Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stadtpalais

Papenstrasse 24, 32657 Lemgo, Germany

#2 of 6 hotels in Lemgo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is beautiful dating from 1556, amazing architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was size of bathroom, floor flooding when taking a shower and lack If effective mirrors

    Hotel is beautiful dating from 1556, amazing architecture Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the city centre of Lemgo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a Biergarten. It was crowded and I noticed meals rather like Flammkuche, so I decided to go elsewhere.

    Great location in the city centre of Lemgo. The car could be parked nearby at no extra charge. Good breakfast, nice room in a beautiful building in Weserrenaissance style, with old furniture inside. No airco in the room and my stay was during a heatwave, but I was able tot sleep well, it wasn't to hot inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    I had a great time spending here in this hotel with it's excellent location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few minor things that could have been better or that i didn't like. When i took a shower i closed the two doors of the shower but when i was finished showering there was allot of water on the bathroom floor because the doors didn't close so well at the bottom, water ran through so i had to dry the bathroom floor. There were allot of pillows on my bed but the main pillow from IKEA was big but when i laid my head on it to rest i was instantly flat, no support at all so that could be better. Then at seven in the morning somebody turned on the washing machine next to my room which made allot of noise, it went silent half an hour later, probably cleaning turned it on. The finally the next morning when i wanted to check out there was nobody at the reception and because i was in a hurry i just put the keycard from my room on the desk and left.

    What i liked about the Stadtpalais is the location in the center of Lemgo because everything you need is in walking vicinity , the parking space near the hotel, the room i stayed in with it's nice ambiance, how clean everything was, the quiet street, the comfortable bed i slept in and the nice bathroom with it's big shower head. When i was shown to my room there was a bottle of water on my desk next to an apple and a list of what to do in the city of Lemgo and surrounding city's, there also was some candy laying on my pillow. Wifi acces is free and off excellent quality. By the way, you can go in and out of the hotel and your room at any time using your own keycard so you don't have to worry about what time you go back to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in and around Lemgo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle of water in the room was not replaced.

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, free room upgrade, lovely room, excellent bathroom, very good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet room, good bathroom, well, everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room, good bathroom, well, everything was good. Modern part isn't so interesting as old one, but you can visit it as a museum. Good restaurant, nice choice for breakfast. City itself is also very attractive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Superb Room - Breakfast lacking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lacking. Typical German Breakfast but the bread was air dried, coffee was very weak and not good and the variety was slim. I would stay again and not buy the breakfast at the hotel.

    Center of town - seemed to be recently updated. Staff was superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Impressive hotel in the centre of Lemgo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly disappointed with the breakfast. Cleaning of hotel started early in the morning, with lots of noise. Not ideal if you wanted a longer snooze in bed.

    Impressive hotel in the centre of Lemgo. Hotel is split in two parts, the old part (which we stayed in) and the new part. The old part is very traditional, has character and is beautiful. The new part is modern and new. Also looked very good. So you have the choice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again any day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, excellent breakfast superb location in a beautiful old city.Evening meal very good value and enjoyable. Car parking a big bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on the bed could be more supportive

    Hotel was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for our stay would book again if returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tonic for the gin :(

    Nice room, right beside Main Street, free parking, great staff and town!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good Breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedside light not working.

    Good Breakfast buffet. Pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    The Heart of Lemgo for Centuries
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful bed. Great Beer garden Perfect central but quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    new nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    new nice room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel, charm and comfort come together
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    charming old hotel, lovely room (with canopy bed!), great location, free parking, nice breakfast and last but not least very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    A welcoming hotel in a particularly delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and extremely comfortable well appointed room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Internet dosen´t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet dosen´t work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    In a beautiful little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a beautiful little town. The building is a blend of historic and modern facilities. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the day we arrived but good options nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    The hotel is a great place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is a big deception. No class. Just food. The service and people are doing a great job. The cook should definitely be changed.

    The hotel is a great place.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Every thing.staff.room.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Everything was absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was nothing

    Everything was absolutely brilliant

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.3
    Charming old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charming old room

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very good staff, comfortable room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, very good staff, comfortable room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Large room, friendly staff, excellent food, easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, friendly staff, excellent food, easy parking. Very pretty old town and lots of walks in surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent. Everything. We were in the new building, excellent. And so was dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent location....great rooms....central location....

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Modern rooms, high quality finishing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Modern rooms, high quality finishing

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location .. Spotless .. Excellent food .. Lovely beer garden

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    room was splendid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no climate control

    room was splendid

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: