Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Bad Pyrmont This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heiligenangerstr. 2-4, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Germany

#4 of 13 hotels in Bad Pyrmont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I missed a smile on the face of too many staff. I did not have the impression that the overall idea is to the "extra-mile". I felt like a customer and not really as a guest. I have booked this hotel for having SPA treatment which I was determined to use. Though we stayed ther for two nights there was no appointment possible (21/04/2018). Comment at Spa desk: No appointment without advance booking...! (In a 5-Star Hotel with Spa???) Sunday was even closed for no staff available (health issues)!!! - Very disappointing. Wanted to eat in-house in PLATZL Restaurant. We left after 15 minutes after being fully neglected by waiter team. (Food and service across the street were excellent!) Finally, two adults for two nights get one bottle of mineral water for free in a FIVE STAR hotel in a spa water health resort??? Bedtime treat (small pack of sweets) in first night only. FIVE STAR service???

    Perfect location, nice setting. Room was large enough with additional seating. The chef at the egg station was very friendly and service-oriented (22/04/2018) - I wish all staff was like him! Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee drink making facility in our room. The hotel claims to have a free shuttle service to and from the local train station but one of our party who caught an early morning train was charged. I wasn't charged later the same day for the same service.

    Breakfast quality and choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With respect, the place looks a bit tired and in need of some renovation. The TV in the room is far too small for the size of the room and the picture quality was terrible as to make it virtually unwatchable.

    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff, good internet connection, wonderful location. Lovely spacious bathroom, great towels and a bath robe that actually fits properly. Incredibly comfortable bed and a real pillow in the wardrobe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything I did not like.

    The fresh fruit and choice of teas was excellent. They have the best little salzstange. Scrambled eggs great. Choice of cheeses and condiments. American pancakes. Secco was a real nice touch. English beans and sausages were nice touch. Everything you could imagine was there. There is plenty if staff around to get you coffee or tea or anything else if moving is a little difficult for you. Used plates removed immediately. Great outside eating area overlooking the kurpark. Super place to sit and start your day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all!😍

    All was perfect! Breakfast is excellent!! The hotel are perfect clean. The Staf is very helpful and nice! Can't wait 😊 to go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free WiFi did not work well, barely enough bandwidth to send email. Usable WiFi could be bought for 8 euros per day.

    Good breakfast. Wellness area was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators directly to spa area and to underground parking. Excellent buffet dinner ( low volume holiday period) and breakfast until 1300 allowing full morning in spa area. Beautiful park free acces for hotel guests. Free classic concerts for hotel guests. Wonderful outdoors ambience for both lunch, evening dinner and summer evening cocktails. Classic hotel for life style of a hundred years ago, most enjoyable and revigourating, highly recommendable and will definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very poorly informed. No information on timing or location of Kurconcerts daily or or other useful information, all hotel documentation says restaurants open to 9.30 and when you go they tell you it closed at 9.00. Extremely unfriendly Manager in charge of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness and superior breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold =(

    Wonderful breakfast. Very good sauna and SPA.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the kettle I asked for but no tea or coffee!! Would have happily paid for the tea and coffee!

    Loved the spa and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor room service, 7,5€ a person extra, and poor choice. Very slow internet.

    Nice pool and spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities in the bathroom were very minimal.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    À fantastisk breakfast and lovely gardens

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Garage is overpriced, free wifi is slow, lack of written information in English

    Perfect location, large, airy rooms (I chose a deluxe room), excellent staff, very clean and lots of facilities. This really is an excellent hotel, perfect for exploring Bad Pyrmont

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant is nice but not really fitting to the quality of the hotel. It could serve more meals that increase your health and add to the experience of refined wellness.

    Been in many hotels but never experienced such a warm service of a staff without any hesitation. The hotel is comfortable in every way. But this time it is the staff that makes the experience. Breakfast buffet is very good and rich.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and food big disappointment I booked the restaurant for a nice meal on our last evening of our break. We got to the Restaurant only to be told there was only a buffet available. We got what was left (not much) and which had been stewing for 3 hours+ The vegetables were inedible!

    Room size and facilities

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Style old fashioned and room not perfectly cleaned.

    Nice SPA and wonderful park all around.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower took a while to warm up

    The location is brilliant and the overall standard of the hotel is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude staff, not friendly at all. They don't acknowledge you at all, you have to chase them to ask a question.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Attention to detail Beautifully made up cots for te children

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa really good complimentary strawberries a nice touch huge room good location adjoining beautiful park

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -friendly staff -good breakfast -nice room and surroundings

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: