Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stoffels This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Weststraße 29, Ortsmitte, 57392 Schmallenberg, Germany

#20 of 27 B&Bs and Inns in Schmallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    My stay was just what I had hoped for. This hotel met all my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I did not like.

    I found the staff to be very hardworking and friendly. I loved the traditional Gasthof atmosphere and cleanliness. I loved the shower pressure and hot water. The trout dinner I had was delicious and the full breakfast was a great way to begin each day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Hidden gem - very solid. Good bang for buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was interesting, using some kind of local public network. It worked at reasonable speed, but was a bit clunky. Also, the quality of the bed linnen and replacement of the towels could have been better. It wasn't bad, it wasn't great - it was solid.

    We got a way bigger room than we were expecting, big bathroom, hallway, small living and bedroom. It would estimate a good 18m2. It was super charming with the German woodwork in the room. The breakfast was good, super solid, not over the moon fantastic. They were super flexible on late breakfast (10:30+), super-friendly and the owner was also kind and flexible. We were just looking for a location close to the glider-place, but got great bang for buck! It's not far from the airfield and allows for a quick flight or airplane-spotting. I would be definitely staying here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Always a pleasant stay in Stoffels.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Much better breakfast than previously. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.0
    very pleasant family run hotel, but the breakfast could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could get into the hotel until 5pm

    the food was good, and the owner was very pleasant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable, food in restaurant excellent, generous servings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Suprem stay in beautiful Sauerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Restaurant, great menue, everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was ok, but not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but not outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location, in house restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, in house restaurant. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    A fantastic hotel which would still be cheap if they doubled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A fantastic hotel which would still be cheap if they doubled the price. excellent food and helpful & cheerful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    Large well equipped room in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coouldn't fault it at all

    Large well equipped room in a quiet location. Very nice rustic style. Excellent bar and restaurant.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: