Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Star Apart Hotel Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kreuznacherstr. 37, Bockenheim, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#1 of 27 Holiday rentals in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1310 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location close to the city and train station, perfect night view of the city (rooftop) & bkfst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At times at night you could hear the train, make sure you close the window.

    Location was perfect, a few minutes to the train station; amazing breakfast, great spacious room, comfortable bed, and very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Well located with a tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't realise just how noisy the trains from the station would be (the train lines are right across the road). With the windows open, I woke up many times from the noise (despite using earplugs, which were provided). With windows closed, the room gets pretty stuffy. If the noise is likely to bother you, I'd recommend requesting a quieter room at the back of the property. Some firmer pillows would be nice too - the ones provided were very soft and floppy.

    The room was spacious and really clean, with a lovely bathroom and great shower. The location is really convenient as it's right by the Westbahnhof and near a few tram stops, so good for getting into and out of the city. We enjoyed the breakfasts - a good selection of sweet and savoury, and some hot food too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating stuff. Best value for money if you are a bit on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to the train station is the only disadvantage, that I could spot. It can be very noisy inside sometimes.

    It was very kind of the stuff to accommodate my food preferences. For instance they cooked dairy free omelette! There was enough vegetarian + dairy free options. Thumbs up, Star Apart Hotel! Remember to specify what you need, when making your booking. There are kitchen facilities in the room in case you prefer to cook by yourself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Over my expectation
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was over my expectations.

    Loved how the hotel had a theme and each room had a different decoration of an actor in it. After a horrible day travelling, I was very thankful to arrive to a clean/comfortable room with a free snack basket and drinks for your consumption. Plus the location was perfect from the natural museum and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the train station(which is not a bad thing if you travel without a car) but the noise of the trains was sometimes disturbing. Not a main issue,though.

    The room was extra clean, with bits and pices for free. Sweets,drinks and even a coffee machine with pods available for a nice cup a coffee. It s perfect choice for families that stay more than one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal short stay location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opposite a train station so could be a little noisy

    The room was brilliantly equipt, tastefully decorated and the fan was a huge bonus! The gentleman who welcomed us was polite and very helpful especially as we spoke no German. The roof terrace is a great little spot too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The gent yay reception was very nice, and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to the S-bahn station which is convenient but if you are a light sleeper you might not prefer to stay there in summer when you have to leave the windows open to allow cool air to come in.

    The gent yay reception was very nice, and very helpful. Very good for business. The water in the shower had a good power, this was especially nice in the heatwave we suffering in Germany this week. We arrived to find the fan already running in the rooms, and for a single room this was real big. All snacks and drinks in the fridge were for free👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    it is really too big noisy besides train station.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is really too big noisy besides train station. The train just pasted by your ear . If summer too hot then better have a air conditioner then you can close the windows for sleep . Rooms are clean breakfast good. But we almost didn’t sleep the whole night . Noisy and hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    The apart-room was ok, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just in front of the train tracks and it's very noisy. If you close the windows it's not bad to sleep. During my stay the weather was terribly hot and the hotel has not air conditioning, just a fan in the room. Too hot for sleeping. If you open the window to get fresh air, you get also the noise of trains passing by. Ear plugs are provided by the hotel.

    The apart-room was ok, clean and comfortable. The fridge had a lot of drinks for free. Smal kitchen with everything needed.Close to the train and 2 stops to the center. You can park for free on the streets close to the hotel. I had no problem to park 4 nights. Beautiful terrace on the top floor with views on the sky line.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's amazing stylish hotel to stay in Frankfurt, not far from Messe. The theme of Hollywood makes your stay even more attractive. They have great great shower, comfortable bed, all information about the city, dvd's and etc. It was really nice to find free snacks and drinks, coffee machine in the room. Around the hotel is possible to find free parking place. And breakfast was nice and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, really helpful personal , excellent breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe for some people would be annoying to hear trains during the night, but for me and my partner it was not no problem, we have deep sleep :D and in bathroom there were earplugs available in case you cannot sleep

    Clean rooms, really helpful personal , excellent breakfast , extra snack on room + kitchen which we really appreciated especially when we returned hungry in the evening , location , option to rent bikes - even we spent only 1 night in hotel they allowed us to rent bikes also next day .. we really enjoyed our stay, thank you star apart hotel :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    I got more than i expect, thanks!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception work till 22:00 so if you come after you need to knocking door...

    Really really good value for money! Train station near hotel a bit noise, but all other is just great. Super clear rooms, great breakfast... i strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It’s 5 minutes to the centre of Frankfurt so the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s 5 minutes to the centre of Frankfurt so the location is ideal. The rooms are spacious and clean, the roof terrace is fantastic and a great area to chill out. The breakfast is decent and best of all, your fridge gets a few beers added each day! We really enjoyed the accommodation and it beats staying in a hotel. Will definitely stay again next time we’re in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and an amazing little boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and an amazing little boutique hotel. If you are planning a stay there, please understand it is right next to the train station. They do their best with ear plugs but anyone sensitive to noise should understand while everything about the hotel was absolutely perfect, there is noise from the trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good location to the central station, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good location to the central station, very friendly reception, loved the idea with all the celebrities, very comfortable room, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    Beastly, dangerous hotel, never again!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was extremely rude and insulting. There rooms were noisy and dirty. There was no parking although in internet says so. The breakfast really sucks with expired cheese. But i thonk that the worst from all this things was the personnel....you cannot imagine.

    There is not anything good to this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of the trains; not an ideal location. We arrived the second day at 3pm with our parents and they gave us a room that hadn’t been cleaned up. We had to wait outside while they were cleaning. The receptionist’s answer was: « sorry, this can happen... » which I found a bit useless and inappropriate. I’m used to staying in hotels, b&bs, but I’ve never had this kind of issue and poor answer... unlikely that we’ll stay there again

    Nice room, free minibar, good bed Nice terrace and great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent small serviced studio apartment convenient to City Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of food at the included breakfasts. Really helpful staff. Free biscuits, wine, beer, nibbles, sweets, coffee and milk pods some of which were replaced during our 4 day stay. Included maid service. Rooftop terrace with views over the city. Stylish design. Convenient to local metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, great staff - don't miss it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the most central - but it's right next to the Westbahnhof so access is easy. Also a few minutes walk from the Messe so ideal for conference and fair attendees.

    Fabulous hotel - one of the most comfortable and agreeable that I have stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff, great decor with the 'Hollywood' theme, big, comfortable and well-equipped room, and the lovely bonus of free mini bar and snacks in addition to the plentiful breakfast. Highly recommended- now that we have found it we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Frankfurt!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean room and nice staff but nothing I'd book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late breakfast, we had to get our flight the next day and breakfast starts at 8am Since the breakfast was included we could have stayed elsewhere You can hear the stairwell loud as well as the train station across the street

    Very clean and free snacks in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place, clean, friendly and high value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great stay, such a nice, friendly receptionist. Mini bar is free. There is a great bar/restaurant nearby (Argentinian name) where I got a nice meal and beer. Fantastic rooftop terrace for anybody to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Each room has its own theme, such as "Jack Nicholson or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each room has its own theme, such as "Jack Nicholson or Darth Vader". Rooms are decorated to the theme. All rooms come with a small kitchenette, the refrigerator was nicely stocked and FREE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again! Very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise construction from building in back of apt.

    The room was very spacious with kitchen so I cooked a spaghetti dinner with a balcony overlooking Frankfurt downtown. 300 meters walking distance from train station Frankfurt Main West take platform 1 train 6 or 3 to get downtown Frankfurt Central station only 3 stops! Very easy to get to! I would diffently stay there again easy to get to from Frankfurt Airport by train as well 20 min. No need to get cab for 50 Euros! Save money 💰! Grocery store close by 3 blocks 15 minute walking distance!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Quite noisy from both the train running next door and bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy from both the train running next door and bad sound proofing from other hotel guests.... but an excellent breakfast - and they do provide earplugs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a railway station nearby and lot of trains passes in front of the hotel, but they provide you earplugs for free :-)

    Really nice boutique hotel, each appartment has its own style, inspired by famous hollywood actor/s. Well equipped, nice and clean. Very kind stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for a short stay close to mainline transport. The family/independent spirit shines through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a bit of a nightmare.

    The kitchenette was well supplied with crockery, cookware, utensils and cutlery. The welcome food/snacks pack was much better than average and the free selection of drinks in the fridge was extensive and a welcome touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thematic design of each room with fabulous details Comfortable bed Fully equipped kitchen inside the room with free food and drinks included Very good breakfast Roof terrace with city view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    sorry, I will not be back again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise !!! You hear the metro coming, leaving..... never had such an noisy experience in a hotel. the breakfast, I can not believe this is a 4 star hotel.

    the room is fine, free mini bar, little kitchen. The location is super, just one station to the fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Business trip to Frankfurt Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress could have been more comfortable.

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff, tastefully decorated room with balcony, kitchenette and fridge, included snack box and drinks. Great location for visiting the exhibition center. Situated right next to Frankfurt West S-Bahn station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, I'll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI is not working well. It was not able to work for my company in the location.

    Lovely location, rooms and staff! Thank you. I have been there already multiple times. Just the noise from the close trains be sometimes a bit annoying but the Hotel provides ear plugs for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super delicious breakfast with salmon and fresh fruit Salat, Latte Machiato and whatever you might wish for. Very friendly staff, well equipped and nicely decorated rooms, snack box and minibar for free, very clean. SBahn station only 5min walk, and though the train runs close by the house, windows are well isolated, so no noise bothered me. I’ll come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel but difficult location because of the noice of the trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not read anyway that the train track was right next to the property!!

    Great room, super clean, small but nice bathroom, free snacks and drinks!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The only thing we did not like that you have to enter the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like that you have to enter the main door with a special code, but in the evening we forgot it in our room so we were not able to get in. After several times calling the number on door, nobody picked up. Thanks to a guest from the hotel who went out to pick up her pizza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a nice stay at this hotel. It was fine just not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door couldn’t open all the way as it ran into the sink so you had to all the way in and close the door behind to get full use of the sink. They need another light in the bathroom and another light over the kitchen table. There were no directions for the coffee maker which was skittle complicated to put in the pod.

    The staff was great. The breakfast was diverse and very good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.8
    Noisy, not possible to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The railway is 10 meters from a property. The city trains are going every 10 minutes and ALL NIGHT LONG. The windows are straight to the railway. I couldn't sleep the 2 nights we stayed there. Very, very noisy. Even the ear plugs do not help. I have asked to change the room and the receptionist said they can't, unless we will pay a lot extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed it and recommend it. Nice location and excellent staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean but honestly I've already stayed in cleaner apartments. Sometimes the noise from the trains passing by can be annoying, particularly at night when sleeping. It is not very loud but its very constant.

    Excellent conditions! Awesome free snacks and drinks, just what you need after arriving. I recommend it. Near the train station with connection to all locations in Frankfurt and with main connections to other long range trips.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great sized clean rooms, free wine and snacks, location excellent and staff super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only down side was the amenities in the bathroom, would have been good to have shampoo, conditioner and soap not all in 1. Also the hairdryer was quite small but i had my own anyway. It was also very noisy at night and i was on the top floor so wouldn't have liked to have been on a lower floor. The trains are also noisy but got used to it. There were ear plugs provided. The breakfast was basic but nice.

    Very spacious room with good sized balcony, kitchen with stocked fridge and snacks (free of charge), coffee machine and microwave/hob which i didn't need personally but good to have. Good size dining table, shower and bed and mirrors to get ready in, very large wardrobe and lots of hangers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing special

    Spacious and comfortable room. Mini kitchen facility is helpful. Hotel is located in residential area but it's close to S-Bahn sation which is 2 stops from the central station of Frankfurt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit concerned because parking was on the street. But parking was easy to find and we brought our suitcases inside for safety and comfort of mind.

    Each room had a different theme, from a James Bond actor to Mick Jagger. Kitchennettes were stocked with complimentary food and drink. Beautiful views of the skyline, and it's directly across from a train station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the trains outside the window, although I slept well and earplugs are on offer.

    We only had a quick stay before heading to the airport. Well appointed rooms and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Dull from the outside, amazing from the inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel, the narrow hallway and the small elevator in the beginning don’t give you the impression that you made a good choice choosing this hotel, but the rooms will definitely change your mind.

    The room was very clean and spacious, well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. I liked the modern and the unique style of the hotel. The breakfast options were various and rich and very good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and warm welcome at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe needed a new battery. One light bulb was defective.

    Location and warm welcome at reception. Good breakfast included in the room price (for 2 people). Street parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money. Really clean, comfortable and cool room. Shower & breakfast wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains if windows open and no heating controls in the room that I could find

    Fabulous hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and food/drink in the room all complimentary! Puts much more expensive hotels to shame

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard for me, and cover is too small(2small covers for double bed)

    There is a small kitchen and snaks for free; salad in breakfast is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Scrambled eggs for breakfast were freshly prepared on demand.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AMEX cards not accepted.No info on booking.com website.

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast were freshly prepared on demand. Overall nice breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. I also liked the welcome package with a good selection of sweets, snacks, coffee, tea and cold beverages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Good and affordable place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 10 minutes walking distance to Frankfurt Messe, the staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful host, comfortable clean room and real close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really mind the noise from the railway lines across the road (it was a reminder that public transport was not far off) but the foam mattress could've been of a better quality

    A nice and pleasant stay at the Star Apart Hotel. The room was well appointed. The bathroom was clean and modern and the location is convenient right next to the Frankfurt Main West station and just a few stops from the Frankfurt HBf central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    A very big room and bathroom for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy— right over train tracks. The wifi was spotty for two days before it was fixed. Bedsheets were scratchy.

    A very big room and bathroom for the money. Close to public transportation. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect - will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a little gem. Everything you need for a comfortable stay - well equipped kitchen, great shower, comfortable bed - and the balcony to sit out on with a cup of tea in the morning :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Quirky as anything but a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - although an AC unit for the heat of the summer would be a good addition.

    An excellent little Boutique hotel. In fairness, I didn't pay too much attention to the names of the suites until we arrived. It was certainly Audrey Hepburn! The staff were excellent - I'd had a fall the day of check in and they assisted with Ice and taxis without hesitation. I'm only sorry we didn't have enough time to use the roof top deck, although we had a quick look. The breakfast room is awesome with all the Autographs and the food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    -loved the room and everything that was included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -we were there and they didn't clean the sheets for 4 days. And it was only after I requested new sheets on the last night that they did. - I could hear the construction, from the building next door.

    -loved the room and everything that was included. (Kitchen, table, balcony) -the complimentary snacks that were given everyday -free breakfast was yummy -location was excellent, right next to a train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train noises were pretty loud when you like your windows open

    Breakfast was great Some free food for cooking Room was really good Good location Close to the next train station and only a few stations to the Hauptbahnhof Really liked the theme of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Not good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because location is near the station, inside room is so noisy. I could not use the warm water because the shower is broken. My room's free snacks has already opened when I arrive at the room.

    Quite comfortable bed, big veranda are prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean big room with balcony and small kitchen.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not in the nicest area but has a good public transportation connection

    Clean big room with balcony and small kitchen. Good breakfast, free drinks and snacks in the room. Very good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    a nice one night stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit loud at night without ear plugs

    - each room is featured with a Hollywood star - spacious - coffee machine and tea available - balcony - easy access to HBF but not right next door -awesome breakfast with very accommodating staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room with nice cooking facilities, nice bathroom...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with nice cooking facilities, nice bathroom both very clean. Some chilled beverages and simple food provided for free. Breakfast is good enough. Free street parking is easy to find. Owner is very polite and attentive to his guests, good level of English proficiency. Even though I couldn't reach hotel reception by phone on Saturday evening, my request per mail (late arrival) was answered timely and was very helpful. I had no issue with the railway running in front of the hotel, my night was quiet enough. I'm used to more luxury, but this hotel is for sure the best value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    All in all, a fantastic small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in (Audrey Hepburn) is very, very close to the railway tracks. The frequent S-Bahn trains made quite a lot of noise. Most of the rooms in the property would have faced the other side, but I could practically see inside the trains from my room. There are double-glazed windows that would have mitigated this significantly, except for the fact that I must have fresh air :) It also has to be said that late at night trains are not nearly that frequent (and I think tend to run slower and make less noise, too). I went to bed sometime around 3 AM, but if you are an early sleeper make sure you choose the right room.

    Each room is decorated with a theme, of a different hollywood star. The room was large, very tastefully decorated, and comfortable. There was a fridge, with a cooker and sink, and some easily cookable food available in the room (I did not use this as I ate outside). The fridge is a large, proper fridge and had a few drinks inside (I am not sure at what price, again I did not use them, but I was not asked at check-out what I had consumed, so this all may or may not even have been free). The bed itself was very comfortable. There were even a few DVDs from the star in question available to view on a flat screen TV. Breakfast was good, typical German breakfast buffet with cold meats and cheese, cereal, juices, croissants, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The room was huge and well insulated against the train noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As of September, there is construction happening nearby​ so you may be woken up if you are a light sleeper.

    The room was huge and well insulated against the train noise. Great snacks, coffee, and drinks provided free of charge in the room. Full kitchenette provided lots of amenities including a pod coffee maker and microwave. Staff was very nice, and they were happy to give directions around Frankfurt. Be sure to get a map from the front desk because it has a very helpful transit map. Nice self-service breakfast buffet in the morning. Wifi was stable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking metro station and noise of trains was annoying if window is open

    The style of the room was very nice, very clean, location close to metro station, free mini bar , simple but good breakfast, kitchenette, helpful staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say it's obviously a problem, but maybe it could be a challenge to find parking near the hotel.

    Great place! Very comfortable room with small kitchen, beautiful terrace. Excellent breakfast. Not wide choice, but everything that is offered are the best dishes we usually can find in other hotels. And the main bonus - I've never seen that much various free snacks and drinks. It's unbelievable :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Really great besides noise and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound from the trains during the night is terribly loud. Now I had a better room on the opposite side but still woke up few times during the night because of the noise. Wifi is crazy unstable. I was in two rooms already and everywhere is connecting/disconnecting and is really slow. You cannot watch video streaming at all.

    Besides the things mentioned in cons, hotel was perfect. I think, still one of the best in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    +Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - located near a station which could cause a little bit of background noise.

    +Very clean. + Complimentary minibar is a big plus + Nice beds +very good breakfast I would definitely recommend staying here :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful but train station nearby causes loud nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not very lucky. In the summer I want to have windows opened and the trains (from nearby train station) were so loud that I was waking up every hour. It sounded like it goes through my room and I can say that my sleep is not that light. Wifi was also not very stable.

    Very nice and clean rooms, great breakfast and good location not far from city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Young, Modern, Classic and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think only the fact that there were no lights on the sky lounge at night.

    It was an amazing stay. Every room has a different motive, I loved the classic Hollywood vibe we had there. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast... The Sky lounge with an wonderful view to the Frankfurt Sky Line is a good choice for a dinner. We ordered some food by Liferando and went there to eat it, the lightining was a bit poor but we enjoyed it very much. They have a welcome basket waiting for you in your room which can be very handy if u feel hungry at night, the drinks in the fridge are also a nice welcoming gesture from them. In less than 5 minutes you reach the Main Station in Frankfurt, perfect location. Staying from now on always on the Star Apart Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Beautifully themed hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully themed hotel !! The hotel manager was wonderful! Quite a decent breakfast. They were well cooked and tastes amazing. Not many hotels offer lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi signal in my room.

    Very cosy. Friendly staff. Nice decoration. Sparklingly clean. Good breakfast. Minibar and some food in the room - free of charge. I told the staff I'm a coffee addict, so they sent me extra coffee pads for the espresso machine🙂Hotel is next to the railway, but the noise was not a problem, even during the night. I'm happy I chose Star Apart Hotel for my Coldplay concert weekend in Frankfurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Modern and comfortable, around 3 to 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor points, as above.

    Good, modern facilities in rooms, street parking available most of the time. Some noise from trans nearby. Breakfast was basic,but to be expected for this price. Easy access to city centre by train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    It is worth to choose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was next to the train way, it was very noisy, till morning train looks like passing through the room

    View, localization, cleanliness, staff, breakfast were perfect. There is a terrace to chill. Easy to find and park on the same street of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The design of the room is super creative and unique, plus it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room is super creative and unique, plus it was clean, neat and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and even minibar was included in the price. Location is great even though it is not directly in the city center but close to many transportation connections and in a nice part of town Bockenheim which is definitely worth visiting. I was walking everywhere and didn't need to take public transportation at all. Stuff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The staff was so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains could be loud if you slept with windows open, but they had ear plugs and they worked great!

    The staff was so great! They even made sure breakfast was open 15 minutes earlier for us before we left to catch our plane. The rooftop patio has a great view and was so nice too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    This place is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a bit unreliable at some times, and the neighborhood is kinda scary (the train station is very close, which is awesome, but it's very dirty and with lots of graffiti). If you want 100% quiet at night, the trains do a bit of noise, so keep that in mind. Didn't annoy me, though!

    This place is awesome! From the kitchen to the cleanliness to the free snacks provided, it was one of the best places I ever stayed! Keep up the good work, you guys rock! Next time I'm in Frankfurt, I want the Johnny Depp room :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely film-themed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little warm, and we had to close the window because of the near by trains, but not a deal breaker.

    A very comfy bed, a lovely welcome message and a really friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A Hollywood welcome, in Frankfurt!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a bit noisy when you have the windows open, because it is in between a tram stop and a commuter train line. There are shops and restaurants one or two tram stops away, but not much in the immediate neighborhood.

    Star Apart is thoughtfully designed, efficient and cheerful. For a frequent traveler to Frankfurt, it combines the best of hotel and apartment features. It was great to have the option of eating hotel's delicious breakfast buffet but then make my own dinner to enjoy on a private balcony. The in-room snacks and beverages were very welcome because I arrived on a Sunday when few shops were open. The Hollywood movie theme decor adds a bit of whimsy, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, Reasonable-priced Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I Stayed in a Witney Huston room.. All facilities were new, clean, and well-designed The bed are really cozy and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent and delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great adorable boutique hotel to stay in. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Service was great and the thoughtfulness of the staff was very evident. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Star Apart Hotel Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: