Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mahdentalstraße 68, 71065 Sindelfingen, Germany

#7 of 22 hotels in Sindelfingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    The people who work their are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not included in the price. They take double the price as a deposit. (you find this out after you leave) the email to accounting does not work.You can't adjust the tempature in your room. Mini bar was empty. Room had perfect view of the trash and stuff the hotel does not want. Marriot is normally the best value for its money. But this was not marriot standard for this price. Thank god we got such a great deal from booking.

    The people who work their are friendly.hard workers multilingual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, construction zone hotel with no consideration for the inconvenience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water in rooms. Only instant coffee. Restaurant and bar surrounded by construction. They wanted to charge me for internet.

    Room was renovated and new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but expected more from a Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi advertised but had to sign up to Marriott club to access, breakfast was a lot more expensive than advertised and generally did not feel super welcomed

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Its a great hotel with delicious food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for the breakfast is not very large and it was crowded, making it a bit stressful for the start of the day.

    The Hotel is clean and the rooms are well designed and equipped. The swimming pool is warm and relaxing and is open from 6 am to 11 pm, the food in the restaurant is delicious, although the desserts menu lacks some variety. The breakfast was also very good but expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is very small and tight. It also costs 21:00 euro per night and there is no other parking in the vicinity.

    The staff were fantastic! Rooms were decorated to a high standard. Steakhouse restaurant had a lovely ambience and the food was delicious. We were celebrating my daughters 13th birthday and the hotel surprised her with a complimentary cake. My children loved the warm pool. Everyone went out of their way to make us welcome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    Penny wise pound foolish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks Marriott for being understanding realising people can make mistakes! I booked this hotel more than a month ago and accidentally hit 3 Rooms instead of two rooms. Booking asked Marriott to change the reservations to 2 rooms which was at Marriott discretion. Turns out Marriott is Penny wise pound foolish and refused to change the reservation. I travel a fair amount for business and will avoid their properties when I can. It's proof that Marriott doesn't care about the average consumer merely looks at us as numbers. Much Goodwill was lost in this interaction, I was stuck with the room I didn't need and the properties not worth what you pay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    I wasn’t made aware of construction happening in facility...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t made aware of construction happening in facility prior to arrival. I may have changed my mind to stay there had I known.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are very fresh, all around maked a good impression
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the bar was not like it should be

    The rooms are very fresh, all around maked a good impression

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Loved the breakfast spread.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Worth the Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly Slow service at the bar

    Nice Bar, Good Food and Mix Drinks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommended. No negative comments.

    Staff very helpful. Nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at several hotels throughout Europe and this is the first hotel that charged for Internet. Paying for parking was also a turn off.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    The rooms were comfortable and the staff was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The famous filet was sold out three days running after 6PM.

    The rooms were comfortable and the staff was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    How some of the staff would go out of there way to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower should have some safety bars, very slippery.

    How some of the staff would go out of there way to assist you when a problem existed.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: