Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tannenheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhof-Buchholz 3, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#4 of 14 hotels in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Fine for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned property. Bedroom looked like it dated from the seventies. Bathroom was tiny.

    Plenty of parking space. Good breakfast hand served not buffet. Large restaurant with good but expensive food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    An Exceptional Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative comments

    The service, food and accomodation are of the highest standard and highly recommended with real character. A served breakfast is a particular delight, no buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was excellent and the breakfast was also very good with items cooked to order. The location which was just a few hundred meters from the autobahn was good for us. The room was large, tastefully decorated and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great location for an overnight stay not too far from the motorway for onward travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly service and a good sized room. Breakfast was delicious with fresh rolls and home-made jam, always a treat. I had a comfortable night and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A hotel more or less halfway Holland and Austria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We planned to arrive late at the hotel, the hotel crew would wait for us, which they did. We got an upgrade and two drinks were brought to the room. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fast and easy checkout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the tried and true tradition. This is what I expect traveling in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one English speaking tv channel.

    The room was spacious and immaculate. The bed very comfortable. The en suite bathroom was impeccable and included very very nice body products from the Convent du Minimes from Italy as well as shower caps, shoe shine cloths, shoe horns, laundry bags etc. there was a separate small sitting area with free bottled water and glasses waiting on the table. The grounds around the hotel were very nice with sitting areas and a terrace where dinner is served when the weather is good. Breakfast was great with hot and cold dishes, fresh bread, home made confiture , and good coffee. Eat dinner here as it is very nice and served in true European style. Our surprise appetizer was fresh picked boletus mushrooms from the local forest. Yum! The chef is enthusiastic. We liked staying here and would recommend it to you. Besides it is right around the corner from Boppard on the Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, great location and very friendly and helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the hotel

    The owner gave me a updraged room as I ask for a room on a lower floor than I was given. It saved me from carrying my lugage up the stairs. He also offered to help. I wanted to leave early next day and he arranged breakfast at 7 a.m. (normally on Sunday it starts at 8 a.m.). Very comfortable room and perfect location when you need an O/N stay when traveling between Switzerland and The Netherlands. The nearby town of Boppard along the river Rijn is really nice to spent a few hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    ideal location for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ideal location for a stop-over. Restaurant closed on evening of our stay but an excellent and very good value Italian restaurant close -by so this turned out to be a plus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    modern and tradition happily married
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very fresh and modern room interiors, friendly staff, very comfortable and good value for money. Excellent breakfast, although no buffet, everything you want.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay, great hosts and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only a small thing but bathroom was very small but don`t let that put you off and there are larger comfort rooms available so we will try to get one of those next time

    staff and management were really friendly and efficient and excellent hosts, evening meal was excellent and breakfast was superb lots of choice and complemented by freshly baked rolls and the chefs home made preserve, only stayed for one night as part of 18 night european tour but will stay again for longer next time. wwe would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    When we again visit family near Buchholtz, this is our place!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Tannenheim has a beautiful backyard terrace we would have loved to enjoy, but the weather was a bit cool.

    Wonderful family owned and run small hotel. Staff, food and facilities perfect 10. Location was perfect for our family visit, but maybe a little out of the way for some visiting Boppard on the Rein. Room was modest size, but plenty big for the two of us. Beautiful dinning rooms, and surprisingly inexpensive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Family run with great homestyle cooking and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of significance but lots of little towels & pillows which is obviously German in style.

    Fantastic arrival reception since I have been before. Great food & drink menu and the room was spacious and warm. They are German, but helped me with my language limitations with the dinner menu. They leave chocolates at reception which is lovely. The included breakfast is wonderful. I had fresh fruit and yoghurt and there were 6 different fruits. I love it here & a great internet connection too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very near to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to the highway. I was stuck in a queue for quite a long time and they would have waited for me, if I had not been able to arrive on time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and personal service ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good located hotel along the highway.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The diner was good but maybe a bit expensive.

    Breakfast was fine! No buffet but good bread and choice for eggs and yoghurt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful and attentive owners. Old school charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food and the very helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Room is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is very clean. Hospitality and very helpful owner. Excellent breakfast. Location is good if you drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    This was a family run hotel with an exceptional attention to detail for our comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to climb three flights of stairs to our bedroom

    An excellent menu for both breakfast and dinner, all home cooked and beautifully presented

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    top rate for good quality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just near the company I work with

    Breakfast was very good and a good coffee but no big choice for cheese and soucage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Close to the motorway and a good service and value/price good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good standard german breakfest with excelent caffe and perfect service. Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent welcome from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome from the staff. Upgraded since we are regulars and fantastic food. Clean & warm rooms & a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Owner is trying very hard to make you feel welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner is trying very hard to make you feel welcome.The hotel is OK but a bit outdated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable well equipped rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant Closed on Sunday night.

    Comfortable well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    The bed was comfortable in a quiet clean room, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was comfortable in a quiet clean room, breakfast was delicious and the restaurant serves great dinner with wine from the region. Overall a very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, outstanding hosts.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location for exploring the Rhine and Mosel rivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was a little dated but the price more that compensated for it.

    Great location for exploring the Rhine and Mosel rivers. A family-run hotel with atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    Friendly owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed for dinner (which in fairness we knew in advance). Nowhere to eat in the surrounding area. No TV channels in English although it claimed to have CNN.

    Friendly owner and staff. Great location just off the motorway. Good breakfast. Comfortable room. Good spot to break up your journey without having to stray far from the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, great beds and a perfect location to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable hotel, great beds and a perfect location to stay a couple of nights or just for a quick stop and then travel further. Close to the highway. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and understandable people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and understandable people. We really appreciated the owner's extra attention and care! It was amazing surprise to get nice lactose free breakfast !!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming staff, very comfortable room, Excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, welcoming staff, very comfortable room, Excellent breakfast. Stayed one night on route for the Rotterdam Ferry. We were aware from other reviews that the Restaurant didn't open on Sunday and although somewhat out of Boppard, the very helpful staff advised us on trains, as the station was adjacent to the hotel. The short scenic journey on the small train took us straight down to the centre of Boppard where we had a delightful evening. A really pleasant hotel - we would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Second year in a row here as a half way stop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Second year in a row here as a half way stop off. Such welcoming people who are so helpful and kind. Easy going with a young child and facilities are excellent. I look forward to next year!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    The staff (owners) were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There isn't much at walking distance from the hotel. But if you don't mind that, it's no issue at all. There was a guest in another room who was snoring, he kept us awake for a while. So the rooms are a bit noisy!

    The staff (owners) were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Autobahn so it's easy to get to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    10
    son thomas very helpful his cooking was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i had no bad experiences ....the only downfall was there was no sitting room to relax in but thats not a complainant

    son thomas very helpful his cooking was super. & the hotel was clean tidy & everything ther you needed... the whole family made us feel very welcome

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    Perfect when you need a hotel for one night while you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to eat after 21.00

    Perfect when you need a hotel for one night while you are traveling to south of Germany or Austria. Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    What not to like.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    What not to like. Dinner excellent, room excellent, staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Room was comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was hard to use the key when unlocking the door from the inside.

    Room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast made to order.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Is always a pleasure stay in this super friendly hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everthing is perfect!

    Is always a pleasure stay in this super friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent the hotel, room , service, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent the hotel, room , service, staff, food was exceptional....

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location for a stop over travelling to the Alps .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location for a stop over travelling to the Alps . Try the food it is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.6
    Lovely friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely friendly family run hotel. Always a smile awaiting you & great food.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Tomas and the staff are so accommodating and the food is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tomas and the staff are so accommodating and the food is the best we had in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness, space in the room, friendly owners, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, space in the room, friendly owners, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    The best cup of coffee we had *in all of Germany*!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best cup of coffee we had *in all of Germany*!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Room and bathroom very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom very clean. Staff and owner helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Our room was spacious with a large shower room/WC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was spacious with a large shower room/WC. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Location which is picturesque, local town on river do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location which is picturesque, local town on river do lovely to visit. And the friendly welcome by the hosts , food exceptional

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Just off the autobarn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just off the autobarn. The journey down to Boppard on the tram.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Drink making facilities in the room would have been very welcome.

    Comfortable. Friendly patient helpfull staff. Superb food. Great place to stay

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Restful family run hotel with fine food and attention to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restful family run hotel with fine food and attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Best breakfast ever, big bathroom, very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from Boppard center (about 5km uphill)

    Best breakfast ever, big bathroom, very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    - Excellent food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Excellent food and wine - Closeness to motorway

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    The staff & food are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff & food are excellent. They make you feel very welcome. The Internet is good.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: