Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Germany hotel reviews
  4. Germany hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel St. Peter

Reviews of Hotel St. Peter This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Harsdörfferstrasse 30, Mitte, 90478 Nürnberg, Germany

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 21

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Not the best experience😐
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was nobody at the reception, you have to call a number and get your own key. The woman who answered didn’ know English very well. We had a room wich was in the hotel and that was very ok, but we also had an apartment wich is in a building next to the hotel and because she didn’t know English well and she wasn’t there we couldn’t find it, so we had to wait half an hour until someone came.

    It was a very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    An apartment in adjacent building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment has no kitchen. Needs some repairs. Moderate wifi. Average coffee.

    Comfortable and spacious apartment. Quality breakfast. Quiet area. Private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Could not use American Express even though Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use American Express even though Booking.com took it to hold the Reservation. No venelation in the roooms, which were extremely small. Bathroom was cramped, could not turn around in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    I liked that it was in walking distance to downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels smelled moldy. Bathtub didn't drain right. Shower curtain way to small and half broken. Water faucet didn't flow right because of calcification. Outlets and light switch was broken. Breakfast staff was not very friendly. We came with 3 children but had only pillows, towels and blankets for 4. Elevator carpet smelled like it has never been cleaned.

    I liked that it was in walking distance to downtown Nuernberg. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Too much for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was shady, no one at front desk when I checked in like at 5pm, my door knob was falling off, bed wasn't made right, and trash was still in the room.

    It's hard to say what I liked. I can say I liked they offered breakfast and faculty spoke English. Other than that hard to say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Avoid;(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is located in the inner coartyard of a building and there is only a small sign. I arrived late, so there was no one at the reception desk. There was a key there...without any name or note that it is for the room I booked, so I had to call someone to explain me where to go. Room floors are quite dirty, and furnitur is quite worn out. And finally, although my booking was with the breakfast for both days of my stay, there was no breakfast - I've been told that because of the holidays there will be no breakfast. There is no nees to say that I was charged fully. Would not recommend it at all.

    WiFi was working ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the grumpy ladies on reception :-) Perhaps we woke them up when we arrived

    We arrived very late to the hotel so they left the keys to the rooms for us which made life easier in the middle of the night on arrival. The rooms were comfortable and large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    i nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel with free parking on site.I messed my booking up and the owner sorted it without issue(thank you)15 minute stroll into town. Breakfast was ample with a fair selection on offer. Can't fault the hotel for our 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Descent place to stay!
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friend stayed there for one night during our roadtrip in Germany. We had to check in very late due to our schedule. The staff were so kind to us and welcomed us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    2 nights in nurnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking outside our window, smoke coming in. Bed collapsed, we got a new room with a new bed working. Our baby crawled under the bed and came out dusty and dirty. Bathroom facilities falling out from the wall...

    Breakfast good, bed was comfortable( one bed collapsed which could have been very dangerous considering we had a baby crawling around/under with US. Personell was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    3.3
    A lot of Problems!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of Problems! The WC too small. The bed was making noise in every move. The price too expensive beacause it was the fair in the town. and the main train station is 18 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Has parking, superfast check-in, breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from city centre

    Has parking, superfast check-in, breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat water in the bathroom. Poor breakfast

    Free parking. The hotel position is in a good distance by car to Messe and nyremberg center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are larger than average with big bathrooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms do not have locks. Room heating was somehow weak.

    Rooms are larger than average with big bathrooms; suitable for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Equidistant from Messe and Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Extremely expensive for what it is. 2. Stained bed sheets

    Equidistant from Messe and Centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is not directly on the main road, but behind...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no fruits available at breakfast.

    The hotel is not directly on the main road, but behind another tall building. This makes it extra-quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Good rooms and price within 15 minutes walk of Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room did not have small refrigerator.

    Clean and spacious rooms and bathroom. Nice supermarket next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and friendly and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little larger room

    was made welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, short walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food parking

    Large family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Bad Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 21