Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Kaiserplatz, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60311 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#29 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1883 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent but need attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to take care much more about the level of cleaning the room and the toilet. Toilet was smelly and there was personal item left in the room on the couch from previous customer.

    Location, staff, & breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A great first impression of Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive so we did not have breakfast at the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room and facilities were quite luxurious. It was easy to walk to the old city and the station from the hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    The lift is unsafe in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is unsafe in my opinion. The lift car was shaking so badly because the mechanical systems are out of alignment and the hotel owners and managers should have the lift upgraded and not continue to persist using a potentially faulty lift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    A lovely hotel but standards are dropping - investment required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities! Sauna not fully functional Cracked sink in bathroom - totally unacceptable.

    Good breakfast and dinner. The spiral staircase! The historic building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a little different from the pictures, not so high level, but It was right.

    The staff was very kind with us, they solved all of our problems or helped a lot with that. The room was nice and clean, as we expected. :) The location of course, good, there are a lot of very good restaruants and places in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location in old style hotel with serious maintanance issues.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness is below standard. Hairs in bathroom and bed on pillows and bed sheets. Air conditioning in room was non existent. This has been a repeat complaint from the past and it is sad to say that management has not taken the necessary steps to improve.

    Nice old style hotel. Proximity to offices and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Nice meal in the bar. Doorman and bell captain were outstanding in their service. Such a pleasurable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    The renovated rooms are so nice and the shower is nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they have non renovated rooms so first when I checked in it was in the non renovated rooms but it’s really so bad so they moved me to another room which is renovated and then everything was fine

    The renovated rooms are so nice and the shower is nice and the stuff is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    see above
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were disappointed by the room which is more or less like a three stars hotel. The bed mattress was not comfortable at all. it looked totally different than the catalogue. breakfast was not appealing that made us skip it. wish there was a coffee/tea kettle in the room.

    the hotel entrance was great. location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are from the United States and love our air conditioning to be very cool. The room temp was very wonky...from okay-comfortable to quite-warm.

    Great location! Sits on the edge of old and new Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, friendly housekeeping and room service staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of name recognition and impersonal reception. Non functioning air conditioner in room, smelly towels, long wait at reception

    Location, friendly housekeeping and room service staff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Absolute luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely amazing I couldn’t fault it in any way. Huge rooms with all the comforts of home. Exceptional staff where nothing is too much trouble. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    great hotel but needs a few upgrades (like the air conditioner)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner and house keeping staff

    The air conditioner in the room did not work and the room was uncomfortably hot. The house keeping staff also come into your room when you are in the bathroom. However, the ladies at reception are very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    For 5 days every time I to change the room key not opening and hotel does not want to change looks!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception attitude and they are unhelpful And rooms aircondtion is desaster I do not recommend any human being to stay in summer

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staff, nice facilities. worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a little too firm compared to what we like, but acceptable

    room was large and quiet concierge recommended restaurant was excellent plenty of outlets to charge our iPhones and computers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Pretty disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty disappointing. The hotel is spectacularly grand. But instead of being old-fashioned and stylish it is dated and tacky. The room was very spacious, high celling and all, but the window had no sound-proofing at all, and the curtain wouldn't shut completely because it was too small. The bathroom, all sparkling marble, was furnished like back in the nineties. Everything was clean, but the carpet had old stains accumulated over the years. The breakfast room is depressing, barely no windows. The decoration is utterly tasteless. Would have been okay in a cheap 3 star hotel, of course. But then, they probably just cater for another kind of clientele. Staff was very nice though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Warm, friendly and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The staff were professional warm and friendly. All staff knew what they needed to do and above all else appeared to like each other and their work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    5 stars well deserved.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice size room and perfect bathroom. Old style service and attention but also all the newest commodities available. The location is perfect for both city visits and the fair grounds (only 2 metro stops directly from the hotel) Ample parking across the entree, valet parking for free. Great choice of restaurants (hotel has a Michelin star restaurant and a brasserie) in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.3
    Great location and building with nice staff and should be a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in the room on the first day but it started to work again after a while . No communication from the hotel as to what the problem was or that it had been fixed. Second day no water again at all to shower or wash with. The solution given was to go to the Spa. Which we did. No apology was given. when we left at check out no manager was available. Subsequently you took the decision to credit half the accommodation cost. This is not sufficient for the inconvenience caused. I accepted this but still feel that the basics where not provided in what is a five star hotel. I feel an invitation to stay again should have been offered or a voucher of some sort. Regards Kevin

    Great location and building with nice staff and should be a great experience one we where looking forward to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    5 star veneer rather than substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff could have been more helpful. Phone not working. Room far too hot and noisy.

    comfortable bed , reasonable sized room, excellent location for town.Lovely bar.Excellent room service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are really big and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel did not have facility for making tea in the room. This is very standard feature for any hotel and we were surprised they did not have a kettle in the room. When we requested one, it took a lot of discussion and they only gave 2-3 teabags for our 8 night stay. Had to constantly keep asking them for more. The hotel only provides 0.5 ltr of water per person in the room. If you ask for more, they charge you for this. Again, not a big deal but found it to be a very cheap move on a €250/night room.

    The rooms are really big and nice. Toilets are extremelly nice and better than anything we've seen in Frankfurt. Overall the hotel is very nice and posh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    I was happy to stay once again at this great hotel. Even with my slight disappointments this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a very long way from the elevators, I counted 145 steps and that was more than I would have liked with my suffering from painful arthritis. Also the room was a bit depressing in colours and decor and not as nice as lthe other rooms I have had over the past few years...it overlooked the back onto the building of the road and buildings there, so not very pleasant.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    The entrance, reception, restaurant , bar and tea room are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room /deluxe/ was outdated in my opinion. Very big but not cosy.

    The entrance, reception, restaurant , bar and tea room are beautiful and luxurious. The people working there are well trained, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful traditional hotel in Frankfurt! Great service and great food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought I had a free breakfast through my Booking.com reservation. However, it appears that I was charged for the breakfast each morning. I have written to The Steigenberger to clarify.

    The Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is an outstanding hotel. The staff is highly professional, very courteous and very responsive. I just stayed in three different hotels in Germany and The Steigenberger was clearly the nicest. The room was large and quiet. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and the room service was very good. I highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as Parking on site which is why we booked. This hotel does not have onsite parking and valet parking, whilst good, is not secure parking. Disappointing. The whiskey is way too expensive! I can by a bottle at home for the cost of two shots 🤔

    Most things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is superb and the staff are very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any room smaller than a grand deluxe does not have a water kettle and tea/coffee. Some of the towels and sheets were torn. House keeping disturbed our sleep, while the “do not disturb” note was hung on the door. When they clean the rooms they don’t replace the used or empty toiletries.

    The location is superb and the staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend this hotel that in my opinion does not match the standards of Steigenberger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, poor sport facilities, very old fashioned looking rooms dating back to the 80’s. Staff sometimes confused and knocking at the door while looking for another room Payment with Visa Card required hand signature which is not safe at all. Payment with a Visa card issued in the eurozone should be safely processed with state of the art technologies as in all hotels of this standard

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay at Steinberger Frankfurter Hof with exceptional staff & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful & exceeded our expectations

    The hotel & staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. We had several friends who also booked and they, overwhelmingly, were pleased with the accommodations. My husband & I were celebrating our 50th anniversary and the hotel upgraded our room to a beautiful suite as well as providing us with champagne and hors d'ouvres. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel, even without the special treatment. I travel often and the Steinberger Frankfurter Hof was, by far, the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Everything about this hotel was exceptional!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath was a little weird and didn't fit two people. It was bath/shower combo so not that much space for showering either. Room service menu was a little uninspiring. However, these are such tiny complaints compare to the level of service and comfort during my stay.

    Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof was a wonderful place to stay. Extremely comfortable rooms, especially the bed. Staff were incredibly hospitable. Everything was very lush and beautiful. Only stayed one night so didn't get the chance to check out the spa or other amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Reception staff, charme, smoking lounge
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome staff at the breakfast room. The lady was arrogant and not helpfull at all. Rooms need tonbe renovated soon

    Reception staff, charme, smoking lounge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a new hotel but it is very well maintained. There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The staff were wonderful and so welcoming. The room huge and clean with a great bathroom and we had late checkout. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The bonus for us was that we also had a lovely view over Frankfurt. It was a shame that our night here was the last on our holiday as it would have been lovely to stay longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Cosy and noble stay in Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is really brilliant, cosy and noble! Everything is perfect and works in right way, stuff is on the service all the time and with special attention on every single guest. Location is perfect as for business purpose as well for tourist visiting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    History gone south.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Constant selling effort for breakfast. Rooms dark due to voltage bulbs. Reception time for check-in long - 25 minutes. 4 Euro coffee to go. Really?

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    The Spa, which was included in my room price, is simply...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa, which was included in my room price, is simply awesome. After a long day packed with meetings it was fantastic to wind down in the sauna, steam room or hammam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Grand hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the breakfast at over 30 Euro as a rip off. Other hotels at a lower room rate that were great hotels either included this or for a small fee. And the main breakfast ingredients were there to choose from. Even if it was served on gold plates this was way too much.

    The grandness of the hotel and the friendly satff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant service in Oscars was a bit haphazard - forgetting to bring the wine and omitting to bring a side dish. It didn't spoil our overall evening, however

    We had a de luxe room which was very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Location good, bar staff great, mitchelin restaurant is AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Mitchelin restaurant was awful. The service was arrogant and slow. The meal took 4 hours for two courses and was stone cold and/or still frozen. Would not recommend.

    The bar staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Our stay there is always awesome. Superior service, spacious rooms and beautiful bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is a plus as you are right in the center of the city with a 5 minute walk to shops and the Romerberg. There is a Coffee Fellows across the street where you can pick up something on your way and there is a great little restaurant behind the hotel called the Klosterhof.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    bed and pillows very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast too expensive at 38 euros per person! no facility to make hot drink in room.

    bed and pillows very comfortable. lovely building, spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Hotel - OK. Restaurant - VERY poor. Frankfurt - won't rush back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelled specifically to enjoy the restaurant with its' one Michelin star. Don't bother - HUGELY disappointing Food late and cold. Ordered 24 hours in advance and still couldn't deliver the full order correctly Staff rude and unaccommodating - particularly the manager - every query or criticism was met with the standard response of 'well, we are a Michelin restaurant' !!!!

    Nice hotel but very dated. Rooms functional rather than impressive. Staff, however, very attentive, particularly Marc in the bar.... Personal view is over-priced by c.50% The One Star Michelin restaurant was SPECTACULARLY disappointing. One definitely to avoid....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Easy to access to anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really I can think of it. Made my very first trip to Germany memorable because of them !!!

    Easy to access to anywhere. Hotel staff are mostly nice and decent. I did like their German accent in their English :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice location for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for quite room he gave me in back of hotel and working in the road and work make new building .. too much noise in morning.

    Location, spa , breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Delightful, and full of happiness.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely stay with you. The staff were helpful, and kind. Sabby, the doorman was lovely, and so helpful. Such a lovely employee. We will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble. We had a very late flight and were able to leave luggage and sightsee then come back and wait in lounge area. Would love to have stayed longer. Ate at restaurant - excellent meal and service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laptop can not connect wifi, hotel helped me but failed finally. Employees knocked the door many times for checking mini bar, sending bottles of water and wrong room service. Some work should be done when they clean the room, like checking mini bar and sending water.

    Nice employee and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing property, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing property, centrally located. Clean, spacious, elegantly decorated rooms. We'd ordered room service- the food and service was excellent. The staff are kind, friendly and informative and treat you like family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred shower cubicles rather than shower in Bathtub. Needs a swimming pool.

    Balcony in rooms are fantastic as it gives a feeling of openness. Very good and courteous staff. All in all an excellent Hotel, my favourite in Frankfurt. Cigar room is great, one of my primary reasons to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Second time staying at this hotel. They had my record from the previous stay which enabled smooth check-in. Most of all, my suitcase's wheel was broken but the concierge guy asked Rimowa to fix it and it was done during my short stay! Vielen Dank!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the overall service! We arrived later afternoon to celebrate our anniversary and received a free upgrade. The room was absolutely amazing with an balcony and a gorgeous view to the skyscrapers. The only thing was that when I ordered breakfast to the room, you have to pay an extra charge for the delivery which I found strange. Overall, our stay was simply amazing and will come back very soon!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    It is situated in the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready when I entered. The receptionist at arrival was extreamly slow. There were no tooth paste and earbuds. The receptionist at checkout was humiliating and rude. Although the hotel has a good name I expected more im general for this price. They seemed very unprofessional.

    It is situated in the centre. Everything close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    an excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this is one of best hotels i have seen in the whole Germany , the location is wonderful , the rooms are very nice and most importantly the staff are very professional and helpful , the main restaurant is also very good with a good choice of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    My partner and I were in Frankfurt for a weekend stay and to view Matisse and Bonnard expedition.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, was perfect to include the wonderful rainforest shower.

    Everything was perfect especially Matthieu. He refined, handsome and his customer service is amazing. Your hotel should be extremely proud of this young man!! I will see the New Year come in at your bespoke hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Overall, the hotel was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a disaster. They are renovating their parking structure (we had no warning about this) and they weren't allowed (insurance reasons) to drive our car to the nearby city parking structure. We got totally lost walking back to the hotel after driving all day from Switzerland in the rain. When we checked out of the hotel, we were told that they were getting insurance and extra help to deal with the parking problem.

    Overall, the hotel was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We were impressed with the service, the room, the decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were impressed with the service, the room, the decor generally and the wonderful dinner at Oskar's. We want to return so we can stay longer than one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof could be improved if possible. It was little bit noisy on weekdays morning.

    Location is really great! Walking distance to every spots! And staff are friendly as well:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    great location, clean spacious rooms. Our second visit to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We feel for the price you should get tea making facilities in the room. you also have to ask for an iron and ironing board, the following day these had gone - again feel these should be in the room for guests use at this price.

    the bed was really comfortable, the shower pressure was great and the room spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in time was awful. It took them to deliver our luggage 24 min The room is very old fashion, not up to date at all

    The Spa The central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Was great and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night (after 12:00 am)menu was so limited with lack of snacks and sandwiches. The smell of the facility in general has to be considered.

    The location is great. The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    pleasent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged for breakfast... The Hotel Victoria didn't. They had an amazing breakfast too!

    The location is great! Easy access to airport and train station or shopping. Breakfast could be included in price though! liz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Not the expected service for a 5star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over-dated fruits in the welcome package in the room, insufficient amenities in the room, no night-preparation of the room , extremely expensive room service vis a vis the low quality etc.

    The position of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    I like very thing >
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no coffee bar in the room

    I like very thing >> the location in downtown for shopping >> the room is big and the serves the portion, the ladies in the reception very collaborate with us in check in and when I ask her to change my room to other room near to my family , she is quick response :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, old furniture and lots of ants,,the AC didn't work properly. The staff were friendly and tried to solve the problem but most rooms were similar. Very small elevators and long corridors that had a bad smell. Not worth the value of money paid!

    Location, staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Only a Shadow of its old luxurious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbed by housecleaning and minibar service at 8:00. Other than reception personal, housecleaning and minibar personal dont understand German! Tv didn't work. Parking facility is very poor and very very expensive. When you pay 500€ for 2 days i think 40€ for 36 hours parking is mad ! And we had to pick our car from the garage ourselves. Poor vale service...

    Atmosphere and bar Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The lady at the front desk who checked us in was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I had to change my travel dates and booking.com would not allow me to do so, therefore, I had to eat the cost!

    service was amazing, hotel was boutique sleek

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    We felt safe, well cared for and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tub arrangement was a bit precarious. Getting out and stepping down further than tub bottom while wet and nothing to hold onto is begging an accident. Safety grab bars are needed.

    Flawless facility. Staff was great. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific location near the Romer - the closest best hotel; beautiful comfortable room; old world elegance; huge marble bathroom; great air conditioning but the windows opened as well. A perfect stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Old world charm with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in a great location with staff that actually care Matthew in particular provided exceptional service with nothing being too much trouble and his advice was always focused on providing service excellence. Would gladly stay here again in the future

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    I'M IN LOVE WITH STEIGENBURGER HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really nice stay at this hotel and everything is near .. i love coffee fellows direct infront of the hotel and also the stores beside it was really nice ❤❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Rooms Need lighter touch and LEDs should be used throughout.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ≫Remodeled rooms with dark room would be more attractive with use of Beechwood, a far warmer color. ≫ Speaking of warm. It is time to change out mr-16 Halogen lights for 2,700 Kelvin LEDs. They fit right into space for Halegon lights and save 85% on energy + keep summer heat out d the building. No need to change fixtures. ≫Extra charge for balcony rooms sort of a waste because balconies are not useful

    Standards of room and nearby walking streets for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a very central location and it was super easy to access all the tourist locations. Short walk to the shopping strip, museums, train station. The room itself was clean and tidy with plenty of storage space. It was also one of the largest rooms I've stayed in on my trip. Super spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad 3 points. 1. some small chocolates were on the floor. 2. at the corner, there were many visible big dusts and there were 5 big booger on the wall at smallest. 3. even reservation in booking.com was correct, reception mischoose smoking room for non smokers. then finally no aplogies for above even sent direct mail after stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    A 3 star hotel with a hint of former 5 star glory that is quickly fading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Drapes were dirty and stained, ended up with dirty cutlery on the breakfast table. The coffee is undrinkable. Rest of the breakfast was plain and cheap. Hotel restaurant is notoriously bad.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    The interior with the lovely internal staircase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impatient and ill-mannered guests. The air conditioner in the room was noisy so I turned it off.

    The interior with the lovely internal staircase....so spacious. Quiet room. The staff were polite, well-mannered and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    One of the most beautiful hotel in Frankfurt (i guess?) :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    their bidet was clogged (lesson learned: always check the toilet if they are working fine before using it HAHA) and i think the lift and AC in the hotel is antique like 100 years old? LOL.

    the hotel has a beautiful exterior, their room are spacious and has good view of the city, great location (central station is walking distance, tram station is just in front of the hotel, shops/cafe, restaurant are nearby) staff are professional and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning in our room did not give us a comfortable temperature. We were warm. So we asked for an electric fan and they provided us with one right away!

    1. The hotel staff, specifically the front desk/reception and concierge were wonderful, courteous, helpful. 2. The hotel extended to us extra kindness and went an extra mile to make sure our stay and experience was wonderful. I made a mistake in my booking and they allowed me to cancel that wrong booking for free. I truly appreciated that! 3. Our room had a good view and was close to the lift, just like we asked for. 4. Oscar's (the restaurant) has very good food! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: