Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Storck This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paulbrink 4, 49196 Bad Laer, Germany

#4 of 10 hotels in Bad Laer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. If you decide to eat in the restaurant, make sure you are not hungry as by the time you will recieve the food you will be hungry! We stayed with a 18 months old and she had to wait for like 45 min just for her soup! Very nice staff tho and they seemed to be very busy but it is not an excuse for slow service.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing breakfast! The pool was nice and warm but unfortunately the sauna wasn't for free... Very nice hotel overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the guesthouse up the road and to use the pool we had to dress and drive to the hotel,because it would have been too cold otherwise.pool facilities are basic but still good for such a small place.

    The breakfast was delicious and such great variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the guesthouse not in the hotel. Next to our room there was a church, every half our the bells rang. At 10:00 in the evening they stopped. In the morning the bells started again very loudly at 7:00 o'clock. Customers from Bookings must pay extra for the breakfast. This was an unpleasant suprise for us. Because this wasn't mentioned ore told before. Only that it was exclusife the 'tourist tax'

    The rooms and towel where cleaned every day. And the breakfast was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. After a long journey from Scotland, we were treated to wonderful German hospitality at this beautiful hotel in beautiful Bad Laer. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a good size. The staff, from the cleaner to the owner, were so friendly and accommodating. The chef even made us a starter that wasn't on the menu, just because we said we liked it! The food is excellent and the evening meal prices are good. However, the value of the buffet breakfast is exceptional. My eyes almost popped out of my head when I was told it was E4.80! When next we travel to Germany, I will not have to traul the Internet for a hotel. It's Hotel Storck for us every time from now on. Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was okay and the terrace would have been pretty nice as well, but unfortunately the pigeons had conquered the terrace with their droppings! Not nice to sit down and enjoy the evening. If there is air conditioning in the room it will reduce the noise coming from outside (pub, church bells ...)

    Compact room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should work more on the cleaning area of the rooms, and no parking beyond 2 hours for day time between 08.00 --16.00, that should be mentioned on the booking time.

    The place is very nice and spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was not capable to have so many guests. We had to wait for a free table. We didnt wait, but went to a Konditorei in the same street for a nice breakfast.

    We had a free upgrade to a bigger room. It was in an other house further in the street. A very luxurius apartment with Jacuzzi. We liked the churchbells in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast did not feel refreshed on a day to day basis. For example, the same fruit platter was put out everyday and did not appear to be refilled or changed. We were there for three days.

    This was a wonderful hotel located in a beautiful little town. The hotel was clean and modern. We particularly liked the spa tub in our room and relaxing in the pool. We stayed in their annex which was right across the street but still felt like part of the hotel. Their restaurant was also great. The food and the price could not have been better. All in all it was a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfy and the shower very good. Staff was really good with answering questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying, the price was different from booking through booking.com

    Very nice room/apartment, comfortable extra bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool in the hotel was not included in the price of the room.

    Very nice appartment, cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent large room with jacuzzi. Wellness facilities and indoor pool. Great choice at breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was out of order and we were on the third floor ...

    Friendly staff. Spacious room, but no light on the desk or near the sofa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air condition.

    Brand new.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (Single Use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, brand new room. Excellent price to quality ratio. Good location for all kinds of activity in Teutoburger Wald

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly stuff, super helpful! Service way above expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and cosy place, friendly personal, great value for the money. Feel some true hospitality of Germany!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the center. Perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is one of a million in all country I traviled to every thing is exclent I hope I can go ther again

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be aware of self cleaning spa bath. Fragmented rooms. But these are minor things. Fabulous staff would visit again xx

    Restraunt staff amazing. Laterhosen slappinly good. Breakfast a bargain.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was really hot there and without aircon this made the little flat suite we had hard to sleep in, even with all the windows open.

    Beds were amazingly comfy.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kamer 42 verrassend grote kamer met bubbelbad en tv op badkamer

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much choice of resturants open in the town

    we were allocated an appartment which was superb

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: