Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stein - Schiller´s Restaurant 3 stars

Mayener Strasse 126, 56070 Koblenz, Germany

#27 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 260 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast place but with limited choice of food. No air conditioner but not a big deal in May. No lift and it’s a little bit disturbing when you have to take fourth floor stairs with a big luggage.

    A beautiful hotel in a quiet area with nice staff. Easy to access if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came on bicycles from Cochem and found it difficult to find the hotel. Also, it was complicated to ride to the old town, until we found an easy way

    It was quite at night in our room, breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a comfortable small hotel with convenient parking and a quiet ambience. Our breakfast was very good quality and value. We dined outdoors in Schillers restaurant. The food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a challenge as there are no designated spots for hotel guests. On our second night, after a full day of touring, (a Friday), we were told their restaurant was completely booked so we had to find somewhere else to eat. Thankfully the Pub down the street was lively and fun! The room we had was much smaller than we expected. It was not as described by Booking.com. Thursday night was quiet. Friday night and Saturday morning were very loud: heard guests in adjoining rooms running water, talking, slamming doors, etc. Our room was like a dormitory with a private bath. Not a good night's rest!

    The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly. Restaurant service was very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast is a relaxing conservatory (any establishment serving Bircher muesli deserves a gold star). Located across the river from central Koblenz but has the advantage of parking, which most central hotels do not. A pleasant 20-25 mins walk to the centre over the weir and the state-of-the-art fish pass, or there’s a bus stop just outside the door. Generous sized room with good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not read carefully that restaurant was closed Sunday and Monday, our return stay. Nothing within walking for food. My mistake.

    Had tasting menu and it was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no a/c in our room, but an air cooling system which had difficulties keeping the temerature down. selection at breakfast was basic. would have expect more and better variaty knowing the good restaurant they are running.

    good wifi, very clean, good restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff, nice 20 mins walk along the water to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is absolutely nothing they could have done better!

    The property is quaint and perfectly maintained. Large comfortable modern rooms with beautiful bathroom. Staff was over-the-top friendly, courteous, helpful and spoke perfect English. Dinner was tops! If and when I return to Koblenz or anywhere near it, I will stay here again and again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet: Didn't worked until the morning for our departure. The waitress/host during breakfast and check out was grumpy and not very serviceminded.

    Nice, newly renovated room. Michelin starred restaurant on the hotel - though closed when we stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The promise to check on the non-functioning ventilator in the room was not kept. Shower doors didn't fully close, but of little consequence.

    I didn't have the croissants, but still the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately, I didn't have the time to enjoy it as I would have liked to. Members of staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to eat at the hotel as it was fully booked, if you are going to stay it may be better to book in advance, however there are many eating places in Koblenz, the taxi will cost around €8 to the centre.

    Very nice Hotel in a good location next to the Mosel river and within walking distance from Koblenz Centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a good car parking area set back from the main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant a bit on the pricey side ($$$$) of the spectrum. Parking is available on location but limited and can fill quickly. Location is in residential area and not within walking distance to any eating establishments.

    Clean and modern room. Comfortable beds with upscale bathroom. Restaurant located on-site (Schiller's) along with a small Bistro lounge to relax in after a long day. Good breakfast selection along with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and helpful staff. I am s disabled traveller on an adapters trike, on arrival the reception immediately changed my room to ground floor with a walk in shower without my having to ask😀A place was then found to store my trike inside the hotel overnight The room was huge and very comfortable as a bonus Koblenz is a beautiful place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a complaint as we knew this in advance but for older people the lack of a lift might be a problem

    Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Koblenz. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Hotel restaurant has a Michelin star. We had one evening meal there and it was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of products. The staff from reception till bar staff are really friendly and do their best to help you and make you feel welcome. Definitely will be going back here sometime soon!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight noise from road at front of building as on busy road, not too bad at weekend though. Could be noisy at back if people sat outside at bar.

    Very friendly helpful staff, comfortable modern rooms, excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Good standard of room. Easy walk into Koblenz, large car park at back for parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • City center apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was clean and practical and slap bang in the center of Koblenz which afforded us a quick walk through the town center to the river where most of the bars and restaurants we liked were.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the restaurant was closed for the whole week and this was not announced to me when I booked - wifi connection was very problematic, some fixes were made, I was able to work at reception, but not in the room

    - location is good, close to the old town and with free parking - small, friendly hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting.

    Rooms comfortable, staff very helpful. Food, even the bar food, first class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped for only one night. Location was convenient, we had a very good breakfast, room and facilities were clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise Level coming from other rooms when someone is watching TV there..

    Nice building, nice breakfast, nice Location, good climate in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering it is a restaurant the breakfast overall was poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not up to the place's level.

    Excellent food in the bistro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - parking is a challenge when arriving slightly late and when the hotel is full - no coffee and tea facility in room

    - good breakfast - location close to city center - nice restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on fourth floor of annex with no lift, young receptionist helped with suitcases (thankfully). parking is limited, especially when a wedding is on. menu is well suited for resteraunt but would have liked some "snack" choices, instead had to go into city centre in evening

    Hotel situated just out of the city, was quiet as it is just off the street, which made it slightly difficult to find as reception is up an allyway. Rooms were comfortable, clean and were adequate for two night stop over. We were in annex looking back towards main hotel, so was quiet. Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom outdated, small shower cabin, unreliable hot water supply

    staff very friendly, excellent breakfast, excellent (but expensive!) restaurant free parking

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only some really minor things to mention that TV was not working well but it wasn't a problem only for one night stay. A little bit of dust on the ground of the bathroom but on the average, that was really clean.

    The personnel was really helpfull, room was really comfortable and we got all needed information from the staff (despite the fact that they don't speak French and we don't speak German, either English). Wide choice for breakfast, really fresh. Exceptionnal restaurant that should be rated more than 15/20 by Gault Millau. For sure, we will come back again and convince our family and friends to do so !!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location. Far away of everything. I booked the hotel for the restaurant, but it was closed. No other restaurant in the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was first class and the food was excellent, The staff were brilliant but the room was average.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good food, elegant dining room

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Couple

    It was kind of far from the city center.

    Very nice staff. Really excellent breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: