Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Inselhotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Auf der Insel 1, 78462 Konstanz, Germany

#2 of 33 hotels in Konstanz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 789 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    11 days in Konstanz
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene There was hair strands every where; on the bathroom floor, room, bed sheets. Even after l informed the house keeping , the hygiene was still poor, which was a pitty for a beautiful hotel like Steigenberger Hotel konstanz.

    The hotel's location & the breakfast; especially Mr. Othman who with GREAT PLEASURE fried for us the most delicious eggs I have ever tasted 😋

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing and very expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This 5 star hotel has extremely thin towels which have never been replaced over all the years we have visited. One day we had to request a new bath towel as the one we were given was full of brown stains. The breakfast room has been renovated and the buffet moved to the back room where the door to the terrace was open. and wasps were all over the sweet items. This situation needs to be remedied. Although a largish room, the food items are all also placed much too close together so people are constantly bumping into each other. In one of the rooms the position of the window seats has been altered so that only one person has a lake view whilst the other looks into the room whereas previously both had a lake view.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Exciting place to revisit.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was tough, rainy and cold.

    Spectacular facility converted from Monastery and church situated on an island ajoining Konstanz center which is absolutely beautiful and so well maintained. Buildings from 1400’s and lots of interesting historical events. Food was wonderful at hotel, great kitchen and at Pappageno for

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Konstanz lakeside hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant chef sticks rigidly to his menu which is unadventurous. After 5 years kitchen still only manages two sauces with its steak and refuses a bearnaise sauce and this for top hotel. Restaurant manager could not care Breakfast chef very slow. This said Location and rooms superb. Hotel well maintained. Amazing views. Parking good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel ex Monastery in great setting by the Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel ex Monastery in great setting by the Lake whilst within 5-10 minutes walk of the Harbour and Old Town. Friendly English speaking staff. Sitting on the Terrasse with a drink looking out at the lake is a great way to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee/tea making facilities, housekeeping checkup didn't give long enough to answer door, just knocked and came in! Expensive food and drinks

    Wonderful location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad service during breakfast, we had to ask for forks and knives and there were hardly enough personnel around to help, although not many people at that mid-morning.

    The breath-taking view of the lake! The historical interest of the hotel, the comfortable room...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful historical hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff was friendly and pleasant, there seemed to be lack of knowledge and inexperience. There were several young employees and the hotel seemed as if they were going through a new management or overhaul.

    A beautiful historical hotel! The location was perfect and the views of the Bodensee were spectacular! You were in walking distance to shopping in the main plaza or just go over the bridge to walk or even ride bicycles through the old historic villas and marina along the Rhine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A true joy to visit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant has been refurbished to a very high standard, which made it a very enjoyable place to dine. We dined outside on the terrace on two occasions, the service was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, great staff, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the 4th floor were very warm (it was very warm and sunny in Constance) and the air con wasn’t adequate to deal with the heat. Leaving the window open made it too noisy to sleep.

    Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, great staff, breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had asked for quite rooms and were awaken every night by noise from above which was staff accommodation and were told they could do nothing about it,they did offer us earplugs which for a 5star hotel is very unacceptable.the beds were uncomfortable the breakfast was good but the dinner was disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    It has a great location, a wonderful view, cozy rooms, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not as exceptional as everything else in the hotel but it was ok.

    It has a great location, a wonderful view, cozy rooms, nice staff and very helpful. I like the building, it is as beautiful from inside as it is from outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.5
    A Character Hotel with Everything You Need
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We upgraded the room to a balcony which was pretty much not worth it as it is a tiny affair with no room for anything other than a bit more fresh air. Breakfast is in a massive hall which was not exactly intimate but they had done some clever work with the acoustics so it didn't rattle like a noisy bar. The continental buffet choice was good and service was ok although coffee could have been quicker, hotter and more plentiful.

    This hotel is a converted monastery and it has been done very well. It has a lovely location on the lake with good views (weather permitting) across an enormous expanse of water. There is free parking outside. It is convienient for the medieval and modern town which are both a short walk away. the room was large with a separate dressing area and a good sized but not enormous bathroom. The fittings were high quality and it was all immaculately clean. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of options and some lovely breads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice room. Mediocre breakfast. Unfriendly personnel. Not worth the price - will not come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness mixed: We went there for the "Tea Time" they offer. Only at the restaurant they told "there is no Tea Time", even though the poster in front of the hotel and the website said so. The lady was quite unfriendly, telling "you need a reservation anyways". I told her that they should put that info on the website an remove the poster outside. She said "that's the problem of the marketing department". The breakfast was ok. The organisation of it / layout etc was very bad. Stuff for Musli very far from yoghurt, bread far from marmalade. I had to ask twice to bring clean glasses for the juice, they did not have enough staff, etc etc. Don't expect a real 5-Star stay. You'll have playing children and crying babies all over the place.

    The room was nice and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was really nice, the room clean (even got an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the room was close to the stairs, I kept hearing thumping sounds during the morning time. Not sure it were the people coming down the stairs or neigbours upstairs.

    The breakfast was really nice, the room clean (even got an upgrade which was very generous of the staff) and the service just great. The hotel has a great flair!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff - friendly and helpful and not intrusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor irritation was the wifi capacity - always available but sometimes slow

    Great staff - friendly and helpful and not intrusive. Stylish hotel in an excellent location with views over the lake and close to old town. Parking available. Outstanding breakfast. Very clean and well-appointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    What a settiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    finding out at the end rather than when booking that breakfasts and car parking were charged extra. probably failed to read small print!

    Breakfasts....setting.....excellent assistance with planning days....staff went out of way to be helpful and friendly. Sitting on the terrace was a wonderful form of relaxation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay for a long weekend by Lake Constance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike about this - but you do pay a high price to stay here.

    Excellent Hotel - great location by the lake and the old town - friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    The perfect location for old town and ferry transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Prices are a bit steep and it would cost a lot to eat in every night (however across the road there is a lot of choice). It is a bit quiet at night if you like a lively scene this would not suit. Mainline trains pass outside front of hotel and while we were there for the last week the crossing barriers were out of action so train horns had to be sounded (very loud) until after midnight. However, this was not the hotels fault and they did provide free earplugs!

    Staff were very friendly, very well trained and all spoke good english. Hotel food at breakfast buffet and bar meals excellent (we did not use the restaurant for dinner). Hotel gym although small was well-equipped and the sauna/steam facility very well equipped and I had it all to myself on the 3 evenings I used it. Gym and sauna included in room rate. Location of the hotel is ideal for the old town of Konstanz with lots of bars and restaurants. Also ideal for train station and Ferries around the lake and River Rhine all leave from 5 minutes away. In high summer you can swim in the lake from the hotel which has sun loungers and private garden. Similarly the lakeside terrace can be used for eating breakfast (7-11 excellent time range).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, fantastic location and Great Lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one robe and slippers in superior room. Coffee not always topped up on daily basis. Minor points I know but for five star hotel they need to be on top of these little extras.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very good, location and in hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Good and comfortable stay. My favourite hotel in Konstanz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unforweb site.tunately ,hotel manegement is saying that the internet is free.,yes it is free but you can not connect even within half an hour to any web site. Therefore practically there is no free internet.You can have a proper internet for a 4euro per day. This not too much,but for an hotel with this quality,normal speed internet should be free.

    Yes,they are making super fried eggs with tomato,cheese and green pepper. You can have a good dinner in the restaurant at a reasonable prices . İn summer,you can swim in the lake. The air conditioning is working properly and in silence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, room could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom in room 304 had only glass doors with a large gap at the bottom, so no privacy at all. Other rooms we have stayed in on the 1st and 2nd floors were bigger, with a large walk-in wardrobe and a sliding door to the bathroom (also not ideal but better than short glass doors). None of this is mentioned in the room descriptions so it's not possible to know in advance what you are booking. We also had problems with the air-con and the TV, not good for a 5* hotel.

    Breakfast choice is very good. Location is excellent as very close to the town and lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Past glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you book a room with a lake view, you don't expect that you have to pay extra for a (tiny) balcony. The towels in the bathroom were very old and hard. Empty breakfast buffets do not belong in a top class restaurant at dinner time.

    The location and the view to the lake are fantastic. The service and the meal in the restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for Konstanz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have staffed the bar downstairs with one more server/bartender when we were there. Other than that no issues.

    Everything was amazing. Breakfast buffet worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room per night is high and the parking on site wasn't free.

    The romantic view, the design of the hotel, the staff, the breakfast Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent great way to start the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a five star hotel I would expect the towels to be of a better quality, not ones with holes in them.

    The breakfast was excellent great way to start the day. Good friendly staff and most helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Felt special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We missed a swimming pool. The hotel has a secluded garden with loungers, there is a slipway into the lake and you can swim in it. the currents are strong. A pool or contained area in the lake would be a bonus.

    The Breakfast was amazing, Food was excellent through out the day. Staff were friendly entertaining and fun. Nothing was too much trouble. The decoration was smart and comfortable, reflecting and complimenting the building and it history. The hotel is on the edge of the lake, with beautiful far reaching views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel, the building with its inner court...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given the detailed account of what I had to pay after I had paid. I would prefer it if the receptionist would print out the account first so I could check it and then pay.

    The location of the hotel, the building with its inner court, the view from the dining area and the bar, the food, the friendly team, the clean rooms with the comfortable beds ... everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    I like this great location in the central of Constance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and the fitness room is not what i expected in a hotel like this. The fitness room is a pitty.

    I like this great location in the central of Constance. My single room was very nice and quite and clean. The breakfast is great! I used very good massages and cosmethic treatments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    excellent week-end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna (small and a bit aged) and pillows

    beautiful view on the lake from rooms and breakfast restaurant, very convenient location and parking possibility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is far to crowded and is pure stress. You wish a relaxing Sunday morning breakfast for the top price you pay but it comes down to a battle field like in a resort style hotel. For example the omelet my wife ordered never arrived in 60 mins despite 3 reminders. We left when closed and my wife had to have a warm meal elsewhere.

    Great hotel at great location - we love the hotel and stayed there multiple times. Majority of staff including reception is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Christmas Market Weekend Konstanz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor, service esp at b'fast is overwhelmed, seerestaurant table layout unpersonal, food quality Dominikanerstube average

    View from the room, location, breakfast offer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Old cloister with view and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who only stay one night don't get the free local public transport pass. For a great place like this that seems counterproductive because it produces bad feelings--for the guests as well as the staff who have to tell you the bad news.

    It's one of those hotels you never forget--from the friendly staff to the terrace overlooking Lake Konstanz, to the fantastic breakfast buffet: a total delight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Stay for breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a standard room which faces the road. Traffic noise and drunken revellers (on a Wednesday night!) was a bit of a problem as I like the window open so don't forget your ear plugs. I don't mind paying extra to take my dog but Euro 25 is a bit steep - I hope it goes directly to the cleaning staff. It would be nice to have an extra towel/cloth/bowl/treat or something in the room to also justify the extra charge. Finally, the toiletries were nothing special and I'm afraid I now expect nicer toiletries in a 5 star hotel as they are such a treat.

    A former monastery, this is an impressive looking hotel on its own little island. Staff were welcoming and offered to park our car and take the luggage. Our room was on the fourth floor. Note that the lift only goes to the third floor so if you have any mobility problems let them know when you book. I liked the room under the eaves even though I had to stoop to avoid hitting my head when getting in and out of bed. The room was very clean but rather tired with some wear and tear. The Steigenberger breakfast, as always, is amazing and the serving staff were very quick with the coffee and very polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Of course the location was excellent near the lake and the historic city. Close parking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    True quality with no compromise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide selection of certified organic products

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    perfect hotel! Luxury

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very happy with Your Hotel where I have stayed a number of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nil

    Very happy with Your Hotel where I have stayed a number of times over the years. Staff are helpful and assist when requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Toilets has glass doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets has glass doors

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and lunch is the same and for the whole period of my stay. Prices were high .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    was ok for a short trip and nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The workers in the bar was kind of unfriendly and served wrong food and argued about it

    the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Food. Room, position, beach and mist of all the friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Best fillet steak I have had in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could have afforded to stay longer.

    Best fillet steak I have had in years! Beautiful location - close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, clean, and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Nice location, clean, and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Lake lovers welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Every thing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    excellent location, excellent view, excellent breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location, excellent view, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Sanghviholidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I paid and my room was way back about 7 minutes walk from the reception

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Location with a wonderful view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with a wonderful view to the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing location on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most expensive hotel we stayed in, but worth it. Their Wi-Fi is very spotty, needs a serious upgrade !

    History, has oodles of charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    buffet top
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buffet top

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with style and charm at the lakeside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, historic building

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very bad....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The historic place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brsakfast place with cold atmosphere

    The historic place. Nice room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The art. The breakfast. The view over the lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    First Class
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Wonderful and considerate staff and the hotel is absolutely beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needs some update, reasonably clean-ish.

    Nice location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have to pay 17 euro every night for parking .

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was zeeeeeeeeer langzaam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Amazing!! Will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard, that’s the only con.

    Absolutely wonderful, location amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow WiFi.

    Great location. Great history site. Great breakfast (as always in Steigenberger). By the lake. Konstanz is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Delightful stay in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location cannot be beaten, the room comfortable, the food delicious, and the staff friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    It was too short, only overnight. I would have liked to be able to explore the hotel more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small windows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was better than a number of 5 star hotels that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was better than a number of 5 star hotels that I have stayed in. Also it's in an exceptional setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a beautiful room, almost the size of a suite, direct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a beautiful room, almost the size of a suite, direct under the roof on the 4th floor with a great view on Lake Constance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location....& the best hotel in konztsnz...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wi-Fi is very poor, needs ti be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is very poor, needs ti be improved.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    roon service meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    roon service meals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    This was a lovely hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very slow but they did have a lot of guests the night we ate there.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    The location on the See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty much everything was good!! Can't think of anything I didn't like!

    The location on the See

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Clean and friendly staff good site close to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and friendly staff good site close to the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Spend the money. It is worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a classic waterfront property. No need to leave the grounds as it is just that nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel on the shore of Bodensee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in our room

    Wonderful breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: