Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IntercityHotel Wuppertal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Döppersberg 50, 42103 Wuppertal, Germany

#22 of 37 hotels in Wuppertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location .Deficient in basic facilities at the moment. Will consider when facilities are back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is being refurbished . The new standard does not seem to us to be a great improvement . In addition during the refurbishment there seems to have been a major water leakage which has meant the Lobby .Bar.and Dining room are unavailable. This information was not communicated to us before hand ! There are some other problems which need to be fixed . Towels need to be replaced . There are only three TV channels in English ,some of which are propaganda outfits such as Russia Today . There is no BBC . The wifi has to be renewed each day . The staff seem to be all new and need to remember that the customer needs to be looked after . On the plus side because of the absence of the Bar ,complimentary wine was provided .

    The LOCATION IS GOOD ,CLOSE TO THE STATION . The work surrounding the Hotel is almost complete . When this is finished the location will be even better .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are much smaller than mentioned on booking.com (certainly not 25 m2) Booking.com should mention inhouse parking cost Euro 12 (which is reasonable)

    nice breakfast. international tv news channels available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a full renovation in progress and I was not informed when booking. No lift's were working and I walked for ages to find the front door due to site fencing.

    The staff were friendly and the room was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was bright, modern and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is conveniently located near Wuppertal Hbf, it is currently blocked off by reconstruction works at the station. Also, the main entry does not seem to be in use anymore - you have to enter through a side door. Unfortunately the hotel suffered water damage the night before my stay, which caused the elevator to be out of order.

    The room was bright, modern and very comfortable. At check-in I received a ticket for free use of the public transport system in Wuppertal during my stay. Staff were very friendly. At breakfast, hot dishes are made for you at request!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The to-be-renovated areas look certainly old. This will be fixed soon.

    Nice business hotel under renovation. The new parts and rooms are good and comfortable. Clean and convenient. Very close to Wuppertal central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Disappointed in poor TV . WiFi provision has to be logged onto each day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV coverage provided in the rooms has deteriorated since our last visit . No English stations except Russia Today and a Chinese station . BBC News not available . The ongoing building at the station and environs continues,resulting in ongoing poor access by car .

    Reasonably priced Hotel in a central location .The free Transport tickets are a bonus . The rooms are clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The newly renovated rooms are nicely done.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is under construction. Access to the hotel and the front door is very difficult. After leaving the central station, google maps made no sense, with suggestions that involved circling the station. You can see the hotel, but construction blocked any direct access. With a large bag, I was directed beyond the hotel to a five story set of stairs. I arrived sweaty and it took me a few days for my back to recover. There is an easier way, but it is from the end of platform 1 in the station. There should have been a specific warning in bold in advance of my arrival. The only way to get to the city center is through a garage, requiring a pass, which is not exactly inviting.

    The newly renovated rooms are nicely done. Nice clean bathrooms. The room was. A bit tight, but fine for my needs as I didn’t spend much time in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location being near the train station. Facilities perfectly adequate.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The difficulty of finding the entrance on arrival by train in Wuppertal. I realise that this is due to the urban regeneration works and will end, in the fullness of time.

    I would have liked a more enveloping duvet, not that I slept badly or was cold. Breakfast was excellent for my purposes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. They are so rude and take huge amount of money from you for guarente. They took 1025 euro deposit and send back 15 days after

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    staff is not cooperative, pls refund my one day fare charges i didn't stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is good as compare to others

    due to weather condition my flight late that's reason I missing connecting flight. but your hotel charge me one day that's not a good practice I humbly request pls refund my one day hotel accommodation charges

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Central Location - Everything a 4-Star should be, but currently undergoing building work in places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts a bit slow at peak-times & locked gates don't allow guests to walk up the stairs (although you can open the gates on the way down).

    Central Location, Cleanliness, Bed, Room, Bathroom, Great Breakfast choice (Everything for Health-Freaks to Gluttons & all inbetween). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greta Hotel location just few minutes from wuppertal hbf, So quite , Breakfast also so good Free region ticket to all train in the region even Wuppertal suspension. Trains I'll reserve again in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could be louder, caused by the main traffic axis in the Wupper valley. A couple of years old... time for a refresh. (they work on it....)

    next to the Station. good breakfast. free ticket for the whole public traffic in VRR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent reception and restaurant service and very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent reception and restaurant service and very friendly personnel. Nice and tasty food. Excellent place near the main station and city center. Nice experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    When we checked out at 16th Sep, we asked reception to...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out at 16th Sep, we asked reception to settle in Euros and she confirmed with us like " I think it is in Euro". The receipt is 307 euros. But we received message from bank show us it is in 379.2 dollars which is not equal to 307 euros. We just want an explanation how to convert. But the attitude of reception is very bad and no any explanation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    The rail links were suspended to Wuppertal station for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rail links were suspended to Wuppertal station for the period of our stay which made getting to the Hotel even more difficult than usual . WI FI Connection for my Kindle did not work. It was ok for Ipad but you had to re-connect each day .This should not be necessary .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star hotel. It needs a reconstruction of the interior. Not so clean rooms. Breakfast was ok but not for 4 star hotel . To much money for this hotel. For 50 € maximum is good...not 138€ that I pay for any reason

    Pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Not what you expect for 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs a ground-up renovation. We found nothing that wasn't worn down. Starting from the button to call the elevator (which had been remodelled multiple times and now is just a loosely hanging box near the elevator), the scratched surfaces in the elevator (giving it an subway train feeling), the scratch marks on the carpet, the wholes in the blinds etc. etc. Best was that the hotel asks 12€ for the night to park your car, whilst the newly build garage on the other side of the road asks for 3€ and enough free parking spaces in the street are available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Really great hotel near Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing wrong in this InterCity Hotel located in Wuppertal

    Located within 500 steps from the express train to the central station in Dusseldorf Rates half price compared to same quality hotels in Dusseldorf Staff is bilingual and very well trained WiFi service is very good everywhere in the hotel The hotel restaurant is really nice, good food and good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service. No water bottle. No toiletries ill mannered waiter in restaurant. Could not understand English. Very late delivery of everything ordered only good service at bar. Receptionist at the first said she does not have booking in my name. Took too much time to find my name then only she allowed. All furniture tv etc were old and obselete

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel by Wuppertal Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Continuing buidling work around the station (4 years and counting!) make getting to the hotel via train an interesting challenge (moreso this year as engineering work had shut the line, so no trains running at all - use the Schwebebahn as an alternative.)

    Excellent, as always. Friendly, multi-lingual staff. Breakfast and a regional public transport pass included in room rate make this a very good value stay. Late night bar. Room clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Not a 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor - 2-3 star - room small limited facilities - very small shower ( I am a size 10 and I could barely wash myself in the shower! As it was so small) no usual toiletteries- grubby hand/shower was only . Lock on door did not work . Furniture looking old and tired Definitely not worth of a 4 star rating !

    The only thing 4 star about this hotel is the food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    The (small) spa and fitness were a nice, extra bonus of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works near the hotel - Workers were even busy on Saturday

    The (small) spa and fitness were a nice, extra bonus of this hotel. The public transport-ticket - also for the 'Schwebebahn' - was another welcoming extra

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, rly good WIFI, good room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the work done to the road, it was hard to find the way. After the employee tell me the trick to easy reach the hotel

    Nice place, rly good WIFI, good room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.3
    Don't get a room facing the rail station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard room faced towards the railway station. Trains rumbled past loudly until after midnight and the tannoy woke me up before 6am each morning. It was so loud that I could even make out some words.

    Most aspects are as one would expect for this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows. Given small room for the first night when I paid for a larger one. Boring breakfast. Hard to get into the car park

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, as infrastructural works around did not affect us at all. Also, despite RAI 1, BBC, etc I could perhaps do with a channel featuring a film in English after 10 pm. as my German is not good enough to follow a full movie.

    Excellent breakfast with varied selection; comfortable room; helpful staff; proximity to city centre, train and Schwebebahn stations; possibility to travel with complimentary ticket - all made our return to Wuppertal worthwhile. I was there for a very long time as a student about 43 years ago and the hotel helped me relax, renew memories and enjoy. I recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Okay, but not a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are far below the standard for a 4-star hotel. Old, no coffee and thee facilities, you have to step in the bathtub to shower and the rooms are not properly cleen. Breakfast is okay, but for a 4-star hotel it is poor. Between some rooms is a (closed) door, but you can hear erverything (...!) from the people next door (and they can hear everything from you). Absolutely not okay for a 4-star hotel and the price they ask for a room.

    Good location and the free sauna and the free public transportation ticket are nice gestures. Lobby is okay and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Everything was great in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft.

    Everything was great in this hotel. Near to train station & shopping mall. We borrowed the kettle from the reception without any charges. Staff were all friendly, even the cleaning lady is nice. Spacious & clean room. My room was facing directly at the construction site, but is not noisy. Sound proofing is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.5
    bit of faded glory, but an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is next to the largest construction site in the whole of Wuppertal. We didn't mind, but be aware. Make sure you have an up-to-date navigationsystem, otherwise your car won't make it to the hotel

    Very central location, next to the railway station. Plus: you get a free transportpass for the Schwebebahn (monorail) and trains

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Short and sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise in the room in the morning from the construction site.

    Location is good, access to the city, stuff is super friendly. There are some free parking spots in front of the hotel until 9am, very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Train station is across the street for easy, car-free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction on the train station means you have to walk around it. Off the trains, go to the right, not the left. It was a 45 minute detour that was only solved by walking with Google maps navigation. My bad...

    Train station is across the street for easy, car-free traveling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    It will be very much nicer after the renovation of the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is not bad but every day is the exactly the same. I was there for 7 nights and found it boring. Since the train station is under renovation and the area directly outside the train station (also in front of the hotel) too, there is nothing you can buy unless you walk to the city centre which is about 5 mins if you know the short cut.

    Proximity to the train station. The little arrow at the train station near Platform 1 showing the direction to Intercity Hotel is very handy. Gym is good. Most of the time I was alone there. Can borrow the kettle but I was asked to pay a deposit of EUR15. The short cut from the parking lot to the city centre is good, it can shorten the walking distance by half. Close to the hanging tram station too. Can walk to the Botanic Garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel , shame about the construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is terrible at the moment with the construction work outside commencing at 5.00. Also the WiFi access was bad and kept cutting out

    The breakfast was very good. Also the bar area was attractive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for short trip
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Old furniture * No bathroom amenities

    * Cleanliness * Location (despite the current construction around) * Internet Wifi coverage and speed * Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi was slow and is not functioning during the first week of the stay. Ground staff said will be fixed the next day then it was dragged on and on for one whole week.

    Close to the city center with choices of restaurants. Directly opposite of Wuppertal main station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    This is a fairly modern hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big temporary disadvantage for this hotel is it is on the fringe of an extensive local reconstruction project and to a first time visitor, it seems to be in the middle of it. Access is not easy without local knowledge. I went there by taxi as the hotel seemed inexplicably inaccessable. Like being caught in a maze!

    This is a fairly modern hotel in a good location. Close to both the main railway station and the Schwebebahn. It was great to get a free card giving free public transport for the area including nearby cities like Dortmund for the duration of my stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Free local public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free local public transport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do and see

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Renovated, great location, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    wonderful stay at a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was provided a newly renovated room, which was beautiful and totally comfortable. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    very friendly staff, nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the high price wasn't adequate to - elevator out of order, gym and pool during renovation

    very friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed comfy Good TV Good mini bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    clean, comfortable, bedroom and facilities, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    building works outside hotel made it very difficult to access

    clean, comfortable, bedroom and facilities, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    better clean rooms and better Wifi to be considered on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better clean rooms and better Wifi to be considered on the wishlist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Bed too soft, hotel under reconstruction.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft, hotel under reconstruction. The price is too high for an average accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel Is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this time

    The location of the hotel Is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, smell of the room

    WiFi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Relatively affordable price during a big exhibition at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to Düsseldorf

    Relatively affordable price during a big exhibition at Düsseldorf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, very clean, nearby the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel, very clean, nearby the train station. Good restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and old furniture

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    I left a wrist band and an iPad charger in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left a wrist band and an iPad charger in the room. I called that same day in reception and they told me thay had not found anything. Very bad!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The property was very clean and the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and the staff was great. They went above and beyond and provided me with anything that I asked for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    We went to see the suspended railway, it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Opening the restaurant every evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of building works around the hotel, which made it difficult to get to.

    Very enjoyable, lots to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good for a night's stay while on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good selection to choose from for breakfast. I found everything I wanted and it was good! Reception staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice, with a small problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smoke smell in the room. I asked for a smoker room, but the smell was too disturbing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel in Wuppertal, close to train station & city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel is a 2 minute walk from platform 1 at the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com directions to hotel very poor. Quality of restaurant food & menu very poor.

    Leaving

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Okay for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, wear showing in rooms, my room had no way to control heating temperatures.

    Next to station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Waiting time at Restaurant was not acceptable,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting time at Restaurant was not acceptable, Even for the bill we had to wait 20 min, imagine for the dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms, need to be refreshed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a huge building site around the hotel which makes it quite complicated to find your way from and to the hotel

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    Parking, easy access to Elberfeld.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking, easy access to Elberfeld.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room:-(

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Great Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillows little over soft

    would be nice to have own type of egg to be fried

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    WLAN Speed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Baustelle

    WLAN Speed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    locations is good .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is tiered ..needs a refurbishment

    locations is good .. opposite the train station and a stones throw from the center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay with good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not comfort Pillow.

    Great location, good price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    The construction made it difficult to look for the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The construction made it difficult to look for the hotel's entrance. no signboard etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and a perfect start of the day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction site in Wuppertal centrum

    The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    Don't book unless you have too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public works are done in front of the hotel so it is inaccessible. No a/c during hot nights

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Small bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast choices, all inclusive with room price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Route from station to hotel is across a building site, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    Very good breakfast choices, all inclusive with room price. Also included within the room price was a local transport pass, valid on all local trains, trams, buses within the VRR and WSW transport areas (Dusseldorf, Dortmund, etc). These inclusions really do add value to the stay. Room clean, comfortable and close to station and town. Staff multi-lingual and very helpful. Secure car park. Will always recommend and would always return here,

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is in a good central position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The construction site next to the Hotel still makes it difficult to access by car. On one morning ,Sun 8th of May the restaurant was very busy and some of the food was slow to be replaced .

    The hotel is in a good central position . It is clean and comfortable and good value .

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: