Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Anhalter Str. 2, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany

#204 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3465 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We were staying in a suite for 3 persons. The single bed in the room was super uncomfortable. The pillow on that bed was just ridiculous. - Our room was on the 1st floor, and on Monday morning from 5:30 AM I could not sleep because of the street noise, though our windows were closed. I asked reception to change our room, since I was super tired, but they told me that they could not, because their reservation system is working only after 7:30 AM. I do not want to judge, but if it is true, it means that if they have guests in the middle of a night, they cannot give them a room, which I guess it is not true. -They offer coffee from coffee machines only for breakfast, though the breakfast price was very high. -They did not change my bed-sheets for the single bed for the 3 nights of my stay there, though they were coming to clean the room every day. -The price that they asked at the reception was slightly higher than the price that I booked here. It took a long time for me to convince them that they should charge me the same price that I booked the room in booking.com -Despite a large room for showers, the room for the toilet was super small.

    The location was very convenient since it was close to metro station, bus stop and some attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room wasn’t very good, it seemed a little too dark

    Really great location, a few minutes walk from Anhalter station making travel around Berlin super easy if you’re using the SBahn. All local sights and attractions easily reached by walking, neighbourhood is pleasant and we always felt safe. Supermarkets nearby for your essentials. The hotel staff were so friendly, answered all our questions and supplied us with a map on arrival. The hotel room was very big and spacious, very impressed with the value for money. Everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows were awful, did ask for extra pillows but these were never received, no air conditioning so rooms were very hot as no fans provided either, no mat for shower so had to use a towel, no tea/coffee making facilities, limited wardrobe space

    Location is good, close to M2 line with easy access to the Zoo, Ke De Wa, museum island and Alexandraplatz room was a good size for a triple room with three beds rather than a sofa bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one lift did work, which left people permanently wait for it. A place with 7 floors shall have two lifts but there was no visible effort to get the broken lift repaired.

    The hotel room, the staff and location met the expectations. Nothing to moan about

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. I woke up in the midnight and found many bed bugs running on the bed and were drinking blood from me and kids. I went to the reception. Luckily there was a similar room available, and front office could give the same. But it was really a nightmare, as we had to wake kids up and carry all luggage to another room in a different floor, that too at 11.30PM after a hectic day. They compensated this trouble with one free breakfast for whole family. 2. Air condition was down the day we reached and Berlin was so hot and humid (after two days, it rained and cooled down). Front office were trying to make up with free ice cream and lemonade. I requested for a fan and got one. And was comfortable with fan. But air condition was never cold enough, even though we put in high fan and lowest temperature. 3. They had two elevators . Second day onward, one elevator stopped working. Hotel was very busy and we had to wait for long time to get an entry to elevator. We started using stair for both ways (it was good exercise though). But when we were checking out, we could never get an elevator , as elevator was always full with people and luggage. We had to climb down with heavy luggage(luckily only three floors). 4. There are two computers kept in the reception to browse. Both were broken down.Front office was kind enough to send me to IBIS on next door to use their computer.

    I traveled with family (2 kids) and stayed here for 3 nights. What we likes are 1) Size of the room 2) Keeping bath and toilet separate. This is really good when whole family needs to get ready in the morning. 3) Providing both bathtub and shower. 3) 2 single beds and 1 big size double bed. 4) A dining size table with wheels and two dining chair. 5) 2 big windows 6) The staff is really courteous and welcoming. 7) The location is fantastic almost all main attractions are 10-20 minutes by public transport. But there are not many restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was not workng when we arrived and with temp over 30C, it was hard night. One of the elevator was out of order during our stay, which made always a long wait from 7th floor.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed when booked in for just 2 nights with my school aged daughter , my booking confirmation said 2nights with breakfast included, but that was just breakfast for me had to purchase the girls breakfast not happy !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system was out of order so it was very hot in the room. Outside temperature was 31 degree and it was the same inside the room.

    Location is very good. The price for TRPL was very good. The hotel offer coffee free of charge in the morning for all the guests 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall is the lack of air conditioning. It gets very warm in the room, especially at night, makes it a bit unbearable to sleep.

    We booked this place last minute and the staff were very accommodating. The area was great, everything was a short bus ride away. The hotel was clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning service. Lack of cold drink facility

    The hotel's location is close to the center, restaurants, bus and metro station, walking distance to the Sony Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, air conditioning was on but did nothelp much. But it is the only thing to complain and it was really hot outside

    Really good place to stay with children. Nice room,friendly staff. Extra happy having shower + bathtub separately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner. Tables in the room were dirty and sticky.

    Good place to stay if you want to be close to the center and main attractions. Appartment rooms are nice and quite large. There is a little kitchen but no plates or cutlery available. Toilet and bathroom are separated but both inside the room. Bathroom has a shower and bath as well. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the breakfast buffet left a little bit to be desired for 17 euros and the public computers were out of order for the 7 days we were there.

    Laslo at the front desk at check in was very helpful and gave us a city map and advice about getting around. The room was big enough for three people to share and to have some privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they assigned for the first time was for disabled people. And the double bed had bedclothes for a single size bed...they told us that they could not change the room at once and we had to wait until the next day...

    It is very well located. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, location, Weissbier at bar by reception, free WiFi, clean and vibrant.

    The check-in staff could not have been more helpful and excellent command of English when my German was lacking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the bathroom was smelly. The neighborhood was noisy in the night. E.g. A truck was lading for hours under our window after 22 o'clock.

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, we discovered only when we got into the room that the air conditioner was not working. We had to settle for obsolete, small and useless fans to overcome the heat. We could not even open the windows because of the terrible street noises. Curtains that do not darken the room. The toilet was smaller than a toilet on Cruise in a claustrophobic level.

    The only advantage was that the room was larger than usual. The reception staff was as courteous as they could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Crowd at breakfast. You have to wait a long time for the elevator. There is a microwave in the room, but no plates or cutlery.

    Very good location, close to the Potsdamer Platz. Spacious rooms. Underground car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress, non-pottery glasses, some piece of furniture need refurbishing, expensive breakfast, little room in the hotel lounge

    Bathtub, TV, location, room isolation from loud noises (room 117)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work well. The hotel is at a busy intersection so very noisy at night.

    Our suite was spacious and comfortable for a family of four. Surprisingly close to the Berlin Wall and near Potsdamerplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets very stained.

    The greatest place I’ve ever got to stay at. Incredible location with the Tempodrom just across the street, parks and loads of shops nearby. The room was perfect and the beds were extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been more soft

    The room was very nice and big, and it was exactly as it looked like on the photos. The bathroom with bathtub was the best part. No noise at all during the night. Very close to s-barn and centered in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and shower were not in the same part of the room. Out air conditioner did not work and the windows only tilted instead of opening. The room was a bit hot and with the windows open, there was noise from outside being annoying.

    I liked the divider in the middle of the room for added privacy. I thought that was really cool, since my partner and I were staying in the room with his mom. There was also a pull out bed under the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was the breakfast, it was basic buffet style food.. bread, salami, cheese etc, a selection of cereal and some fruit with tea/coffee/juice which was all nice but €17 each is far too expensive considering we had two pieces of bread and some scrambled egg.

    Hotel was in a good location staff were friendly bed were very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rearranging its underground parking and the lift from U to E is blocked / not wheelchair accessible, I however was not informed. It brought me difficulties of using my own car during stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bad experience with a group of teenagers who were put next to our room, and this had stopped us enjoying our last days in the hotel.We did made a complaint but nothing had been done. So We had to endure the punishment inflicted by this group of teenager from hell.

    Beside the quality of the service overall, the location of it and the breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff wasn’t that friendly, there were no irons in the rooms, you have to go to the 1st floor to the ironing stations. The parking was terrible and unorganized for €17 a day and the breakfast was overpriced.

    The beds were comfy and the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. S-Bahn station is just cross the street, Potsdam Platz is 10 min away. Rooms are large enough. Breakfast is rather expensive, but one can find several nice places to have beakfast in 5-10 min. walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To my view the hotel services/facilities did not meet my expectations and the quality standards of the Novotel hotels chain. I had stayed in Novotel hotels in three different countries and it was my first Novotel accomodation in Germany. First of all, car parking was expensive 17€ per day, whereas in other Novotel hotels, that I had stayed in the past in other countries' capitals, car parking was always free of charge. W.C. and bathroom walls were made by plastic and you could feel like a ship WC. Hairdryer had not so good ergonomic use. Room ventilator system fan was very noisy. Room cleaniness was not so thorough. Beds mattresses were not so comfortable. Finally, basement car parking access door was closed due to works and I had to walk through the adjacent hotel entrance in order to have access to the basement car parking space.

    Reception staff was cheerful and very helpful. Room was large. Also the hotel was ideally located very close to the town centre. Most of the historical attractions and museums were not more than 2km. Car parking reservation is not required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff engagement when itb bus does not arrive should be better as we pick the hotel due to shuttle service too

    no breakfast shuttle bus to itb did not come for two days hotel staff was of no help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More room (shelves) at the "wardrobe".

    The room is fine. Good to have separate cubicles for the toilet and the shower. Very useful the curtain between master bed and sofa. Breakfast complete and very good. Good size of coffee cups.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected plates, cutlery etc given it was a suite. We got them when went downstairs for them (no room service we were told). Daily clean was a bit rushed on the part of the cleaner.

    Clean and spacious. Good location managed to walk to a lit of places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found parking on my own and didn’t realize it was restricted. No well marked with the construction around it. The staff though thoughtfully put a sign on our window warning us and we got away early enough on Monday to avoid any trouble.

    Great value for the one night stay. Could walk to the train station where there were multiple shops including a grocery one open late on Sunday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift is a bit slow, and no bacon at breakfast .

    Rooms are large and comfortable, with both bath and shower which is very handy to have wityh kids. the location is excellent right acroos the street from train station and 7min walk to Potsdamerplatz.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a lot bigger than other Novotels. Comfortable beds, good amenities in the room - fridge,microwave,kettle. Staff super friendly. Love the free coffee in the morning! This was the BEST Novotel I have stayed in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast over-priced.... same breakfast cheaper at Ibis next door. English is main international business language but poor English-language TV choice. Microwave useless - no crockery/cutlery.

    Plenty of space in Superior Suite. Good location.... near Potzdamer Platz but a little quieter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From my recollection of staying in Novotel Suites some years ago in Marrakesh the breakfast was much better there than here in Berlin. The plastic bathroom unit in the room/suite is very Ibis like and in my view it should not be associated with a brand like Novotel.

    Staff at reception are very helpful and available round-the-clock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was large and looked exactly like on photos. Rest room and bathroom were clean. Our children (10-14 years) were for free so the hotel is not expensive for families like ours. We were generally very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast coffee machine

    I liked the curtain dividing two parts of the room (superior suite), nice baby cot and big bathtube (shower separately). It was possible for us to stay 2 hours longer in the room without extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall there was not much what not to like. Maybe the built-in bathroom and shower was not that great but as we stayed only for one night - it did not bother us very much. Also underground parking fee is a bit high.

    Great location, big family rooms, nice staff. A very good hotel to stay for a night or two in Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little hard, but that's just a personal opinion.

    The location was perfect. We were within walking distance of most tourist places. We liked that the toilet area was separate from the shower area. The hotel was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a quiet room when i was making the booking here (ofc, based on availability) but i finally got a room next to the elevator (maybe the most loud room in the hotel). There was not sound insulation at all for the inner side of the hotel. I was trying to sleep and the sound of the 2 elevators were constantly next to my head through the wall untill late. The bed with memory mattress and the pillows were not really comfortable. I was asked to pay in advance just when i checked in the hotel.

    Very good and clean bathroom. The toilet was in an another small room and it was a little smelly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts very slow, not efficient at business hours. Scrambled eggs should have very little eggs, it's kind of a strange pudding-like misture. If the hotel cannot do real scrambled eggs, shouldn't do it. The breakfast is nice, despiste this.

    Location, comfort of the Room, breakfast.In general a Nice Stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the plastic flooring and tub/shower stall to be frugal and smart. It was very much like a cruise ship- quality plastic rather than tile or porcelain. It works and I imagine it kept the room cost low

    Large room size and 2 separate rooms for toilet & shower/bath Portable room dividers between double and single beds Location was excellent for bus, train, and walking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Breakfast is always great! Beds are super comfortable and our family rooms was very spacious. Bathroom with a bathtub, safe, TV with multiple channels, Wifi works very well, parking under the building for 17 Euros a day. Great location by checkpoint Charlie. This hotel has a small fitness room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the position of the hotel and the room facilities: there is a panel which can separate the room in two sides, the bathroom had a bath and a shower and the toilet was separately, there is a zone with a mini fridge and a small sink and a water heater and thee and coffee supplies. I the fridge it was a free water bottle at the beginning. The thee and coffee supplies were replenished every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near in Postdamer platz so accessible to the place where you want to go. Very clean hotel room and in the reception mitarbeiter/rin they are very nice and approachable. One advice from me, please bring toothbrush/paste because they don't have that in the room.. Thanks God, I have Listerine mouthwash gebracht. So overall, top 👍👌

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naming it potsdamerplatz is a touch misleading as it is a 10 minute walk away.

    Very impressed with the room layout. As a family of 4, we were fine in the one room for an overnight stay. Also handily located directly opposite a u Bahn station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large rooms, with bathtub, shower and separate toilet. Great value, very helpful and nice staffs. Only 6 min walk to Checkpoint Charlie (there's 24hr McDonald's there) and there's a minimarket around the corner that opens till late (not sure if it's 24hr)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet area was very small and needs a fan.

    Suite was large with a partition that you could pull for privacy. Also had a large bathtub you watch tv from and separate shower. Breakfast was ample with many choices. Children’s video game spot in lobby. Parking is very convenient. On site cocktail bar is nice. Dining available next door was tasty and not too expensive and had a children’s menu.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite with Sofa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi does not work properly in the rooms. Staff are aware of WiFi problem but look like they acknowledge as normal. Either there is no internet signal or lost connection very often, you need to change your spot in the room to catch the signal, very annoying if you really need internet. Also there are not many choices around for quick breakfasts,

    Location, staff, hotel is family&kids friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the toilette (which was a cubicule apart from the bath tube and the shower) had a smell not too much enjoyable. We didn´t understand if it was because of the materials used (wood floor) in such a small space or it was a problem with the sewer.

    Very well located, near Potsdamer Plaza and other points of interest such as Check Point Charlie and Topographie of terror. We walked from the hotel through all the city, exception made to Charlottenburg which was 3,5 km far away. S-Bahn line just across the street and U-Bahn at Potsdamer Plaza (5 min walking), which cover all the city. The hotel room was very confortable, with a frigobar and microwave (if you have small children that may be important). The breakfast had a lot of variety and quantity (and hot bread!), it was very good indeed. If we repeat the trip we will stay there again for sure. By the corner there is an italian restaurant that serves pastas and pizzas with fair quality and price (Marinelli restaurant).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The souvenir glasses that my wife and I were having our gluhwein in looked a lot like the ones that were used by the bar downstairs (except for the graphic on the side) and housekeeping took them and turned them into the restaurant. We could not wait for housekeeping to come in at 0900, as we had a plane to catch - so we lost our glasses. The staff was less than helpful in correcting this problem - they recognized that it was a problem, but could provide no solution other than to wait for housekeeping to come in. I find this as nonsense, as maintenance obviously would have the keys to the spaces where they stage the materials.

    Everything (including the Christmas market) in Old Berlin is within easy walking distance. We did not need a rental car to see Berlin or a taxi to check out all the sites. Everything was within an easy mile or so from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was opposite of the elevator and therefore a little noisy when elevator was used. Toilette in the room was very narrow.

    Qick check inn. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a smoking room ..wish it had been clearer on the booking site, as we dont smoke. We ordered a wake up call on the morning of our departure, and we did not recieve it, we nearly missed our flight home, arrived 10 minutes before the gate close !

    Nice big rooms, good reception desk & staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second trip to Berlin was as wonderful as the first, staff were great, very helpful. Hotel location super, Room spacious and clean. The guy at breakfast was so helpful and pleasant every morning, I should have got his name!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere we wanted to see from the hotel. The on-site parking was very nice and less than other hotels, per night, we looked at. The breakfast buffet was good for a hotel breakfast in Germany.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very overpriced.

    The room was large and very clean, the bed was firm but comfortable, heating was great and the room had the best shower I have come across in Europe. The hotel is located right next to an underground station and is quite central to everywhere in Berlin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was terribly dirty, worst of all were the bathrooms. They smelled like urine even after they were cleaned by the maid. I ended up cleaning them twice. The maid left an incredibly dirty and disgusting cloth on the bathroom table. If that´s what they are cleaning with I´m not surprised by the cleaning standard.

    Breakfast was excellent, friendly staff and the location of the hotel near anhalter str station was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in a plastic pod within the room, smell of bathroom and cleaning product in room, no good way of sectioning sleeping children from main bed and TV, kitchen facilities in room v basic, really not ideal if wishing to spend a lot of time in the room (for example with small children)

    Good location, decent continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the staff.

    The staff was not as accomodating as every other location we encountered in Germany. Parking and breakfast were expensive. My son went to the lobby for coffee and the staff questioned him rudely asking whether he was a guest of the hotel. He produced his room key and gave the room number to which the staff member stated "we have no such room". I understand that they need to be safe, but they could have been nicer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family-style economical accommodation in a quiet location, very convenient for transport, supermarket close-by, good Italian restaurant nearby; spacious room, separate bath, shower, toilet. Staff pleasant, helpful and quick. Room had a fridge, kettle, separate sink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was crowded; more choice of food would have been appreciated 4th bed was pull-out from under main bed and hence at floor level poor internet

    Good value for family visit Large room Generally good facilities: bath and shower, separate toilet within walking distance of the heart of city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking places very narrow and expensive, breakfests in my opinion very expensive too.

    Quite good localisation, with undeground parking, rooms very spacious & clean, with all necessary facilities. City transport stops in the nearest area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was so expensive! There aren't really any other options for breakfast in the immediate area, either. Real cups in the rooms, rather than single-use paper ones, would have been a useful addition. However, those are small issues, and the hotel overall was a great base for exploring Berlin.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the hotel is ideally located for the S-Bahn. It's also walking distance from a number of tourist sites, like Checkpoint Charlie, and the Jewish Museum. The room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen facilities in the room were a great bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not too fond of the pillows on the bed and the room can get rather warm.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are really good. Well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some old stains on chairs

    Big room, bathroom with shower and bath tub, kettle and tea/coffee in the room and in the lobby. Close to bus stops and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy around 9:00. The coffee machines kept breaking down while we were there causing long queues at the one that was working. The food available was, however, excellent.

    The extra space and facilities that a suite offers, particularly the fridge and the microwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very poor - sometimes not existent. The only time when internet speed is decent was morning.

    Nice room with both bathtub and shower. Great location and public transport availability: S-Bahn station is 50m away. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects and bugs bit me all night. We could not sleep all night and collected bugs from our six months old baby. I cannot use my right hand because of bites (You can see it in the pictures) and also most of their employees cannot speak English.

    Nothing actually. I could not sleep all night.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel, very clean and the location is really great. Very close to a bus stop and an S-bahn stop. Close to Potsdamer which is a hub for transportation and other amenities. Would stay in this hotel if I visit Berlin again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Comfortable hotel near Government area ( Reichstag,Brandenburg Gate ,,,) Convenient parking under the hotel. Good Wi-Fi, Big rooms, Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet floor a bit squeeky. Why can't the bathroom doors be locked and why is there a small opening between those doors? Could be a bit awkward with mixed friends or colleagues.

    Spacious room (3 persons). Windows soundproof, when closed even roadwork outside numbed away. Nice shower pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We really liked the moderness of the rooms. Especially how the toilet was separate from the tub and shower facilities. And we also liked how there was a little coffee bar area with a little sink, above the refrigerator and microwave. The bed and sheets were comfortable. The room was large. And there was air conditioning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One Double and One Single Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no ventilation or window in the toilets, the air conditioner was turned off automatically in the middle of the night,

    , close to the S station and Potsdamer platz

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: