Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Hamburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Asenburgstr.1, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, Germany

#27 of 41 hotels in Bad Salzuflen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are rather thin so at some moments i could hear my neighbors .

    Very clean hotel, with good location. A nice breakfast is served in the morning and the staff is very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    We will come back once for the next vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything met our ecpectation, so nothing could be done better. So no comments are nessesary at this postion from our side.

    The breakfast was a good continental type. The variety of tea and coffee met the expactations. The room was in good conditions, the furniture was nearly new. The surrounding was over the niht very silent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    A very helpful and friendly crew !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes You can hear a guests at the next room.

    A very helpful and friendly crew ! Breakfast was just great - rich and tasty / good coffee /.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the walking distance to the city center. The breakfast was good and we could even make waffles on Sunday. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and modern bed and breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a lottery in the midst of a town. (i was lucky :-)) It is not a hotel but a "Bed and Breakfast" / Hotel Garni.

    Quiet thoug in a big town. Nicely renovated house.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Not so good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I selected 12-1AM arrival hour and when I arrived around 12:30-12:50 the Hotel was already closed. No one contacted me that they will close and etc. So no one answered and no one helped me. I had to sleep in my car for the first night. In the morning when I entered hotel around 7:30-8AM I had to wait almost half an hour for check in. Later I understood that there is no heating in rooms, so the room was quite cold. At the last day I had to pay for the hotel and of course they charged me for the first night as well and again I had to wait more than half an hour for check out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel sits in amongst leafy tree-lined streets, a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel sits in amongst leafy tree-lined streets, a short and pleasant 10 minute walk from the town centre of Bad Salzuflen. The hotel has an intimate garden area for sitting outdoors, where I enjoyed a lovely early morning coffee in the sunshine during my visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are perfectly adequate, with free WiFi available. Overall, I found the hotel good value for money and would definitely use it again for another short visit to this part of Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for quick buisness trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is coffe machine in the room. But no coffe avaiable for this.

    Quiet and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculous to pay 3€ for parking on the street without any security. Outrageous

    Good spaces in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Not bad at all but not overwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather small and the bathroom didn’t feel adequate for the price of the room.

    The staff was really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Nice staff, great breakfast!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location Easy Parking Great stuff Comfortable room I will come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly crew, good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel has been a little stuffy for a while and - in spite of some changes - has remained so. Since the hotel's restaurant has been closed, you have to take quite a walk for your dinner. The TV is of a moderate quality and many channels cannot be watched. You have to pay for parking.

    Friendly crew, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    5.0
    The staff tried to do their best and to be of good service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apparently, the staff does not find it necessary anymore to serve dinner. Even there is hardly time left over for having a drink after a long journey. The spirit is gone, for what the hotel was so well known for.

    The staff tried to do their best and to be of good service with the pissibilities they have.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: