect. Lovely clean modern accommodation. Dog friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    4.6
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ordered a house wine at 0.35L from the menu. We were delivered slightly over 0.2L. When queried we were told they thought we only wanted a glass ! As this we As this was ordered by a fluent German speaking person I cannot understand where the confusion came from. It is my opinion, from the way it was handled that this could well be a regular "scam" of the unaware !! The restaurant service was at best poor.

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    We stay in this Hotel just for one night and we really loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stay in this Hotel just for one night and we really loved our small apartment: comfortable bad, quietness and very kind Staff. The location is a bit far from the City center, but the Hotel is very well connected with bus. I do recommend it!

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: