Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Speyer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Leiling-Allee 6, 67346 Speyer, Germany

#10 of 15 hotels in Speyer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of signage from the motorway/directions. Would’ve liked to have coffee/tea in the room befor going to breakfast

    Clean comfortable room. Reasonably good selection for breakfast. Onsite parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really busy in Speyer during my stay, so I stayed one night for only €164,-. On top of that, the sink in the bathroom did not drain and there was no janitor or anybody from housekeeping available to help me out...

    The hotel is perfectly located on the edge of the old Speyer city centre. Breakfast was good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provided us everything we needed and more. Breakfast was simple and met all our needs. Rooms and bathroom were clean. We were on first floor and it was very quiet. Bar is low key but had three nice beers on tap. Staff accommodated every request I made and I made a lot! Parking was seven euro a night which was reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offering is limited. Shower is extremely small and uncomfortable. I had very small twin beds when request was different.

    Silence in rooms and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room, room stank of cigarette smoke, beds squeaky, corridors and stairs not cleaned.

    Location, car parking, reasonable breakfasts, English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the nearby road, small mentainance details missing like cleaning of spider webs around window, cracked bathroom sink

    Nice big and confy bed, very close to old town and technical museum

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and no fans to help keep you cool at night. The rooms are quite basic but I have had a good sized room in the past with a seating area. The last stay was just a standard double room which we felt made the hotel seem expensive. On our outward journey breakfast was shared with quite a few flies. On our return journey a few flies were still present and my wife pointed out to the waitress a fly in the fruit salad. It was quickly removed but we cannot say if the whole salad was thrown away or not.

    Good staff and friendly service. Good location near the motorway and an easy walk into the centre of Speyer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could do with air condition in the rooms and also tea/coffee making faclities as well is was only available between 10am-10pm would have been better to have in the room

    very helpful staff and clean rooms and only a short walk to the town which is very lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con the room was to hot to sleep. There was not enuf staff at the bar, one person doing the reseption and the bar dose not work. There was no tea and coffee in the room, Its the only hotel that that doesn't have tea and coffee in it.

    The breckfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A safe in the room would have been an advantage, also a drawer.

    We were within easy walking distance of the cathedral and the town. Also the bus was only a 5 minute walk. Excellent breakfast, but the variety did not change over the 5 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival the staff denied to give parking as it is full and we were forced to park in the street. While waiting outside to my colleague (who went to park the car) another local person came in and the staff removed his car to allow him to park and then placed its car again. upon request of cloth pressing iron, I was asked to come down and bring the iron with the stand by myself. Sadly, Would not suggest to others to go there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not appreciate the fact that they weren't able to enable the early check-in I requested. There was a bunch of people unsuccessfully trying to check (we were all attending the same event). What's more: their common toilets were under construction and there were several people who wanted to get ready for the event, using the only toilet available.

    A very convenient location if you're attending an event at Halle 101. The room looked great and was extremely tidy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a coffee/hot chocolate machine like some of the other Ibis hotels :)

    The girls at the desk are wonderfull the room was great.Close to everything-almost next door to the teknik museum .parking on site. Little stroll to the town-just lovely

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was no air conditioning and no fans available in a so called ibis styles hotel on a day of 34 degree heat and paying premium price of 140 euro price including parking. There was no-one of superiority to deal with our issues and on these comments would not stay in an ibis hotel again unless there was some customary recompense. Having stayed in very many ibis hotels over the years and always check the ibis hotels to stay while travelling find it unacceptable that a "styles" hotel would not have this basic requirement

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room minimal, no room safe,no a/c, think 1 star not 3. Breakfast no cooked food. not fresh.

    Hotel Location central, parking good. Speyer beautiful interesting town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in rooms, so it was very hot therefore had to have the window open but there were a lot of mosquitos when we were there.

    Very clean and tidy, nice breakfast. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning - no fridge in room

    Personnell

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like sewerage

    Great location for the old city and the technical museum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies at the desk in the morning shift were very unfriendly not to say rude

    Sufficient comfort for a Autobahn sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING, QUITE SATISFIED

    GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION. A GOOD COMFORTABLE HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great stay, short walk to the Speyer Museum is the reason why we stayed here, breakfast was very good,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really basic and awful, eg fruit salad had gone ioff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome at the reception, efficient admin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too hot during the nights

    Everything was very good. Pure German style. Staff was amazing and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodation with excellent facilities too. The hotel is very close to the main square (10 minute walk) and also has secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough car parking spots

    Location, close to motorway and easy walk to town centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    A great location for visiting a beautiful town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and a little noisy from terrace

    Close to town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised by the excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was good

    Clean and very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was good value for money and really close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air con, hot hot hot

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Couple

    Noisy location along a busy traffic intersection, one really needs ear plugs. Unless, one feels comfortable when every thing is closed up. Felt a little overwhelmed with the way the (friendly 🤔) staff at the reception informed us that parking of our car at the front door would be okay while there were in fact spaces available in the secured private parking area at the time. Saw two cars depart as we arrived. We were told it was full. We were never the less charged €7,00 to park on the sidewalk. Obviously every euro counts.

    via internet easy way of making a booking. cleanliness, comfortable bed, new bathroom towels, every thing works, easy acces to hotel rooms, reception and breakfast areas are spacious and bright, functional. free internet.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor sound insulation meant noise from traffic and cleaners in the morning. Also the bathrooms were smelly, although this should be resolved before you stay !

    Good Location a few hundred metres from the Cathedral and town centre. Staff very friendly, good rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Liked it so much on my first visit, I just had to go back again. It is modern and compact - but, the location by the main road, right by the River Rhine and a stone's throw away from the magnificent Cathedral, and Alte Stadt, make it an excellent choice all round. Terrific breakfast, too, and courteous, helpful staff. Can't ask for more

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC. Window could not be opened because of noise of passing cars on highway.

    Hotel easy to reach with car, Hotel has parking possibility, directly at main attraction. Hotel staff brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "stone/cobble" pattern in the corridors is something to be seen!

    Very clean and colourful. Great location 500 metres to the Cathedral and town centre, also close to the Rhine. The town is well worth a wander and there are lots of good places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was not as comfortable as I had expected. Unfortunately the elevator was under repair during our stay.

    This hotel is excellent for a short trip; everything is very practical.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was out of order - had to carry luggage up stairs to our room.(Though help was offered).

    Reasonable walking distance from the main centre and Domhof.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing about our stay was very comfortable the staff were very helpful ,friendly and always cheerful, a perfect position for the Technic Museum and a few minutes walk to the town,a big thanks to Ibis for a most comfortable couple of days highly recommended .

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very comfortable here for a one night stay on our way south, great bed and shower. It was easy to find, and only five minutes walk from a very attractive small town with good shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No drawers in bedroom

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much

    Smiley staff, very helpful? Good breakfast and we slept well

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    perfect location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the car parking may have been included

    perfect room

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no great problems

    very good location and a good breakfast centrally located just in the right spot for our needs

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience

    functionallity,optimal location, good parking facilities, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent choice for stopover en route

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All lifts were out of order

    Clean ,comfortable beds , good location for both the town and the Technik Museum

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    central Speyer is a lovely town

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Couple

    The staff was very nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi does not work.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap parking 5 EUR/night/car and breakfast with wide variaty of options included. The eco shower gel!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tyhe location for town was great, our room had everything we needed and the breakfast was also great. Couldn't ask for more for what we paid.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse ibis Styles Speyer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: