Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Los-Angeles-Platz 1, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10789 Berlin, Germany

#171 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3605 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Some good points and some poor....expected 4to 5 Star......actually nearer 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area was sparse.....two seats! Drinks prices were extortionate Restaurant menu was limited and a bit bizarre. Corridors were shabby....needs refurb.

    The breakfast was excellent, great choice and superb quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful although struggled to recommend a restaurant. Room was fine. Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel in need of modernization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facility, that deserves a facelift, then could become again a real grand hotel. Gym is not a gym, just 4 cardio machines available.

    Very good location. Nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The free travel card is very useful for getting around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free travel card is very useful for getting around the city. The piano lounge has a lovely calm atmosphere at night. Check-in process was very efficient. Room and entire building was superbly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable. A young vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff. Helpful, friendly and cheerful. Asked for a quiet room which was done. Great breakfast. Ideal location. Got 100 bus straight into center of Berlin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at breakfast was poor. Computer down which caused long line at checkout, taking half hour to check-out

    overall hotel was very nice, especially pool, sauna and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Location is very central, yet quiet (had a room facing the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is very central, yet quiet (had a room facing the square) and windows can be opened! Good sleep quality, good & free Wi-Fi for up to 3 devices/person. Nice breakfast with some local touch. Free public transport travel card is useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great comfy and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in piano bar were abit slow taking ower order and also didn't give us change back which we were owed

    Staff were really friendly and polite and were helpful at all times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Although the hotel is well maintained you can feel the age...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is well maintained you can feel the age of the hotel, e.g. TV a little outdated, door locks/knobs, can hear your neighbours. Iron was not well maintained, the sole had some stains, steam and spray not functioning, so I ruined a little my shirt...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in ideal location. Would certainly say again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner menu was very poor with little choice. Thankfully there were many dining options available in the immediate vicinity.

    Breakfast selection was fantastic. The pool and sauna (a view not shared by my wife who found the sauna too hot for comfort). Central location and travel pass which we used extensively..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Ticks all the boxes for a perfect city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel I’ve stayed in for a long time. Easy to get to & from the airport. Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Great shower. Magnificent breakfasts. Lots of good local restaurants nearby and a good base for exploring Berlin. What more do you need?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Just as expected, actually way more than expected. Reaching the hotel was easier than we thought! There are multiple stops around the area and all within 2-4 mins walking distance. It’s about a block away from the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church. There’s a mall close by where you can do quick shopping. KaDeWe is also nearby. There are restaurants around. Our favorite part is the fact that they provided us transport tickets for the entire duration of our stay. No need to think about buying tickets everyday or rushing to the machines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great short-break city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little menu choice in the restaurant in the evening - breakfasts were great with plenty of choice

    Large comfortable room close to the spa. Short walk to shops restaurants and tour bus/public transport. Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We have stayed at Steigenberger many times and would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud music video at dinner the first evening. That the staff likes the music and turns it up is not a good reason for spoiling our food ! We did not eat there again. Otherwise every thing in the hotel was OK.

    Nice reception at the check-in, very, very good breakfast, safe and quiet, nice room with good lights, clean, easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    5 star hotel with a 6 star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing experience it was for us staying here. Everyone went the extra mile for my partner for his bday with a birthday card with a free cocktail, a private breakfast on his birthday and a free room upgrade. The breakfast was really good with so many options to cater for everyone. The location is the best it’s in he middle of everything shopping district, 5 Mins from the zoo, the cinema, bars restaurants. It’s the perfect hotel of you are visiting Berlin and want nothing but a good experience. We can’t wait to visit again.! Thank you to all of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, great location and got to keep room for 2 extra hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 single beds together.

    Breakfast was fantastic the best we ever had. Great pool and outside area to lie out in sun too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Weekend Berlin is always nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, expected a bed with 1big mattress. Staff solved it. Still I had higher expectations of the comfort of the room for the price I paid.

    Very Friendly staff, location was perfect. In the room it was remarkable silent, you do not have the feeling you’re in a big city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.. The location, the trave pass, the room, the beds, the shower, the pool area. Got a deal for breakfasts of €15 per person when booking in if we had it the four mornings of our stay..(original price €25 p.p.). Well worth it..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the person who shows you the tables in the breakfast room isn't very helpful and sadly unfriendly.

    the breakfast was really good and the staff is really helpful. Everything is very close subway, sights and great shopping opportunities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary - World Class facilities and Personable and Genuine Super Friendly Staff & Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a single complaint.

    Staff incredibly friendly, and the hotel service altogether feelsl very personable and genuine, while at the same time being a top quality international chain. Well done! A warm welcoming, staff that go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and appreciated, always with a genuine smile - plus world-class facilities is a winner combination!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed was extra comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a room very far away from the elevators. Usually I wouldn't complain for that but the magnetic cards to open the room door were very fragile and I had to change it two times over 4 days and every time I had to walk back to the reception and back to my room. Also my room was over a pub and a couple of nights there were people making a lot of noise under my window until late.

    The bed was extra comfortable. The hotel has good facilities (spa, gym) and it is in a good location near to metro, buses and rail station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff, close to transport links in a quiet location just off a main hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to find fault with the hotel - I would be nit-picking.

    Good location 5 mins from station - hotel provided Berlin Travel Card and trains were regular and got you into centre of Berlin within 10 mins - breakfast was very good with a wide choice for every taste - would have no hesitation in coming back to the Steigenberger Hotel. Pool is small but adequate and sauna was good. Room was well appointed and quiet. Lots of nice restaurants around the hotel if you want to vary your choice - all in all we thought that it was excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    I’m polit form Libyan Airlines I want very good price when...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m polit form Libyan Airlines I want very good price when I wanted vacation I’m form 2012 comeing to Berlin twice in the year and I wanted to stay one week when finish my training thank you

    I’m polit form Libyan Airlines I want very good price when I wanted vacation I’m form 2012 comeing to Berlin twice in the year and I wanted to stay one week when finish my training thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing couldn't fault the place.

    Everything.. great location, staff were brilliant. Rooms were cleaned each day. Spa area is nice and clean. If you are from the UK be aware that the Germans like to use the sauna naked. We had a bit of a giggle with that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was fantastic, the staff on the front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a single duvet on our double bed, fitness room needs weights equipment, Jacuzzi would have been nice in the spa as the pool was a bit cold and not suitable for swimming, would have been nice to have a complimentary biscuit or chocolate in the room

    The breakfast was fantastic, the staff on the front desk were really helpful, they couldn't have done a better job, room/hotel was very clean and in a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    I would definately come back and the location is brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in bedrooms could do with a revamp. The breakfast is rather expensive....even though good quality

    Very quiet bedrooms...slept very comfortably....staff extremely helpful....spa very good.....breakfast had a great variety of food and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.8
    Ok Hotel but not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For being a 5 star hotel the room wasn't cleaned . Bins weren't emptied and sheets weren't changed for the 3 days we were there. The staff were pleasant enough but not overly helpful. Quite disappointed as an overall ad we paid for a 5 star hotel and it wasn't that!

    Have to say there's nothing thay jumps out to day what I liked about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not too good isolated: at night there was quite some noise from the street and from other rooms or corridors. Breakfast is expensive.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    I had a wonderful time in Stinberger hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, tables in the garden beer not so clean. Sorry.

    I like almost everything in this hotel , the breakfast, the bar, the garden beer ,the service every where, the people so nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels in the bathroom could have been of a better standard

    Location very good Breakfast excellent The free public travel card we used it all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Hotel in excellent location to main transport hubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in excellent location to main transport hubs. Free transport card came in very handy. Staff friendly and helpful, always greeted us with a smile and wanted to know how our day went and were on had to recommend other places to visit and help plan our day activities. Breakfast variety of choice and plenty of it. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Spending the evening in the piano lounge was a relaxing way to end our day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad.

    Food was excellent, staff friendly and extremely helpful. The location was very good particularly with travel card and S and U Hahn connections, plus good selection of restaurants close by. Hearing the bells was lovely. Hotel was of high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Superb breakfast! Friendly, helpful staff. U S Flag flying in front of the hotel. Definitely a great value for the money. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay in central West Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Excellent location: just one block away from Kurfürstendamm, the main street of West Berlin, nonetheless the hotel is located in a calm square. Metro (U-Bahn), suburban railway (S-Bahn) and railway (DB) stations are in walking distance. The complimentary season ticket is very helpful, it can even be used to get to Potsdam and Charlottenburg, as well as to the Airport (Schönefeld). The hotel is like a five star one: nice and spacious common areas, spacious and clean rooms, very rich breakfast, nice (although relatively small) wellness/pool area for free. Reception people were very helpful in printing museum tickets purchased on the Internet. Also we received two connecting rooms, which was also very helpful with our children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue I had was that the toilet in the room was clean but had an odour of urine of it which bothered me.

    The Location was fantastic, close to shops and restaurants, when we checked in, we were given a map and travel tickets, very helpful. The Spa was very relaxing after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel. Great location with helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room could have been better.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Fantastic choice and very delicious. The best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Would've been perfect if service was consistent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Based on observation and personal experience, service gave a feeling of "2nd Class" treatment to Asian guests (except for the lady who checked me in and handled my check out who were efficient). When in line at the reception, you would see enthusiasm from the staff when Caucasians are being served but when it came to Asian guests, service instantly turns cold and unenthusiastic as if you were a burden to them. At one instance, asked to borrow an iron and Supervisor said, "we ran out as all your colleagues borrowed them". I answered by saying "sorry but I'm travelling alone, I do not have any colleagues here". She was probably referring to a group of Thais who were there for a convention. Lady at the breakfast restaurant (seemed like a supervisor as she wore a dress while most are wearing slacks) would also give preferential treatment. Saving grace were the servers who were quite helpful and service oriented.

    Excellent location with many eating options, shopping and accessibility to public transport networks. The free Berlin Card for public transport was a very good and convenient plus. Breakfast choices in the restaurant were of good quality and plentiful but never changed throughout my 10 days stay. Concierge was very helpful and was always willing to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable trouble free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered wine for our meal, and the wrong bottle was brought! Waitress blamed the kitchen staff. One day, no clean towels whole hotel until 1pm. Expected bidets in this quality hotel.

    All the staff that we met/saw/asked were very friendly and helpful. Overall cleanliness as expected, excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and service for a visit to Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff, especially Thomas at the front desk, were very welcoming and helpful. Travel passes that came with the room made using the transit system effortless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    In this hotel never more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is rated 4-5 stars,but impossible to get fresh orange juce for brekfas.Comunication impossible anybody answered on telephone, reception, service .Realy desastre of service.In cafe bar thay dont look on guest,we must cray to get weither come see us sitting on the table. Never more in this hotel. Other hotel of same name in Berlin is better,where I stay previosly.

    just location,nothing other.hotel is rated '-( stars imposible to get fresh orange juce for brekfast,comunication impossible anybody answered on telephone,reception,service .Realy desastre of service.In cafe bar thay dont look on guest,we must cray to get come see us sitting on the table.Never more in this hotel.Other hotel of same name is better,where I stay previosly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, good location but poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is waaay too expensive. There were no music channels or some english channels we could watch. The internet was not working at all. The cleaning lady broke my foundation but the members of the staff were kind enough to buy me a new one + we received a free cocktail at the bar.

    The room was very clean the bed was really comfy. You can set your temperature the way you like it. The room had a massive shower. The bathroom and the room had a decent size. ( bigger than we expected) The location is very good, really close to the shopping area and other subways stations. You receive a free travelling card during your stay which is always a good bonus for tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast tea in the room only had earl grey but could serve a breakfast tea at breakfast which was not brilliant Comment take your own teabags if your a tea drinker!!

    Good service breakast good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were mostly very satisfied, there were just one or two small things. The coffee machine in the room was hard to use and it would have been nice to have access to breakfast tea and milk for the room. There was also no shampoo in the bathroom. When we checked out, other customers queuing were served before us even though they had been waiting a shorter amount of time.

    This is a great hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are lovely. The breakfast buffet was amazing, the bed huge and super comfy and the free travel cards were an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception in the room. Not really usable..

    Room was nice and clean. Good bed. nice spa with Sauna and small pool. Staff was friendly and flexible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great location, wonderful hotel you must stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing. Great location close to all rail/underground links, we loved travelling around the city. The rooms were excellent very comfy and really clean. The breakfast was amazing!! Such great choice and delicious! Staff were so friendly and helpful, thank you for making us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    An ideal choice for our first visit to this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was so handy to get to train station and buses etc. Within walking distance from the Irish Pub in the Shopping Center nearby. The room was spotless and bottle of water on bedside locker was replaced daily which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortabl,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault a thing.

    Deluxe room in 6th floor. Decent size, luxurious bathroom. Good toiletries, complimentary water and chocolate nice touch. Perfect location, moments from shops, bars, restaurant and public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location. Just a couple of tweaks required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is more a 4 star than a 5. Room was advertised as a superior double but it was 2 singles pushed together with single duvets??? Upon checkout we found to be have been charged twice for breakfast even though it was included in the cost of the room. Only 1 English channel on the tv which was sky world news.

    Fantastic location. Easy links to public transport and access to the S.Bahn for train to the airport. Lots of excellent bars and restaurants close by and 2 mins walk from Kurfurstendam. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. An excellent bonus is the free travel card which we used to get all over the city to various landmarks with ease. Public transport was frequent and very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Slightly old-fashioned five star hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing from the room to the hallway is very poor.

    The location of the hotel is unusual. Amenities at the hotel are good. The sparkling wine breakfast is varied and well-groomed. The hotel bar and restaurant are comfortable. Room clean and comfortable in size. The bed was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    This wonderful hotel was the perfect "base" for enjoying Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the Wi-Fi in the public areas worked well, the Wi-Fi in the guest rooms was not very reliable.

    The hotel was beautiful and comfortable, and the location was great -- a number of the top sights were nearby; otherwise they were easily accessible via the wonderful Berlin public transportation system (to which hotel guests are given free access). The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The buffet breakfast (while not cheap) was both delicious and luxurious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Guests get a card enabling them to use public transport all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle although this is specified in the description. Public transport is not suitable with luggage since you have to walk about 650 m to the train station. However, a taxi stand is just nearby, but it costs 42 Euro to get a taxi to the airport.

    Guests get a card enabling them to use public transport all over Berlin at no additional cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    This was nice hotel, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you needed to ask things like bathrobe, decent coffee on bfeakfast etc these things should be elementary. The sauna and pool were small but nice, not the freshest, but ok. One more thing - the room cleaning starts to knock on the door at 9ish already. We forgot to put the sign first morning and during our breakfast she was already in and cleaning. Last morning she didn't even wait for check-out.

    This was nice hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    we loved our stay here, especially the FREE TRANSPORT ticket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We didn't like the wifi - it was really slow and at times did not work. we asked to change rooms to a room with a better wifi connection, it helped a little bit but still was not great. about the TV: it is not a smart TV, and there was no way for us to connect a usb or anything to watch our own videos... the TV was hardened against any operation of connecting anything - including an HDMI cable. nothing. in addition we expected to have a whole double mattress, but instead it was two single mattresses connected together to form a double bed. we didn't like the gap between the mattresses, even though there was a sheet that was supposed to connect them together but all in all we liked our stay :)

    The crew was very kind and welcoming, gave us all the necessary information and helped us on the last day with storing our luggage . WE REALLY LOVED the free transport ticket - it really allowed us to travel without care all across the city. the free transport ticket saved us a lot of money. The room was very big and clean THE LOCATION IS GREAT! really close to the train station and many stores around for shopping, we didn't have to walk a lot for anywhere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A great mid week break in December in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to report, have a lot of thought to this but cannot think of anything.

    The location was excellent just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area, close to the underground and a main train station. Berlin's famous zoo was less than 10 minutes walk. The hotel itself is super clean with spacious rooms and excellent facilities. A good hearty breakfast in a choice of dining rooms made a good start to the day. Hotel staff are friendly and informative. There are also a swimming pool and spa available to guests. Best of all was a public transport pass provided to each guest for the duration of their stay. Can't wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, in a quiet green square, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Insufficient heating via air-conditioning. Challenging to call reception or housekeeping staff (due to hotel size - more than 600 rooms!). Overall quality is more of a 4-star level. Good value for money compared to other European destinations.

    Excellent location, in a quiet green square, walking distance to shopping area (Europa-Center, KDW, etc.), restaurants, 3 metro stations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    A great location which was our reason for choosing it, clean,comfortable, wifi poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible, lots of waiting to connect and unable to stream anything successfully. We went for room only but would usually add breakfast some of our days however not at €25 each!

    Great location, close to plenty of shops, restaurants and public transport links. Great getting a travel pass. Hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    The location was good, the hotel is not a 5* hotel though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, the hotel is not a 5* hotel though more a average 4. The rooms were small, the halls needed a lick of paint. The staff were very friendly, the tv had no English channels on and the gym facilities where poor. Not a bad hotel but not great either

    The location was good, the hotel is not a 5* hotel though more a average 4. The rooms were small, the halls needed a lick of paint. The staff were very friendly, the tv had no English channels on and the gym facilities where poor. Not a bad hotel but not great either

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared on Booking.com that this was advertised as a five star hotel, I read this wrong as must be another type of rating. It is not a luxury hotel it is very basic and did not meet my expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stay in nice part of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lounge at the reception is very cold and businesslike, compared to for example the Adlon, where you can sit and drink and have a very nice atmosphere inside the lobby. The Piano lounge is too separated from the lobby

    spotless service, spacious room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping would go in the room without making sure that resident os in the room or in the toilet. It happenend to me , someone knocked on the door I was inthe toilet and someone just barged in and i was in the toilet, and it was in the afternoon and room was already made since the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel need a complete refurbishment of the public areas (restaurant and one of the bar). Poor service for the laguage at the entrance of the hotel.

    situation, confort of the room, clean and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Good to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always crowded in reception. Bed cover was two single covers instead of one cover for two persons

    Location is good many restaurants around. They accept me to check in 10 am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect for exploring Berlin, adjacent to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is perfect for exploring Berlin, adjacent to shops, Christmas markets, sightseeing bus and U-Bahn for exploring Berlin. All within 2 minutes from Hotel along with loads of restaurants also on your doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay, good location but hotel facilities not meeting the requirements for 5 star hotel
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description said it had a fitness room/gym but there was not equipped with weights only cardio machines. The room was not soundproofed and it was sometimes noisy. Room was not cleaned properly and the hotel was fully booked so one had to wait a long time before getting breakfast.

    Location was superb. Easy to get around town with local transport. Overall very polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    The bad is really extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bad is really extra comfy. The bar is perfect and bartenders create magic coctails except they are very attentive and polite. Absolutely useful thing - there is a smoking lounge on ground floor where you can be with your drink.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Fantastic hotel and beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like, maybe more international channels on the tele and a iron in the room would be a benefit.

    Staff at this hotel were very attentive and always smiling and willing to help, the room facilities were superb (apart from no iron) the location and facilities within a short distance are excellent! The free travel card including with your stay is a lovely touch, however I did not end up using it as everything is such a short distance and if you don’t mind walking the extra 30 mins then I would recommend walking as the scenes and buildings are beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    I won’t come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So as it is a 5* hotel and I have spent plenty of nights in 5* hotels I have to say that this hotel is not a 5* hotel ... First of all booking - my card has been taken as a guarantee from booking . When we arrived hotel took it again ( the card has been taken twice ) . When I wanted to pay just for renting the room at the beginning receptionists said “it’s not necessary , we don’t know how much of minibar you’ll use “ . I said fine . We had a party in this hotel , which went a little bit out of control and cleaning vomits from a corridor costs a 150€ ( I know it’s not nice to clean those kind of things to anyone ) but this is more expensive than a night in this hotel . They also didn’t informed us about paying for a pet ( little dog ) , not working WiFi , I was not informed by receptionis about swimming pool . They also said that my car will be taking away by them any time I want to use it , not true . Any time I wanted to use my car I had to go to the car park myself and take it . So please be careful before booking this hotel because a “special cleaning “ is a cost of a 150€ , they do not inform about all activities that are in this hotel , and the reception is not helpful at all .

    The nicest thing about this hotel are swimming pool, rooms are not too small . Reception workers are acting like they are nice .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money we paid I was very disappointed that breakfast wasn’t included as I first thought, we paid for breakfast on the first morning as a treat 25 Euro each, lots of choice, had sausage bacon and scrambled eggs, it was warm rather than hot and very greasy, I didn’t eat it, just had some cereal so not worth the money we paid

    This was an early birthday present for my husbands 60th. Very nice hotel, lovely room, we paid extra for a superior room, very comfortable bed and pillows, tea & coffemaking facilities in the room which also had a fridge, nice bathroom with a good powerful shower, the pool area was lovely, pool bigger than I thought, good changing room facilities with communal and private changing areas, a very nice piano bar which had a lovely ambience in the lobby although no one on the piano while we were there which was a shame, the staff in the bar were very nice indeed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Forgot to take my 2 mob.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Forgot to take my 2 mob.phone chargers (iphone + usb-c), i admit my mistake, but... So these chargers are gone in less than 24 hrs after my check-out (just spoke to housekeeping service, they didnt find them). Pity that such a small detail spoils a little bit the overall impression. Otherwise nice hotel and well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The existence of pool and/or the sauna was one of the main reasons to book the Steigenberger Hotel. Nothing was open or available. It would have been nice to talk about before booking that there are problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We loved every moment spent in Berlin and having a lovely hotel as our home base made it special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was lovely but the shower floor is VERY slippery and the water pools in the bottom making it a fall risk. I did mention this at check out. When I made the booking I explained that I was traveling with my sister and requested twin beds but when we checked in we were there were none available. At least the bed was very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    bed, room design, staff, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temparature / climate. Even with the AC/heater/fan 'off' and the window open, it was very hot and dry in the room.

    bed, room design, staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    If you can choose another hotel do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems like no towels on the room Ask in the reception for an extra blanket 4 times during a day. After a 17 hours fly, they gave us the room at 16 hours ( we arrive to the hotel at 13) and only after got mad Very expensive breakfast 25 Euros per person

    Good pool area and spa Also very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel would stay again and look for this chain elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 10 nights

    expresso machine did not work too bad, also did not always get coffee and milk when room was cleaned

    large windows very bright thoughtfully laid out room, turn down service was a nice touch as was the transportation card

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    A nice stay in this centrally located marvellous property
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries could have been better. No toothpaste in the room. Limited range of TV channels

    Honey comb in breakfast was really nice! Restaurant staff was supportive and co-operative. Cleaning was done on time. Comfortable mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall a very good location and very helpful front of desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room-Includes Public Transit Ticket
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym almost non existent.Small pool.No blankets or quilts available for a couple. Concierge service depended on the person manning the post.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: