Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadtresidenz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steingrube 4, 31141 Hildesheim, Germany

#4 of 25 hotels in Hildesheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building has been adapted to being a hotel, so there were some stairs for coming into the reception and additional to the elevator ride to my room on the top floor... My knee was hurting and that was not the best.

    Customer service was very helpful in solving a misunderstanding upon my arrival. Breakfast is assorted and they make eggs to your choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed someone to point out the electric window shade to me - haven't had that option before

    loved the spaciousness of the accommodation and the individual personality of each room. Would definitely look here first if I was travelling to this city again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattresses were due to change due to smell and comfort. Reception closes at 9pm.

    Location - silent - and oversized large rooms. Central minibar in reception room reduces global warming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To use Wifi one had to move into the ground floor near the reception and it was a little uncomfortable

    Big and very clean room and bathroom; refrigerator and coffee maker in the room; helpfull,friendly and good english speaking staff; good breakfast ; residence located not far from the city center and railway station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more crockery in the kitchen although we did eat out so wasn't a major problem for us.

    For us, this was home from home accommodation. Will definitely be returning without looking elsewhere. A separate living area where we chilled out with comfy sofa and chairs just like we have at home.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no 24h reception.

    large rooms, large shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The unit was Very comfortable and we'll set out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place room was large and good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, beautiful room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit off the grid and there are no restaurants close by (800m), from the Trainstation connecting to Hannover Messe or Hannover itself it's about 15min walk or 7€ taxi.

    Excellent Rooms, very nice breakfast buffet, high service standard

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was nice.

    location, nice rooms, nice bathroom, comfortable, towels,clean

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: