Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Spaldingstraße 152, 20097 Hamburg, Germany

#57 of 339 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hostel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable hostel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, funky hostel with everything you need in it. The room is spacious and always clean and the beds are super comfy. The staff are friendly and the hostel has an industrial vibe. They serve brekky everyday and you have the option to avail of it whenever you want. The hostel is also accessible to the metro station. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were fantastic, particularly Alf who is so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The staff were fantastic, particularly Alf who is so helpful. The facilities were brilliant and the whole hostel is so clean. The atmosphere is so relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room over their cinema meant that we were awake till the early hours listening to the film under us, which kept the kids awake. Bloke on reception really rude to couple in front of us.

    Breakfast was good. Beds pretty comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, very friendly staff, a very open-minded hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, very friendly staff, a very open-minded hotel, great facilities (you could prepare your own food or order pizza/curry for around 4 EURO and there is an area where the kids can play table soccer, games or pingpong. The best part: thematic family rooms (based on stories from local celebrities - we had the Fritz Kola room in black and white with a small room where you could even play your vinyl records). Will certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Coolest hostal ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not located in the city center, but 15min walk and you can see everything so for us it wasnt a big deal.

    The place is amazing, we loved the decoration and the breakfast. Room and bathroom were really comfortable and we could use Netflix and YouTube on the tv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Very modern building with great facilities, free use of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very modern building with great facilities, free use of laundry appliances, great kitchen. A bit of a walk to the city centre. Easy to find from the train station though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Hip and cool athmosphere, smells nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was badly organized, I could not get in and out of bed properly on my side. The view was a concrete wall.

    Hip and cool athmosphere, smells nice. Bathroom was great and the shower was warm. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Hostel Quality at Hotel Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything. I’ve travelled extensively in Europe and this was far below expectations. The window faced a cement wall, so we had no sunlight. The room is very small and very basic - no water, no cup, no kettle, etc. Not only that, but they charge 2EUR for tea in the kitchenette downstairs - as in you boil the water and you take a teabag for 2EUR. If you'd rather use the coffee machine, that’s 3EUR. Worst of all, their marketing is very misleading. Their website states: “Whenever you feel like a drink, go ahead and get what you want.” One would assume this means drinks are included - WHY else would they say that... Wrong! Get what you want IF you pay their overpriced prices!

    There's a luggage storing room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    If you've always wanted to stay in a German industrial zone...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location location of this hotel is quite bad. The hotel is squeezed between two very busy roads, in the middle of an office/industrial zone and staff will cheerfully inform you that the nearest restaurants are a 20 minute walk away. There are many drunks and beggars at night. The rooms are quite nice but noise isolation is minimal and illumination was insufficient to work. Bike rental - despite being advertised was not possible.

    Modern rooms and reception area. 24h reception where you can buy snacks or drinks. It is close to the subway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    We loved Superbude and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • fritz-bude
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the lighting at the rooms could be improved a bit, seeing that the rooms are very dark and cosy, it could be good with the possibility to lighten up the full room at check in/check out mostly.

    We liked the untraditional rooms, the furniture and decorations and the small room with our own record player was just a hit! The location is good and walking distance to central train station. Nice and helpful personel. Breakfast was good and our kids loved the waffles. Perfect place for a family with kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were great and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great and modern. I loved the style of the beds made booking as a group very easy. Staff were amazing as well. Facilities were the best I've seen in a while.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    We loved it and we are happy to come back!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Girl at the reception was very very friendly and helpful.The whole place was filled with interesting items and unique details,we liked the interior very much.The "singing fish" in the the bathroom was a positive surprise. The hostel is very central,you can rather have a little walk to the city center or the train station, or take the subway. It was really quiet and calm inside the room, even if the hostel is right next to a steet. Nothing seemed complicated,the payment,the check out...Great!We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Next time in Hamburg - for sure Superbude :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more space would be nice, bit even though we can place kinderwagen inside the room. So it was fine, but couple more square meters will be great :)

    Very "it is own style" place :) really original design and ideas ;) totally admire the window-view solution! It supposed to be boring gray wall, but they decorated it with metal buckets on chains with flowers. Very colourful! There are many upcycling ideas in design, which I like! Also there own designed "Hamburg-sound souvenir" is our favorite, as well as photo-cabine in the yard :) And smart TV we also found cool :) Very helpful and friendly staff! many thanks to Katja :) Next time in Hamburg - for sure Superbude :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Funky hostel/hotel made us smile a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit 'urban' with views of office buildings and railway lines by a very busy road. That particular part of Sankt Georg isn't very attractive. Good windows however helped to keep the noise out.

    Very friendly staff and a good selection of food for breakfast. The rooms are very quirky and the beds nice and comfortable. An easy-going atmosphere made our stay very relaxed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Really nice decore and staff were extra helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was quite far out took 3 minutes to walk into the main strip towards the Rathaus

    Really nice decore and staff were extra helpful. Chargers, computers and a bar are all on sight. Ideal to get your head down and has some funny surprises in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Near Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Palomabude
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near Station. Will take you to sights. Facilities including laundry and drier gratis. Didn't try breakfast as we are in a hurry but it looks great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Atmofphere of the Superbude is cosy.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They indicated that object is adapted for disabled people and it was one of the reason why we have choosen Superbude. Of course they have elevator but it's not everything what is needed for ex. for person on wheelchair. In room there is nothing helpful next to beds or toilet, nothing. For lucky we were 3 people with only one with disability so that guy had someone for help, without us could be impossible to stay there.

    Atmofphere of the Superbude is cosy. I really apreciate very ingenious interior design of common spaces and room/bathroom. Object is located very close to public transport and some interesting places. Rooms looks exactly like on the photos on website what should be clear but is not always like that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great to have a fridge to keep food in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to have a fridge to keep food in. Lockers made leaving luggage very easy. Good cross between a hostel and a hotel - everything you needed and nothing you didn't.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room specifically was initially challenging to find, but staff were able to redirect us.

    Super friendly and helpful staff! facilities were also excellent! Cool atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Smooth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbourhood is uninteresting, unfortunately though having a great access to the public transportation. Lots of bakery and one big supermarket in 10 to 15 minutes walk at the other side of S Bahn.

    Wonderful option in Hamburg. It's smooth place and within a good budget for a hotel in Hamburg. The access from the airport by S Bahn is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • fritz-bude
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this place. We booked the Fritzz Bude, which was great! Very funky hostel with super nice staff. Yummy breakfast!! Great place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    So close to the sea, practical and no nonsense, fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is from 1965, which is great. This is a splendid space for a stay at the Island Rømø.

    So close to the sea, practical and no nonsense, fine breakfast and super breakfast staff, they kept on running with fresh backed bread and other goodies, super!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    surroundings didnt look really nice, on the contrary it was like an industrial area and a little distant to the city center, however there is an underground station in neaness.

    An excellent and cleaning room, specially really comfy beds. An interesting hotel´s design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was 9 euros, but excellent and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our windows were directly at the terrace, so we had to have our curtains closed all the time because otherwise everybody could have looked into our room

    breakfast was 9 euros, but excellent and worth the money. room was really clean and comfortable, but pretty small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Entrance to the hotel was super nice.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus in this place for me was that there were no full lenght mirror in the room. Otherwise the room was perfect.

    Entrance to the hotel was super nice. Supercool place in general. Really really nice staff and the option to rent bikes was perfect 👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    A memorable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the other hand, the location is not in the pretty part of the neighbourhood. We got the highest floor (9th) and there's not much to see but this is just a minor thing that can be disregard. Also, the lift stops at the 8th floor, you have to climb up stairs. No kettle and tea stuff but you can just go down to the kitchen and use them.

    The location is really near to an S-Bahn (Hammerbrook) which goes directly to Hbf which obviously is well connected to other Bahns. There is also a S+U Bahn Berliner Tor which is in walking distance but I'd rather change train than walk. There is an Italian restaurant nearby and there is also a bakery. We didn't get to eat here but just as an info. The room is larger than the pictures show; I was pleasantly surprised. The shower room as well (for the price). The room was also spotless and has large windows that I like. I am not sure whether they change the towels and sheet as we only stayed a night, but with how clean the whole building is, no doubt they change it daily. I cannot say much about the bed but it's because I can sleep literally on anything except of course, bricks-level hardness; so I cannot really comment on it. As the check in time is quite later, there is on-site locker room with no extra cost. The staff were also nice and speak good English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Superbude were super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That would my ever favourite hotel in Hamburg! Stylish yet simple, entertaining but functional that was all I needed in the hotel that became not just a boring place to stay but a real and integral part of the entire jorney

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    The location was ok, supermarkt and urban nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift, and we have to carry all luggage to the 3rd floor. It's too warm in the room and we can't open the window since it's so noisy outside, and the hostel also not suggest open the window since there's pollen outside.

    The location was ok, supermarkt and urban nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and great staff - not a great neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is not so safe; looks a bit dodgy too. Car got broken into while nothing could be seen from the outside. When you stay here, use the car park. There is one nearby with cameras, security etc.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great beds, decent size room, good breakfast. The lady at the reception really helped us out after our car got broken into. Called the police and also a garage to fix the window so we could travel on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great funky hotel with hostel benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff Rooms spacious and warm Breakfast while expensive had a good selection Lots of snacks available. They operate an honesty policy and you pay when you leave which is great (if you are honest...). Easy to find although 5-10 mins away from a train Didn't see dorm rooms. Was very quiet while we were there but don't panic - certainly doesn't appear to house a party hostel (that's a few doors down).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    An OK and not exepnsive hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not quiet - you can hear everything that is happening in the corridors. This was annoying when we wanted to get some sleep late night and some people were making noise outside our room. The neighbourhood where the hotel is located is not nice, but it doesn't feel dangerous or anything like that. The closest Metro station is 5 minutes walk, can be a bit annoying if you have suitcases or if you come back late night from going out. There is no AC in the rooms - we didn't mind because it was cold outside and warm inside, but it can be horrible in summer.

    The staff was nice and warm. The breakfast was Ok and not expensive. We booked a private room with a double bad - the bad was comfortable, the room was not small and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Easily accessible from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would be great if there was an additional mirror in the room besides the one in the bathroom

    Easily accessible from the highway. very near to public transport, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The name says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple Doorcards.

    Incredibly nice Staff, we were able to check in to our room super early and they offered us breakfast right away. INCREDIBLE Breakfast. Rooms are super clean and modern and the bathroom was not only new but perfectly clean. Thank you guys, you sweetened the trip!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable. A hotel with a relaxed modern feel. And it is a hotel, not a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel seemed run down and uneasy. Wouldn't want to wander around too much at night alone.

    Modern feel of the room. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Totally unexpected jewel in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • fritz-bude
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Labeled a hotel/hostel, so deceiving. I get it's not luxury compared to maybe a 5star, but what you miss in "appearance" the superbude makes up for in substance!! We reserved one of the suites, the Fitz cola inspired suite for our family of four. From the outside and maybe location you can maybe understand some small detractors, but my goodness what a treat. The hotel has a super hip theme and the employees embrace the culture of a relaxed and cool attitude--that sets the atmosphere for a great stay. We were greeted by a warm staff that answered every question and were happy to make our stay extremely enjoyable. The room was spacious and had more than enough beds (two bunks and two pseudo Murphy beds) the repurposed furniture oil barrels, crates and pipes were cool, and the most amazing feature was a vinyl record player with speakers and great music listening room!!! Wow, what a pleasant surprise! The reception had a great stock of drinks, snacks on a "honor system" or pay as you go. Breakfast was nice and exactly what we needed before touring. They had a fridge and microwave for use, 24 hour espresso machine, board games in the reception, the list goes on!! Absolutely one of our all-time favorite places to stay, we will go again if visiting Hamburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    excellent hotel/hostel with friendly staff and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is close to the main train station and different subway stops, yet not in the nicest part of Hamburg

    excellent hotel/hostel with friendly staff and a nice and cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Great spot almost in the centre of Hamburg where you pay a very good price for an unusual stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minimum vegetables for breakfast

    Great overall concept of the place - community style 24h bar and common room available Very good staff - care, language knowledge, where to go recommendation Good wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Super cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cool.... only thing is the locked door with the card .... when you want to have a visitor you need to go pick up downstairs.... but is amazing concept

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spaldingstrasse ist saukalte.

    Allet prima modern and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    location good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, no sound isolation, smoking just ouside of the window

    location good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. No aircon.

    Clean. Very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Nice breakfast. Good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Cool hostel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Cool place. Good value. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Cool design, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool design, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Space, decor, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room at front, no A/c

    Space, decor, location and facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not good enough.

    Very good location, less than 15 min walk from central train station. Some supermarkets nearby. Stylish designed rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    We got upgraded, to a beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m just sad we couldnt stay longer!

    We got upgraded, to a beautiful room. Such a cool place, would love to come back as som as possible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Free nutella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free nutella! Cinema room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey for a budget hotel. No elevator.

    Clean. Near the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Doppelbude Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super funky and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, and our room had fun and unique decorations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful no issues, close to metro 🚇 would...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful no issues, close to metro 🚇 would defo recommend to others

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Parking lot 10 minutes walk, not possible to be paid by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot 10 minutes walk, not possible to be paid by creditcard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    overall very happy with the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are many young people there so at night it was a bit noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, near train station, smart tv so could play...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of room in bedroom, no full length mirror

    Great staff, near train station, smart tv so could play Netflix and apps, clean and cool looking!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was too hot which made it uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot which made it uncomfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Unique design with lot of details, great brekfast , a bit too much people around 9 am. Vobrant part of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Good location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Nice funky room, clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice funky room, clean and spacious. And the staffs really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Cool placement, raw and industrial.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    God brunch.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Playroom
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Playroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice room's size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fivebedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice outside the hotel

    Nice room's size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great and all but standard!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hostel. All but standard. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings

    Nice atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Cool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the junkyard outside our window

    Clean and unique, staff was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    It's a hostel- you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no ventilation Room was dirty Room was loud Strange smell in room

    Reception is fun and beautiful. Budget accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay just a few moments away from very central u-bang/s-bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay for longer

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best places i have ever stay! Everything was perfect. Clean and near to the center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Cool vibes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, cool vibes and good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't made clear that breakfast was chargeable until after stay when we were due to pay

    very friendly and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location and emenities around the hotel for eating etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and emenities around the hotel for eating etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean and big rooms. And perfect design.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Hamburg visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating troubles in our room for one day

    Very good location, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg traveller photo gallery