Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Arnulf-Klett-Platz 7, Stuttgart-Mitte, 70173 Stuttgart, Germany

#7 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2163 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't the hotel's fault, but once when we were walking back to our room, we heard a man angrily screaming from his room and it was terrifying. It made us feel uncomfortable and not safe. However, I made a complaint to the front desk and we did not experience this again. I believe they sent up a staff member to talk to the person and solve the issue, and I just felt the need to share this experience.

    The room was large and comfortable. The hotel was right across the street from the train station which made travel incredibly easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very comfortable room, clean and appropriately furnished. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. A walking distance from the main shopping area of the town. The central railway station is across street distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of a double. Mattresses could be more comfortable.

    Great location, adjacent the central train station and very close to shops / restaurants. Very big room with a large walk-in wardrobe and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It‘s not a 5star hotel at all! I would give a good 3star. Especially because of the room furniture, design and level of decoration.

    Location is central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in Stuttgart. Situated a stone's throw from the main train station, which is very handy. The main shopping street is also a short walk away. The rooms were very nice and spacious, with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel bar is understated and could be more appealing to create a warmer atmosphere of which was lacking during our stay.

    The room was spacious enough and well appointed. The inclusive use of the internal pool, sauna and steam area is an amazing addition to a really comfortable stay. The hotels position, (adjacent to the main railway station that takes you directly into the airport (20 mins) is perfect for the local bars and restaurants and main shopping areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea or coffee facilities in room however this is the only item I could put as a negative.

    Fantastic location and staff so friendly and exceptionally helpful. Great start to the day with a swim and sauna. Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. You

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay. There is not any air conditioning. Although advertised to have air conditioning, we were offered a fan on this stay. During our last stay, we had to switch rooms to a room where we could open the window. Also, the food is overpriced and not worth it. Find a place to eat outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in this hotel 7 years ago and it was being revamped. The rooms are very clean, comfy beds and great showers. Reception staff very accommodating when checking in. Good location for Porsche museum, hotel sits above train station which makes travelling to and from the airport easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. The hotel is just around the corner of Konigstrasse, the shopping center. Aside from that, if you are travelling by train, it's just 100 meters away from the Central Station, which is very convenient. I was surprised to see my room so large, it has its own closet-room complete with safe, robes and slippers. It has a sitting area with an office desk, fridge, tv and sofa. Bedroom is separated by a wall where the tv is installed. Bathroom is big, with a separate closed toilet plus a bidet. Very nice! Your preferred pillow (organic, anti-allergenic etc) is also available, you'll just have to call and request for it. WIFI at first didn't work, but upon checking with reception, it turned out that for iPhone users, you just have to connect and open Safari and browse for any website except for Google! By default, Google works on WIFI. By doing so, you get the log-in page where you can put on your Name and Room Number. So, my suggestion is that for any issues encountered, don't hesitate to call Reception and enquire about it. Mine was on WIFI and it was resolved immediately by enquiry. Don't just conclude that WIFI does not work well. Perhaps it's just because you don't know how to get into it. Good view of the Central train station although currently there are constructions around the train station. Staff was very helpful as well when asked for directions. They're very accommodating. Breakfast on the expensive side, but worth it. There are many selections to choose from. They even have raw honey, which is great! And, you can order freshly cooked omelette, fried or poached eggs. Overall, my stay was awesome! I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a superior room as I wanted a double or king bed. The advertisement said superior meant double/queen or king bed but it was two single beds pushed together with two single duvets on the bed, which was disappointing. There was no kettle or tea/coffee making facilities either.

    The shower in the room was amazing and the location was very handy for the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi not working all week, unbelievable for such Hotel. Swimming pool was cold, unable to use it. Receptionist need to be more smart and friendly

    Position is super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bar served the best raspberry gin made in stuttgart. I would recommend trying it. The health spa is excellent and relaxing. Great Breakfasts. I would suggest paying for it on booking. Good Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cleaning status was not cleaned around the desk at all. Some employees at breakfast, I do not know if there was an internal problem, but the face was stiff.

    We were able to experience a brighter staff atmosphere and improved service than last time, and the restaurant is always at its best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Catarina was extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was perfect and well thought out. We did have to change rooms because our room was really warm and staff worked with us to make sure that it was as easy as possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-house restaurant Zeppelino's was terrible, a poor selection with confusing attribution of allergens and suitability for different kinds of guest. For instance a ravioli dish billed as with 'tomatoes, basil and lime' and marked with V for vegetarian/vegan was also marked with a number indicating fish! Total confusion. I ended up having to order grilled veg plus mashed potato, which was horrible with lots of mayonnaise and heaven knows what else in it. My daughter wanted chips which should contain only potatoes and oil for frying, but had a number indicating soya to which she is severely allergic (so what are they - reconstituted dried potato powder like some cheap take-away stand?) And on and on. A terrible and very, very expensive meal considering the poor choice and poor quality!

    Very nice, helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quirky lifts where you had to put your room card in to operate. The area of Stuttgart where the hotel is located has a distinct lack of restaurants to visit in the evening. You were either trapped in using the high price hotel restaurant or only other option was to repeat visits at the local steak restaurant which became a bit boring.

    Didn't have breakfast as we felt at 28 euros this was too expensive so went to local coffee shops. Comfortable rooms. Felt rooms could have been a little larger for the price plus bath in bathroom as well as shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the location of the hotel, the freindly and good staff, it is second time i come to this hotel and the staff give me a jounior room rather than a standard room, really i don’t know how to thank them for this. The jounior room was clean and big that any couples will like it so much. Thank you so much for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like above mentioned, SPA AREA must urgently rennovated to now modern standard Breakfast quality must be improved

    NO value for the expenses , poor qualitiy of breakfast ...SPA Sauna of very old standard extra charges for everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a five star hotelI, I think they should give the air condition particularly on summer time more attention. It was really hote in some nights. In addition, king beds are not really king! They are mostly two beds attached to each other and that is uncomfortable.

    Ever thing seems fine, particularly the location and the car parking. The staff almost well trained and professional with the exception of one who usually at mid night shift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ununsual narrow desk in the room - not very useful for working with a notebook and a book. Less lifts in the building (no double lift - several single lifts), often some waiting time. No live music in the very small lobby bar (from the outside looks the building really big, but inside is the lobby quite small).

    Really spacy room (Deluxe Suite, room 319). Nice view on opposite Stuttgart Railway Station (big contruction site at the moment, but no noise at all from outside). Very good bed. Very athmospheric pool with Buddha statues and Buddhism pictures to relax. Stuttgart Main Railway Station is only some metres away. Nice Blockhouse Steak Restaurant opposite of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was located in the center of the city, with the main railroad station only 100 meters away. It was a very comfortable hotel with all facilities and everything you needed accessible nearby (all kind of shops, nice selection of restaurants, taxis and public transportation).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Great location in Stuttgart, just at the central station with good shopping and dining. Nice pool and sauna for an afternoon relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar Area and seating was far too small for the amount of people in the hotel. Air con in the room was awful .

    Location excellent easy access to Train and City Centre. Breakfast was wonderful. the Waitress Hannah was so helpful nothing was too much trouble. she spoke e3xcellent English. The room was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular :)

    The Hotel is located in front of Stuttgart‘s main train station and easy to access by public transport. Due to the huge construction site at the central station at the moment there is a lot of traffic near the hotel and it is not that easy to access by car. Although the hotel is at a central location, the rooms are quiet and really comfortable. Appart from that, staff were also quite friendly during our stay. Overall I found it well located, comfortable and I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pizza from the room service was very disappointing, it shouldn’t have been served in the first place as it was stuck/glued!! To the bottom of the carton box of the pizza! Very disappointed

    It has a great value for a 5 star hotel! Just infront of the Main train station, the shopping street is less than 5 mins away, great staff & amazing parking, and a good smoking lounge inside the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was shockingly below standard. Housekeeping requests very slow, asked 3 times for extra pillows when finally arrived pillow case had a hole in it. Stained carpet, curtains and chairs. Very dated room.

    Breakfast very good. Reception staff Peggy was super helpful when we complained about our room, upgraded to a suite which was fab.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were housekeeping issues (they did not clean our room one day, broken hair dryer was fixed after 2 days) Horrible free WiFi (slow and unreliable), you have to pay 8 euro per day for the fast option Pillows are very soft, but you can explicitly ask for a harder one

    The room was large and quiet Bathroom was clean and large and shower was great Central location right across Hauptbanhof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issue: not much on TV (in English). Lots of sports, finance & news. A "Home" or "HGTV" - type channel would be nice. However, we weren't in room enough for it to be any major issue! There is a Movie Channel, but none of the English-speaking movies were of interest. Also, we are unlikely to sit for "a while" and watch a movie. 30 or 60 minute TV shows are fine.

    Lovely, clean room with a beautiful, double sink bathroom. Wonderful shower, nice bath products, towel heater/radiator with good, absorbent (not the fluffy, non-absorbent type). Adequate lighting, very comfortable. Short stroll to the pedestrian only shopping & Christmas Mkt district. Directly across street from Central train station. We did not use Concierge. Front Desk people were fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at check in was not friendly and attempted to give me a room with 1 bed when I booked a room with 2 twin beds. She was a bit sarcastic when I ashes for a room with two beds and told me I didn’t book that, which is clearly printed on my reservation. She did reluctantly accomodate me, but acted like she was doing me a favor. The room was great and clean. Location was great as well. The hotel bar was very small and under staffed. A lot of people walked out because there wasn’t enough seating, although the smoking lounge which was empty most of the time had plenty of seating and more room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The general image is not that of a five star hotel. The trash bin in the bathroom was (long) broken. The cleanliness was not spotless. The amenities provided in the room were less than average. The spa is in clear need of renovation. The sauna is literally falling apart.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a business hotel as long as we cannot connect to vpn it is a known issue to their it guys but no solution pity will not be able to stay in this hotel due to this issue

    Nice hotel center of city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for a suprise anniversary weekend and we loved it!Especially the pool! They even so kindly upgraded our room for the occasion! Special thanks to Katryn!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows had many moth holes and had yellow stains. Embarrassing if I was the hotel owner. On arrival at 6.30pm to 7.15pm only one staff member was around for check in. The concierge was also not there to handle bags. Lastly the hotel asks for a 20 euro deposit for a power conversion adapter ie. eu to aus.

    Good location, and postioned well to the city night life, shopping and main station. All within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no Coffee/tea making facilities in the room. This was the only negative I could find.

    Lived up to its reputation as a quality Hotel Chain. Great location directly opposite the Stuttgart Hauptbahnhof (HBF). Generous room size, comfortable bed and service to match. Great front desk manner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was totally surprised that there is a room service charge (4 EUR). I had to pay this amount only to get an orange juice up to my room apart from the juice cost. I had a discussion with the reception regarding this matter, and they simply said ( That's our rules) It makes sense that anyone staying in 5 stars hotel should expect a free room service which i usually get with even 3 stars hotel.

    I liked the location pretty much as it is located just opposite to the main train station. The cleanness of the room was perfect and the facilities were marvelous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and the individual aircon system couldn't provide with heat. So I had to ask for an electric spare heater not to freeze in the room. Very strange, not far from unacceptable for the level of hospitality.

    A real 5* hotel with a high quality staff. Very easy and convenient car drop-off area with a valet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our early arrival no effort was made to get us a room before 3 pm. Reported to reception around 11am. They took deposit from my account, told us "see what we can do, went into the City for 2hours, reported back to reception, no luck. Where told to wait in lobby and they would let us know. No communication until I saw my suitcase go past at 2.55 and then managed to get key from reception. Overall not very impressed, no complementary coffee or drink.

    Excellent breakfast and staff extremely efficient and friendly. Housekeeping very on the ball to make everything comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist who work at night is not good and lakes of communication skills. I do not like charging Monty for delivering ice to the room. Complementary water should be for two person in the room not for one!

    The manger of the hotel is very helpful and nice to the customer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the fault of the hotel at all, but with all the building work going on at the train station the view is not exactly pretty! But we couldn't hear any noise or anything so don't let that put you off.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely. The room was fantastic, lots of space, lots of storage, very large bathroom. Very convenient for arrival by train and just a short walk to the main street leading to the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been much appreciated. Toiletries are okay. Not enough loungers next to the pool, my husband and I had to share one for an hour until another one became available.

    Very nice hotel. Extremely close to the train station so very convenient. 24 check in was much appreciated as we didn't arrive til 12:30am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying in Stuttgart for one night only. And the hotel is located right opposite to the train station which is a big credit. The room is spacious and well-equipped. There are supermarket, restaurant and shops just round the corner, where you can get everything within 10 mins walk. Staff are all very decent and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn't the best, it worked for my partner but not for me.

    The location is perfect. In the centre and next to the train station. The bed was extremely comfy. I was booked in to the superior double room. However I did find some dirty underwear In the room they had just left them on the chair... I phoned reception and they immediately apologised and moved us to the premier suite, the room was lovely! And bathroom was very large. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities and very poor wifi.

    The location is excellent, just infront of the central train station, and within a short walking distance you can find many shops and restaurants. The spa area and indoor pool was very nice. The breakfast was good. The conncected rooms I booked were different from each other, one looked renovated and more bright and the other was older and dark.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel met every expectation I had. There are no negative comments.

    The convenient location cannot be overstated. My room was large, quiet, and nice. Room size and quietness are important to me. The staff was great, which is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant stuff, food quality. 25 years ago those kind of hotels have been ranked as top of class. Today it's simply a sleeping machine.

    Convenient location, clean, helpful reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my fourth time in this Hotel, I never found it down to this level except this time, they gave us rooms looking at the back of the hotel, yet my reservation was for those looking on the train station, they gave us two rooms in two different floors, yet we insisted in the reservation to have them adjacent. they did not even apologize for this inconvenience.

    perfect location, rooms were very good except this time, and very near to the heart of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room are not openable. The pillows are uncomfortable

    Modern and comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and professional stuff. Good location for public transport ( Railway station and many U and S lines).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me full rate for my stay then and extra 160 euro for incidentals at check in. Charged me again zt checkout. Waiting for refund of 587 euro. Ridiculous

    Close to Station and Konigstrasse. Large room. Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was perfect! Before we got there the staff was engaging to make sure we had a room accessible for a disabled guest. When we got there the front desk staff were wonderful. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The restaurant food was delicious and the bar had a great selection. And the location was perfect! Overall wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too hot no air condition in the rooms only fan the temperature in the roo about 29C you can't sleep in the night. We order fans

    The location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like very much that the Hotel is located close to the main railway station as well as the fact the the parking garage is in the same building. Walking distance to all main restaurants and shopping mals within City Center. Good service as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt the breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer so went outside to eat this meal. There was an empty wrapper from a previous occupant on the carpet but otherwise it was fine.

    The bathroom was good with a bidet and toilet in separate room and both a bath and a shower and two basins. Liked the swimming pool. Beds were comfy. Really chose this hotel for its convenience to the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service was prohibitively expensive house keeping was slow on the weekend - room was only cleaned in the afternoon

    Great central location Fantastic spa & pool on the top floor Friendly staff good size, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested ice for drinks in room, but was told I would be charged €4 service charge Bar area might be more inviting if it was more brightly lit

    Room was spacious and well laid out. The room was very clean and bed linen and towels were changed daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle and tea/coffee facilities in the room No cotton swabs (for make-up removal) Quality of hair shampoo and hair conditioner must be improved. Variety of food at breakfast not abundant witrh respect to price/quality ratio

    The Location The pool Proximity to main train station, the shopping area and the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed at the hotel for one night, but we loved it. Don't let the exterior fool you. This is a VERY nice hotel. The entry lobby was bright and beautiful. The front desk staff greeted us in a warm and friendly manner. They told us they had upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was large and very modern complete with a separate sitting area and huge bathroom with both a tub and a glass shower with rain shower head. The hotel is convenient to the train station, literally across the street. We were also able to walk to see many historic sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) old fashioned, no club rooms 2) overall level of service, not on par to 5 star although attitude always nice 3) don't expect any more service

    Located in city centre, opposite to main station, and next to tourist information centre. Old style luxury hotel, onsite restaurant, room service... all staff service attitude is quite good saw onsite parking but not sure pricing and how easy to get in/out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    See through bath towels - very worn! Breakfast in room was marginal. Although paid through booking.com, there were extra charges for a cereal and yoghurt, the only items which were ordered apart from coffee. Standard breakfast items were not ordered and not delivered. No table was available for dinner at the Olivo restaurant. Lobby and corridors have a "Eastern Bloc" feel and look. No bidet in bath room.

    Room was clean and well equipped. Staff was generally friendly although not immediately available to unload the car on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was prepared for 1 person instead of 2 (though I've never seen a double bed with one pillow even at cheaper hotels). We arrived late and had to order food to our room. It was very very bad, like it was some heated ready-to-cook pizza and soup from supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an average hotel. The elevators are ver impractical. There are three unconnected elevators with a distance of 10 to 15 meters between them. So it was a pain to use these elevators. I did not like the design nor the furnuture of the room. The location of this hotel composated for all these things though.

    Lcation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of food and drink was extremely high, I paid cash for what I had on arrival and did NOT eat or drink there anymore even when the company was paying all expenses. there was much better value for food and drink in other hotels and restaurants close to your hotel, a pity really as I had to entertain people but would not do so when I felt I was being over charged

    Pool and leisure centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was mediocre & it was a bit cold in our room trying to figure out the heat was confusing & the mini bar beverages were overpriced.

    Breakfast buffet was awesome! Spa facial was amazing! Location is also good! Front desk and all the people who work there were very curtious and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is naturally a very expensive hotel. But the room facilities were only average at best. There was no electric kettle with tea or coffee and no USB charging port in the room (but a LAN port in the bathroom instead). Free Wi-Fi is often very slow.

    To change the stay from two nights two one night directly at check-in without extra charges was done without any trouble. Staff was very friendly and location can't be more convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located very close to train station. Very friendly and helpful staff . We had a good deal on the rooms because we travelled in mid January when there were fewer guests .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the bar, were very slow, even though they were not busy and not very helpful, when we requested a plain ham and cheese sandwich for my 90 year old mother at 10.00pm they said they couldn't do it. I then went to Reception and they arranged for us to have the sandwich .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    --

    Location is perfect. Hotel is next to the train station. There are restaurant around hotel. Staff were kind. Rooms are clean. For sure I will prefer to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and though tempted the next morning the walk up charge was €26 which is ridiculous

    Huge modern room, all facilities you could need, great location and helpful staff.. spa is good too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old . Minibar was not working . Even there was no Champagne , classic White / Red wines in the minibar . The safe was located in a very high position in the room , i am 1.78 meteres but i need to be 1.90 m minimum to see what i left in the safe box . The sauna was absolutely cold at 09.00 in the morning . The romote of the TV was not working properly in the room . Overall , when you compare with the same 5 star hotels ... sorry but Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin lost ...

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, but too expensive. Room service not quite good as expected (e.g. failures in bathroom cleaning). Pillowcases too small, and dirty pillows. Instead of simply changing them, we were "upgraded" in a Junior suite, which was actually not an upgrade for us (smaller bathroom, one shower instead of shower and bath, smaller living room, noisy ac).

    Swimming pool and spa. Efforts made to compensate failures when checking out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities - you'd expect this in a five star hotel. No complimentary water as advertised. Whiffy drains from bathroom!

    Really good breakfast. Brilliant location. 30 secs from main train/tube station that takes you everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room heating was not strong enough. We had it set to the maximum and we asked for extra blankets but some nights were still colder than others and that was not comfortable. The heating was very strong in other areas of the hotel, so maybe the problem was in the room size being bigger than the heater's ability. Or maybe because we are used to a warmer weather. However as this happened in two rooms not one (we had to move to a different room in the middle of the stay) I think it is serious enough for the hotel to evaluate the heating system in the rooms. It also would have been more convenient if breakfast at the hotel wasn't so expensive.

    I spent several days in Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin with my Mom. Our experience there was great. The service was excellent, all staff were very friendly, and the room was great. The reception staff specifically were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs (Thanks Julia :D). One unpleasant incident occurred but, again thanks to the responsiveness of the staff, it was immediately addressed, with compliments. We did not have enough time to use the gym, pool, and sauna but knowing we had free access to them was a relaxing thought. Maybe next time :) I am certainly looking forward to staying there again. Maybe choosing a warmer time in the year :D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room. When asked they happily provided a kettle, cups and tea but no coffee. Towel warmer was on a timer I think as it kept going off. Drinks expensive at the bar downstairs. The hotel catered more for business travelers. Having visited Prague and Munich we felt we got better value for our money in the hotels we stayed in.

    Location was excellent. Across the road from the Main Railway Station and close to lots of shops and food outlets. The hotel gave the impression of a very upmarket hotel. Rooms were very comfortable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small, shower room cracked basin, shower door leaked flooding the shower room open areas dismal, not intended for lounging about after a hard day shopping

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow wifi - you shouldn't have to pay extra for faster wifi at a hotel classified as 5 star. The breakfast was far too expensive and there are a few much cheaper options close by.

    The room was huge, comfortable and had all we needed. There were English channel TV stations, plus you could have a kettle brought to your room. Location close to the station was great, plus there was shopping and places to eat close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: