Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Adenauerallee 41, St. Georg, 20097 Hamburg, Germany

#118 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1717 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    My room was so clean and pristine I thought it had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was so clean and pristine I thought it had been recently renovated (I checked it had been at the beginning of the year). Wonderful breakfast, really helpful staff, quiet comfortable room. 10 minutes walk from Hamburg’s Hbh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable hotel but in a difficult area - lots of refugees on the streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the hotel, the surrounding area (near Hamburg’s central station) has become unsafe and unpleasant. Lots of groups of refugee men and people living on the street close by give the area a really unsafe feel. Walking to and from the hotel is really not pleasant and my wife felt really unsafe. Virtually all restaurants, shops etc nearby were specifically Muslim orientated so it was quite limited.

    Hotel was quite pleasant but hindered by the local environment. Somewhat overpriced for the experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    No complaints. Perfect option for a traveler on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not glamorous, but very convenient to the Hauptbahnof. Clean. Quick and easy check in and out process. Very affordable. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was clean and staff very courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were very stiff, only complaint - overall, excellent!

    Hotel was clean and staff very courteous and helpful. Room was very efficient. Located in a very eclectic neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a bit expensive. Went to the bar for a beer and the tap wasn't working correctly. Had a long wait while waitress tried to get it to work.

    Walking distance from station. Helpful staff. Fridge and kettle in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Fine location from which to explore Hamburg parks, harbor, and neighborhoods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no complaints at all

    We said we would arrive between 11am and noon and our room was ready even though the checkin time was 3pm. We had an excellent room with a little balcony, #510. We came in by train and the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Central Station. The bed was comfortable, it was quiet, and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. As with many neighborhoods near central train stations, the area is eclectic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Glad it was short ...but make sure to visit the miniature wunderland..it is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey .. had a front street closet .. oh sorry .. room ...bed reasonably comfortable although small ... elevator was not operational whilst we were there.... closet and bathroom combined was bigger than the room

    Reasonably close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We had a fun stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator wasn’t working. The breakfast could be a little cheaper.

    The location and comfort of the hotel was perfect for our needs. We arrived by train so it was an easy walk to the station. The front reception staff were excellent in their check in and assistance. And the room had Airconditioning unlike all the other hotels we’ve stayed in Germany.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    A 5min walk from the main train station and a 3min walk from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 5min walk from the main train station and a 3min walk from the bus terminal. Typical business hotel but the 4th floor and rooms were nicely done. It was Pentecost weekend thus, prices were a bit high but comparably still the best deal in that area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks! The area around it is typical main train station...you know what I mean but a 5min walk brought you to some really nice and lively streets with cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy hotel because construction works !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking, I asked for a quiet room. They gave me a room on the back yard which was adjacent of enormous construction works with drilling machines which started at 6 on the morning and finished at 7 in the evening. I asked for another room but they said it was "fully booked" !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the room was dark Our bathroom had a problem with the shower rod which removed the comfort of the shower None of the receptionists spoke any language other than German and English that was very difficult to understand. I think you needed somebody speaking Spanish.

    The hotel is very cleaness and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast in spite of expensive was exceptional. The location is good, but it's a shame they have so many refugees in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it is located in is not well lit up at night and people on their own night feel uncomfortable walking especially at night

    Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    VALUE for money clean rooms AIR conditioner working well good WiFi clean bathrooms 1 km from HAMBURG main station great hotel to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but in the area around it did not feel safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. It felt really unsafe especially from early evening walking to/from the central station to the hotel. Groups of unsavory looking characters hanging around on corners which was really intimating to pass by. The street behind the hotel was even worse.

    The hotel itself was really good. Lovely room, very clean with friendly helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    Beds amazingly comfortable. Airconditioner quiet and worked well. Breakfast includes continental as well as scrambled eggs and bacon. Waitress very attentive. Hotel is situated near the Hauptbahnhof Sud station (short, easy walk) and a few minutes more from Hauptbahnhof itself. Very easy to get around. Taxi from airport costs about Euro25 and takes about 20 minutes. Train is S21 to Hauptbahnhof and likely to take double that. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Room clea n tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called reception for missing towels. But no one pick up the call. Just missing a towel. Told them the other day. I become suspicious. Feeling bad.

    Room clea n tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    I liked the staff was very friendly and the small bar inside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too noisy even though i was on the fifth floor. Some of the rooms were also too old.. and the rest too small... Location might be good because it has access to the main train station and one other underground station, but having already lived in Hamburg before i can definitely say that the area is not nice or maybe safe. Least but not last there is only one elevator for the whole building that doesnt go also so fast..

    I liked the staff was very friendly and the small bar inside of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    The bad was too small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street before the hotel in the night is too dark ...should be more light ... We didn't feel safely ... Some dangerous guys late in the evening ...

    The bad was too small ... It was for one person ... Not for two ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location between Berliner Tor and Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Two single duvets on a double bed. Pillows were too shallow. A lot of noise outside very early in the morning.

    Good location between Berliner Tor and Hauptbahnhof. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean comfortable rooms, staff friendly but local knowledge lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast way too expensive so had breakfast at Macdonalds. Fridge wasn’t working in room but too shorter stay to complain.

    Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Will return if in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot fault our stay at all

    Walking distance to tube/train - fantastic Hotel - warm staff - comfy bed - loads of light and mirrors (Surprisingly rare in some Hotels!) - walking distance to Town Hall and many Christmas Markets!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Having been marooned in Hamburg after staying in Kiel, my...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having been marooned in Hamburg after staying in Kiel, my flight to London was cancelled. I was very lucky to find this hotel. All the staff were friendly and the hotel was immaculate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    They try to cheat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly, miniscule tool which the staff acknowledged but refused to change. By early departure the staff tried to refuse to reimburse the part of the already paid amount for the not used stay. Outdated, worn looks and furniture.

    Was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    In a word - great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can't be helped, but the walk from the station to the hotel felt unsafe, especially at night.

    The service was wonderful and extremely friendly. The food in the restaurant is to be recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in the city center with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem that I found is the limited light in the room due to the lack of lamps on the ceiling or chandeliers. But this did not spoil the overall impression.

    Everything was excellent - the location near the station and the city center, a comfortable room, a tasty breakfast and especially very friendly staff who helped with the solution of any questions and requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was nice, clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't call the neighbourhood around the hotel friendly, but it was ok.

    The room was nice, clean and quiet. The service was good. Not sure if there is anything I'd like to improve, it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    There was plenty to do in Hamburg, large city with plenty of history, we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything at present

    bed comfortable, I liked that there was a safe and bar fridge. A five minute walk to the main train station, restaurants and tourist bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel which was very clean. Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been hair conditioner in the room and although the location was 10-15 minutes walk from the main attractions it didn’t feel safe and at night we got a taxi.

    The hotel was lovely, the bar and miki bar had reasonable prices and the staff were excellent. The room was very clean and had everything you needed apart from conditioner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but a little expensive considering the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very central area in terms of most of Hamburgs attractions. Also quite expensive. Not sure the value for money was there particularly as no meals were included in price. Also didnt like the fact that payment of city tax was only mentioned at check out and not before.

    Clean comfortable and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Mixed feelings about this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over main road was noisy with window open, asked to move rooms/upgrade I was happy to pay more, but was told by reception that the hotel was fully booked. BUT booking.com still had availability. So basically they couldn't be bothered to accommodate my request. The area close to central station felt a little unsafe at night, it was probably ok but in this day and age you find yourself on guard more.

    Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a weekend in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near the inner city, we left our car in the hotel car park (€9 per night) and did everything easily on foot. Clean and comfortable room albeit small, but totally adequate for our one night stay. Friendly and accommodating Reception staff. We didn't partake in breakfast but what we saw of the buffet looked impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Bike friendly, close to station, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unreliable, slow and kept dropping out. My stay coincided with the gay parade so I had anxiety getting back to my hotel through streets full of broken glass after a wonderful day long bike ride on the lovely cafe & restaurant lined north bank of the harbour.

    Very secure bike garage in a locked car park, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location-5 mins walk to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom amenities. Just a soap dispenser in the shower and next to the sink. No shampoo, conditioner, comb etc available. Expensive breakfast-€17pp.

    Excellent location-5 mins walk to the main train station. Extremely clean room (it was hovered everyday) and had sweets left on the bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room quiet small / Double Queens bed quiet small/ room temperature too warm and dry during night we needed to leave the aircon on all the time/ it was not possible to open the window just a bit (foldable)

    friendly reception staff / water & coffee supply in the room / clean and sufficient towels in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Always my first choice of Hotel when in Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a better gym.

    The room was a mini suite with two TV'S!, great storage with good bathroom and plenty of facilities such a Kettle, Hairdryer, Coffee making, Safe etc . Room cleaned every day. Liked the little selection of sweets at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommended location, represents good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room exceptionally small, Difficult for 2 people sharing, need to synchronise movements around space between end of bed & bench with TV on . Safe at floor level!! Try accessing while on hands & knees!!

    Bed & pillows terrific. Fridge good. Great to have window that could be opened & view over street & trees. delicious apples at reception daily for guests. Great value breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Just an average business hotel with above average friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although comfortable, the lobby interior is typical German 80's style - you know: marble corridors, red plush and gold plated mirrors in the elevator. A little tacky. And the location is not that great, on the brink of a pretty bad neigboorhood behind the station.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room, clean bathroom, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    I was not informed about the "Kulturabgabe" when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not informed about the "Kulturabgabe" when I checked in, and the receptionist was not open to fix this issue when I checked out. That is highly unprofessional as every guest should be asked when checking in if it is a business trip or for leisure. The hotel wants to keep administration as low as possibible (only their win) and does not think about the needs of their guests (which is "win-win") the lapidary comment: "I could have read about this during the booking process" is arrogant, as this can easily be overlooked (my assumption: I am not the only one) - price / service relation very bad (e/g high breakfast costs in addition to a very high accommodation rate), the area is not nice (don't feel safe when walking their later in the evening) - I will not come back (which the receptionist did not care about either)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Not for a family with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Plus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The use of internet was difficult. Asked to reregister often. Close by Hansaplatz very colorful. Bit shabby. Dark, smoky bars.

    Close by Hansaplatz very colorful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location if using the main train station for your traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was clean and professionally run. The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of the main train station. As in a lot of city train stations the area appears to be a little run down The hotel however is very safe and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in good location about 15 minutes' walk from the Town Hall (Radhaus)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although lighting in the bathroom was excellent, the rest of the room was not so well lit. We found it slightly difficult getting our luggage into the hotel. Having travelled for a while we have two large suitcases, and although it was possible to go by lift to the car park area from inside the hotel it was not possible to do it in reverse so we had to lift the suitcases several steps up and then down to the reception area. If the other door was able to be accessed directly from the car park it would be much better for all.

    Staff were all helpful and courteous. We had a drink in the Captain's Bar and the barman was delightful. Service at dinner excellent, good food and the best presented salad I think I have ever seen! The room was well designed in that it had a separate area for sitting, with a TV both in that and in the bedroom. A huge supermarket was within 5 minutes' walk from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    It's very close to the HBF so if you are traveling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the HBF so if you are traveling through, it is comfortable and economical on the wallet. Really small but serves its purpose well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Convenient comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small and hot. The walk between the hotel and the station is through a rather grotty area. I wouldn't have liked to walk back to the hotel at night on my own. It was like many areas around large city stations with some rough sleepers and people drinking.

    Good value hotel near the main station (10 minutes walk). Pleasant helpful staff who supplied lighter bedding for us as the standard duvet is quite thick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is small sound from passing trains.

    I enjoyed the 3-night stay in this wonderful hotel. The lobby area, restaurant and my room are all very clean and well-maintained. The bed is comfortable. There is a big TV and a high-end sound system which can be connected using Bluetooth. The bathroom is new and very clean. There is even a small area in the room with two armchairs and a coffee table. The counter staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of not being so spacious, the room was proportionately decorated with luxury furnitures that made it very cozy. The room was very clean with daily cleaning. The hotel has positively surprised us with cute little things such as sweets and handwritten welcoming postcard. The staffs were also nice and very helpful for our requests. The hotel really gives importance to every detail to best satisfy its guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were professionally friendly, no more than that. Hotel 'gym' was a joke - just a couple of tired cardio machines.

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.1
    Location is around 500 m from the central station , however...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Location is around 500 m from the central station , however coming at night alone to the hotel is not a good idea , the street is not 100% Safe. The hotel itself is normal , nothing especial and in the room itself u will find only shampoo nothing else not like others hotels. The whole experience was not bad , workers were friendly , mini bar was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Great break in a vibrant city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the walk from the station to the hotel was easily accessible for most people, but the area that the hotel is located in we thought, could be a little intimidating,for some people due to the number of men loitering in the vicinity. Although it was not a problem for my wife and I.

    We enjoyed an all around comfortable stay,although we didn't eat in the restaurant, the menu and dining room looked very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Ideally situated for central Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It adjoins a neighbourhood that made us a little wary of which way we went to and from the hotel.

    The hotel ideally located for Hamburg Central Station and the city centre. Fine hotel, clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    NYE Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly further out of the centre for what we needed but would visit again.

    The bar and restaurant are the best part of this hotel - food was excellent. Rooms are nice although slightly small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room (queem size double). Dated facilities. Noise and vibrations from the tram.

    Very friendly staff, good location close to the train station. Value for money. Small details like free water, daily sweets and handwritten notes from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay for long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too long waiting for drinks being served in the bar (don't think it takes 15 min to pour a beer) cost of €17 for breakfast is way too expensive considering you can get buffet breakfast all you can eat in town for €7

    Room was lovely and cleaned everyday, nice bar area , quite at night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pricey but plenty of coffee shops across the road.

    Very helpful staff, convenient location near the S and U Bahn. Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to use as a base to explore Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Buffet breakfast was really good with a varied selection of hot and cold choices. The location was perfect for access to the winter markets and other areas. The room was great, especially with separate sitting area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.8
    Fine Staying at Best Western Plus Hotel St. Raphael in Hamburg/GERMANY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed, location of toilet bowl, so small bathroom, no any bathroom supplementary, doesn't look like a 4-star hotel at all, too expensive for such a place. It is an old hotel. First day we have frozen inside the room due to low heat from heaters. Other days were fine and warm enough. They should open the heaters and keep the rooms warm enough before their guests arrive to the hotel.

    Staff and Location were good and helpful in general, except one with weird beard. It was nice that the staff left candies and so on every time when they are cleaned our room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Lovely place, overall a satisfactorily trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location within reach of everything but surrounding area wasn't the nicest. Rooms were clean but outdated, two single beds instead of a large bed. city tax charge Breakfast price too expensive

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive at €17 per person. Put us off even wanting to try it.

    The domestic staff were lovely and always left a little treat on the pillow. I think this is a lovely touch. The reception staff were very helpful :) the hotel was located not too far from the city so it was ideal for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value in centre of Hamburg.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are a little brusque in respect of reception and checkout (but not rude). I hadn't noticed before, but one can notice that the underground train goes somewhere near the building as there is a bit of noise/vibration from it.

    Room was a suite on the top floor with a lovely view and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Not such a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is by the main train station and this is the downfall of the place, immigrants and prostitution and drugs are 50 meters away and walking around there at night is very dangerous while there we noticed a heavy presence of police as they made checks on game halls and vehicles parked with prostitutes in them. The Hotel tried to sell me parking for 9 euros a day, when once the evening hours come around the parking in front is free

    The Hotel in itself is a nice hotel, the staff is ok although they are cold and not very welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an allergy for hausstaumilben So woke up with puffy eyes every day The housekeeping tried to clean it even extra But unfortunately it didn't help I guess it's because there's carpet The location of the hotel is close to the hauptbahnhof what i liked only the area was not so nice Lower class people outside on the streets As a woman i felt a little bit undsafe on the streets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was INCREDIBLY hot and stuffy. The food prices were WAY too high.

    Room was quiet, bed was comfortable, restaurant was handy. Staff were helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Exploring Hamburg with my sister
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The staff was very nice and the room was just perfect! Special bonus for cleaniness. A nice view (4th floor).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was small

    Close to city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value of money at a prime location and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was difficult to get in and out of for the bathroom suite that I had.

    Plenty of space in my room to work Had a surprise suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable David
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar & breakfast prices too high

    Service and decor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoy everything especially with air conditioning in the summer time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Very big et clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very big et clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable price for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The district is not really nice

    Reasonable price for parking. Near to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    A useful transit experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintenance_

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    You can find the hotel easily and park in front of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can find the hotel easily and park in front of it. The rooms are clean and with enough room. Fast internet, professional staff. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The facilities are complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The facilities are complete. The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Marvellous room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room with great facilities. Stay two night while exploring Hamburg. Would recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Showers not the easiest to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers not the easiest to access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The cleanliness of the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty , smelly . Not an nice area .

    The cleanliness of the hotel . Wonderful dinner .

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: