Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Hotel Der Sonnenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hermann-Aust-Str. 11, 86825 Bad Wörishofen, Germany

#2 of 50 hotels in Bad Wörishofen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just nothing

    Almost everything! I have been here many times and return back since the hotel is just nearly perfect! SPA area with 3 swimming pools is the most notable convenience/feature..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Restaurant in the evening was not as good as could have been expected from what it cost us. We took the most expensive menue from the card and the result was rather disappointing. (French Restaurant) However, also here the staff & service was great.

    In regard of staff friendliness the best hotel I've ever been. Very nice spa area, wonderful and tasty breakfast in a beautiful room, great room service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access with the baby stroller was pretty much ok; the two steps before the room aisle could be fitted with a ramp

    Restaurants on the premises were excellent, in terms of variety, also food and service wise; beautiful gardens/ park across the street; excellent bike rental, spa and fitness facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hasn't air-conditioning The food of room service wasnt that good for 5 star hotel

    Location is perfect for relaxing with a nice natural area near the hotel And nice spa with three swimming pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made reservations in the hotel restaurant and with out telling us they gave us a table at the bar witch wasn't nice at all. The service was really bad too. There was a fly in my husbands glas. They started explaining us how the fly came there instead of apologies. The staff in gerneral wasn't really professional.

    The beds are comfy but in a double we had two matrassas. The spa area is not cozy but big and sufficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In short: no air condition, room changes, and no mosquito net on the windows..... How is it 5 star with these conditions?! In details: The hotel was full, and they have sold out my room as well, so they "upgraded" me to a bigger room but with no balcony (that was part of my chosen room). There is NO aircondition in the hotel, so it was about 29-30 Celsius, so the only chances are windows. In this bigger room there was only a little windowed part, opening to the restaurant terrace, so no chance for early rest or get enough fresh air. Even no net on the windows, so for the morning I had mosquitos and flies in the room bringing early wakeup...... (I switched off all lights whole evening but that didnt help to avoid them). Out of the room, even the elevator, and other parts of the hotel is very old and over-used. So I really don't understand how this hotel could get 5 stars, however I have been in many... In my eyes this is 3/4 stars level, and the prices are too high for this level.

    The location is really cool, a silent place, close to nature. The hotel staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast was super, and I also had a great dinner there, so I have to admit these things are 5*.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about.

    Almost everything! Great 5 stars hotel with excellent SPA facilities (maybe the best I ever seen), nice breakfast, value for money. Internet is some 20 Mbit/s with room login and password. High speed glass fiber cable is being arraigned in the whole city..!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be better signage to find your way through the maze of corridors.

    I got a very good price. I arrived late at night and check in took over 45 minutes. This was due to lack of training for the person at reception. There was also some issues with lack of flexibility at breakfast. I complained and what I like is the manager dealt with the complaint well. All staff were friendly but just need a bit of training with systems and customer service. The solution to my complait shows the hotel is focussed on the customer and that is all we can ask for. The hotel is very nice and I am sure if they fall below the standards they set themselves or you set, that they will do everything they can to solve the issue.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an ideal world the rooms would have had a mountain view. Sometimes there is a little wait at reception because there is a queue.

    I guess this is what it feels like to stay in the best hotels. The staff was very friendly, helped us solve two small problems in a very helpful and professional manner. Clearly the staff receives good training. We felt very welcome. It's one of the few hotels I would definitely recommend being convinced you will like it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about.

    Porsche 911 Hybrid car to rent for half a day (€ 140). Good swimming pool with water both 29 and 35 degrees Celsius. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor is dated and the shampoos and shower gel in the bathroom were just the standard, full of sodium laurel sulphate, ones. I did spot l'occitane products on the housekeeping trolley but none appeared in our bathroom. We paid extra to have a slightly bigger room and balcony overlooking the garden. It's possible that it is worth paying the extra to ensure you get a 5 star experience.

    Lovely location opposite the park and the room was very clean and a good size. We enjoyed our meal in the König Ludwig Lounge (vegetarian Knödel dish was tasty) and the cocktails in the bar. The pool area is well laid out with plenty of towels and a selection of fruit and teas but the whirlpool was a bit cold so we didn't stay long. I liked that the non-smoking room included a non-smoking balcony. We were given water for our onward journey which was a thoughtful touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King Ludwig Restaurant was understaffed when I was there, felt sorry for the only lady servicing a full restaurant

    Staff are friendly and considerate, both housekeeping and front desk alike. Great that they hire good quality bikes Spa area is clean and maintained well Saunas and Steam rooms good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The hotel is an old one but still in a good condition, but need some renovations in common areas such as lobby!

    - Friendly staff - Nice breakfast and restaurants - Good spa and a very nice garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of air conditioning. Breakfast staff less courteous and helpful with non-German tourists. Lack explanations in English in SPA. Pub of the hotel, slow service even though pub food seems to be the high-end restaurant, confirmed also by the price / quantity of food .... ordered homemade pasta, the result is as small dumplings with lots of pepper and caramelized onions and fried

    elegance hotel reception staff very kindly cleaning of the SPA and the continuous change of clean towels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Never given a 10 before, in almost 50 reviews, but this deserves it. Excellent swimming pools, delightful service, lovely meals. Wish I was staying longer and hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extra comfy. The pool and spa areas were generous, immaculate and up-to-date. Four excellent restaurants, each with its own culinary specialty. Best of all, however, was the helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top breakfast, great bavarian restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Steigenberger Hotel is large and sumptuous with excellent facilities. The pricing is excellent considering the quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle in room. Room service doesn't just do it

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spa, very comfortable garage, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Exceptional cleanliness everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too small for us and our kid.

    Always a great place to stay and a awosome bufete!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not child friendly

    Lokatie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in every way!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about!

    Just everything! Especially the SPA area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about!

    Just everything! Breakfast is here till 11.30 am!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to shower in the bathtub.

    Excellent pools en restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at breakfast was too slow to bring coffee, not adequate to serve professionally

    Location, facilities, large room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the air ventilation in my bathroom!

    Almost everything! Been here many times and the hotel becomes even better..!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for underground parking

    All features of the hotel were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff, restaurant, spa, breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was warm, bed was to short for me, wifi didn't work,

    perfect breakfast! nice and quiet hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful environment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    Amazing spa hotel with 5 sauna/steam room plus 3 indoor pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is only 2.2 km away from Therme Bad Worishofen. Besides all kinds of massages, the hotel also offers cosmetic treatment. The nearby area is so beautiful for cycling, walking or shopping. It takes 1 hour only to Munich. Best price with best restaurant also! Fast internet, amazing buffet breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing is bad; I should plan a longer stay :(

    I visited Bauma 2016 in Munich for two days where I stayed 100 km. far here which is worth it. I suggest you can do the same; distance is not so long. Steigenberger Hotel Der Sonnenhof is all perfect; best food, excellent service and kind hospitality. I prefer sea food at my breakfast where I had here the best variety; when you start the day with pleasure the rest of the day will perfect. Alp.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit old building, long ways to walk, not most modern setup for such a high level hotel - with these prices -

    Nice friendly, very comfortable, good service & good food

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the spa close early, needs to be extended more

    everything was great

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply perfect

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could be more helpful at times Not enough room in the restaurants

    Great spa Nice views and park opposite Comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the gym is old fashioned,no matraces, no dumbbells ( they mentioned it will be redone in 2016)

    excellent service troughout the stay. wonderful spa.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, maybe only one remark, the massage only work until 14.00, which is not enough time to book

    Superb and super clean hotel and spa

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning. Had to ask for a bucket of ice 3 times and a fan twice.

    Nice pool, close to town

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: