Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Paradiesgarten 1, 67146 Deidesheim, Germany

#10 of 10 hotels in Deidesheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    A Night in Deidesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at time but stay was during party period. Water was slow with fluctuating tempreture. The price of the roommwas sufficient to cover parking, should not have been extra. Right next to railroad tracks. Was not real close to central downtown.

    Very helpful and professional staff. Room was comfortable but either noisy or hot (party people outside and no climate inside). Breakfast was very good, well stocked and maintained. Room was clean, well cared for, and roomy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    Not the best hotel in Deidesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superficially clean, but there were many spiders and dust in the corners of the ceiling. Rooms are outdated and expensive, but the latter might be due to the wine fest weekend.

    Location was convenient and good breakfast. Breakfast terrace was nice too. Beds were comfortable (firm), but cushions were too flat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    A good option, but could do with modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are rather dated, tired and poorly laid out. Our window didn't open properly and the curtain had a cigarette hole in it. One member of staff was visibly irritated when I asked for lounger covers mid afternoon when they had obviously put them away for the day.

    Breakfast is excellent, with a very wide choice of options and very well presented. The location is good, a short walk to town and yet away from the centre. The grounds are pleasant. There is reasonable parking. Staff are mostly professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location, but in need of some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a very warm July,and the hotel needs air conditioning! The wiling fan barely moved the air. The room was a little dowdy.

    The grounds are lovely, the restaurant and breakfast are elegant, and the town of Deidesheim is charming. We also found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Not what I was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really hate giving negative reviews but I do expect more from a Steigenberger Hotel. I came into the room and it smelled and immediately said something about it and was told it was a problem in all of the rooms at the moment (due to the humid weather, I guess). I went out and by the time I came back it was much better - maybe because it was pouring rain and had cooled down. The room was ok but not great. There is a lot of coming and going - people leaving in the middle of the night, being picked up by taxis, that you could hear. I would definitely recommend getting a room towards the park at the back and not towards the entrance. I guess this hotel is ok for groups but I would probably choose a smaller hotel next time. I also did not find any amenities in the room. There was no body lotion, q-tips, cotton pads, etc that you would expect to find at this type of accommodation. I was there on a Sunday that was also a holiday and would've expected some kind of champagne or sparking wine at the breakfast buffet - this being a wine growing region where I'm sure they could get a good deal from a local winery. The buffet itself was fine but the same as at most other hotels of it's size. Just standard. I really don't know how this is a 4-start hotel. I didn't use the spa so I can't report on that - was told by the staff that it was "small".

    Only a short walk into town and lots wineries/wine tasting and hiking nearby. The room doesn't have A/C but it does have a ceiling fan which helped a lot in the muggy weather. Quiet - despite the nearby train. It was clean and passed the carpet test.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great place for wine fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff and very dirty

    just the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Was not closed to the normal 4 star category as specified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were terrible. The Sauna was Not usable at the Publisher Times. Room smelled like It is a smoker room.

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Shower grouting needs cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower grouting needs cleaning. Liquid soap at sink hard to reach. No body lotion. Room overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location in Deidesheim with a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free WiFi is a disaster, it continously looses the signal and this means to login over and over again. The smell from cigarette smoke in the corridors and the room. The hotel should be much more clear on non-smoking policy

    Excellent location in Deidesheim with a short walk to the center with good restaurants. Good starting point for hikes in the vineyards and to explore the Deutsche Weinstrasse. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.5
    The amenities and location are nice and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi is useless!!!!! So slow that it's impossible to work or do anything with it. When I asked the reception, I was told they are aware of it and that especially happens when they have meetings or big groups, but I could have bought a faster (proper) connection for extra money. In my opinion that's a fraud in 2016!! I'll change hotel next time.

    The amenities and location are nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    Position for the town is good, bar area is good,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky, our room was at the back overlooking the park and the terrace, had we overlooked the railway line it would have been an issue.

    Position for the town is good, bar area is good,breakfast can be a bit of a scrum but good overall. Many have said the WiFi had to be paid for, it was free but slow!!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.8
    breakfast ok, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wellness (Sauna) is outdated, needs renovation

    breakfast ok, value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel needs a refurbishment as the rooms have seen the years

    Breakfast buffet excellent, Staff were very friendly, professional and courteous

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: