Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strandhotel Fernsicht This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Strandweg 3, 25832 Tönning, Germany

#10 of 12 hotels in Tönning

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 556 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Countryside View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint I have is that I scratched my arm on the beautiful rose bush outside on our small patio .

    This property is one of the nicest hotels/motels that we have stayed in on this six week European bicycle tour . We read the evaluation scores and were somewhat surprised by the low scores that this property got but the latest scores seemed to improve and the price point was reasonable so we decided to give it a try . The reception was great - friendly and helpful . Our room on the ground floor had a cute little patio and the view on the strand was very nice . Room was quite large and was very bright and clean . Bathroom was clean , large and had toiletries. Dinner was available but we ate across the way at the Poseidon Restaurant which was excellent as well . Breakfast was very good , bountiful and in a very pleasant room with a view of the Strand . Close to town and the bicycle trail . This place far exceeds the rating that it was given and is definitely worth a stay for a day or more .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but the furniture was very old, the toilet also and the worst thing was the beds, the matress was very unconfortables. I was very dissapointed with this hotel, I do not recommend it for holidays.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and good breakfast

    All ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old and it needs to get a lot renovation. The rooms poor

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Countryside View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and isle were coverved with carpet and for me that is totally out if time.

    Hotel was very nice situated on the "Deich"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not beining told the hotel was booked

    The hotel cancelled the confirmed reservation the morning that we would have stayed at the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one seemed pleased to be there.

    Leaving... Tonning had some charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The system to lock you room is unique and needs explanation and practice, plus strength. Nothing too bad, just unusual and hard to work.

    The rooms were large and the location was good to walk into Tönning. Breakfast was good, the rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture was old. Internet didn't work in our room at all. Breakfast was ok but no fruits and the fried eggs were very rubbery.

    Nice view over the river from the balcony.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: