Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Stillhorn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stillhorner Weg 40, Wilhelmsburg, 21109 Hamburg, Germany

#199 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1477 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Booked specifically for gym.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked specifically for gym. Upon checking in, the people at the desk told about no services for the gym, also sauna was closed. Very unfriendly people at desk, not at all humble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great localization for a stop on a long way.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is too soft for my taste, though for my daughter it was perfect.

    Localization easy to reach from highway. Very good breakfast - there is enough selection of food for everyone. Fast check in and check out. Comfortable rooms, bathroom with a bathtub. Free Internet connection. The rooms and all the hotel area is very clean. Large outdoor parking area - there is enough space without a need for reservation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Our pleasant stay actually allowed us to escape this troubled world for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was double-charged and it was quickly taken care of. No mini fridge in the rooms which is a minor thing. Bottom Line... We liked everything.

    My wife and I needed a pleasant get-away. Hotel Leonardo came through with flying colors. Very attentive English speaking Staff. First Class Service. Excellent pristine facilities. Located "away from it all", but easily accessible by autobahn. Country atmosphere. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning, particularly noticeable in the restaurant. It was so unbearably hot that we didn't want to eat there.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the bathroom gets quite wet when you shower

    - good price/quality ratio - very clean - convenient location for a 1-night stay on route to Denmark. I always stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Great for a night or two. Probably would choose something closer to the center next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was a queen bed. It was twins. Apparently we had to specify in the comments we wanted a double side bed and not two singles. Oh well

    Badtub +++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    I have been to Better Leonardo Hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not unfriendly, but by the same token, they were not overly friendly. A little more interest in their guests would go a long way. Maybe ' did you enjoy your stay?' or Hope to see you soon, when the guest leaves, or ' Please if there anything you need or anything we can assist with, please do not hesitate to ask.' when the guest arrives. The will ensure that you get 10 out of 10 from me.

    Location was great, The room was spotless but the furniture is a little dated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Large rooms in dire need of redecoration. Not very good restaurant.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in dire need of redecoration. Double bed was quite hard and a bit narrow. No air-conditioning, noisy and busy autobahn makes impossible to keep window open for fresh air. Restaurant food not very good: simple hamburger and schnitzel with very soft fries.

    Large rooms. Bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    We had two rooms booked, both in poor condition and in need...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard of the rooms.

    We had two rooms booked, both in poor condition and in need of refurbishment. One of the rooms also smelled really bad. Found some bedbugs tape(?) litter under one of the beds. Will probably not stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.5
    If you want to receive a bad service with no heater in you room you are choosing the best place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During my two days stay I had no heater in my room. I have arrived around two o'clock and tried to have lunch. Once I have decided and order the food I have waited for 40 minutes, then the waitress come to inform that they have a problem in the oven and they can not offer any other food. After I had insisted they could offer me a plate wiht bread and cheese. The sttaf is very bad trained to serve people and solve efficiently any problem. Basically the client is the one that should came with the solutions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.5
    Very comfortable and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tv set is a bit small should you wish to look at it from the bed (which in itself is large and comfortable). And from the coach you cannot see it. The floor is like most places in Germany with a carpet but all looks clean. The only real hotel’s disadvantage: the distance from Hamburg central and no public transport connections. But that makes it a priceworthy choice.

    This hotel has a large entrée and rooms. Nicely decorated although certainly not modern. Everything you need is in the room including shaving mirror, good light, a bath and sufficient space to stock your belongings. I was there in the coming Christmas period so it was all nicely decorated. Also the rooms and corridors give a cosy impression. When arriving late in the evening several coaches were parked near the hotel. Its location next to the highway just outside Hamburg makes it ideal for tour groups. However, at breakfast or in the bar, you wouldn’t exactly notice. Both offer good seating and a decent drinks/food choices. Attractive time savers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Hotel is designed after Leonardo Da Vinci and it shows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is free WiFi and paid WiFi; which is supposed to be better. The login page makes a deal out of how the free WiFi is only for reading stuff, and not for videos etc. If I book a hotel with WiFi, I don't expect to deal with this kind of stuff. BTW the free one was fine.

    Hotel is designed after Leonardo Da Vinci and it shows everywhere. I appreciate the unified vision. Nice, clean hotel! The staff are friendly and cordial. It was a really nice experience to stay here. Great bathroom with some free cosmetics products. If you forget something (like toothpaste) you can actually call up the reception and they'd give you some.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Worth staying at if you either travel thru or are staying for a couple of days.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    If you don't want to go by car to the city, do choose the restaurant in the hotel who have excellent beers and a good wine list. The food we had was superb and very worth the money. Breakfast was EXCELLENT with all kinds of bread, cheese and warm dishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    It was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lovely, but just a little big to sleep on. I should have asked for a smaller one, so it is not the fault of any staff.

    Everything but the pillows. The gentleman behind the bar during our stay was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    For a short and rapid visit to Hamburg while passing by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, actually German staff is always efficient but smile less and sound rude to those who are not accustomed to; my friends believed the girl in the counter was angry! It has nothing to do with the language but the attitude of the people behind the counters.

    As our visit to Hamburg was meant to be short, we decided us for a place near to the Autobahn A1 on our way to Groningen (NL), which makes the location very good if you are traveling by car. This hotel was very convenient, easy to find and with the high German standard of the eighties, still fresh and comfortable. The breakfast was great, we enjoyed the German bread variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.2
    My kids was poisoned with there breafast and they charged me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because one of their personal in reception was so rude Ge charged me euro 50 with out my knowledge after I checked out

    My kids was poisoned with there breafast and they charged me extra 50 euro in my credit card with out my lnowledge as one of my kids bit vomited

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Outer City Alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My original thought - more Hamburg City locale vs. autobahn travel but that's fine.

    Modern dated facility with a comfortable feel and nice offerings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Business Trip June 2017
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is only a minor point but if there could be more than one English tv channel available (even BBC World?) it would be fantastic. Apart from that I cannot find anything that needs improving as it suits all my needs for a business trip to Hamburg.

    As always the staff could not do enough for you. They are polite, helpful and can even understand my "basic" German. The location gives excellent access to the Autobahn network, the food is great - please try the "Hamburger Panfrische" - with a menu to cater for all tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location isn't perfect but it is near a bus stop. The hallway on the floor I was on is decorated kinda odd but that's a highly subjective matter, just got weirded out by pics of sheep everywhere haha.

    Breakfast, and food at the restaurant in general, is amazing. Service is excellent. The gym is fairly modern. Rooms are a decent size. Beds are big and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as a vegetarian I could only have egg and beans more choices would have been great. Directions to Hamburg centre and transport network could be explained better

    The hotel layout was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, full comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could be free of charge, other than that I cannot complain.

    The room was extra large with equally large bathroom. Very comfortable large bed, a bit soft though. Great breakfast and very helpful staff. Quiet location, easy to stop by when you are on the road. Well marked from the main road, so you'll find it even without GPS.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Premium WiFi for an extra 6 euro was pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking on a site far away from the centre of Hamburg. It should be free of charge for Hotelguests. Paying for good WiFi. If you advertise with free wifi, thats what it should be.

    Premium WiFi for an extra 6 euro was pretty good. Rooms are comfortabele and contain also a sofa which is nice. You dont want to spend every evening on a bed. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cold as the heating didn't work and the staff couldn't fix it, free wifi is quite slow

    Good value for money, large parking, tea and coffee facilities in each room, the hotel has a sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast buffet and the staff is quite nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel 's quite far from the city center and We spend much money on Taxi to go to city. If you have a car I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and the staff is quite nice .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service, staff couldn't be more customer oriented
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location, at spit distance from the underground. The staff, absolutely brilliant, they helped us in any way possible after finding out that, due to what appeared to be a glitch in Booking.com's system, I ended up checking in at the wrong Leonardo (theirs). The size of the room and the comfort of the bed. The reception manager, who helped my friend by offering her computer and phone when her mobile stopped working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Our first choice for a stop on a long trip through Europe.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always ask for a specific room, because it's easier getting the dogs in and out from there. And I always get it. This time we were on our way to a book release and had to bring 200 kg of books to the room, so the easy access was particularly appreciated. Staff is so serviceminded and friendly - and we always feel very welcome with our Bull Terriers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    3.8
    Not the nices experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a 2 or 3 star hotel and definitely not a 4 star. I cannot understand a hotel is located between 2 motorways and have no airco in the rooms. You cannot open the window because you hear the motorways all night long. The food in the restaurant is not good. We had 4 different dishes and not one of this dishes was really good and even poor quality. The bar is not the nicest place to stay because it is in the lobby and it's not the nicest area to stay. The quality of the beds is not for a 4 star hotel but more for a 1 or 2-star hotel. I couldn't sleep on it. The bathroom is old but ok but not comfortable for older people. The reason they accept animals is for me very strange. When you see people with dogs in the room next to yours it's not giving the idea of a clean hotel. The hotel is perfect for 1 night but not for longer stay.

    The people working at reception are very helpfull and nice. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Good short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not so great due to distances and also since works are going on autoroutes hence taxis too take lot of time.

    Good hotel , nice facilities , decent gym and sauna. If you have car its better a bit far away location .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Expensive for service provided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost for overnight parking was expensive, there is no alternative parking location close to the hotel. The breakfast was expensive for the food on offer.

    Hotel was comfortable, clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    Not enjoyable (small room) ... even mineral water is not given ... if you want it ... must buy
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I book for standard room as I revised in my booking that I will be with my wife and kid. During check in there is no issue about my room. Once, I checked out, the hotel asked additional payment, and directly took from my credit card without any notice to me. It is very rude man ... I recommend be careful with this hotel for booking

    nothing to be happy there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    If we can pay more search for something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is terrible really it is beside nothing just a farm, if you want to stay beside the city center stay away from this Hotel.

    The staff were kind and helpful. The restaurant was fine and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say children till 12 years old is free on booking.com but in the hotel u have to pay extra

    They say children till 12 years old is free on booking.com but in the hotel u have to pay extra

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Very clean and comfortable room, apples for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - it is rather far away from center (especially noticeable if you travel without car).

    Very clean and comfortable room, apples for guests. View on the pond is also nice :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Business Trip July 2016
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small issue but would it be possible to get the BBC channels on the TV plus €8.00 per day for parking.

    Excellent location for the business traveller, very friendly and helpful staff, great food and free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food!!! Very very bad! Not fresh fast food. Never gonna eat there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel itself was very good...only the location wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was much too far from the city and things to do.

    Very comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    The stay was just for one night and it was easy to get on the highway again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find the location of the Hotel. The rooms had very old dirty carpet on the floor. Noisy.

    the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Price/quality, is absolute acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to highway, so a bit noisy. Bed was to soft for me.

    Location is perfect, but quite near to the highway, Food is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Easy access from A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access from A1. A lot of parking space around the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Ok . No problems
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable, nice breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Payed parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for resting during car travel true europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for resting during car travel true europe.. seperate priced but great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    High cost of parking place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    High cost of parking place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great location, close to A7 but no traffic noice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to A7 but no traffic noice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying 8 euros to park.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park expensive

    Clean hotel , seems to have had recent refurbed . Attentive staff in the resteraunt , Rooms good and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Excellent customer service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service Slow checkout

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    The Staff of reception were not friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff of reception were not friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    .Food was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy front Room. No aircon and it was hot so needed the window open. Had to pay for parking

    .Food was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.6
    Very big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far from the city, very noisy rooms, no air-conditioners in the room. Parking 8 euros. Impolite front officer .

    Very big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Location is not convenient unless you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not convenient unless you have a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Extremely nice staff. The location is great. Close to U-bahn and great lively neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    Massively over-priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massively over-priced

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    -
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all in order. Maybe a little difficult to get to the centre without a car

    Wonderful room and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    The mattress on the bed was veeeery soft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the bed was veeeery soft. I couldn't sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Good , very satisfaid .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffete, nice service .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    best ptatoe soup i have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini bar in room

    best ptatoe soup i have ever had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from station, high price

    Clean, comfortable, good staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    At 130 EUR - Find somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flaking paint, not refurbished since late 80's

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    good in hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid parking

    Breakfasts was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old

    Room was big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    No ac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac..rooms smell. .so does the elevator..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff of restaurant was really very slow and showed for everybody how tired they are.

    Nice area, clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    the welcome and attitude of the Innkeepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to climb stairs, a little spartan overall

    the welcome and attitude of the Innkeepers

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    In good position on my way south, Good bed and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In good position on my way south, Good bed and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    The park is not frri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park is not frri

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have booked a deluxe family room with breakfast. On my arrival I was given a room with double bed only and also I will told that I have to pay for the breakfast. I was also charged for the parking in Hotel.

    The location of the hotel was good

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    4.2
    The guy at the bar in the evening was helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi poor and must pay for it Staff arrogant Car park must pay

    The guy at the bar in the evening was helpful and friendly. The location to visit my customer.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Stillhorn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: