Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadthotel Herzog Ludwig This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neustadt 519, 84028 Landshut, Germany

#8 of 19 hotels in Landshut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean downtown hotel with delicious, variable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Normally it is not a problem if staff is not available only in case of imergency at night. After arrival we left downtown, and return only late in the evening, than tried to use the internet access (I had an urgent work with deadline!). We had 2 rooms, and got one password, BUT WAS NOT ANNOUCED, that we can use it only on one computer! Our child got it on her little tablet, and than the adults were unable to get inernet access. In the morning we have got two more passwords. This caused a huge problem for me, I was unable to finish my work for the deadline. The staff told, they will forward the problem to the owner. It would be easy TO TELL upon arrival as part of registration, how it works, ask how many passwords need the guest, and genrate them as many as they need.

    Nice hotel with a special atmosphere in the lobby, comfortable and clean room (with view) & bath, deliciouse, variable breakfast. Free parking in walking distance, in front of Landshut cemetary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Landshut is worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy guests under our window talking loudly so we had to close the window on a hot night.

    Convenient location in the old area of Landshut. Short taxi (or bus) ride to the main station. Comfortable room. Very helpful staff at check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient for Altstadt centre and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More drawer space.

    Well furnished room with good storage facilities. Very good bathroom with a fine shower. Excellent TV. Excellent breakfast with choices of cereals, fruits and breads.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Overnight stay in a comfortable room with good restaurants nearby and short drive to Munich airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues or showercap

    Lovely breakfast buffet handy central old town location with hotel car garage nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning but just a fan on the ceiling.

    The location was perfect. Just one block from the Altstadt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed 1 night. Rooms are dated but clean, comfortable and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely comfortable stay- see you next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely atmosphere l, with very helpful friendly staff. I have stayed here a few times now and also look forward to returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room & breakfast. Central location. Excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.9
    no thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Altstadt Landshut is a great place to visit
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access requires a code for each device. I'd prefer wide open access

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was great staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Restaurant was great staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan could only be turned on and off in conjunction with hallway light in room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    This is one of the sweetest hotels/guest houses I have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is one of the sweetest hotels/guest houses I have ever state. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and the Decour was very cute throughout the hotel. Their Christmas decorations were really beautiful for the season. I would highly recommend this hotel to other single travelers couples looking for a romantic getaway and families with children.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is centrally located and has a well maintained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was not possible to find a parking space outside the hotel. However, there is a public parking garage approximately a five minutes walk away. We arrived on a warm summer evening, and the rooms were very hot. The rooms have ceiling fans, but no air conditioning.

    The hotel is centrally located and has a well maintained interior in traditional style. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was rather slow and unreliable, but not too bad. Breakfast was rather disappointing after spending the night in such a lovely room.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and pleasant. Very nicely done inside. Bathroom was updated and and the size of both the room and bathroom was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.5
    Reception staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound insulation.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful. Very good location, and attractive foyer and breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    No aircon, but a fan instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircon, but a fan instead. One receptionist wasnt helpful or friendly, the rest of the staff was really Nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Close to local airfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Seemed impersonal

    Close to local airfield

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: