Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steinberger Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hamelnerstr. 21, 31737 Rinteln, Germany

#6 of 7 hotels in Rinteln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 65 km from Hannover Messe, still took me nearly 1 1/2 hours to get there...

    Location close to highway, also close to visit old city of Rinteln. Nice for diner !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -restaurant was closed at night (Sunday) -there was no baby cot placed in the room or close by (even though we requested this) - we had to grab our own

    Nice spacy rooms. Location close to highway, which makes it a perfect place for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 6ft 5, having a footboard on the bed wasn't ideal.

    The food in the restaurant is amazing. Beer great too. Very well priced and lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noyjing

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection intermittent. Beer is great but wine quality needs attention.

    Good basic accommodation at a cheap price. Small but adequate dinner menu - very big portions!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The décor is a little faded and old-fashioned. The restaurant area is locked during the day, and reception normally closes at 10 pm (...although the owner did agree to stay up until we arrived before midnight).

    This hotel is moderately-priced, very clean, and situated in an area of attractive countryside. It is close to the A2 autobahn, in an ideal location for us to break our journey from England to Poland.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived Very Late, but special arrangements were made to get me in - much appreciated

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they dont speak english so much

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival I was informed we didn't have a booking and there wasn't any room.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cost of the room

    The hotels facilities were good

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: