Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Pasing This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Blumenauer Str. 131, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81241 Munich, Germany

#184 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Ideal place. Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin room which was not ideal as i was there with my fiance. Breakfast did not seem all that. A little more variety would have been nice. All in all it was a nice stay.

    The location was good as i was there visiting my brother

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and cozy hotels to visit Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unique problem is that is quite far from the Pasing S-Bahn (20 minutes walking south from the Banhof and the Pasing Arcaden). If you have any luggages you should take the bus 57. I just had a bag and so I walked, otherwise the car is suggested to reach it (even because there is a small parking lot dedicated to the hosts).

    The room was very big and well furnished: there was even a sofa and a small table with two chairs. The bathroom, even if very small, was new and very very clean! Furthermore I really appreciated the heating from the floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    A bit far out for us. Overall expensive for what you received but OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not particularly helpful and it was quite expensive for what you got

    The hotel was just outside a bus stop that took you to the railway station. Hotel was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't very clean, there was a lot of dust. The bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned, there were still garbage left from the previous guest.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet neighbourhood. Great location, next to a bus stop, close to the local metro station. Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Room was clean and hotel staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift or ramp to hotel entrance, so had to carry heavy suitcase to reception and to my room on third floor! However they did carry it down for me the next morning.

    Room was clean and hotel staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Well connected to public transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk closes at 10 pm so please plan accordingly.

    I was nerious that it was a bit outside the city center, but it really worked out great. Munich-Passing is a decent size train stop with connecting regional (RE) trains as well as S-Bahn. From there the #57 bus drop you off right at the front door of the hotel. Even on a rainly day the transportation was great and easy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, Not central - stay if you can speak/understand German
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it hard to communicate with the receptionist as they didn't speak much English. This hotel is not central so finding somewhere to eat is challenging- unless you speak German.

    Good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff was amazing, we needed help to get into the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room expecting a double bed, but we got two singles.

    The staff was amazing, we needed help to get into the center and they were really helpful, had tickets ready and we could leave our car safely parked in the underground garage. The room was clean, so was the bathroom and the towels. We booked the breakfast as well and the buffet was super with a huge choice and availability.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Best place we stayed in Europe and one of the least expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was small and I easily bumped into the water lever and turned it off or changed it...

    It was very comfortable with a large room and comfortable beds. Clean and well maintained. Several nice little extras (ie. bottled water and gummy bears, etc.) The breakfast was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The best place we stayed in our 3 week trip to Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Good experience of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very comfortable and clean, enough space for family with small kid. Very impressed by the breakfast service, clean and nicely arranged, details are well taken care of. Worth of recommendation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Deadly quite neighbors (check picture - view from my room balcony)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel located near to a cemetery, from Garage to the hotel there is no elevator, the TV in the room didn't work (Kein signal). Not a good place to tell horror stories at night

    Location near to Munich, deadly quite neighbors, underground garage, no visits from ghost, undead, zombies :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean and quite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very convenient to access to city center. You need to fist take bus then the light train which normally need to plan half hour extra. The coach bed for the three people room is not very comfortable.

    Clean and quite room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel for reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window was on cemetery. No nearby supermarkets. Shower cabin is small, suitable for thin people.

    Very clean and cosy. Frienly staff. Quiet district. Location is ok - 5 bus stops from Pasing station, hotel itself is near to bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    2.9
    A total disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How could this be rated as a 3 start hotel??? - The location was too far from the city and any amenities; - Hotel facilities are poor; - No wheelchair access - guests need to carry their luggage up the stairs to the reception; - Guests need to carry their luggage for at least half level of the floor as the lift (when it's working) only stops at half way between floors due to its terribly design and built; - The hotel room was extremely small and in an awkward shape - no sitting area and there wasn't area to put our luggage without blocking the path; - Room furniture were awfully aged; and - The room was every dark, not even a lamb for the desk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value in a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine available in lobby or like location. Breakfast very good too.

    The staff we dealt with went out of their way to assist us with airline ticket problems we had. And the lady on duty the morning we left was juggling all duties but still found time to help us. Loved the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing, there's no kettle in room so you can't treat yourself with a coffee in a morning.

    Very friendly staff, great connection to city centre, quiet location, good size room, nice, neat and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, possibility of late check-in (I personally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to reach the hotel should be mentioned in the description page, it's a long walk from Pasing Station - Bus (if the time permits) is the best way as it drops just in front of the hotel

    Friendly Staff, possibility of late check-in (I personally checked-in at 00:15 hrs using the key locker facility), payment taken at the time of checkout, Bus/Tram/Train tickets /Day Passes available at the reception counter itself

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer!

    Very comfortable and clean hotel. We only had the breakfast one morning but it was really good. We came to Munich for the Oktoberfest. We chose to stay a little outside the city centre due to cost. The hotel is about 20-30 mins from the city centre but is very easy to get to via public transport. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you to Pasing station. Pasing is not a bad area either, there's a few food places and a shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    clean room, good price, not very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was far from city center and also not very close to metro station. we had to have at least 15 min walk to the nearest metro station.

    the room was better than it looks in the photos. it is old-fashioned, but still in a good condition. also the room was super clean. the hotel was in a nice neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excelent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should change the carpets in the room. They smell a little bit. I guess they are old.

    Very good conditions. It was perfect for one night stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not centrally located, but easy to be connected by bus and trains

    breakfast superp, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Should have NO stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are uncomfortable, small. Bathroom so narrow that I had to go backwards in to use the toilet..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfy....

    The staff were lovely, there was an amazing restaurant right across the road and a bus stop right outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit of a walk from train station and Munich city centre but still lovely

    Really nice hotel clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel for a stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty old and the furniture is not modern.

    The breakfast was pretty decent and the staff was super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    The free beer at checkin was a wonderful gift
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free beer at checkin was a wonderful gift

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice room in a peaceful hotel in a green area but with no very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the staff much and they could not speak English very well.

    I liked the are that was very green and quiet...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms, albeit a bit small, nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find the parking.

    Clean rooms, albeit a bit small, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small but is ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms. Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Grave yard right front of window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grave yard right front of window. No lift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Beds,pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Beds,pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable nights rest with good breakfast all at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and really good breakfast for €8,50. Located right on the bus route to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Quiet - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a

    Quiet - good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    No soap in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in the room. Very noisy since it was close to a street and the window didn't insulate property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast. Small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and beds hard

    Breakfast was great. Close to bus and grocery store nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Far from city. Location is odd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room has balcony but looking at cemetery.

    Very very far from city. The hotel is next to cemetery. Our room has balcony but looking at cemetery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.6
    clean,near to bus stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey ,bed

    clean,near to bus stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place!!! I would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The proximity of public transportation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what you get the prices are rather steep! then again it was oktoberfest time...:-)

    Staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.2
    Hotel has their own parking and it is for free.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is far from the center, but if you travel by car, I think, it is the best choice.

    Hotel has their own parking and it is for free. Good breakfast (cold and hot buffet). A full set of towels in the room, table, chairs - all you need. Also bottles of water in the room. Very good restaurant near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    Price-quality is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price-quality is perfect. Very good breakfasts. Comfortable quite room. Smell a little because of new furniture. Location is good - 3 bus stops from train and metro station.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    The room was clean and hotel provide the sparkling water and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As the room was in smoking floor and I am a non smoke. The smell was not good when I enter to the room.

    The room was clean and hotel provide the sparkling water and candy each night. Staff are good.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    5.8
    Local pub had good food and bakery had great cakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic, couldn't even borrow a kettle to make a cup of tea. Very confusing WiFi registration process and very slow if you get device connected. Long way from city.

    Local pub had good food and bakery had great cakes

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    * very reasonable rates during Oktoberfest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was OK.

    * very reasonable rates during Oktoberfest. * easier accessible than I thought (bus stop in front of hotel, train to Munich). * basic room but clean and very quiet. Overall, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Easy access to to Munich via bus/train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy access to to Munich via bus/train. The location also had free on-site parking and there was a great restaurant called Franzz a minute or so away.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is about 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - all ok.

    The hotel is about 1.5km from Pasing station in a quiet suburban location. It's only a short cab or bus ride, with the bus stop at the front of the hotel. It is an easy walk to a couple of excellent and inexpensive restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Although not in central Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although not in central Munich ...Pasing is a nice quiet small city/town with lots of restaurants and shops...The bus stop is outside the hotel and it's a 5 min ride to the train station and 10 mins to Munich and it has a great restaurant across the road.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I could complain about

    Overall a very pleasant surprise. Having passed this hotel on many occasions, from the outside it does not look very stylish. However, it is the inside which counts and internally is a complete surprise.....wood panelling and modern décor, coupled with very friendly and helpful staff. Moreover, adjacent to the Franz beer garden and Bavarian restaurant. Ideal for those who do not want to stay in the heart of Munich.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning during recent heatwave & quite noisy traffic if window is left open room very stuffy No bar fridge or tea/ coffee making facilities Free Wifi limited to number of log ins

    Clean room good bathroom Staff friendly & helpful Nice buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little overpriced considering location and room size.

    Everything was fine. They left bottled water and a clear message how to get in, as we came after check in time. The message was missing instructions for internet, but it was not a big deal. Room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.7
    Rooms are big and comfortable, wifi works just fine,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It´s far from Munich. You will have to go to the train station and have a 30 min ride to reach the city. No elevator...and if you´re loaded with a lot of cases this may become an issue Germans are boring and rude by nature...so the staff does as much as they can. Don´t expect much.This happens pretty much everywhere in Germany. Be aware, there is a cemetery

    Rooms are big and comfortable, wifi works just fine, breakfast is pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    We had the privilege of being the first guests to stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Though they did their best to be quiet, there was construction going on in the hallway for the renovation of the hotel...minor nuisance.

    We had the privilege of being the first guests to stay in the newly renovated rooms. The breakfast selection was above average and delicious. Staff were all very courteous and helpful with directions to the various places we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Very lovely welcome and a glass of bubbly on arrival,which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no lifts and we were on the second floor with my elderly parents so that caused a few problems

    Very lovely welcome and a glass of bubbly on arrival,which was lovely. Hotel really comfortable and close to my daughter. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.1
    I stay 3 days and it's fine place I just sleeping 20 to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Stuff was not speech well english

    I stay 3 days and it's fine place I just sleeping 20 to 10 AM. Stuff not speech English good and rooms are fit 1 person. Everything is fine free wifi Thanks for stadt pasing Hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable, newly renovated room, well furnished ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very thin partitions, everything heard from the room next door, very unpleasant to hear the sounds from the neighbouring toilets ! Breakfast is good but only if you come as early as possible, at 9:00 a.m. already you can get no more eggs, salami, ham, sausages, cheese... and they are not refilling the breakfast bar !!! If you ask for some more of these, you'll hear only "Sorry, no more" but you'll pay 8,50 Euro for that !

    Clean, comfortable, newly renovated room, well furnished , for the 3-star hotel , a very good standard.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Very good staff, all recommendations
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good staff, all recommendations

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    Staff were very attentive and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Next to a cemetery/graveyard

    Staff were very attentive and friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.3
    Very nice lady at the reception.
    • Family with older children

    Very nice lady at the reception. Warm room

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Good location and very nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and very nice facility.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    The wi-fi is not good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is not good!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    bus station is very near,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    small beds for one person

    bus station is very near, staff is great,friendly, hotel manger helpful, quiet place, clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Quiet area, friendly staff.
    • Couple

    The room could have been a little bit cleaner.

    Quiet area, friendly staff. Train station only 6mins away by bus. A nice inn just across the road.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    It's a bit outside of Munich, but nice and plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    It's a bit outside of Munich, but nice and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a free parking and the hotel is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    lovely welcome drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leanning service

    lovely welcome drink

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    very clean, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    very clean, helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    not noisy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small room for three, too old

    not noisy; near to supermaket

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1-hotel location at city outskirts 2- ground floors are sizzling !!

    calmness

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    away from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    away from the center. over the fence of the cemetery

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    quiet, confortable, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    quiet, confortable, nice staff. Only lack is that there is no dinner.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: