Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadthotel Düsseldorf 3 stars

Blücherstraße 6, Pempelfort, 40477 Düsseldorf, Germany

#144 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty , sink in bedroom . Sink had blocked drain . Shower box was dated and no hot water available ar 07.30 . Lots of noise , banging and general movement of people .

    The location suites me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at this hotel every time I stay in Düsseldorf. The hotel is relatively basic but functional in all respects. The adjoining bar serves excellent food until late and the bar staff are very friendly. I use the Thermes Bad around the corner on Munsterstrasse for swimming, sauna and massage. Parking is 100m away on Nordstrasse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window sills could do with a wipe down. The TV was not in a very convenient place, being in the corner of the room.

    Beds are very comfortable and bathroom was clean. The tea and coffee facility is a very welcoming point for this room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location of the hotel. The Restaurant next door is great. No long walks, just through the door, and enjoy. Locally there are very nice shops and one is spoiled for choice. On the same time it is not far from the Old Town of Duesseldorf and the River.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor, very basic breakfast, only cold food, no warm dishes, for example standards like scramble eggs, sausages; bread sausage was also more of a spam type, - small narrow bathroom, width of a shower cabin,

    - 24h reception desk, - good Wi-Fi,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The L-shaped room layout was perfect for our small family, one bed in its separate space. Everything was very clean, the decor gave a peaceful atmosphere; bathroom and general air quality were excellent. Beds were comfortable. Given the relatively central location, the neighbourhood was quiet and residential. Suchard hot chocolate in the room was a rare treat! Good value for money in an otherwise expensive city.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was OK, everything we needed was there to have a good and comfortable night. Staff was friendly during check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place no proper wifi. Even if i get this place free to stay i would avoid

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything

    Everything is perfect! I am staying in this hotel either because of bussines or leisure, like this time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space of the room as well as toiletry definitely does not mach 3* level

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not perfectly clean. The building and interiors need a refurbishment. Comfort in the room not so good.

    Staff was very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Very loud neighbours in next-door building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to bring my heavy suitcase up to the entranc hall.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent sound proof windows. Sleep like a baby)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like windows opened and heating system off when i came - took while to get comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishings

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor quality

    Simple, clean hotel with comfy beds and good wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with great transport links to the whole of Dusseldorf, very clean throughout and very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not tidy and one lady at reception was very unfriendly

    Near city but not worth the charges

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm been stayed there for almost 10 nights, just got the bed-linen changed one time. And the glass door for shower room just couldn't close properly, made the flooring wet each time after shower.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed for 5 nights-Staff really were not that interested in helping, even when you ask for milk as their cleaners didn't re-stock from the previous day - The back rooms face onto a school and at 630am the groundsmen uses a blower to clean all the leaves from around the playground and at 7:30am there are hundreds of screaming kids outside.- Around 11-12pm the restaurant/pub in the hotel decides this is a good time to empty their bottles into the bins outside- Paid double for the room as there was a trade show on(business people) yet the younger girl behind the counter didn't look to excited when I asked for an iron and ironing board for my room.

    -The location was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    staffs are not friendly . find always in busy mood , and the answered were not clear

    location is fine - there are supermarkets and restaurants near by - and easy access to tram and train

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1)so-so breakfast 2)enough rude personal at the reception (probably it was only one lady but anyway it was strange to meet such attituade 2)thin walls in the room:)

    good wifi connection comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Couple

    We booked this hotel also because it featured free wifi. We had 3 devices, different manifactureres, none of which got any signal at all for the internet, this caused some issues as we were supposed to check e-mails from wirk and we have been unable to do so at the hotel. Very rude night shift porter, unwilling to help at all!!! The morning recwptionist could not help either but at least she approached the matter in a professional manner. We did not get any refund for the inconvenience but we paid for a service we did not recive!

    Very good location: tram stop right across the street that brings you to/from the train station (tram 707), tram stop around the corner with several tram lines as 715 that brings you to the old town, shopping area and reastaurant/pub street! It is clean and well maintained, good check-in/check-out times. Walking distance shopps, restaurants, supermarkets and some nice visiting sights.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fridge or AC in the room. Requested double bed in "main" bedroom, but had 2 singles joined together. Breakfast was rather limited. All TV channels were in German! except news!!!

    Location, close to shops, train station. No need for a car!!! Price was good value for money.. Ample space for all 3 children! Staff very helpful and accommodating. Children found the trains very entertaining.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very basic, limited facilities. Whilst looking for a mini bar I opened a cupboard to fine an empty bottle of wine and some stale bread. I had to open the window to get rid of the smell.

    Bed was comfortable, location was reasonable- so it was an ok base.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No safety box.

    Nice and quick stuff, very good location, ok breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like the bed, heating system took too long to warm up the room.

    Nice breakfast, well cleaned room.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I dont like Two single beds put against each other. I prefer one double bed.

    Price-quality is good. Good beds. Good hygene.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no safety box

    Very good position, friendly stuff, free wi-fi, ok breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very expensive

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Jelly babies and shower

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, good room, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast buffet!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist didn't give the map only when we asked and the map isn't clear.

    The hotel is near at downtown

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was great with trams into town stopping right outside the hotel.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: