Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lemsahler Landstr. 45, 22397 Hamburg, Germany

#69 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1193 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly however I’m very disappointed on how...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 stars hotel with nearly 30°C outside, to NOT be able to have a functional air conditioning system in the rooms, it is just SHAMEFUL. To hear that the Airco is NOT working well because it is very hot outside, it is just surrealistic. Very expensive meeting rooms without Airco as well!! I do not expect hotel management to thank me with nice words for what I have apreciated, I don't care about that. I'm expecting commitments that you fix the the Airco problems.

    Staff is very friendly however I’m very disappointed on how very few staff personnel are treating customers. Thank you to Marlene (Resto) & Mr Al Dahiya for their warm hospitality and continuous good mood! Bedding is good, very quiet area to take rest. Excellent breakfast but it would be great to have more vegetables (grilled or not) in the buffet. Available good expresso coffee in the morning when leaving early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were a bit precious is guarding their golf course (booting us off a table next to the green because reserved for golfers).

    Helpful and polite staff, uncrowded pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull location and will definately return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The accomodation and facilities where in excelent condition. The staff where verry supportive and English was well spoken. On arrival, we where pleased to see the weolcome kit for our 2 dogs that stayed at the Hotel. The 18 hole Golf Course and facilities is really outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.2
    I was burned under the shower and they couldn't find a place for me to have warm breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the staff. The shower kept switching from cold to boiling hot. Not warm, but boiling! If you want to charge your phone you have to crawl under the bed and unplug the bedside table lamps. When I wanted to have breakfast they had blocked access to half the tables in the restaurant, presumably because they are lazy and want the guests to stay together in one place. So no place for me to sit unless I would share a table with another guest. They asked me to go to another restaurant at the other end of the hotel. When I arrived there the staff was just busy setting up the buffet. There was no warm food available yet (no scramble egg or sausage etc). There were no guests. I ended up leaving without breakfast. The view from my room was a brick wall.

    Come to think of it, not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Will come again for a relaxing stay and enjoy the areas outside.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could have been a bit better. Stains on several items in the room as blanket , bedspread etc. Wish as a dog friendly hotel that an area in the bar for eating bringing dog would be a good idea. Especially breakfast since it was a bit tricky getting food to the room.

    The sorondings are absolutely fantastic! Green , woods , lake and golf course. We brought our puppy and the staff where excellent towards us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing especially but not my piece of cake . Maybe when iam 70

    Big Hotel . Old Fashioned . Clean . 30 mins away from Hamburg Center . Facilities are ok but not something special .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything there is just top quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though rooms in a new building are bigger and modernized, I would still opt for the older ones in the main building - the views are better, while you don't feel like in a chain hotel room.

    Everything there is just top quality. The staff is super friendly and helpful, and breakfast is exeptional! The place itself is beautiful and peaceful, with great sauna and fitness center. If you're looking for a place near Hamburg to relax, that's your best bet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel with with extremely accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the room that we stayed in was rather dated and in need of updating.

    We are vegan and the hotel provided us with a selection of vegan options for our evening meal in advance of our stay. And the meal that we chose was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I LIKED the hotel - these are just suggestions: No wine in the mini-bar!! A VERY negative omission. Also - why does your mini bar have only crown cap water bottles .. the guest likes (perhaps) to drink it over two days for his morning pills -- can't close it with a crown cap. Also, maybe he wants to take it with him -- can't with a crown cap. Get SCREW CAP bottles for the mini-bar.!! Wished I had more pillows, or at least ONE firm one - one cannot read at night with only two lappige pillows behind ones head! Great for sleeping, but not for reading. Very uncomfortable. I finally used the bademaentel, but that was not comfortable either.

    Nice hotel. !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We purposefully booked a superior room for a view of the golf course as promised in the advertising, but when we checked it was disappointing to see that the room only had 2 very small windows with not much of a view.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A value for money high class hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that the reservation staff was very efficient in meeting all my expectations. I informed the reservation staff a few weeks before checking in that I planned this trip as a holiday gift for my husband and that I'm pregnant. All that I had booked as a surprise for him was delivered :) Also, they took note that I can't eat any raw food, etc. Check in and out was smooth, breakfast was a very nice spread, dinner was awesome, the ambience of the hotel was great and clean! A well maintained 4 star hotel that's worth booking for a relaxed and romantic stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Good possibility for families with dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were nice and clean. We traveled with a smal dog and there was a plate, sweets and a foot bowl supplied. There is a lot space around the hotel where you can walk the dog, hours. The dog is nog allowed in the restaurant, but they can stay at the room. They gave us a sign to hang outside for this moments with the words 'Beware the dog'. That was a good idea. The dog and the stuff were save. Another possibility was to enter the bar with the dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, the dinner with goose menu was extraordinary,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise isolation is extremely poor !!! You hear almost everything from 3-4 neighboors, especially at night, toilet flush, jelling :( very disappointing. Can relax in the room, because you year everything also from the corridor, vacuum cleaner, neighbours, dog, children, etc, not relaxing at all !!!! Car park is all around the house, so in many rooms you dont feel confortable to open the window. This idiotic and very-very annoying habit, that you MUST be naked in the sauna (many places in Germany)!!! Why cant I decide whether I would show my genitals to others??? Very very irritating!

    Breakfast, the dinner with goose menu was extraordinary, staff, really nice garden with the golf course. Big parking, close to a bis shopping center, good bed, little hard, but good, bathtub even in standard room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel particularly for those who like golfe, quietness, and nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms. The rooms above the reception, entrance side, were not quiet enough due to cars and noisy pedestrians outside.

    Breakfast was very good. Rooms are clean and nicey decorated. Staff was helpful and effective. Facilities were all agreeable: restaurants, swimming pool, spa ... etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, beautiful pool and spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really hungry in the evening so we thought to try the restaurant from the hotel since it was already late. The restaurant has only a soup and a risotto for vegetarians. Everything else in the menu is with meat or fish.

    The swimming pool is really nice. The Spa is good an fairly priced for a 4 star hotel. The room is really comfortable. There is even an underground tunnel from the Hotel to the Spa facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay! We'll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback was the food in the café (we couldn't get a table in the restaurant as we hadn't made reservations a day in advance. Such a shame! The soup in the café was OK but the risotto was not good at all)

    Breakfast was divine. The cleanliness of the room, bathroom and pool/fitness area was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The nature surrounding the property was stunning! Such a nice and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovly stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bottle of still water and tea pot or coffee machine in the room will be nice to have. Taxi service a bit expensive, we paid 5 Euro only for order from the hotel desk. Room service knocked to the doors with laud voice "Room service" at 8.00 and wanted to come in even I was not ready to go out yet.

    Very nice hotel located in the park, calm, beautiful and elegant. Room size was big enough.Comfortable beds and pillows, high quality bed linen, nice bathroom. Friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant. Lobby bar is very good with coffee and tea available whole day for free.Breakfast was nice in the comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Extremely expensive and not that good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building in general and the rooms must have been nice when new-built but now they appeared a bit shabby and run-down (you know loose knobs for towels about to fall out of the bathroom wall - that kind of things). In particular the access to the in-door pool and the changing rooms for the pool appeared shabby. The hotel appears highly overpriced (the rate I paid was twice of what I pay for a room at the Atlantic Kempinski in Hamburg). With the exception of a bartender and the staff at breakfast the staff appeared a bit akward in their handling of guests - for instance I was asked to pay a fee for reading one of the available newspapers in the reception/lounge area.

    The breakfast and the staff at breakfast were excellent. I did not bring my own car but I got the impression that the parking facilities were acceptable. The outdoor surroundings were pleasant. There was an excellent selection of TV channels available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Great spa and swimming pool. Excellent public transport bus service right outside.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the bar area could be better quality.

    Breakfast is excellent. Quite expensive at 22 Euros for adults, but it offers a tremendous variety of excellent quality. The staff are fabulous. Reception, bar staff, cleaning staff, all give high quality service and professionalism.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous. Wonderful. Beautiful. Perfect, The best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect. Breakfast, cleanliness, staff so friendly and helpful in reception, housekeeping, breakfast - congratulations to the management for putting together and amazing team if great professional people.

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It is world class with amazingly professional staff and outstanding quality of service. It is also incredibly excellent value for money. I really loved the place. It is so special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Superb hotel , 5 stars all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu is a little confusing , could do with being set out a little more straightforward, but the food was excellent

    A superb luxury hotel with amazing friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    This is a gem!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great, but promised item that was important and health related and was wrong. Needs to be more careful.

    Beautiful location on golf course. Included breakfast was great. On busline for easy transportation to nearby restaurants, shops, mall, and train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice Golf Resorts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room restaurants, swimming pool and the fitness room were very far from the room on apretty complicated way No food selection at all if you order the 3 course manu No real Lobby

    A nice rersorts place Very large and comfortable parking place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Excellent on all levels
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard this time

    Breakfast, pool, gym, location, staff, second stay there and we just love it, almost perfect hotel and that breakfast is unbelievable...and always a blanket, bowl and treat ready for the dog plus great dog walks around the golf green

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent, but avoid the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was very disapointing : we waited long, some dishes were not tasty, some other were like a joke (tarte tatin had nothing to do with a tarte tatin). There are other restaurants in the neighboorhood, ask the reception! The swimming pool is a bit loud.

    It's a good place to have a walk in the nature... It's close to Hamburg... The sauna is very nice... The staff was very friendly with our baby...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.0
    (1) The ancient TV sets, which are normally found only in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) The ancient TV sets, which are normally found only in cheap hotels, should be changed for a flat screen units more befitting the Steigenberger brand (2) No travellers` amenity kits (toothbrush, toothpaste, sewing kit) were provided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not offer us a conected room the first day although we mention that. Also they didn't add an extra bed for my boy. Although we mention that when we booked. They said later you should upgrade your room to studio in order to have an extra bed. And and do so . The air condition not working. They did not do a thing about it !!

    Quite nice hotel and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    A Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is overpriced at 22 Euros. The hotel is a bit remote if you do not have your own transport.

    A very comfortable room, kept very clean. It has facilities such as swimming pool, spa and a golf course to hand. The staff are very helpful and speak good English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.2
    Hiding behind a big name does not mean you should deliver rubbish service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sauna area and changing rooms have been very dirty and have obviously not been cleaned for a while, absolutely filthy. The food has been a long way below average and the chefs knowledge regarding certain orders ignorant and bad mannered. The price for breakfast is pretty cheeky as well, given that there is a first class restaurant literally 3 Minutes Walk from the Hotel delivering much better value for money.

    The fact that there is a sauna and a gym. Reception Staff have been very friendly, however, Staff in the Restaurant have been ignorant and unprofessional, and no, I don't like sweat drops of a waiter in my food which is already lacking freshness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, nice pool, beautiful grounds around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, nice pool, beautiful grounds around the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    All facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    All facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful day away from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers for swimming pool

    The ambient and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Bien sin más
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small. There were no space/furniture to leave the lugage opened.

    Breakfast and the landscape were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I would have apreciated a free bottle of drinking water in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have apreciated a free bottle of drinking water in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Good and relaxing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant very expensive

    sorrounding of the hotel is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    The Bed was way too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was way too hard. Payment in advance!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows not confortable

    Spa, fitness center, swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent facility in a quite location with very spacious and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms are very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice garden, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, too warm to sleep.

    Nice garden, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommendable for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Wonderfull stay all over!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Their services were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their services were exceptional!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets in rooms - distirbed both mornings by barking dogs!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Good destination for golfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good destination for golfers. Very good 27-hole golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    ideal golfing destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in restaurant were particularly friendly! Best meal ever in Germany - the saddle of lamb in the Treudelberg restaurant!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think I can think of anything

    Second time we have been and everyone is nice and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con. Wasn't warm during our stay...but can imagine...

    Very quiet. Comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent, dinner good but long waiting time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent, dinner good but long waiting time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    Relax you've arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed there before and tried the newer rooms but I prefer the older rooms if I am honest

    Lovely pool and spa area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clothes allowed in sauna was a negative for me.

    Bed very comfy. Staff very attentive and perfect english! Massages were great and leisure facilties

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    only a one night stay, enjoyable in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The front desk team was very welcoming and this was repeated by all other staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    + Extensive breakfast in three restaurants included in price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + Extensive breakfast in three restaurants included in price. + Helpfull staff, "will find a solution" attitude

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    Room and surrounding nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and personnel

    Room and surrounding nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    efficient staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    avoid the main house: it has no A/C only one restaurant catering for rather basic requirements

    efficient staff location breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    moderate hotel - not Steigenberger quality standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds have been excellent. not expecting from your hotel chain only moderate accommodation's, inside and outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    stay more nights
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, great for walks With the dog (around the golf course), easy parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.7
    It was horrible, my company used it for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the company strategy presented there.

    It was horrible, my company used it for a downsizing/employee restructuring announcement, so I don't have much good to say about it. The internet was mediocre/so-so, a recurring experience throughout years of using that hotel. I wish they would just charge the necessary cost for adequate internet, the year is 2016. Hotels have already learned this, for hot water and water pressure for showers.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything about this hotel! The staff was excellent and very friendly, the room was very clean and top-notch. The Place was quiet, modern and luxurious. The sauna and pool area was much better than it look sin the pictures. and also very clean. Fantastic experience and I recommed this!

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    It's a nice place for holiday but I was on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's completely out of town ... Booking .com sold it as a hotel for business in Centre or near Centre. Very disappointing.

    It's a nice place for holiday but I was on business

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    fantastic place if you want to spend some quality time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fantastic place if you want to spend some quality time outside Hamburg. If you are a golfer this is without a doubt your place. the whole neighborhood in very neat and nice restaurants in the area.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad smell in the bathroom, beds too hard, very noisy at night, no wifi function in the room, view from the window is a brick wall of the opposite building

    good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Leaving.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor. Advertised as having all these different restaurants well basically it has One. The rest are never open unless a golf tournament on or conference. Poor menu in restaurant and it's like school canteen with table cloths. The little bar so called piano/ cocktail bar is fine but lots of families with young children running around. I love kids but the couples who are trying to have a nice romantic cocktail with small children running everywhere was not ideal. I could not get a meal on my final night as private golf function in main restaurant and no tables available in piano bar. Basically it is just set up for conference/ golf functions. Rooms need updating with old television with a remote that works when you are stood 2 inches from the television. All in all very poor.

    Leaving.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Location - on the countryside near Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location again - proximity to airport (fortunately rooms have quite good sound isolation) WiFi - only two units per room can be connected online at the same time

    Location - on the countryside near Hamburg Friendly and service-minded personnel Very nice breakfast Comfortable & clean rooms Facilities - spa, pool, golf course

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    4.6
    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk staff was miserable. Check in and check out was awful. They were extremely rude and condescending. The complete opposite of the Koniegswinter location. It was obvious they were not there to assist guests.

    The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    luxury atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    swimming pool was closed, under construction

    luxury atmosphere There is a very nice bakery shop located close to the hotel, very nice for alternative breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice location with a view on golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotels free wifi could use some improvement.

    Nice location with a view on golf course. Large swimming pool, not crowded at all, can enjoy especialy in winter time.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parking space, parking lot is also used by the golf club.

    Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Clean .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Half Hour from the city center with car

    Clean .. comfort .. luxurious Good room sizes Kind staff Very good breakfast quality

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    The ambiance very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    The ambiance very cool

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.9
    Room was clean and furnished great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness area conditions could be improved. There needed to be fesh air flow in the resting rooms.

    Room was clean and furnished great.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.1
    Large free parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi reception was very poor in our room. Only close to the wall facing the next room / hallway could you connect at all.

    Large free parking lot.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is quite comfortable , ver relaxing location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is quite comfortable , ver relaxing location and facilities are really good

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.0
    Bar, wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar, wellness

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel and spa with attentive and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel and spa with attentive and helpfull staff. Highly recommended :)

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant location and comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar menu could have 2-3 more options.

    Very pleasant location and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't far from my home

    The bathroom

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: