Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissôtel Bremen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hillmannplatz 20, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#10 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2107 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the city center,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the city center, Spacious room, very comfortable bed, nice amenities, very clean, friendly staff, lots of tv channels, parking nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with a Central location, be glad when the roadworks are finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was road construction outside the hotel which made it very difficult to our taxi to find the entrance. Given this, we waited 30 minutes for a taxi to the airport and had to go to another hotel, as the taxi could also not find the entrance.

    Nice hotel with a super bar staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good Located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its the right choice to visit the city, personnel is friendly, its sparkling clean everywhere in the hotel. Lots of pubs bars and coffee shops all over around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    A safe and easy choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a big chain hotel, so it's a bit impersonal. The A/C was a bit overzealous and hard to adjust. Roadworks and one-way streets made it difficult to approach by car.

    Our room was big and we had a nice wide view over the park and moat that separate the old town from the rest. The town hall and main square are a short 10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Para repetir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to say something, it could be a little bit cleaner.

    Hotel with super location. Near city centre and next to a parking. Full of restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tired needed a new counter top. Thought breakfast was good but a bit pricey

    Great location. Rooms were very clean lots of storage space. Comfy bed and blackout drapes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great comfortable hotel and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few members asked for different pillows - their choice but not really a negative.

    Excellent location in walking distance from/to train station and minutes from the historic centre and shopping streets. Young members went jogging along the green spaces of the Wallgraben. Hotel offered great breakfast buffet, excellent coffee choices and a bar w good menu where we watched Soccer World Cup games. Downstairs as part of the complex is a lovely bistro and also a gourmet providore. We made use of an External dry cleaning/washing service that is 10m from the hotel. Rooms were generously sized and comfortable w little extras I.e. umbrellas in room as we where caught out by intensive showers. Would definitely stay there again as it ticked all our boxes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and lovely dining looking over the park. The breakfast is the best we have had in a long time including bubbly for those inclined

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a beautiful park and windmill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A simple parking slot costs 24 EUR per day

    The location is perfect. Close to train station AND city centre and directlt at the nice wind mill. Great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and peaceful. A great place to stay in an interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a great view from our room . I would request a room looking over the park next time.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff very helpful and considerate. They gave us helpful advice and although they all spoke perfect English when i asked they were kind enough to help me try and improve my German .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Bremen park :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location was so noisy because of shouting and drinking teenagers outside, we could hear them till early morning; so isolation could be better to make nights comfortable.

    location was perfect, you can walk everywhere in the city or tram is 1min walk, or train station is 3min walk. bed and pillows were so comfortable that feels like at home:) staff was helpful that we didn't wait till check-in time because there're available rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay. Hotel is way above common standard. Rooms are quite large and has all required equip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment is a bit basic - Aerobic machines and a basic set of dumbels. A bench and a bot heavier weights could have been perfect

    Location is perfect. Cleaning and maintenance level are superb. Super cozy bed and pillows guaranty a calm sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The conditioning of the room is not perfect, most of the time too warm at night. For cheaper but very good breakfast I recommend restaurant "ALEX" nearby.

    Very friendly crew with lots of good recommendations. The facilities are good and the rooms are quiet, we also enjoyed the wellness centre downstairs. The city centre is easy accessed with a very short walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Friendly attentive Receptionists.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow complementary internet in comparison to other hotels in town at the same price point. It's ok for emails and Facebook, but don't expect to watch Netflix or YouTube properly.

    Friendly attentive Receptionists. Don't hesitate to call them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent staff, delicious food - if in Bremen, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water machine in the gym didn't seem to work all that well. There is no vegetarian variation of the room service special offer. While my partner enjoyed the excellent and generously sized special offer, I only got a tasty, but rather tiny anti-pasti-salad and paid the same price.

    The hotel is located between train station and city centre (ideal location). The staff are so friendly, helpful and courteous. They really make you feel valued as a guest! The food is excellent. Very reasonable monthly special offer for room service. Nice gym and sauna area. Absolutely loved it. I can only recommend to stay here when in Bremen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, pleasant hotel and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast overall was good, the cooked breakfast let it down. The scrambled eggs should be avoided at all cost. The rest of the cooked breakfast was okish. Enjoy the nice rolls instead.

    Nice room, pleasant hotel and good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some problems at the breakfast: no free places and plates. A little bit high price.

    Very good location, friendly staff at the hotel, clean room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the day of our arrival I learned that we will be charged 50 Eur/day extra for the kid bed due to the hotel policy. This was unexpected.

    The hotel is nice. The location is superb. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice little overnight stay. Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar/nightclub under the hotel which was playing loud music at 1am. Wasn’t so loud that we could sleep, but the vibrations of the bass could be felt in the room.

    Nice large bed. Close to the Bremen Christmas markets & Hauptbahnhof

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Management of the hotel is at above standard level. Thumbs up! Keep the high standard!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management takes details into account very seriously. For example, there is a manager who checks all the smallest details in the room during/after every cleaning (so even small broken or misplaced items are fixed immediately). I saw how such manager checks and adjusts decorations in the restaurant and then photographs the result on phone (probably to make a report to the higher standing management). So I would say this is truly a properly run hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They wanted to block me in advance an extra amount of 50 euros which was outrageous. I didn't accept this and I will not choose this hotel again. The mini-bar was dirty, full of ice, with items missing and other bottles half empty. Why do they offer this service, to foolish the clients or themselves?

    The view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location, just 4 minutes walking distance from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No steam iron in the rooms. It was provided when I asked, but I think it should be in every room from before. The rooms lack a safe box also :( I dropped a few suggestions for improvement at the reception while checking-out, hope they were considered.

    Great location, just 4 minutes walking distance from the Bremen Hbf and 10 minutes from the centre. Rooms are comfortable, neat and clean. Staff is polite and co-operative. One of the best options if you want to be near the centre and the station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Delicious breakfast, good internet, nice staff at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of guys Arab nationalities near the hotel. Our documents and money were stolen from the car while unloading the baggage. Everything happened in 5 seconds. Be careful!

    Delicious breakfast, good internet, nice staff at the reception. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swissotel is swissotel, everything was almost perfect, great and clean room, friendly stuff, excellent location in the very center, clubs and restaurants are also nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A very comfortable hotel close to the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great to have a magnifying glass in the bathroom but like 9/10 hotels it isn't in the right place in relation to the lighting for applying makeup satisfactorily. But this is a very tiny niggle in comparison with the many positives.

    This is a large business hotel in a corporate style and might have felt impersonal but the degree of comfort and the charm of the staff made it feel very welcoming. My room was big, quiet and extremely comfortable with a pleasant view over the tree lined river towards the historic centre. It's only a short walk to the centre and free local transport tickets are offered to encourage you to explore further. Breakfast was excellent and the fresh honeycomb was a nice touch. The room service menu offered a reasonable choice, was served with a flourish on a trolly and was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Spacious room with nice decor, perfect location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, the staff at breakfeast and house keeping could be nicer and more polite.

    Spacious room with nice decor, perfect location, nice breakfast, good service at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    This is a modern, comfortable hotel very close both to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a modern, comfortable hotel very close both to the main railway station and also the attractive city centre. The bed linen is especially good and the quite spacious rooms have good air conditioning. There is plenty of space in the breakfast room and the quality and range of the breakfast was very good. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Best in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking 50€ Deposit from a guest was extremely unnecessary...

    Best place to stay in Bremen for sure. Very close to everything to see and to do. Rooms are so comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    We arrived late in the evening and the staff was still able...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navigating the city at night was a bit tricky, our navigation led us to the big road behind the hotel, instead of to the main entrance where we could calmly park. Maybe update the hotel location to reflect this.

    We arrived late in the evening and the staff was still able to place the baby cot in the room so it would be ready for our arrival. We also received a parking spot right in front of the door, other options are parking garages nearby. The breakfast was excellent, even with champagne and honey from a honeycomb :-). We didn't make use of the pillow menu because the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    One night's stay - on the way by train to Scandinavia - worthwhile to stop in Bremen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had perhaps a little bit boring atmosphere - if you have a "historic" taste.

    Modern, spacy hotel. Cool and fresh bedroom, very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Close to great late night kebab place if you are hungry at night. By the river, within walking distance to historical Bremen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a wonderful hotel in a terrific location. Staff were helpful and accommodating . The room was spacious and comfortable. Parking was handy and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Next to Old Town in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change room because the A/C was too cold – room was 17 degrees, but the staff was very helpful.

    Hotel is next to Old Town and railway station and also easy reach from airport by tram or taxi (18 EUR). Hotel gives you free tram tickets for whole stay so you can take public transport and really look around the city. There is little gem on the first floor called Grashoff's Bistro – try some vines there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Will probably not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night, windows not blocking out sound from outside night clubs. Staff seemed aware of the problem but did not offer anything. Coffee machine malfunctioned

    Very central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Very noisy, a bit outdated furnishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The hotel did not actually have its own parking, even if when we booked it clearly stated the hotel should have had parking facility. Travelling with a full car it was our priority to find a hotel with its own parking, we thus filtered with ''parking'' all our finds. 2. A small bottle of water left outside of the fridge, is commonly intended as complementary. We were instead charged for it. 3. Very noisy neighbourhood. People drink and shout all night long, up till early morning. No soundproof windows, so many rooms can be ''unlucky''. Police vans try to quiet people, but it goes on all night long either way. Please consider building sound proof. 4. AC very loud. Not an option to open window, because of point #3. Also not easy to adjust, often too cold. 5. Outdated furnishing. 6. Staff was not the most welcoming

    1. central location 2. decent size room for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Super central hotel but watch the small print.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay an extra 45 euros per night for a child and was told by email the night we left to travel. We were told that if they shared your bed it was free. This is never the case in the UK.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in city center easy to reach by public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is every time again a plessure to come back to this Hotel. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast. Free public Transport ticket for the whole stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and fresh business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit inpersonal hotel. A business hotel and not that cosy. Unlogical breakfast food placement. You had to look around a while to find what you wanted.

    Nice, fresh and modern room. Good breakfast. Good location near the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Quality close to centre Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel, it was close to the town centre and it was easy to find parking. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and rooms are cosy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, particularly the hotel should offer omelette etc in the breakfast, also the choice for juices was limited.

    Excellent location and rooms are cosy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Class Act
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room and the hotel itself were decorated and fitted to a very high standard. We were on the 5th floor above a busy street but the windows kept outside sound to a minimum. The room was cool, pristine and modern. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful. They had no problem speaking to us in English and holding our luggage for a few hours after check-out. Location was excellent for roaming the city. We were lucky enough to enjoy Bremer Bierfest just outside the main entrance - yet the hotel remained an oasis of quiet calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and ok but service average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of personnell at the reseption - only one at the time and she/he seemed to spend quite a lot of time at the back office. Hooks to hang e.g bath robe at the bathroom were missing.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very lovely and helpful, Speaks very good English (Bremen not the city that everyone speaks English, bare in your mind). They give you free tram ticket, so you can travel the town all day, anytime It was lovely nice hotel and awesome breakfast :))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Ideal Bremen Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for a Bremen visit in a quiet and attractive part of town. Trams to and from the airport stop right outside. Friendly helpful staff. Fine rooms with good facilities including strong WiFi.Breakfasts are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located hotel in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast rather expensive, therefore we did not try it but opted for small cafes and bakeries close by. The hotel is more a business hotel than for leisure / holidays.

    The hotel is well situated close to the city center, with a good choice of restaurants and breakfast places within a few minutes walking distance. Also all main sights and the city center shopping areas can be easily reached by foot. The room has a good size and a lot of storage possibilities. Cleaning is done at least 3 times a day (as far as we have experienced).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    One of the best locations in Bremen.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work. I asked a personnel about the control panel and was well aware of how to control. But it only blows a warm air. I stayed here for the third time. This time, breakfast was not so good as before. Some foods (e.g., smoked salmon) were not very fresh.

    Location! It is really close to the town center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Terrific in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked to have had a little shelf in the shower to put soap and shampoo on.

    Terrific staff in every area. Fantastic location, beautiful hotel with convenient parking nearby for 12 Euro's per day. Great breakfast. Will recommend highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, luxury hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel! Staff was very friendly, location is super!!!! 5 min from the center and 5 minutes from the train station! Hotel is very beautiful!!! Very nice and comfortable stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    The windows in our room were not sound proof - some city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows in our room were not sound proof - some city noise during the night. Overpriced breakfast. Bathroom was okay, clean and functional but not a great shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    4 stars on the outside, 2 on the inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not fully stocked when we moved in. Also there are large areas of molds on the shower wall. I didn't realize it until I step into the tub without my clothes. As soon I finished, I requested a room change. This is not tolerable for a 4 star hotel! However, the second room wasn't any better, the comforter is missing, there is only one bathrobe (actually the previous room has none). All in all shows me that management of the housekeeping is really subpar. On top of it was our room lost power because I was drying my hair and also using hot water kettle. Never before in my life this happen during our hotel stay let along a nice hotel such as this.

    The lobby area and the lounge are really nice. Staff are also friendly and helpful when we request help. The breakfast was really delicious and full of options. and the waiters are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed, we had to eat in the bar. The bath tub was broken, water did not go down. Bathrobes and slippers were in the room description, but they were not in the room itself, I had to ask for them, even though it was a promised facility.

    Big and clean rooms, delicious food, good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Central location, worry-free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seating options for breakfast, and apparently not able to book tables for larger groups. Minor issue.

    Central location with easy access to Hauptbahnhof and city center. Helpful and flexible staff that remembers you and your preferences. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast spread. Good for business and leisure alike.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking nearby has 2 different names which makes it difficult to identify.

    Very friendly staff - made us feel welcome and were very helpful with all our questions as well as restaurant booking. Great hotel, very nice room, perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast there was not enough space for the number of guests. The matresses in the bed were too soft for me.

    Perfect location to explore Bremen by foot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and stylish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts took a long time to arrive when called and were very full at busy times to the extent that one could not get in.

    Excellent breakfast and very professional staff throughout our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Our king size room over looking the park was nice and roomy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our king size room over looking the park was nice and roomy, very quiet and comfy. Hotel is nicely situated and convenient for downtown. The staff were very accommodating especially Martha who made our stay complete she was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    A Hotel Where You Can Actually Relax!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly helpful staff who seemed to thoroughly put us first and make our stay very relaxing. The next night we stayed in A Wyndham Garden Hotel in Berlin that was dreadful!!!!!!!! It made us appreciate even further what a great hotel swissōtel is. We overslept and went past check out time, I phoned reception and said sorry and they said no problem at all, this was just an example of the friendly relaxed attitude which made the whole stay very enjoyable - THANK YOU

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    In Bremen i ll be with you for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention

    the hotel is excellently located just a few minutes from the railway station and major attractions of Bremen, all my requests including late check out were fulfilled with pleasure, staff is extremely friendly and helpfull, one gets explicit explanations and guidance on touring Bremen

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    great location, restaurants and bars around the corner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be server earlier for early travellers. 6.30 is bit too late.

    great location, restaurants and bars around the corner. easy to access from airport and central station. good and clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Really very friendly and helpful staff that surprised me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really very friendly and helpful staff that surprised me! Very comfortable and big rooms and fantastic breakfast buffet! Location is perfect in Bremen, close to the station and to the center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Efficient modern hotel just outside the moat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Style of bed-mattress in wood surround,with hazardous corners,two separate duvets:no upper sheet. Modern style bathroom-no bath,bowl-on-a-shelf basin with no plug.

    As requested,room was facing courtyard,so no traffic noise(two thirds of rooms face the street)-window could stay open all night. Spacious room with comprehensive facilities,including good storage space,safe,fridge etc. Good carpet and opaque curtains. High quality breakfast-not a teabag or plastic package in sight! Plenty of choice,especially of hot food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great rooms and wonderful location right between the old city and the main train station. Very convenient location and a great hotel. We enjoyed our two night stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel seemed very impersonal.Waits at the front desk were longer than most places I've been to, and housekeeping left a bit to be desired. Upon arrival, our king bed had only one single size duvet. They were prompt at getting another one to us. And make sure you put up the sign with very small English instructions, that says to make up your room, otherwise you won't get any service.

    The location was perfect- very close to Old Town and to modern shopping, eating, and transportation areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet

    The bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Professional and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and pleasant staff. Nice breakfast buffet Comfortable, spacious and quiet rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    excellent location and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water for a couple of hours. It was a really bad experience and didn't expect this from Swissotel.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception employee and in specific Caroline which she doesn’t know the basic of the customer relations

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Additional bed for extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional bed for extra money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    I requested room for 2 adults and one child .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested room for 2 adults and one child .. And they gave me only 1 king bed and they have not extra beds !!!!?????

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, good sized room, very nice airconditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit small.

    Good location, good sized room, very nice airconditioning during heat wave. Breakfast also very good but pricey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Location , lots of places to eat and drink outside Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is little cold.

    Location , lots of places to eat and drink outside Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel enjoying a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great location, good gym and spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    No hotel car access due to construction this should have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel car access due to construction this should have been provided at the ti e of booking

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swissôtel Bremen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: