Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadthotel Detmold This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 9A, 32756 Detmold, Germany

#18 of 20 hotels in Detmold

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are VERY thin, the fridge in the room was quite noisy and woke me up several times during the night, and the wifi didn't work reliably at first and later not at all.

    Staff were very nice, location near the station is convenient, parking on-site (though with quite a narrow entrance)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I must admit I have become used to scrambled eggs (certainly in this price category). The breakfast was otherwise excellent.

    I liked the quietness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very welcoming owners, location close to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a family run hotel, I liked the quality of the service from all aspects, friendly atmosphere and especially the Manager's very genuine and friendly welcome and hospitality. I felt I'm in my own house during my stay. His wife and he were a real lady and gentleman in one simple word.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no snacks or food available

    good location central very quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for money. English spoken.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet didn't work properly.

    Very friendly staff. Very good location, you can reach the main train station by foot in just 1 minute.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: