Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadtnah

Leydelstraße 2, Aachen Mitte, 52064 Aachen, Germany

#33 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 580 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of mold on the hallway. Third floor with no elevator The staff - even they were superfriendly- didin't speak English. Rooms weren't renovated anytime resently.

    Staff was superfriendly It was cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the reception was closed so we had to go to the other hotel around the corner to check-in. It wasn't far though.

    The room was bright and airy, although a bit tired-looking in places. It was clean. I don't know if I'd stay for a long time, but for a day or two is fine if you'll be out of the hotel anyway. There's no hotel parking, however the hotel is super close to the train station car park (and station itself), which only cost £12 for 24 hours, which I consider reasonable for a central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift in the hotel, so access to the upper floors only by stairs which are rather steep.

    The hotel is located right opposite the main railway station of Aachen, it is very convenient. The distance to the historical center 15 - 20 minutes by foot. My room was a little bit modest, but comfortable enough and clean. Wi-Fi was fast and stable. The breakfast was reach and delicious. The staff was very friendly, flexible and responsive (special thanks to Juergen for assistance). Very good cost/quality ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception does not speak english. We were not proposed/informed about hotel's breakfast. The double room consisted, in fact, of two single beds, so it was not comfortable at the middle of the bed.

    We got a big an new renovated room with a high ceiling. It was very spacious and also clean. The hotel, conjoint with the hotel that we initially booked, located just in front of the train station so it was very easy to grab a breakfast on sunday morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in the hotel for one night. In the morning we found a couple bitemarks on our bodies. They might have been bedbug bites because we didn't have any the day before. Didn't have any contact with animals either before coming to the hotel. Wanted to inform at the lobby but we had to catch the train. (lucky for the good location tho)

    Pretty big room for the good price Location very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a little cold in the room. Couldn't get heater to work.

    Great breakfast for 7 euros. Best deal I've found in europe on this trip. It really is right across the street from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smells smoke heavily (while it was a non-smoking one). There was no elevator. The bed was uncomfortable and the blankets are very thin. The room was under the roof and we could not walk in half of it. Even our head might hit the roof when we sit on the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff usually had trouble speaking English. No elevator. They took my luggages upstairs, but I brought them down on my own. It was a little cold in the room. It absolutely didn't seem clean to me! Seriously.

    It was close to rossmann, döner, a cafe and the train station. It was cheaper than other hotels, but expensive to the kind of service it had. The staff were mostly friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and the staff, coffee was not good and there was no breakfast tea, mainly camomile and fruit tea. The bathroom was ok, toiletries ok. Bedroom curtains too thing so difficult to sleep from 7 a.m. All TV channels in German, none in English. A wifi password needs to be collected from reception every 24 hours.

    location, extra blankets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worth knowing that there is not a lift. Chairs in the room were just a little grubby, but rest of the rom was spotless.

    Quiet, clean, convenient for railway station and town centre. Had a proper wardrobe, rather than a couple of coat pegs in an alcove.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt a little bit cold. Hot water heating equipment was cut in the middle of the night and it made me cold.

    Free breakfast is good. Especially ham is good. It takes only 1 minute from the central station on foot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old furniture, no elevator, reception staff not very welcoming - for a short stay all right, but with 58,- EUR too expensive for what you get. I have stayed in similar hotels throughout Germany for 38,- to 42,- EUR. And the worst: I had bed bugs bites.

    Location right across the railway station - very good for a late arrival or an early departure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some difficulties with the shower, but they were solved.

    It is really a simple venue, a combination with Hotel Bahnhof, and even though the manager/receptionist treats you really nice. Also the ladies at the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very modern, but everything works and I am satisfied.

    Situated just opposite the Central Station. You get a good place to sleep for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were somewhat thin (not unique to this hotel by any means!). Unfortunately was in a room opposite the loudest pair of Eastern Europeans on the planet (not the hotel's fault). A bit of confusion as to where to hand my room key in the morning as I had checked in at a neighbouring hotel and assumed that they would take the key back but it was locked up!

    Close to the Hbf (across the road).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities look new, but 'fake', by that I mean the experience of using the facilities was quite terrible although the furniture looks new. This bathroom shower space is inconvenient for using, and the guest should be really careful not hurt by the TV set. Beyond this, the most disappointing thing was the staff there. The reception was separate, and you need to go to the reception in another hotel nearby. In the morning, there is staff in this hotel and the ladies are friendly but don't speak English. At night, the reception is closed and the guest can only go to the reception in the nearby assisted hotel, and one of the men there had terrible service attitude and bad English communication skill. The most ridiculous thing was once he didn't understand you in English through the telephone, he just cut off the phone call without explanation and rejected to answer it again. You had to come to the reception yourself to explain what you want to ask for the emergency case. As far, this was the most unprofessional and rude hotel reception I have ever seen for so many years.

    Just the location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After a long day travelling to Aachen we were disappointed by the fact that the 'double' bed was actually made of two single beds put together with a large partition in the middle and very soft and uncomfortable mattresses. Secondly, there were no tea making facilities in the room (I guess you know how important it is for a British traveller!!!). And finally, the hotel breakfast was somewhat disappointing, i.e. the choice was poor, nor did it look particularly fresh. Luckily, there was a lovely bakery just outside of the hotel offering some superb coffee with a far greater breakfast items variety for less money!

    A very convenient location for those to travel by train

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception was closed temporarily causing the arrival to be sightly marred with confusion. The breakfast spread wasn't great, hence didn't opt for it and the greeting into the room prior to the breakfast was kind of hinting that of unwelcome, even off putting!

    Little cozy room just opposite to the central station, easy to find. Room had all basic amenities and was cleaned promptly by housekeeping when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, very convenient for the train station and a few places to eat close by. Short walk into town Room was basic but clean, and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more than standard street noise - but this is due to the very good location directly at the train station,

    Standard hotel room, and also standard breakfast. very good location, walking distance from the city. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of tobacco in the room, there was no elevator, no linen or sheets, the woman receptionist, speaking only in German and not so gentle, no 24h reception.

    The location near the train station and the first young receptionist who was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel before as we frequently stop over in Aachen on the first night of our holidays going by train from Edinburgh to Germany or beyond. It is very convenient for Aachen Hbf and only a few minutes walk from the Altstadt. We have had breakfast previously but did not consider it necessary this time as it was cheaper to buy a coffee and a croissant at the station. The hotel's facilities are fairly basic but it fulfils its purpose and we will probably stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to open 3 doors with a key to get to the room - difficult when both hands are full.

    Easy to check in but had to check in at another hotel around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price ... it's OK

    Large shower cabin, next to the railway station, towels were changed every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage made hard to find. Had heavy backpack and walked past couple of times

    Location. Over road from station and easy walk to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to railway station and good restaurants, excellant breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is quite slow

    Very comfortable and friendly stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the staff does not speak English Also some of them were not kind.

    Really in form of the Aachen Hbf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift.

    Staff is kind and speak English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to go outside to go to breakfast.

    Location & Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A typical small room in middle Europe. As always hotels are very expensive with mediocre rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator.

    Simple but good and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My non-smoking room had clearly been smoked in by the previous occupant.

    Perfect location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location close to railway station. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have an elevator and we have three heavy pieces of luggage.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is better than my expectation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance is a bit old. The room is loud due to the traffic .

    The room is very large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was staying in a room on the top floor pity no lift

    in the centre of town opposite the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was just two beds put together

    Great location for low price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator, staffs weren't responding well.

    The location is very good. Near to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smelly and the curtains need a wash.

    Clean. Decent place. Good for no frills acommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hairdryer unless I missed it somewhere.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable bed, perfect temperature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy at night, bed not comfortable at all

    Location is good, near station and city centre, car parking is easy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good and affordable hotel just in front of the Aachen railway station. Good breakfast and cozy single-bed room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice hotel ideal for 1 or 2 night stay , also across the road from main station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better double glazing would have reduced external noise at night

    Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine for the price it was

    Close to treinstation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it is very close to the train station and easy to walk around the city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our non smoking room was stinking smoke, even the sheets, not sure if they changed them. Not clean in general

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not reception desk in the hotel and staff from near hotel make check in/out... staff is not polite.

    Very close to central station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea, coffee in room?

    Ideal for the station to get the train to the Grand Prix in Belgium. Good basic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    simple facilities

    almost perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very comfortable and near the station which was very important for our journey.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife developed a migraine over the Sunday night and we had to stay an extra night. This was dealt with with great sympathy and understanding and the staff were quick to offer camomile tea to settle Jan's stomach. She was ill on the local Mothers' day which was an added cause of regret by the staff, who also send up a chocolate for when she recovered. The location across from Aachen station was useful to us as we were in transit to Zeebrugge with our bike for the ferry.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was at hotel next door, but not really a problem. Credit card machine not working so had to pay cash-bit of an inconvenience.

    Breakfast was adequate-nothing special. Room was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared front desk with another hotel (from evening time), a good way to cut cost but weird. No lift, gotta take stairs

    Excellent location! Right in front of the station. Relatively value for money for couple travellers

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the reception was in the other hotel, "Am Bahnhof", located nearby, and my room was also there. Nobody informed me in advance. I couldn't find this second hotel at booking.com. Later the owner said that she owns both hotels, "it's all the same hotel", but this hotel was a "better one", and in "Stadtnah" there were "worse rooms with old furniture" (what the owner says); - I stayed there for 12 days, and the room was not properly cleaned even once, floors were not washed, dust wasn't removed... The bedding linen was not changed! And it was not really clean from the very beginning! The same was true for the room of my colleague, who also booked this hotel. Unfortunately, we were asked to pay for 12 days when we arrived, and we did that... - asking about the room cleaning (day 8 of our stay) raised the conflict with the owner, very unpleasant woman, who shouted at us using bad words. To her opinion, the price of the room is very low (around 60 euro/night), and we couldn't expect the "five-star" service (washing floors?..). The woman was very rude, shouting in bad English and not listening to our actual questions. - after that, she started visiting our rooms when we were away, ignoring the "do not disturb", touching and rearranging our things (still not cleaning). The last day of my stay there, she stole my shoe spray, which I got back (only after I came there being really angry) in the evening from the boy at the reception, who said that I "destroyed the floors" when using it (small black spot on the floor). BTW, I removed that spot easily with a wet paper napkin. They didn't even try to clean my room, never! When I pointed out that it was unacceptable to take my things, I got the answer from the owner: "That's my hotel, my home, and everything in it belongs to me". If it wasn't the last day, I would call the police!

    none

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A kettle and a few bags of tea would have been a nice extra.

    A nice clean and quiet room with a comfy bed and good breakfast, everything I needed for a business trip, but would have been perfect for a few days vacation too. Note that despite booking a single room in the Hotel Stadtnah I was actually upgraded to a double room in the Hotel Am Bahnhof next door but one, but breakfast was in the Hotel Stadtnah.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had to check in through the hotel next door, although I do understand why this is done, especially in low season. Square pillow. Had to put my chunky fleece over the top to make it work.

    Location. Easy to find. It waa also quiet at night so actually got some sleep!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Couple

    The hotel has at least 4 floors without an elevator. The bedroom was clean, but the tiles in the bathroom were mouldy and water was dropping through the ceiling from the above bathroom.

    The hotel is located near the central train station, also many public buses are available. City centre is 10-15 mins by walking. The room was large enough with a comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -room 42 is at 4th floor without elevator. -there isn't any international channel in TV just German channel

    next to train station and to city center price

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection was often very bad, to the point when it was impossible to use VPN. If you intend to do any work at your hotel, maybe look elsewhere. Also, at times it was a bit cold.

    Very good cost/benefit ratio.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room decor is very dated (1960s) with very old furnishings: more like a cheap student hall of residence. Walls and ceilings very thin. I had to ask neighbour to turn down his television and could hear the people upstairs marching up and down. Staff have their (very leisurely) breakfast right among the guests' breakfast buffet, which is unprofessional and distracting. Wifi was sometimes slow to connect.

    The best thing about this hotel is its quiet location near the train station.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no elevator, the toppest floor is 4/F and it should be the non-smoking level. If you are carrying lots of luggages please take this into consideration that you will need to walk up all the stairs. The wifi is very very slow. No hairdryer will be provided please bring your own one.

    It's just opposite to Aachen central station, very convenient for putting down the belongings then head out directly. The main travel spots (e.g. Aachen Dom) is about 10-15mins walk, easy to get there on foot. Staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Our room was in the Hotel am Bahnhof, round the corner from Stadtnah with which we'd booked. However the room had been very recently decorated and was immaculate. Good size, bright and cheery. Fairly quiet. Handy location for train travel and the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we had a car it was a disadvantage as there was no easy parking. We found some on-street parking a few streets away. We had pre-ordered breakfast which I think now was pretty expensive at 7 Euro a head (self serve from normal continental fare plus bread / croissants / muffins / selection of meats and cheeses). But to be fair, it was an optional choice. As it was at the beginning of my travels, I hadn't realised then how comparatively expensive that was. Also no kettle in the rooms to make tea/coffee. Without the cost of breakfast, it would be great value!

    The hotel was next to the station and very easy walking distance into the Altstadt of Aachen. So if you were coming by train the location would be really fantastic. A very welcoming host, and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    'the staff were very unfriendly - not intrests at all in haw you arrive at yr trip- not want to help yu in anything. just intrest in catching money.

    room

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was in the 4th floor and there is no Elevator in the hotel. I asked the guy in the reception if it is possible to leave my luggage in the reception or in the storage room. He was careless and he pretend that he is busy. He deal very bad with the guest and such attitude gives a very bad message for the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff member who dealt with me was offhand to the point of rudeness. She seemed to understand English but only spoke a few words of it to me over two days and was abrupt. Not a huge problem as I know some German but it made me feel unwelcome and awkward. All I got when I handed in my key was a curt "Tschuss". Hotels shouldn't state that English is spoken if their staff are unable or unwilling to do so. Bed linen was clean but in poor condition, the TV picture was of poor quality and there was an intermittent problem with the toilet.

    Good buffet-style breakfast. Room was quiet despite being near railway station. Hotel within walking distance of city centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't find anything I didn't like, although the pillows could have been firmer. However, this is a personal preference and in no way affected the score or how I feel about the hotel.

    I had a room facing Leydelstrasse and from my window I could see the Central Station, however if I closed the window I had very little noise (mostly from passersby). The bed was comfortable, I had a spacious room for one person, the bathroom seemed to have been renovated some time ago and had good hot/cold water pressure. I only had breakfast on the way I was checking out. It was basic but good. I checked in at Hotel Bahnhof and the receptionist was very charming and spoke English. The breakfast ladies spoke some English. Free fast Wifi available in the whole building.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One lady did not speak English (although I think she could). The wifi is poor sometimes.

    The location is great. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. It's quite in the night although beside the railway.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stadtnah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: