Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Steinsmühle

Kölner Straße 122, 53902 Bad Münstereifel, Germany

#12 of 16 hotels in Bad Münstereifel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was under the eaves and had a big slanting roof, which made the room much smaller. And there were a lot of stairs to climb. Apparently, it used to be a mill, but I could not see any traces of that.

    Breakfast was excellent. Freshly prepared scrammbled eggs. The bed and bathroom were OK, too. . We had a very good dinner. The restaurant was OK. Quality of food was good and staff very friendly anad thoughtful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff were extremely helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel restaurant was not open on at least one night, pretty sure it may have been 2 nights, but the note on this was only in German. Only found out after 2 days that there was a cooked breakfast option as the table I was sat at did not a note on it and no one brought this to my attention.

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was really friendly and helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls are thin. I could hear my neighbour snore so loud even with earplugs... There was a bit of a muffy smell in the room.

    The staff was really friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Shoppers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wi-fi or any contact on mobiles. Menu expensive , no English instructions or translation anywere in hotel.

    Hotel nice but seems to only want to do Weddings half ground floor set up for weddings & 2 couples came to view the day we were there. The town is not a spa town but a shopping outlet...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    I arrived very late - about 00:30, the hotel has two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived very late - about 00:30, the hotel has two entrances - one for the hotel (with the key box) the other is the hotel/restaurant. I went to the wrong one. Rang the hotel - the person could not speak English and thus direct me to correct entrance. However they quickly came and opened the door for me. Very good of them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Palatial!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking from booking.com had not been received by the hotel... but the staff soon overcame this problem.. Also we have discovered that in Germany it is not the norm to have tea and coffee facilities in the room!

    we had a superbly spacious and well equipped and well positioned room room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value and a great stay - apart from the Saturday party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was a party on the Saturday night with loud drum 'n bass reverberating through the building until past 2 a.m. making it impossible to sleep.

    Room excellent - clean & spacious. Large bathroom. Hotel's setting amongst tree lined hills is splendid. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    All ok otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was shut, had to walk into town about 1 km away

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A short distant from the old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A short distant from the old city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    TOP! Go there it is all super!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TOP! Go there it is all super! Restaurant and breakfast really excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast was exelent and the restaurant was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was exelent and the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice starting point for exploring Bad Muestereifel and the Eifel area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cold in restaurant.

    Nice big room, good breakfast and dinner. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.5
    good restaurant, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold room and blanket too small, bed not comfortable, CRT Television from the 70's

    good restaurant, friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: