Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadt-Hotel Gladbeck

Hochstr. 15, 45964 Gladbeck, Germany

#7 of 7 hotels in Gladbeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Just a nice stay, comfortable at a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note on the website that breakfast in the hotel is not possible. On the website you can add a few good adresses for breakfast (backerei Schollin, just a km away and a cafe around the corner) Please check the shower head. Still its was a good shower!

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    WiFi was down kids were upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down both days. Shower had a plumbing issue.

    Reception super friendly. Parking was confusing. I thought they had their own lot but it’s either (from what I understood) on the street and only for an hour max since retail is there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean enough, the washrooms and bed were clean. But in the carpet and windows there were lots of dust. It should have been more clean. Also when we arrived the lady on the reception didn't no ask our name or anything, just said that she doesn't have any room. It's not possible to get us a room. It was very difficult to make her understand that we got confirmation and everything, but she didn't even want to look at anything, was just saying continuously that we can not get a room. Finally, we asked for that days bookings and showed our name in there and resolved it. But afterwards she was very helpful, gave us extra blanket and pillow. And also said we can have tea and coffee if we want. :)

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Hallo the staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel was very clean and located in the center of the city. It was a great experience. wish I could visit again. It is a Perfect hotel for a cool vecation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    If the price drops to 30-40 euro it could be a decent stay, but 60 euro is too much to ask for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free WiFi was not secured so I could not trust it with a work laptop. Broken window curtain. Broken lamp (bathroom) which could not be replaced at 21:30. No ventilation in bathroom, just a window. No sink-stop, just a giant hole (don't drop anything!). I asked a double bed on booking.com but got two singles shoved together with a gap in-between. The shower head was nasty and not working properly (water beams everywhere, ran like a tap and full of scale)

    The receptionist was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots. Read above.

    The rooms are very bare but the worst of all is the WC. It is so tiny a room so as to be claustrophobic. On top of that I dont what these damn hotels have with the power saving lights in the hallways and the bathrooms and showers? Do they try and hide the dirt / grime? It is horrible to be walking through brown coloured lights which come and go off to save power. Utterly stupid. Then there was no hot water in the sink in the room with a sign on the wall saying leave it on for a while. I left it on for 35 minutes and still no hot water. Horrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    - Very good location - in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Old bath utensils - Wifi is not working on the 3rd floor, we had to go to the hotel's cafe

    - Very good location - in the town centre - Free coffee and tea - Key-free - you only need to know pin code to get into the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Rooms were clean and decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was leaking terribly. We used up almost all the towels just to dry the bathroom floor. The toilet makes such loud noises while flushing too. Pillows were too soft and not comfortable to sleep with. Wifi connection was terrible.

    Rooms were clean and decent. Heaters working good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Basic, very basic. But comfortable and sufficient if all you need is a bed and a hot shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't reach our room at all. We had to go to the common area to use internet, absolutely no signal in our room. No soap was available for our use (apart from hand soap) the accommodation is very basic, simple and absolutely nothing fancy. The halls echo like crazy so bring earplugs. Really it felt like everyone was standing outside our room talking at full volume.

    The beds were comfortable. The blanket was textured and a little itchy but the beds were soft the room was fine and I felt safe. staff was excellent, the lovely woman who checked us in was just so charming. It is really a very simple place so although my review may not seem great I would pay to stay again, it was sufficient for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.9
    Better places to find in the neighbourhood.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking possibilities No lift, you have to open 3 doors with a code to enter the room. Shower you only get cold or very hot water so you burn yourself. Shower curtain not hygienically. I wouldn't recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The terras
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The terras

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good cafe
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Good cafe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    The location is in the middle of town, was ok for one nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed wasn’t made, not very clean and very out dated.

    The location is in the middle of town, was ok for one nights stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    3.3
    Katastrofen
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too old, and its not worth more than 10 euro per night ☹️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel good value but breakfast is not included.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not be done all stay . I have to ask for towels

    Hotel good value but breakfast is not included..and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    The hotel very nice .i did stay before.i did stay this time.i will stay again ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed and one pillow

    Is flat bed not confetable need more pillows .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somehow the iron wasn't present in the room.

    Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was closed, so I had to walk a bit for the working one. Also, breakfast was very expensive.

    The staff was very friendly. The room was nice. The WiFi worked well. There's a really nice free coffee machine in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    They have an apartment in the hotel which is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartment is not adequately equipped for the number of people it holds. Hotel is really more like a hostel in many ways. One room was very cold on first night and bed covers were inadequate. Rooms were not serviced on the sunday - which led to overflowing bins. etc especially in the apartment.

    They have an apartment in the hotel which is really practical for us

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    big terrace, equipment, room, free coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wc

    big terrace, equipment, room, free coffee

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    2.5
    Everityng is like amater.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Everityng is like amater.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: