Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of arcona Hotel Baltic This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankendamm 22, 18439 Stralsund, Germany

#16 of 25 hotels in Stralsund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    A good night's sleep in a clean and quiet but overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the room does not quite match what you get. And everything else, from a bottle of water to breakfast and parking you have to pay extra for.

    Quiet, comfortable and clean room, well suited for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car park is quite small, couldn't get inn one night. There is on street parking overnight if you don't want to pay 15 euros for the hotel car park.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    All perfect and i would go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect and i would go there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking is not free, but ok! 15euro per night

    nice area and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    3.8
    A bad choice on my part
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I caught a norovirus from the bedroom. The English of some staff was quite poor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, would stay here again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had asked for a double bed but was given a twin bedded room.

    Breakfast good and Hotel very well serviced by local busses

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    good hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed has a good matrass but a little bit small. heater makes slight sound of water streaming inside pipe when working

    clean room and good service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    CONVENIENT PLACE TO STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO ROOM SERVICE

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is nice because it's situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location of the hotel is nice because it's situated in walking distance to all interesting places in the city. There is a nice restaurant with fine cuisine! We liked it!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff and very nice and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pricey breakfast and the immediate surroundings don't offer much alternative; the city center is however not far.

    Friendly staff and very nice and spacious room. The city center and the harbor are 10 minutes away by foot; if you come by car, the connection to the motorway and to the Rügen island is also convenient.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Located within walking distance to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a large street with thin windows. Make sure to request a room to the back.

    Located within walking distance to the city. Nice hotel and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Excellent facilities, location perfect, cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Barman/restaurant guy muttered something in German to his young female assistant when I approached the bar. She giggled, evidently a joke at my expense which I did not appreciate. I refused to use the restaurant that evening due to this. Poor.

    Excellent facilities, location perfect, cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    very polite staff, nice restaurant and breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very polite staff, nice restaurant and breakfast was great. Cannot ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    4.6
    I like the close proximity to the Alt stadt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stain on bed sheet and inconvenient internet access.

    I like the close proximity to the Alt stadt

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse arcona Hotel Baltic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: