Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun Parc Hotel am Europapark 3 stars

Im Leimenfeld 3, 77975 Ringsheim, Germany

#23 of 25 hotels in Ringsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station nearby, take into consideration if you have problems sleeping

    It’s a good hotel. Seems friendly, you can have dinner in walking distance , decent breakfast. Loved the free shuttle to Europa Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were super friendly. And the availability of a shuttle bus to go from the hotel to Europa park makes moving really comfortable and perfect. The hotel is very close to the train station and a supermarket. I really loved it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor thing perhaps tea/coffee making facilities would be appropriate as there is nowhere around , the hotel has a small coffee machine at the bar but just to make a coffee in the evening would be nice. Not a criticism but an idea perhaps

    Great hotel so near the station at Ringsheim, large ,clean comfortable room very friendly staff . Would have no hesitation in recommending or staying again, and the shuttle bus to Europa park is brilliant good timetable and friendly drivers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt great. Not a great variety of warm food. The bread and cake were obviously cheap shop bought quality

    Clean and tidy. Wifi was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very bare and a bit sterile - there was a strong smell of bleach or disinfectant. The bed only had only one pillow, no fridge and only shampoo and soap. Many of the TV stations did not work, only one of the English language stations was tuned in .... As the weather was warm, a small mini bar fridge would be useful to keep water cool by 9am all the eggs were gone at breakfast even though they serve till 10am. I was not offered any coffee - I had to take a flask off a table that had finished before me. Otherwise the food was good.

    Staff were friendly and the place is spotless...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest location - felt like in the middle of an industrial estate. View out of the window was of the Autobahn. Room was quiet enough. There is no restaurant in the hotel and there are very few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. There is a shuttle to a nearby restaurant though. No safe in the room. No tea/coffee in room (only sparkling water)

    Close to Europa Park Free parking. Shuttles available for Europa Park and to a local restaurant. Walking distance to Ringsheim station. Reception staff spoke English. Lots of power points in the room (always appreciated!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was racist and rude and there was a loud train was in the back of the hotel so it's hard to sleep it comes every 20 minutes and over that I front of the hotel is a car garage which is also annoying therefore we cannot open the window and there's no Ac so it's really hot

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioner, room quite hot in summer. The wifi not working in our floor . The breakfast in lower than expect. No cafe or restaurants to reach walking , you need a car. The bus shuttle to Europa park need a reservation one day before. Bathroom . Bedsheets and towels smells bad .

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms. No restaurant and so have to go out in evening. Get to breakfast early... Eggs and croissants run out

    Clean and plenty of room. Good for a family on a budget. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as above

    every thing was ok, except there was no airconditioner in room and just one minim fan in each room, we took two rooms, one double and one triple room, my three children lived in that triple rooms so we had to move our fan too to their room. Eventually had to open the window fr air and beared with mosquitoes which was very troubling and painful situation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to close the window because of noise of the trains.

    Employees are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much eating places around

    Great location for Europapark and the breakfast was ver nice. Also the staff and cleanness was eceeding expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shuttle to Europa Park after 10:30. No restaurant on site. No real coffee machine

    Room comfortable, pleasant. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veryyyyy Small TV, no one to help you after 10:30 pm until 7am.

    It was a good place for a family value. Need more activities at location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection

    Free shuttles on-site to and from Europa Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was not working on the room.

    The room has good space for a family of 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one lady at the reception so if you have a talkative guest in front of you, you need to wait

    breakfast, cleanness and very near to Europa park

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi for Internet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the only hotel nearby so prices were too high - No fridge available for room - No nearby eateries

    shuttle service to Europa Park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kids play ground.

    Outside the hotel. It would be better when you have play ground for kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are very helpful....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, great location to Europa Park, easy to find!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had curtains which are not our preference, but it was clean

    Close to the Autobahn and Europa Park. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked the hotel for 191Euros for a room with breakfast for 3 adults and a 4-year-old baby who would sleep in an existing bed only. This was the price confirmed by booking.com as well. The hotel said all children are welcome. However, when I checked my credit card after our stay, it was charged by the hotel with 195.80Euros (adding 4.80Euros for "Frühstuck Sunparc"). I am guessing the additional amount was for the baby's breakfast. But, there was no explanation/clarification given during check-in for this additional amount.

    The hotel is at a very manageable distance by car or the hotel's free shuttle to/from Europa Park.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was not including a lot of choice and the bread was dry, in addition we have asked for two expresso and the lady told us that she would have to go to the reception to get them and the time she come back to us the expresso will be cold! from our point of view the staff is not guest oriented. The room was very old fashion and the carpet damaged, the room was also noisy. To sumarize we will not advice this hotel for a nice and pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked 2 quadrable rooms for all of us, the hotel wanted to take advantage of the number of persons specified during our booking of 3 in each room so they kept triple room instead of quadrable, our check in was not smooth due to this, finally they agreed to add an extra bed, breakfast room was over crowded and not enough variety for the money paid

    Location is about 4 mins drive by car, nice car park and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful people. They gave us a ride to Offenburg which is 35 km away when we missed our train as we had to make it on time to go to Strasuborg. Danke :)

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited access to wi-fi

    Perfect location to stay at for a visit to Europa Theme Park and Freiburg. Very near to station and free transit to and from Europa Park so no car necessary.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC in hotel

    Every things in hotel nice we like some of animal near the hotel it's called lama And it's has small jack for the bathroom this is special things for the Muslims

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a 1-night stay while visiting Europa Park. The hotel is simple but has everything you may need. In the evening after our arrival we had a nice walk in the village the hotel is located - peaceful and beautiful! The staff is another big advantage of this hotel. Anyone we were interacting with (like reception, cleaning ladies, the restaurant staff) had been very helpful and friendly, trying to do their best! Another thing to add is that the hotel is very clean, has a good smell (important for me). We asked for the baby bad and got a new crib with nice linen for kids! The breakfast was rich and tasty! When the next year we come to Europa Park, I hope we have a chance to stay in here!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location next to train tracks. Despite we requested quiet room during booking, we got room looking towards train tracks - trains are passing by all night. Uncomfortable beds.

    English speaking staff is very friendly and helpful. Very close to Europapark. Great breakfast. Clean room & other hotel facilities.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor is a bit outdated, rooms could use some updates. TVs in rooms are flatscreen but very small. Wifi was free but limited to one device only and very slow. As a business traveler this is very important.

    Friendly English speaking staff. "Pastoral" setting in cute little German town. Room/bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was excellent, a lot of variety.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quad room is adequate. Breakfast buffet is good. Close to Europark.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No eat out place close by

    Bunk bed was convenient with young kids

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everynthing

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That you could not get WiFi in the room, only the lobby.

    The alpacas next door.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No A/C.

    Staff are friendly and helpful , location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad WiFi

    Location, clean and comfortable with friendly staff and very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi is disaster!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air condition in the hot weather

    near Europe park 5 min with free shuttle transport

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Free parking with free shuttle to europa park

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42