Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sylter Domizil This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berthin-Bleeg-Str. 2, 25996 Wenningstedt, Germany

#9 of 32 hotels in Wenningstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1077 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedroom was pretty small. We stayed at the one of the side buildings which is fine but for a 4 star hotel I would have expected someone from the staff to help us carry our luggage from the reception to the building.

    the breakfast was amazing, the bed was extremely confi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No biggie - but the sauna was broken in our building. Could have walked to the other building in our robe but it was the middle of winter (and would have had to cross a road) so not ideal.

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Location excellent. The breakfast was delicious and the restaurant also very nice. Would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything.

    A fantastic friendly hotel with well appointed rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent with a very wide selection for all tastes. I can only recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurants in the area take cards (apart form a German bank card). Be sure to bring cash! I had to run 2 km. to withdraw money from a bank machine. However, the restaurant in the hotel (and the hotel itself) take VISA and Mastercard among other cards....good service!

    Great room - very quiet area. Walking distance (200 m.) to the beach, a lot of restaurants close by. Try the restaurant in the hotel - they have really good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area badly maintained. Last year shower in the sauna was broken, this year it got switched off before the promised time and was not usable at all.

    Location, coziness and decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous service by warm-hearted and super friendly staff, comfy & clean room with a giant TV, great location - just a 5-minute walk away from the beach!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the room was cleaned every day, towels weren't changed that often. As a result they remained wet.

    I stayed at the hotel with my family (wife and two kids) six days. We were offered an apartment with two bedrooms. Rooms were clean, comfortable, but rather compact. Stuff was extremely friendly and responsive. They were so kind to provide a cot for the baby beforehand, so everyone had his comfortable bed on arrival. Location of the hotel is excellent. Everything is within a walking distance: restaurants, bistros, bus stop, shops and of course beach. Special thanks to ladies at the kitchen that served amazing breakfasts. We really enjoyed them every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time we stayed we had a modern new room This time we even booked a Superior room but unfort it was an old room I was disappointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there for my 30th birthday and the stuff surprised me with a special breakfast and a birthday cake :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - divided mattress was uncomfortable with 2 separate blankets, not ideal for a couple

    - very friendly owners - amazing breakfast - very clean - new and stylish furniture in the rooms - great location on the island

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bed seems worn out The Pillows have no support at all Cobwebs in the Bar/ Lounge lit up by floor lighting! Wi-fi so slow that I switched it off.

    Location is really good. Breakfast enjoyable The room size is very good for 2 persons The Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor sauna.

    Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fichtner's retaurant, sauna, cozy decor, location.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrific breakfast, excellent wellness center, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, clean

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No tea making facilities in room

    Nice position, comfortable rooms '& good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large, excellent rom. Free parking.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: