Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Strandhotel Preussenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dünenstr. 10, 17454 Zinnowitz, Germany

#8 of 14 hotels in Zinnowitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not really don't like but some knowledge oh the german language is usefull as this is a predominantly german holiday destination. Not many brits so its good if you can speak some of the language.

    Great place to stay right on the promenade and beach. We also used the complimentary spa fascilities at the hotel-pool,sauna-which was also excellent. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea facing Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly breakfast staff: The staff in the breakfast room did not greet us or offer us coffee and milk. Each day we had to go find it/someone ourselves and they were really not friendly about this. They even went as far as to go stand up at the bar and talk about you and get everyone with whom they were talking to stare at you so that it was quite obvious that they had some sort of problem with you. They also rarely picked up the dishes from the table. I would of wished for a more friendly start to my vacation days!!!! Non-discrete cleaning staff: Our room was not cleaned upon arriving, so we had to stay in a different room during our first night. This was ok because the reception staff apologized by giving us a discount and a nice gift! BUT, the cleaning staff came everyday around 13:30 (which is too late I’d say, so we had to ask for extra towels and toilet paper) and they made quite a lot of noise as well as left large trash bags all over the hallway for a few hours. Spa opening times: The spa opens kinda late (9am) and does not really stay open long enough (9pm) in order to take advantage of what was included in the daily price. The pool and Saunas & Co. should stay open until midnight so that after a long day of walking around and having a nice dinner, you can really go enjoy yourself in the steam bath or sauna and then take a nice dip in the pool. 15€/night for my little 10kg dog was a bit expensive! Lastly, we wish we knew about the Stadtbrücken-Fest before-hand. It was SO Loud on Saturday evening and went until past midnight with loud singing and music. :/ P.S. Booking.com does not offer you a way to tell the hotel that you are bringing a pet. You should call and tell them!

    Location is perfect. Very close to the beach! You can bring your dog and he/she gets treats and his/her own “Do Not Disturb Sign” Reception staff was very nice and attentive Great Ocean-View Very Nice Spa and Pool Clean and nicely decorated rooms! Excellent WiFi in the room we had!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest bed was awful, it was a fold out sofa but I think sleeping on the floor would have been better. Wifi was pretty awful, didn't work half the time.

    Nice location and a nice big room, breakfast was great and staff was nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea facing Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Land Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony door rather delicate - needed maintenance. Breakfast ordinary

    Location,Large Bathroom, Sauna, Bike Room Facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea facing Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Run down building and rooms. Very costly for the quality.

    Very friendly staff. Polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel feels dated and worn. Weird smell in hallways. The room was not so clean. No Wi-Fi in the room. No safe in the room or a safety-chain/lock on the door. Strange attitude from staff, almost unfriendly.

    Close to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The first floor sea-facing rooms effectively do not have a sea view. Which was annoying because they cost a fair bit extra. They do face the sea but sand dunes and other vegetation are in the way.

    Great location. Beautiful old building but quite a few of my party were in a less attractive annex. Never checked out the spa. Restaurant food was ok but no more than that. The breakfast however was sensationally extensive.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I needed to walk outside to reach the breakfast area

    location right next to the beach, balcony, wellness area, size of the room, bathroom with window, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Deco was dated, and needs freshening up. Colours very orange, and sitting area chairs too frail.

    amazing location.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness in breakfast room, missing positive attitude from the staff, more smiles would be very welcomed

    great location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: