Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tagungsvilla Weißer Berg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Weißer Berg 5, 56567 Neuwied, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Neuwied

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public areas open (or obvious ) as keys left at reception so was purely a bedroom for the night ....average breakfast.

    Nice old villa with modern rooms nice bathroom good shower quiet location private gardens friendly staff who also gave me lift to the banhof ....thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Candle light breakfast:-). There are many nicely maintained trees standing in the front. The garden is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Savty of bathroom can be inproved.

    Locatie is oke

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When it says it has a restaurant - well it doesn't but the staff suggested a fantastic Italian about 5 minutes walk away. They do have a wonderful breakfast

    Beautiful building

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If I did not have a satnav that enabled me to include the whole address, I would never have found the place...certainly would never have stumbled across it. That said it was very secluded and quiet....in fact that quiet there where no other guests staying at all the night we stayed over. We arrived around 18:00 to find our room keys in an envelope, with my name on the front, left on the reception desk, as no staff on duty. Phoned the contact number left on the desk, but unfortunately no English spoken...the proprietor was unavailable on a Sunday evening. No food served during evening, but fortunately for us, we had a picnic basket with us with some food left over from our drive from Peterborough in the UK. We sat at a table on a patio at the rear of the hotel and had a picnic in the sun. Not another sole in sight...which in actual fact was quite agreeable.

    The staff (proprietor and one other) where very nice and friendly. Breakfast was traditional "German", which was most agreeable. We were the only people there for breakfast. Location was most tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi easy to access but very slow A drink in the evening at the hotel is hard to get, because the hotel does not have any facilities

    - The hotel building and its sourroundings - The staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi signal is too low (if you are on the second floor)

    Perfect location, quiet place, decent price

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very nice hotel, except the checkout procedure was dramatic (half an hour late for my appointment). I hope it was an incident.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather small room Rooms on top floors

    Friendly staff, flexibility and location

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice atmosphere, feel like 1930' Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast Room made available after 10pm with no problem attitude

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Great location, lovely building, clean and comfortable room , all well equipped, fascinating art on walls and very decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely house, very clean and tidy. Had a very relaxing stop over.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needed a little more 'power to the shower'!

    Proprietor helpful in the extreme. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent host and good property.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: