Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Steiger Sebnitzer Hof-Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Markt 13, 01855 Sebnitz, Germany

#4 of 10 hotels in Sebnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    One stay was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spartipp Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we had a room directly above the restaurant (even though with one floor in between) and it was impossible to sleep because of the noise until 11.30 p.m. - as it was very hot and we had to keep the windows open. We spent the whole day hiking in the hot weather and were longing for a good night´s rest. As the hotel was definitely not full, I would expect the staff to give us a room on the other side of the building. Also, the hotel does not feel a four-star hotel.

    The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was good - quite a wide choice including fresh fruit, porridge and fresh pineapple smoothie.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Very clean and tidy, delicious brakefast, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was facing backyard where some huge fans mounted in the windows in the next building were making noise entire night. It was impossible to sleep with open window and while window was closed, it was very hot in the room. Horrible experience for this price.

    Very clean and tidy, delicious brakefast, very nice and friendly staff. Charming hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spartipp Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would maybe have been nice if the swimming pool was open before breakfast but was nevertheless great after a day's hiking. Maybe some shower gel in the shower. Had to keep taking the soap by the washbasin into the shower.

    The dining room was fabulous and all the staff so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Cozy centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed that the mini-bar was empty (basically just a fridge) and there were no toiletries in the bathroom, just a hand soap and a shampoo, not even a shower gel (which we had to buy in the end). I was expecting a bit more from a hotel of its category. The sauna area, although clean, was not always attended and we had difficulties finding towels, both times we went. Once the staff at the reception was able to help, but I wish they would be more pro-active on this.

    The hotel is very centrally located, you can reach many restaurants, shops and other attractions within a very short walk. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and polite, including in the restaurant. Breakfast was good, with enough cold and warm options. The sauna and the wellness area is very clean and modern (you can see it was recently renovated) and with enough capacity, some ambiental music would be nice there :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good-value tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spartipp Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom tiles lack cleaning. No toiletries. In general consider a 3-star hotel instead of 4-star.

    Good-value tasty breakfast. Nice staff. Super wellness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not barrier-free environment, had 2 carry over a stroller twice, as there were stairs at the entrance, as well as ones two reach our room (both were around 5 stairs, the hotel has several elevators, so we didn't have to carry our stuff to the 3rd floor)

    The restaurant is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The staff is very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very very nice. We accidentally booked another night, and we described the issue to them we were refunded. Other than that, we arrived later than 20:00 (the last time to check-in) because problems with our car and the staff waited for us and were really charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel I've ever bin in! Never ever again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. First night we had only 3 beds for 2 adults and 2 children 2. They advertise as being family friendly. But: a) After charging 730€ for 6 nights (>120€ per night!!!) they wanted to have 9€ per child (4 and 7 years old) for breakfest which made the total fee 140€ per night!!! This was definitely above my budget and I would never come to such a hotel for such a price! And they claimed that the breakfest is included into price!!! b) When one night a child had small nose bleeding (2-3 red spots with the total square of several centimeters) they charged additional 20 € for changing the pillow cloth. They could've bought several new for that price. c) They claim to have fitness room, but it was permanentely closed d) They claim to have wellness, but it works only 4 hours a day(officially 16.00 to 20.30, but they switch off sauna about 1/2 hours before the end effectively reducing the usefull time! e) The children under 14!!! are not allowed into wellness. So in 6 days we managed to use this wellness only once and separately since we didn't have anyone to look for kids and couldn't take them with us f) the breakfest started only at 8 on the working days. We had to rearrange our plans since the children wake up at 6.30 and we needed to have the breakfest at 7 3. There was no sutable coffee to the breakfest. they had only very bad machine that made very bad coffee with pulverised milk. After I asked them to bring us some sutable coffee from the bar (we paid 40€ for the breakfest!!!!) the employee told me that she is alone in the breakfest room and cannot leave the place. But we were the only guests in the breakfest room! 4. We stayed for 6 nights. They told us that the bed cloth change is not included (they pretend to have 4 stars!!!!!) and tried to charge 35€ for each change of each bed. We declined and had all the time(all 6 days) the old cloth!!! 5.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more toilletry items in the bathroom, for example there was no shower gel.

    The breakfast was very diverse, many quality items were available, like homemade fruit jams, fresh smoothies, red fish eggs. The staff at the reception was extremely friendly and accomodating even though we arrived for checkin very late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in public places only can be problematic during working hours. Attention is needed for repairs on kitchen cabinet.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideal hotel for for older generation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contrary to stated wifi in the room description, there is actually no signal in the room. The receptionist was not keen to do anything about it, so just used mobile data instead. The only place to connect to wifi is in the reception area, but on different wifi.

    Effort was made to make the rooms furnished in palatial style. The room was super clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice, quiet hotel far from the masses of tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very helpful when we asked about restaurants for dinner, and there is not much to choose from in the evening (we arrived after 8 pm on a Saturday)

    Breakfast was good and worth the price. The hotel itself is pretty. There is an awesome restaurant on the other side of the border just 25 minutes walk from the hotel, called Chili's. Definitely worth going there after a day of hiking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spartipp Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toiletries could be better.

    wonderful staff! the staffs have been super nice and thoughtful. the area is so beautiful, even thought it's a bit far away from the tourists attractions. sebnitz is such a nich little town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Spartipp Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness open hours, warm meal quality poor during the breakfast

    Good location,nice staff,tasty dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very well situated in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well situated in the city center. Nicely refurbished historical building. Very clean and the owners were super nice! Pictures to follow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel in small town in Saxon Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant hotel in small town in Saxon Switzerland. Not bad a base for walking in the area as good local bus services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    horribly decorated, but nice hotel in a boring but very well located for hiking purposes village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decoration is really, really bad. The village has not so much to offer.

    Spa, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Very nice welness,great sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welness,great sauna

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Dinner option was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pictures on the website are highly misleading. Wifi is horrible and useless. Breakfast is not good enough.

    Dinner option was very good. The village is nice. Excellent beds. Very friendly to pets.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    9.6
    The room worked well for a family of four with children ages...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool / spa area was only for ages 14+

    The room worked well for a family of four with children ages 4 and 6. Great location in the town center during the Christmas Market.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If I'm being picky, the internet was a little slow at times, and stronger in some rooms than others but the hotel is large and I think it couldn't have been better.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size, very clean and with a pleasant view. The best thing though was the breakfast. Excellent choice of great quality food. The buffet choices varied a little each day to prevent boredom. The dining environment was pleasant and very well attended. The central location and free weekend parking was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.6
    Not much, except the location at the edge of the park is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi non-existent. Plastic pillows. Breakfast was inedible. We chose this hotel for it being on the city square, but on Saturday evening, 9pm, was nothing but a ghost town. No bar, no cafe, no restaurants - couldn't even buy an ice cream cone. Like a cemetery.

    Not much, except the location at the edge of the park is nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    great spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room was very hot. Curtains should have been closed to keep heat away. Needed to open all windows to get in some cool air. Booked the hotel while in Bad Schandau. In theory it is in the vicinity, however road constructions forced us to do a 45 minute detour. Hard to keep track of this, but somehow this should be mentioned on the website

    great spacious room great shower charming town in a beautiful surrounding area friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Doppelzimmer gebucht - Suite bekommen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nichts!

    Doppelzimmer gebucht - Suite bekommen! Überaus freundliches Personal hat uns in Empfang genommen. Das spontan ins Zimmer gebuchte Frühstück war nochmal ein schönes Extra, was sich durchaus lohnt!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Im 4-Sterne Hotel erwarte ich, dass frischer Tee, Kaffee,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Im 4-Sterne Hotel erwarte ich, dass frischer Tee, Kaffee, Heisse Schokolade usw. serviert wird, und nicht, dass es aus einem Automaten kommt. Der Wellness Bereich ist schön, aber die Bademäntel musste man extra bezahlen- dass wäre im echten 4-Sterne hotel auch anders. Es wurden auch Kinder bzw. Jugendliche hereingelassen die viel Lärm gemacht haben. Die Rezeption hatte keine Informationen über Wanderungen in der Gegend. Ein teueres Hotel wo die Leistungen nicht ganz passen

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.9
    Overall very smooth stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel staff is helpful but speak little English, we were not able to order food in the hotel restrant due to the language issue. There is no power adaptor provided so it was not possible to charge my phone. The "king size" bed is made from two small beds and is not very comfortable, but this is also because we have a kid who sleeps between me and my wife.

    Overall very smooth stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is very helpful. The location of the hotel is in the center of the town. Parking is free in front of the hotel. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very expensive

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    good,good,good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good,good,good

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.3
    The hotel was nice but to expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was nice but to expensive for what it is.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free Wifi only in lobby.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The theme rooms are neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was intermittent and difficult to connect to. It did, however, ruin the visit. The hotel is excellent.

    The theme rooms are neat.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Steiger Sebnitzer Hof-Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: