Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadt Soest 3 stars

Brüderstraße 50, 59494 Soest, Germany

#9 of 10 hotels in Soest

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed at the Stadt Soest about five or six times now and its always been a great place to stop off at and its always been a great price as well. Well done all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit steep and narrow stairs to the upper floor and a room just big enough for one - but most rooms seem to be bigger than that one I was given - but once settled in it was fairly cozy.

    A lovely little hotel close to the train station and at the beginning of a long pedestrian shopping street. Great staff and wifi connection. Good selection of TV channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In some rooms the bathroom is a bit small.

    It's a nice and cozy hotel in the heart of the city. It is not far away from the train station, so that it is easy to reach. But it is so far away from train station so that one is not disturbed by the trains. It also has its own car park, which is comfortable at this location. The hotel only serves breakfast. It does not have a restaurant, but it has its own pub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location on edge of pedestrian zone and railway/bus station approx. 200 meters away. There is no on site restaurant, but there is an excellent one about 20 meters away and others in the town. Breakfast is good and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't have a restaurant, but there are many excellent restaurants in the town. One almost opposite.

    Excellent location within 200 yards of railway station and town centre. Excellent centre for touring, hiking etc. Clean & comfortable with good breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearly bumped my head on the chandelier in the breakfast-room (I'm not even that tall - 1m96). Bathroom was a bit cramped.

    Great location, nice building, free parking, nice breakfast. Complete and fairly quiet rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we were being really picky we could say that the bathrooms were a little small, although the showers were perfectly fine. We were also not a fan of the scent of the soap and shower gel (I did say I was having to be really picky to answer this question)

    A nice location with parking on-site. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, well maintained and there were no noise issues. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Very good one-night stay. Clean and dog-friendly. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    This proved was an excellent place to stay for my overnight visit.The staff were most helpful and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfortable. Hotel rooms rather simple and so was the breakfast.

    Pets allowed. Clean. Centrally located. Car parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old carpet, in the shower you couldn't stand.

    Location, room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners allow the use of their garage for customers that arrive by motorcycle and bicycle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, uncluttered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Garage available for our motorbike. Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, Helpful, Good Breakfast & Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small in my single room

    Good value, clean and good breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard.

    The location and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about! :)

    Great location, friendly staff, specious room, amazing shower and delicious (free!) breakfast - all at a very low price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay in a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit hot.

    The bar, garage and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location good parking for motorbikes, friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds,bathroom,room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not to the standard. Bathroom of room 16 very small (cm. 75 x 220) but should be soon renovated.

    Large room, very quiet. Easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, perfect central location and a great host, will definatley use this again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Satnav was confused finding exact location, as hotel lies within pedestrianised town centre, but nevertheless hotel parking is accessible to vehicles.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient location right in the centre of a pleasant, historic market town, yet not far from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got the last parking place, and wondered where we would have parked if this had not been free.

    We liked the location of the hotel right in the middle of such an attractive town. Soest is just the right size of town for an overnight stay, with many interesting sights in a manageable area. We also found a very good and affordable restaurant close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -heater turned off at night, but didn't get too cold. -room was a bit dated. (but still clean and nothing was broken)

    -convenient location -free parking next to hotel -good breakfast -clean -friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms could have been a little warmer but I like a really warm room.

    I turned up early and they allowed me to leave my luggage. They were great at changing my sons room for a non-smoking which had great dimensions was light and comfortable. Good continental breakfast selection. Great location - handy for the train station which was good for us since my son had to go to various locations during our stay. Only minutes to everywhere. Great spot. Nice little bar next door who were really friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very small.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large sunny and well appointed rooms, arrived to leave our baggage at 8am and were allowed access to our room

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In all honesty, it was great value.

    Comfy and cozy hotel with a great breakfast. The atmosphere was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tv didn't work and was reported on first day of our 3 night stay but it never got resolved

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit small.

    The hotel is located in the town centre with easy access to all town sites.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed 2 nights- day 1 was great but day 2 no clean towels, glasses or sheets.

    Awesome location if you arrive by train. None better.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find, poor breakfast, no bar/restaurant.

    Bed was comfortable, location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we only stayed 1 night.

    Very comfortable bed and a huge shower,pleasant staff and good breakfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: