Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Duisburger Hof 4 stars

Opernplatz 2, Altstadt, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

#11 of 31 hotels in Duisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1869 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    main road could be noisy - ask for a room at the back if you don't like traffic. Only 12 parking spaces at the Hotel, and you can't reserve. Public parking is nearby and cheap. Not all rooms have A/C. Lift is stupendously slooooowwwww.

    Nicely refurbished quirky old hotel, beautiflly positioned between Casino and Opera House. Proper sized room, excellent bed. Great shopping just over the road, and a friendly and tasty little chinese restaurant inside the Casino!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the staff were very helpful

    I had to leave early, before breakfast to run a marathon. I needed to eat before the race and. I spole with the desk the nigjt before and they provided me with a packed lunch, which was very good, in the morning before i left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The systerm of electrickey to open the door very complicated, very noisy from the stress and very hot when close windown, dirty curtain shower make you feel do not wat to step in the shower area. Too small and nearow lavabor, uncomfortable to use that place.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the check out is too late comparing other hotels 2 pm! It must have been 12 am at least. I got send back for two hours away!

    The good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no drink water, no water cooker, no coffee cup and no coffee or tea. There was no bathtub. The cleaning lady knocked the door at 9 in the morning. The pillow was not good for me.

    The cleaning is perfect. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking. Decor is quite dated but that's not a major issue.

    Good value for money, coffee/tea/fridge facilities in the room were appreciated, good breakfast spread. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at other times were unimaginative in solving problems.

    the size of the property is nice although the room size is average. building looks good and location is good,near the shopping street,casino and 8 minute walk to the station. The check in staff on the first day was courteous enough to provide an empty room for me to shower and change to catch a morning appointment even though their allotted room was not ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area needs refurbishing

    Close to station and Opera . It has a grand staircase and feels quite royal rooms are very well equipped though a bit small.ahower area is not in the toilet, it would be great for couples.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice basic hotel. I would not call it a 4 star one though. I loved the breakfast and the staff but the rooms need some renovation for sure. Ah. The location is great, right near the theater.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were miserable. My room was tiny. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This is not good for a 4star hotel and therefore too expensive for what you get.

    Breakfast staff were pleasant. Common areas are good. Rooom service is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was actually two separate single beds which was not ideal. The room was also not tip top as one lamp shade was broken and there were marks on the wall.

    Location is good 👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed twice on this trip. Our rooms were dirty, the mattress was "through", we found a clearly used and dirty toilet brush. There are always people direct in front of the entry smoking so you have to walk through the smoke to get in or out. Yes, there was a kettle, which had seen better days. Tea, coffee and sugar were not refilled when empty. What a shame...perfect location but what a let down the rooms were. We won't return.

    direct in the city, staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouldy shower. Very cold room. Small bed. No mini-fridge. Tiny room. Crappy towels. Breakfast not worth 10 euros pp. About 30% cheaper to book via the hotel's website (we only realised this when we arrived and went onto the hotel's website).

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi

    Excellent hotel, in a bit old-fashioned (I like that) way. It is overall spacious, my room was spacious as well, a wooden floor (very good), excellent bedding and a fully equipped modern bathroom. Heating very well adjustable. The price-qualitation ratio was 10+++. Right across the Opera House. Whenever I need to go to Duisburg, this will be the hotel of my choice. (One small thing: WiFi can be better.) The picture is the view from my window, room 320.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The front desk staff could have been a little friendlier - they were professional but not very engaging. the room was a bit dark, especially the bathroom.

    The bed was comfortable, but I could have used an extra pillow. The bathroom was modern and well-appointed with a large shower and a bath, and heated tile floors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleansiness of the rooms is poor especially the toilet with the old and overused toilet brush. The mattress was laid through. Tea and coffee was not refilled when used. We won’t be returning to this hotel.

    The hotel is direct in the city centre The staff was very helpful in accommodating our wish for a quiet room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Right after we entered our room, I dropped a small piece of paper on the floor, when I bent to pick it up I got a clump of hair as well as the paper (ewww). Looking around, the sheer curtains were dirty/stained with what looked like it could have been blood; the walls were dirty and in places damaged; and the hallway carpeting had dark spots of yuck. That evening we realized there were no real lights in bedroom or even over the desk making reading impossible; the bedside lights had really thick tan shades preventing useable light except in the 3” square of light directly below the shade opening & the overhead lights stopped just past the bathroom door (they didn’t even reach over the provided desk). The next issue was that the bed was not a real double/queen: it was two twin beds pushed together with nothing holding them together AND the mattresses were well used and needed replacing. At 0600 the next morning we woke to banging which lasted for about 30 minutes – come to find out we were given the room directly under the fitness center and treadmill (just another pleasantry for our holiday stay). We finally got back to sleep and around 0900 the cleaning crew knocked and then entered our room (there was no extra locking mechanism for the door); they quickly left to come back later, but still…. The bathroom had no real towel racks (so we couldn’t be environmentally conscious) & it was poorly laid out requiring you to step outside the bathroom to open the shower door to climb in and again to shut it after your shower. On Saturday night, we found out that since we hadn’t signed up for 4 days of breakfast upon check-in, the price for breakfast increased 5 Euro per person making the breakfast 32 Euros for 2 people (we skipped that and found somewhere for Sunday brunch so I can’t comment on the breakfast fare). I believe that because we got our room through Booking.com, we got the smallest & worst room in a run-down, dirty hotel.

    It was near the Christmas market (but a bit of a hike from the train station)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was too soft. The room was not very clean. The staff were not very friendly. It was quite expensive and I expected more for what I paid.

    The hotel is near the station and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for money! Located in close proximity to theater and city center. In walking distance from the central station. Very quiet, very comfortable. Very friendly staff. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a king size bed. We were given two beds that, if you were moving something, drifted apart. It looked like a quiet room in the eye, but the whole night was pouring outside a fan. In addition, there was nothing about a room where the music was at 100. Several people knocked on the door but the music was hard. The people of the hotel did not want to do anything about it. The next morning it was alone and, and ooh ..

    Nice Building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small even to open a piece of luggage inside with almost no amenities, the bed is uncomfortable and the television is badly set up for the available channels.

    The place is close to the Hauptbanhof in a nice neighborhood and walking distance to the shopping district

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more fruit on the breakfast buffet would be nice.

    We had a nice stay with the family for the weekend. Staff was really friendly, 2 rooms were already renewed, the third was not yet renovated but still OK. And the children were really happy that the Pokémon Safari Zone reached all the way to Duisburg! We also had a plesant evening at the bar and a lovely dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The TV had bad reception and most of there channels were inaccessible. In comparison to other hotels, they gave me too little shampoo for the week I was there and there was no toothpaste in the bathroom. Nothing else to complain about.

    Clean rooms, lots of towels in the bathroom, friendly staff, peace and quiet. The room had a safe and I could set the key code myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel is very limited (18 soaces I believe). There is no parking in the street. The Internet (if you can get connection which was unreliable) is data limited ie in my interpretstion not free as advertised. The hotel is badly in need of renovation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was great, however the pillow was not comfortable. The attitude of the front desk was not so good, but maybe she is just not in her mood...

    Great private sauna at the 4th floor, we were very enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private Parking dependant... This is very bad. No air conditioning.

    Everything... Staff is just so professionally genuinely friendly. English perfectly spoken. The rest... Awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the room on the first floor and it was super crazy on how the doors are being slammed by neighbors! Meaning whenever a guest closes the door you hear a bang sound that wakes up your sleep. 2nd is the room doesn't have any ventilation or air conditioning! It's like dry air and not really good at all... there was a fan but it's useless when the dry air goes around all your room 3rd the room needs better lighting for sure

    Location and Bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great....maybe a daily top up of coffee/tea sachets in the room have been a nice touch, so we could have had an early morning cuppa

    Great location, extra helpful staff, comfortable rooms, free wi-fi for all your devices, mini fridge to keep drinks cool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet (wifi) isn't really customer friendly.

    It was almost 2,5 years ago (visiting the Duisburg X-mas market) since we got back to this great hotel. The beds and (bath)room are really nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short walk from railway station, right next to the Mercatorhalle, which was the reason for my visit. Very helpful and friendly staff, nice room with good facilities, comfortable bed and pillow, quiet and effective aircon. Hotel computer/printer very useful for me. It's a very nice hotel and the room rate was exceptionally good value. Breakfast is a little expensive but it's a good one with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the junior suite. Room was very hot when we arrived. Previous booking on the hotel site was erroneous and returned a confirmation for a travelodge hotel in the USA. It was impossible to get my money back.

    Nice and big hotel. Large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air-con works only when you are in the room. If you arrive late, it takes hours to get the temperature down from +29 degrees to decent level

    Super location yet quiet, newly renovated rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the rooms is a bit outdated, but it is all very clean and nice.

    It is a very nice hotel, its location is great to explore the city. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the heart of Duisburg - right opposite the Opera and Casino buildings. The room was spacious and nice. The hotel's parking lot is small but even if you cannot park there, there should always be a spot at the city parking lot. Definitely the best choice in Duisburg.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous double bed scenario where the two single beds which have been pushed together really slide apart at some pace - could be quite dangerous for geriatrics and less mobile people. Fan instead of A/C was slightly irksome. Disappointing that the delightful herbal tea and Haribo bags weren't replaced each day.

    Really enjoyed my time in Duisburg - when I moved onto Düsseldorf I still visited Duisburg twice. Pleasantly furnished. Well built building with no noise intrusions from outside the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only few rooms have air conditioning, and the days I was there it was very hot outside and the room very warm. they only provide me with one fan. Also, there is no water in the minibars, nobody answer the phones when you request something. Very bad service overall

    Very good breakfast, good selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air, neither air conditioner, nor the option to open a window, so it was very very hot. The windows were dirty.

    The hotel has great location at the center of the town, walking distance to everything you might need as a tourist. The room was nice, clean and comfy. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 minutes walk to the closest metro

    Great place to stay, Overall is great. Nice location, close to the main station and the city center. Great interior design, really nice place to stay. Stayed in the family room with a large room, and the bathroom was large too. Neat and clean room during our arrival. The facilities in this place were great, even have an internet center and a printer for guests. The staff was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful hotel, spacious room, comfy bed, dogfriendly hotel, tasty breakfast. Easy to find a place to park nearby. Would come back again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good clean convenient room. There are modern furniture and bathroom. Very friendly and helpful man worked on reception May 14. He answered on all our questions and gave us good advice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The last day I was staying there, I took my luggages to the next place I was going to stay. Even though I put a do not disturb sign on the door, the staff went in the room and threw away everything I have left in the room from my shampoos to other personal items, not to mention I haven't checked out yet when all of this have happened. When I made the complaint though they were very nice at the reception and helped me get my stuff back. Still the cleaning staff claimed that there was no sign on the door which was not true and has made me mad. It was so hard to communicate with the cleaning staff. They didn't speak any german or english. I had to go to the reception again to explain what happened. My room was next to the staff room. It was very loud sometimes and a few times in the night I woke up from the sounds coming from there.

    The breakfast was much better than I expected. There were pancakes, many kinds of cheese omelette tasted really good and there were many variations of bread. The hotel was very easy to find. It is very close to the train station and Duisburg Center. The reception staff was friendly and spoke also Turkish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very tinny room, breakfast very expensive without reason (the room was already extremely expensive) . Quality of the mattress very cheap and uncomfortable, mattress cover sheet is missed only bed sheet was there (this is not acceptable in a 4 Stars hotel and hygienically wise is very bad) . The Frigo-bar was totally empty , no bottle of water in the room , no vending machine , bar is closing at 23:00, I ask at the reception the water and wasn't available ?!?!?! I complain because in a 4 stars hotel am expecting to have 1 complimentary bottle of water in the room , they say that management decide to remove because clients doesnt pay ???? ( 1 euro bottle of water versus 228 euro per night room rate !!! NO COMMENT !!! ). Internet connection was very very slow and disconnecting many times .... un-acceptable from a 4 stars Hotel where the room is costing 228 Euro per night + 11 euro of Breakfast ?!?!?!

    Position in the city, very close to all the main public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were shocked at the end to find out how much we were charged for a couple quick local calls. The price of breakfast is also very steep.

    The room was very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sauna was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was really narrow. You could really dash your head on the wall while sitting on the toilet bowl. You can hear children screaming on the floor. Seems to be a family friendly hotel.

    Lies in a silent location were pedestrians have the first priorities on the street. Really near the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked in the Hotel Car Park and the car was broken into and items stolen. When reported to the hotel they said the CCTV camera overlooking the car park don't work. Not helpful at all. Then had to drive all the way to Belin with broken side glass!! Will not stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not recommended for business travelers with specific invoice requirements. This hotel has a very rigid policy with invoicing. All I wanted is to show a final sum without splitting the accommodation and breakfast costs. The hotel always show a combined cost for stay and breakfast at the website. Then why it is such a problem to put it as a combined cost on the invoice? They receptionist told me some vague logic about VAT (MwSt). I would have accepted it, but all other hotels in Germany where I have stayed has given me a combine invoice upon request. I am a frequent traveler to Duisburg. I decided to give this hotel a try for the first time, but not staying there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You want to spend your time in a room with the size of a shoe box? Then this is the hotel for you. No mini bar, no chance to prepare tea or coffee in the room. Shower Is half a meter from your bed. Actually I think everything is half a meter away from your bed. I mean I have seen small hotel rooms, but this was a very expensive shoe box for two.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation/heating out of order: cold en stuffy Windows locked en window-frames damaged, therefore through the cracks noise en cold from outside

    Location Receptionist brought heater at our complaint Staff correct, polite not friendly Breakfast ok Parking Nice premises

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A double bed means 1 bed for two not 2 single put together, pillows are rubbish.

    Chosen for the many malls, shopping galore ! Good en cheap breakfast, no parking but free parking close-by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold in room when I arrived, but heated up fast enough when I turned it on.. would have been nice to have a liiiitle warmer before bedtime.. Also, breakfast was nice, but maybe not what you would expect from a hotel at that level (and at that price for it..)

    Bed was wonderful, small heaven! Room was not big, but quite nice. Quiet and peaceful. Location is great next to shopping and theater. Stopping for checkin easy in front of hotel, some parking behind hotel, and a parking house close by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the condition of the shower in my room was not the best - water leaked to the floor after the shower, and it looked like it could be renovated. plus the temperature in the room was too hot when i came in, almost like in a sauna, and i had to fight with the window for awhile to get some fresh air.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here on a few occasions now, the location for me is great with plenty of bars and restaurants in close proximity. The quality of room is a very high standard, our shower was huge!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Great location - close to the altstadt; building is magnificent. Excellent value for money as well. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI connection, daily entering of the password is not too convenient. We stayed seven days and had only once our bedsheets changed.

    Location, clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is under renovations and it is noisy during the day, if you have to work from your room is a bit of a problem.

    The breakfast is great, excellent quality, variety and quality!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a suite, 2 beds in a large room with a sofa, is not a suite. Lifts take an age to arrive. They weren't prepared for 3 people even tho my booking stated this. Not a 4 star hotel, dubious 3 star. Could do so much better

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There may be some English (or other foreign) TV channels to tune at the hotel, but they were not accessible on my room TV. ALL 27 channels, in German only. - (This comment has NOTHING to do with this hotel: cab drivers at the taxi rank should be less racist, and try to speak at least some English).

    + Double room: quite large, with modern minimalistic decoration, but very comfortable, and nice bed. + Bathroom: Modern shower, radiating floor… + Breakfast: Quite complete and varied, with fresh products and some nice desserts. + Wifi: works reasonably well. + Centrally located by the Opera house, 5 minutes from Central Station, 2-3 minutes from restaurants and shopping area. + Taxi rank on the corner of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    instant coffee in the room was not tasty. I don't need a breakfast but I want to have just a cup of good coffee in the morning. I felt strange smell in the building...

    good location, quiet, clean room, good price, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are in the middle of remodeling. Most of the floors were under renovation. The air conditioner in our "suite" did not work during a 90 degree heat wave. They eventually provided fans after they came up to physically check the temperature in the room. ( They didn't believe me when I told the front desk that we were uncomfortable) The "pillows" on our beds were not real pillows but looked like mattress covers mushed up and covered with pillow cases. We had requested an extra bed, as we were a family of 4 and did not get it. Both kids shared an uncomfortable fold out couch and when one of our kids left to fly back to college, they promptly removed her pillow, as if it cost more to keep 2 uncomfortable pillows on a bed rather than one. The parking lot is awkward and they did not tell us that we needed a special token to operate the gate, so we spent more time than necessary trying to get in and out of the lot.

    The lobby, the bar and the breakfast were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for the quality offered. It is not a 4 stars hotel, o it is not comparable with a 4 stars hotel in Spain. Bed and pillows uncomfortable Breakfast very simple

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of updating. Currently in process of upgrading rooms so will be better when work is completed.

    Very central location with Shopping Centres and car park close by. Came for Duisburg Live Music - very well located for this - 100 metres.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated superior rooms were small but worse poorly designed bathroom was too narrow and the toilet placed on the wrong wall so that the choice was between splaying one's feet to avoid hitting the wall or sitting at 90° to the toilet

    Location was central and the building Fascade was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one person handled the check out at reception, therefore relatively long time needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is so good, the location is perfect as well. The facility in the room is quite new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in city centre. Staff friendly room comfortable and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet is good but a little bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room soundproofing. You could hear fellow guests internally talking in the corridor on mobile phones etc

    Spacious room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fruit selection and juice selection can be improved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Particularly loved the large bed and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location . Value for money .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot a cloth in the room, and I call them. But I don't get any feedback.

    This hotel is nice to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff

    Nice bed, close to the main street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    X

    D

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All thing were there but no room fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in too late

    Room confort

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Wyndham Duisburger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: