Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stettiner Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theodor-Körner-Straße 20, 17498 Greifswald, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Greifswald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was erratic at times.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals were very good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Reception service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiter, whilst polite, did not like being asked to replace a used ashtray with a fresh one, just put it down on the table beside us and didn't bring a fresh ashtray......even though the place was not very busy. Strange?!

    Lovely setting.A little far to walk to centre of Greifswald so we got a taxi back to the hotel.Nice terrace to sit outside. Spacious bedroom and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was great, the garden is beautiful, the environment is perfect and there are a lot of interesting, old machines in the hotel, f.e. a little train in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent breakfast buffet with a big variety large and quiet rooms i felt very comfortable during my stay i can highly recommend this accomodation cozy terrace in the back yard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really old accommodation (outdated). poor beds. Poor choice for breakfast. Stuffy room. Even thought there was not much around, we had a room at the front with lots of road noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel booked out the restaurant 2 nights to large parties that were loud and closed the facilities for use, so I had to drive into town after a long day to find something to eat that was still open.

    Amazing breakfast, good beer at the bar, neat place and decor, cool winter garden and outdoor facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite a distance from the main town and the buses are few and far between but a car park next to the harbour only cost an Euro for a whole 24 hours and was a short walk from the old town.

    the hotel seems to be part museum of agricultural machinery which was very interesting. There was also a library but the best part was the surroundings, small railway and children's play area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not perfectly clean

    Bathroom, overall quite fine for 1 day stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well, there was some kind of private party, wedding or something, and we got the smallest room ever, no bigger than 7 sq.m. We asked for a bigger one and we did get it finally. But definitely we didn't feel like in *** star hotel, rather nice motel. Interior design from late 90's. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    May need to book restaurant table if arriving at weekend...it can be very busy!

    Unique hotel. Quality of rooms superb. A hotel with 'proper German food'. Fascinating industrial artifacts indoors and out...including a railway (not operating at present!) Affable host!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Couple

    The bed in the room , very small and for a married couple , 2 different beds ?? the price to high for this room when i left they give me a bill from 8.70 € dated 3 june and signed by somebody else ( i arrived 4 june ??), see this only at home when i checked all my bills poor list of food choise in the restaurant

    nice location , friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast deserves rather one than four stars. Staff wasn't really attentive.

    quiet and near to the Old Town of Greifswald

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Stettiner Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: