Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Unterschweinstiege 16, 60549 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#24 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3805 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Short and Sweet
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff: Delay in service...not enough staff available... Rude, after my wife and i were done with our meals, i asked the gentleman for the check (Credit Card). The gentleman started to processing my wife card several times, (reasons; no internet/signal connection..sure)...When my wife checked the credit transaction, she already had two charges for different amounts. I advised the gentleman that two transaction had been processed. His direct response to me was "i don't care what you see in your screen" "all i care for is for my cc machine. I did not want him to re-run since i know the credit card company would block it for multiple transactions in the same merchant. Of course the card was blocked. I provided him my card, same thing. I ended up charging it to the room which he should of done in the first place. The rude response "i don't care" was out of line. Maybe this hotel/restaurant need an upgrade in the "WIFI" system instead of getting upset at the client for their incompetence.

    Great Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, outside bar area and shuttle business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities were not replenished. No milk, toilet paper on second day. Wifi was not mentioned at checkin.

    Excellent location, outside bar area and shuttle business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Booking. Com advantages
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff takes dishes away too fast. Following to traditional table manners putting napkin on the chair, left the table to get some coffee, attendants had all took away. I understand many guests have no manners & behavior, but some guest are not rushing people. Good service provider can see the difference of guests, and hotel need train their attendants more manner or some hotel making “ sign card” eating & and finished.

    My room had been Up Grading. Many flight was delayed and over 200 connection flight customers missed their flight and hotel attendant was adjusting the rooms for them, then normal booking bests were up graded. My room was Presidential suite, it was biggest and best room I ever stayed many hotels. ThanQ!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel. Close to FRA. Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were working on the emergency power supply when I arrived. As a result, I was informed at check-in there would be no internet for a major portion of the next day. With the amount of email correspondence I needed to complete, this was more than an inconvenience. The hotel knew about this when I made my reservation. Their failure to disclose scheduled maintenance that directly affected my stay. I should have been informed in advance of booking the room. No compensation was offered. The elevators needed maintenance. On one occasion, one of them dropped almost a full meter before stopping while I was on board. Other guests complained about the same experience. Only one of the three elevators was working properly. In the room, a glass desk makes using an optical mouse impossible without a mouse pad. You'll need to bring one with you if you plan to use your computer. I worked around the problem by using a magazine as a mouse pad. A parking garage is close by, but not part of the hotel property. When compared to hotel parking in the US, spaces are tight and navigation requires careful attention. Signage is poor.

    Food was good. Room was clean. Housekeeping was on top of their job. However, I would like to have a washcloth in addition to towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fancy stay with friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that the swimming pool and sauna were included in the price, but upon entering my room and looking at the given information it seemed that you would have to pay extra for it.

    The employees have been very friendly and the room was spacious and very modern. I was also happy about the free bottle of water next to the bed. The shuttle service works perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old, the furniture is outdated, I had a lot of luggage and I unloaded the from the car to the trolley to the room in the fifth floor by myself

    Location close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, updated place to stay with free shuttle servie to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is expensive, even in the cafe'.

    Rooms are very clean, updated, and comfortable. Very quiet even being near the airport. Shuttle service leaves every 20 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    The lobby was excellent, very beautiful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked very old and you could tell it was just refurbished. The shower door was a bit shaky. But all in all it was still fine. Just not 100% what I expected from Steigenberger

    The lobby was excellent, very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not receive credit card, had to register my card at the lobby and make an authorization for 80 Euros to pay my restaurant bill of 26 Euros... I have not check but hopefully it is only charged the 26 and not the 80 Euros

    Small toom but very practical and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Good restaurants, nice lobby bar, opportunity to dine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room which turned out to be TINY, warm (AC did work but wasn’t effective), and dated. The breakfast was an expensive joke. There was quite a bit of variety but very low quality food items for a hefty price tag. Would not recommend this hotel or stay here again.

    Good restaurants, nice lobby bar, opportunity to dine outside. Hotel pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport with a good shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of pillows and all very soft. Unable to get served at the bar which was very busy due to World Cup football. Should have had more staff on duty.

    Very close to the airport with a good shuttle bus. Comfortable room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    A great airport hotel with convenient free shuttle servce, good food and very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the WiFi works, we couldn’t get internet. The staff just said “sorry”.

    Food in the bistro was unexpectedly delicious! Family room was fantastic with a great bathroom too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process is taking some time however there is a special desk for executives suites but it is always occupied with queues (somehow understandable as people are coming in groups to hotel direct from Frankfurt airport but it would be better if it can be handled faster)

    Everything there really is perfect wonderful breakfast from 5:30 am till 10:30 am so that you can catch it in case of early morning flights , amazing room with view , friendly staff , clean rooms with comfortable bed , tea and coffee machines at rooms , shuttle bus service to airport , so close from airport just 1.5 km from terminal 1 and almost 3 km from terminal 2 restaurant is offering good varieties of drinks and meals , internet connect is perfect Wonderful rooms decoration and furniture for executive suites Free spa and fitness services are offered without extra charges for Executive suites

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excellent scheduling of the shuttles, the 24 hour restaurant/bar as well as the variety of other restaurants, the friendly staff and how peaceful the hotel was. The only negative thing I can think of is that the air-conditioning wasn't cool enough... Even at the lowest setting there was hardly any cool air movement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    A soulless hotel that is stingy eg no hair conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BreKfast a la carted was very limited for healthy options. The yogurt had run out so only sugary ones left. No muesli or porridge The tea was awful it should have beeen twinnings

    Beds were very comfortable and pillows and bathroom was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall, still fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was old, and structure like a workers rooms, air condition were not really working.

    We’re given an upgrade after we complaint about the initial room given to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great and clean modern hotel. Convenient free shuttle. Nice family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was broken first two nights and it was 83* outside/ we were so hot!!!

    Airport shuttle to hotel and back to airport trainstation was so convenient!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    A great place to spent the afternoon while I waited for my next morning's flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet. Plates for hot food need to be warm. Unfortunately, my food got cold quickly. Minor inconvenience .

    If you like to walk or bike, there is a huge forested area beside the hotel with numerous paths. I also enjoyed the pool and weight room. Both restaurants were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relax hotel, well located that propose very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for one day parking is 20€...

    Room was very well for 4 person. Bathroom well equiped. Swimming pool was nice. Exceptional breakfast! There are absolutely no noïses regarding the near airport. Shuttle bus bring you in 5 minutes at the airport every 20 minutes. (Terminal 1 or 2)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is poor Staff not helpful Bellboy was watching us at the reception when weighting the luggage with no help. Morning time we had to take our luggage because no bellboy was there No value for money ! Never again

    The location is very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Expect bad restaurant service and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time at the restaurants was ridiculous! Food was terrible and we spent over 70 euros on a pizza and a burger or something! The wine (Riesling) was horrible and that's really a shame for Frankfurt since this is the gateway to the Riesling country!

    The room was good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Have stayed here previously but seriously thinking of not doing so again. Time for a change. They ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service in the restaurant. Short staffed as we have found on previous occasions. After ordering a beer it took over an hour to receive it

    Closeness to the airport and shuttle bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Restful, but very disappointing for the amount of money it cost to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young man who checked us in when we arrived was totally confused about if we had paid or not paid, what card we had used, etc. We finally gave up and later asked someone else to straighten it all out. Nice room, HOWEVER, when we arrived, there were no complimentary cosmetics in the bathroom. Later we found there should have been. There was still water in the teapot from the previous guest. The refrigerator had not been restocked either. We told the front desk that we thought we had been put in a room that had not been cleaned. No reaction at all--just a blank face. So who knows, we may well have slept on someone's else's sheets also! And, no, I wold NOT stay there again.

    The hotel is very pretty, and close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect over night stay when having to catch an early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much larger, more comfortable and better equipped than other single room accommodation I have stayed in in the past. It was great to be able to have a swim as a way of relaxing after a long drive. The free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Frankfurt International Airport is another bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Good stay and value and would consider using again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service from the patio wait staff was minimal to non-existant. This part was more of the stereotypical European service wait staff who do not work for tips have little incentive to give good service. However the next door restaurant Unterschweinstiege (which you can charge to your room) had great service.

    Good location in that it was close to the airport and offered free shuttle service, but far enough out from the roads in the middle of woods so no highway noise. Most staff spoke good English and were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    WiFi, TV, Fridge not working. other than that: a nice room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working in the room (they had just switched providers and that caused lots of "glitches"). Customers as beta testers is maybe not the best idea. TV also not working (tech help came to the room and fixed it quickly). Maybe a good idea to check functionality of items in a room before assigning it. Which brings me to the "minibar"-fridge, which was warm and didn't improve performance over night. They're really counting the customer as part of the staff and call in with a rundown of how things are working; not a very bright idea. Lastly, the quality of the towels (really thin) is not very impressive. Maybe the budget airport hotels can get away with this, but Steigenberger should do better.

    Good bed. Nice "Unterschweinstiege" restaurant with tasty German fare.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good spot if flying early Am to US. Willl recomendStaff was polite but too busy to respond?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were dirty saucers ,not completely washed ,waited 1h for exchange. Otherwise, spotless room with good TV and WiFi. .Breakfast was 27Euro! Went early to the Airport by shuttle and had hearty breakfast for 7 Euro.

    great location for early flight to US .Food tasty Steak tatar ++,soups and deserts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect comfy stay for short transit in Frankfurt, 10 min shuttle ride from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took the upgrade offered to us at check in which gave us a spa shower. This turned out to be disappointing as the water pressure was quite low and the shower control knob was loose and kept falling off the wall.

    The bed was comfy and the design of the room was functional and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We did not take breakfast due to the cost.

    Location was good. 20 minute airport shuttle was convenient. We could use it to get trains into the city. The concierge was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    large and cozy room, friendly staff, 10 star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location at first..very close the airport and has free shuttle between the hotel and the airport, the ride is only few minutes and shuttle departs from hotel and airport for every 20mins. Has a gas station nearby with awesome price (I was under impression that all gas stations near a car rental return will offer a crazy high price) Room is large and cozy, staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit small but that's understandable. Square meter prices must be sky-high in this area.

    Breakfast, wellness. We used this hotel for its location close to Frankfurt airport. The Shuttleservice is excellent and better than for example Holiday Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not stay again. Hyatt Place is brand new and a better option for much less.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small business room, bed you can barely fit in. If you book through OTA, you have to call the OTA for amendments to the booking. The additions you make based on their email don’t show on the final bill. Very disorganised and different prices for different days. I paid a hefty premium for nothing.

    Good coffee machine in the room, but that’s pretty much it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    my wife and i stay there routinely night before flying back to the US, will continue to do so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know you want to be modern but room fixtures/switches are hard to understand room coffee is perhaps the worst since coffee I had in Israel and Crete decades ago room, like most hotel rooms, are fully lit for purposes of writing and reading

    prompt, courteous, efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude when explaining parking location and did not say it cost. Then when asked said it was 3 euros per hour and 20 euros per night yet after less than 6 hours was charged 18 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is very convenient, it's with in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, it's with in the parameters of the airport so I always stay here whenever I have an early morning flight to catch. The hotel also provide shuttles from and to the airport which makes things easier. Food in general is very good, rooms are very comfortable and the staff are super friendly and they would do the best they could to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Maybe a 4 stars, never 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 5 stars hotel. The staff in the front desk speak a rusty english. The double room is to small and with part of the bathroom in the hall.

    Good location. Just 3 minutes from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The 9th floor pool is amazing, people there are very kindly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of booking do not correspond whit the real room, the carpet in the family room looks old, the conditioner doesn’t work properly to heat the room, windows look’s little dirty in on the back side

    The 9th floor pool is amazing, people there are very kindly and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant, would definitely come back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some confusion over ordering room service, but it all worked out, and the service was very good

    Was fantastic to be able to go for a walk in the forest with our dog while so close to the airport - such a lovely hotel with an amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced for the quality you get. Valet was rude he told me he knew i was not rich so he didnt care to help then they did not have parking reserved like i was told in email. Got told to park my car at the airport and then use their shuttle to get back. Once i threatened to go to another hotel they fixed it and i got a parking space. I booked 2 rooms but due to a typo with my last name they could not find the other room. Spent 5 min waiting for this to get fixed.

    The pool was nice along with the wellness center. The location is close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Credit Card Fraud
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose to stay during a long layover as my mother was feeling ill. We only stayed 5 hrs, however we were charged the overnight parking fee for our car as well as the full room rate. As well, my mothers credit card was charged, when i had previously already paid, her card company had to shut off her credit card because the hotel kept adding additional mystery charges to it, and she was left with out a card for the rest of her travels, so beware and watch your statement closely.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Won’t be back - used to stay here alot , changing to the radisson or Sheraton
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet , unable to order room serevive as the room phone didn’t work so had to dial it in via my mobile, room 670 is a junior suite and is located next to the elevator shafts hence all night I heard the elevators and was woken up every time someone used the elevators. 1/2?empty bottles in the mini bar. All in all not worth the €212 I spent for 1 night.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location (5 min taxi ride from Terminal), nice new hotel, good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure the aircon / heated floor in the bathroom out. Room was therefore a bit warm.

    Very helpful staff, the executive rooms were spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great room but with a cold atmosphere
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The living room and bedroom were both unwelcoming. A great shame for such great sized rooms. Very utilitarian. I couldn't imagine spending too much time in the room. No photos no artwork, uncomfortable and with a strangely small sofa. Nothing broke up the grey walls. Needed a proper interior designers touch.

    Great staff Had a junior suite which was very spacious, like being in an appartment. The shower room was amazing. Great walk in wardrobe. Great pool and gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel not having a seamless relationship with the parking garage was a bit awkward.

    Wonderful facility. Upgrade to Executive room was easy and reasonable. Every staff member was excellent and helpful. The room was a design triumph with smart angles and excellent decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Just a few minutes by hotel shuttle bus to and from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Just a few minutes by hotel shuttle bus to and from airport. Quick and friendly check in. Had a business double room which was good size. Nice hot shower and comfortable bed. Wifi excellent. Room very quiet. Would definitely stay again if needed to near airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect to catch early flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average breakfast for the price and expensive parking

    We booked this hotel to catch an early home flight near the airport and away from city center delays. The room was large to fit two adults and two kids. The staff were kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    convenient place close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel for an over night stay to catch the flight Hotel has 24/7 shuttle service for pick up and drop at the airport When we informed the hotel by email that we would be arriving late in the night, they immediately replied and explained how to reach the shuttle service area, which was very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel 5 mins from FRA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wi fi was too slow to be useful (although I find this normal in a Sunday night in Germany)

    Gorgeous decor, delicious coffee in the room. First time in the Business Room Vs Executive Room and it was plenty large. Once again an impeccable experience from the airport shuttle (every 20 mins) to check in to comfy bed and fast check out. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Expensive stanfards
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for one night. Quality and price overrated.

    Spacious room, very close to the airport, free airport shuttle, soundproof, good room service and tasty food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    The bar and restaurant were excellent, staff really friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds side by side is really uncomfortable. I would really like to have the bed as a double for single occupancy instead as I fell through the beds during the night.

    The bar and restaurant were excellent, staff really friendly and the gym facilities were great,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, but inadequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely under expectation the break fast . The girl at the reception of restaurant is very bad tempered and inadequate. Buffet breackfast (28 euro) is poor and not totally accurate in terms of cleanliness.

    The check in has been very keen and polite. Fast and efficient. Bedroom very comfortable. Acustic isolation is not good. At 5 a hairdryer made me waking up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at possibly the single best hotel around Frankfurt Airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection was quite slow, but a minor inconvenience overall.

    Fantastic hotel and impeccable rooms! Had the pleasure of staying in an Executive Suite thanks to an upgrade, which made this stay due to a flight cancellation a lot more enjoyable. Room amenities exceeded expectations and I would definitely recommend it if you're stuck at Frankfurt airport for a while or have an early flight to catch. Shuttle bus and general proximity to the airport also very convenient. Room was quiet and the bed was rather comfortable. Breakfast is a bit pricey, but offers great variety of good quality food and drinks, great to get the day started!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Great short stay very convenient to FRA airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is quite expensive here and there is nothing else near by unless you shuttle back to the airport. For the overnight traveler you are stuck here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt being taken advantage of with the super high restaurant prices. They know that they have a captive audience and they take advantage of this.

    Friendly people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi in the room was really poor. I expected at least a stabil working wifi, but it was so slow. It shouldn't be happening in a kind of business hotel. The water pressure in the shower was not too strong. Although it is a really nice hotel, it is rather expensive to stay here especially in the business fair times.

    We stayed 2 nights in the hotel and it was great. The breakfast was excellent and incredibly varied. The beds were comfortable, the room in the Executive tower was quite big and modern. The staff at front desk was friendly and nice. The hotel inside is modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    The shuttle between the airport and the hotel never arrived.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle between the airport and the hotel never arrived. We waited for 45 min outside the airport, then took a taxi which was very difficult as the taxi drivers do not want to take the short trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Convenient, good value, consistantly great people and attitudes. Super place to unwind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle service and excellent service. The experience was great and always superior. The rooms are very clean and very quiet and the food has always been excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    An amazing experience before the long flight home to Australia!
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like

    Stunning and interesting layout of the room - lovely friendly helpful staff. Dining at the adjacent Restaurant was another beautiful experience. Food and staff there incredible too. Loved my overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel at Frankfurt airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good.

    - Very convenient location for further using of the airport. The hotel has its own shuttle which works 24 hours; - Large and well-equipped rooms with even Nespresso coffee machine; - Good breakfast; - Quite room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and modern, ideal for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I had seen a choice of multiple restaurants. But there seemed to be really only two.

    Modern, clean and specious family room near airport with easy and free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    A very relaxed and enjoyabel start to a long trip. worth every nickel we paid for it.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a large dog, and around the hotel there are enough areas and lawns to let a pet run around and get some air. Also the staff was extremely kind and helped us with getting luggage, enormous cage and dog onto the bus. There is also a fantastic restaurant behind the hotel, situated in a smaller separate building. Great food and great wine. A very relaxing and stressfree start of a long journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I had a bad experience with the meal I had from the bar. The manager was quick to respond and I asked that feedback go to the kitchen. Im really thankful he attended to this as I rarely make a complaint and hate having to do it too. Other than that, that was the only thing I didn’t like and it shouldn’t deter anyone from staying here.

    It was a bigger room than we expected. Dark curtains meant no early wake up from daylight which is good if you need to sleep in. It was clean and tidy. A good room for a stay over if transferring flights as Frankfurt Airport is big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Poor customer service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an executive room, so your room is in the Executive Tower which sounds nice, BUT, woken up at 7.00am in the morning by workman drilling and banging somewhere near to our room. I complained to the hotel at the time and at checkout - quite honestly apart from a forced verbally apology the hotel did not give a flying fig that they disturbed our sleep having arrived late the previous night. Utterly arrogant and offered no goodwill gesture at checkout.

    Convenient hotel to stay in for hotel and visit to trade fair. Shuttle bus from hotel to airport is reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great location for stop over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol at the bar was expensive.

    Great location for Frankfurt airport. Was in executive tower excellent value for a recently renovated room. Hotel is spotlessly clean, room very spacious and quite. Great buffet breakfast to set you up for the day. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We liked the little extra kitchen area and 2 refrigerators...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the little extra kitchen area and 2 refrigerators in the family room. Proximity to Frankfurt Airport was a definite plus along with the free shuttle to the terminal. This hotel was a good value for what we got.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm, aircondition could not be regulated properly .. even in Winter. I was given a fan.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Uncomplicated check in and check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a long layover- free airport shuttle and fantastic friendly staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was a bit slow in the restaurant bar area- but food was good and very nice atmosphere.

    Great friendly staff, nice room just a little small, and fantastic pool, gym, spa area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at the hotel was limited, as it is by the airport there are no options outside of the hotel. Not a criticism of the hotel but more the airport, the shuttle services from the airport to the various hotels was chaotic when we arrived. Guests should take the time to check the information board at the bus stop.

    Quick check-in. Relaxing bar area. Comfortable room. A suitable hotel for quick transport to the airport, we had an early flight so this hotel was ideally located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Super clean and high class. Fantastic breakfast with more than exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bed is two mattresses together with a horrible seam. Waa kind of a theme is hotels we stayed in. But it sucks and germant should get full size mattresses.

    Bathroom was awesome. Lighting in room was great, very adjustable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    24/7 Shuttle. Comfortable beds. Great Pool and Gym. Less than 10 minute shuttle from terminal 1 & 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. This is not necessarily an inconvenience but it was very cold the night I checked in and I was surprised that the parking garage was a separate building.

    The staff was friendly even offering to call the restaurant I asked him about in order to make our reservation. My room was very comfortable and clean. This is one of the only hotels that lists a 24/7 airport shuttle service. This was the reason I booked here. Others offer a shuttle but many of them did not run a shuttle after midnight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the family room. It appears that all other rooms were renovated with the exception of family rooms. The room was quite old, and they provided the broken baby cot.. Also the hotel had a few parking places on premises, but they don't allow using them. The hotel should be flexible about it. So you can only park your car for a fee in the parking nearby

    The hotel includes a swimming pool where you can swim with the kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    I found the Steigenberger Hotel to be very convenient for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the Steigenberger Hotel to be very convenient for an overnight near the airport. Good restaurant. The fitness hall was perfect for running. Easy shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excessive cost for early check in, not suitable for an airport hotel. Insufficient shampoo for shower. Poor layout in the room, cramped. Excessive cost for breakfast. Not recommended .

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for a long layover in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were not enough bathrobes available for using the great pool/spa area; very expensive breakfast (€ 28,-)

    Very conveniently located next to the airport; free shuttle bus 24 hrs a day; very friendly staff; great food options (Restaurant Unterschweinstiege highly recommended); comfy and spacious room; super clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.2
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. Com only specified the total amount of my stay in the said hotel. I did not know that they will have to charge me double for blocking the amount in my credit for their security . My bank debited the amount when I checked it as they have to swioe it. This is the first time I have encountered this hotel policy. The hotel does not know if the guest will be charged if they do rhe blocking in the credit card. Booking.com should be very specific with this policy. It has caused me stress . Guests budget their money when they travel and you should respect that. Holel is aware when a guest is checking out. If anything has been taken at the mini bar, they can very well check it when the guest checks out. I am very disappointed with the hotel's service. They cannot explain well in English. This will be the first and the last time I will book in that hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: